(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Hi All!

First day of work in 2010 *yawn*....

Trace,

Yr MIL is a joke! hahahaha ;p~ tht's soo silly...

Trust her to say that..wat era alrd?! She muz be hoping that you faster TTC for No 2 and hopefully a BOY!

so pissed..she is those typical mil who wants grandson instead of granddaugter... i told my hub, if u want a son, too bad then..i prefer gals

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Trace,
dun get too pissed off.
2nd one boy, then can offical close factory liao.</font></font>

having such MIL really sucks.

she is juz like my MIL.

now my MIL din get to see my girls at all. anyway, CNY i wont be going back too.

want a grandson ah. give birth yourself then.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Happy 2010 !!!

may all of you have a great year ahead
</font></font>

seems like a lot of bubs are under the weather. Speedy recovery to them. Regina also has slight flu and cough. Sigh! Dunno if can go for her class on wed.

mousebb,
ya that was what happened to regina then had to be hospitalised. So really must be careful.

nickypower,
the dress is sooo long. Tot she could wear it for cny.

karen,
my pumpkin patch loot was lousy. Got a sleepsuit, 2 rompers and leggings. That's all.

I'm starting my happy baby puffs and cereals tmr. This time from new supplier so the prices not as attractive. You all still get special prices. Disclaimer: the prices only given to those i know. Cos the last time i had the bp, i got some weird pms claiming that they are oct mums but their nick really unfamiliar to me.

Hi Mint,

u rec my email? i will dropby yr place within this week okies? Will sms u bef i pop over.

I am keen on the baby puffs! Do keep me in the loop..thank you!

Mummies, My boy call me "Mummy" over the phone.. He's in Indonesia... I'm so happy!!!

Trace,
What a sickening MIL.. y like boy instead of girl.. Girl also their granddaughter mah.. haiz...

mint
can pm me the prices for the puffs? thanks babe

icylemon
my colleague was late. he din inform customer... i kena scolded bcos customer is v hi strung type, so tio lor... sian, am expecting an email to come thru to me and tell "me" off abt my colleague's punctuality

morning mummies

trace,
bo chap ur mil la.. think ur mil same as mine.. only wan boys but they never thot abt themselves.. they r also WOMAN..

jelly,
same as u.. early morning i almost argue with my boss.. sianxxxx..

mint,
can pm me the favours u hv and the amt.. thanks..

<font color="0077aa">mint: your puffs, are they from healthy times? I am keen to buy some arrowbeet cookies...

bigflamingo: i will transfer the $$ to you this week. I am deferring C till the next term 'cos for the past month, her nap routine has totally changed so now it clashes with the class time. I will be starting in March instead and will be for the Sun morning tots session.

BBgoh: so will not see you and seline le

trace: i TOTALLY UNDERSTAND. i dunno if you recall / read my story but my ILs were with us when we did the gender scan and when my FIL realised that it was a girl, he kept insisting to the doc that "IT CANNOT BE LAH. HAS TO BE A BOY. CANNOT BE A GIRL".

though they both love C like anything now, I am aware that there are old folks who still prefer boy. But i cannot be bothered. if i ever have a #2, i would still hope for a girl. dunno why, i just prefer girls. Hahahahahahaha

tweety: wah wah wah, sure melt right?</font>

Trace,

I'm not siding with your mil, but really, I haven't heard of girls jumping on the bed leh. Traditionally, it's boys who jump on the bed. I'm not sure why but maybe it's bcos it's part of the ancient Chinese practice and since it's ancient, it's natural that the older generation wants baby boys to carry their family name down.

Maybe when we reach their age, we'll understand why.

jjmom,
i thot might wan to give u a warning on the window grill contact that u give me.. they hv very bad attitude and service but the price is reasonable la..

Hello mommies!

Re:Boy/gal to jump on the bed:
Sigh, sad to say many PIL now still prefer to have grandson, but whether boy/gal to jump really a matter? I am sure there are still many couple who first have daughter even they have boys to jump on the bed. Trace, you may tell ur MIL if u want, my bed was "jumped" by my HB's niece also (cant remember why my HB's nephews were not ard that time, so my MIL asked the niece instead) but my #1 still a boy!

<font color="119911">Trace,
argh...not b bother by your mil. Same like buffy's, my mil dote on Nat to the max BUT she will always add her thoughts of hoping my next kid is a boy OUT LOUD.
I really can't b bother abt it, no 1 can decide on it so y bother? I juz 1 ear in, the other ear out if i m in a gd mood =P shoot back when i m not but i won't let it affect me, not worth it =P</font>

phtanus,

thanks! haha u knw wad my bed is jumped by my nephew..hahahahaha..n i have given birth to my pretty Arielle!! hahahaha...juz dun understand y those ppl wanna make a fuss over it..its just for the fun of it... y make a gender fuss?

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
oh gosh, so sorry abt tat
, i din know coz i haven call them up yet. M abt to so thanks for the warning.

Was it a lady who serve u?</font>

thks jjmom
i am ok lar...anyway its over..she said somemore i just 'tu' her somemore..she want grandson, ask her go find someone to give her..or go shanghai look for her elder daughter..she got 2 sons there

still dun understand why the old folks still prefer to have grandson.

infact wat Trace said is so true. health is more important.

wait till they faced problems like me &amp; vanilla pod are facing. then they will understand girl or boy does it matter??? A HEALTHY CHILD IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN ANYTHING ELSE!!

Shooshoos:
The shoes have arrived. PM me on method of collection.

Trace,
No problem. Just sms me before you come.
Have pm-ed you.

Buffy,
The puffs are from Happy Baby.

Jellypurin, Cheerbear,
Have pm-ed you too.

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
u r right, healthy child is more impt but even your mil don't understand tat...sigh

like what cheerbear said, it's so strange since they themselves r women, y r they placing men in such higher imptance &amp; think so lowly of women themselves?!</font>

<font color="119911">tweety,
ohhh...so sweet
have Varner know how to call u 'mommy' b4 this?

sigh...talking abt this : Nat knows how to call 'papa', 'yeye', 'uncle', '姑姑', '肥仔'(cat's name in cantonese), 'poffy'(dog's name), '黑黑' (cat's name) &amp; she is still not calling me

i nearly faintz or box her ear when she called my SIL's cats &amp; our dog for the 1st time over the holidays...argh!</font>

Bluey, Trace, Buffy,
He melt my heart.. so touching to hear that..

JJmom,
He's first time cally mummy.. Normally call mama and v reluctant to call.. this time, just call like that.. He also know how to call "ma" (my mum)..

Nat will give u a surprise like mine soon..

I heard our bub should learn to talk now right?? so excited...

R&amp;R,
Agree that health is more important than anything else..

jjmom,
no need to say sorry coz i think u also dunno mah.. i think i deal with the boss called eric.. at first i thot he is a nice guy coz when he came over to take the measurement, he still can joke with shawn. also he mentioned that his schedule for dec is full so i told him then put me on 2 jan coz i wan sat. then he say ok put me first customer 9.30am. then few days later a lady called say change to 1-3pm as they hv another customer in the morning and i was pissed off coz already hv plan in the pm so end up cancel my outing in the pm. then on 2 jan am, i called eric and he say din promise i was the first customer mah. then i say ok nvm so confirm ur guys coming 1-3pm? he say cant will be ard 4pm.. i super angry liao.. then end up they came ard 5pm and best is when they drill the screw, the machine hit my ceiling and parts of the paint came off and din even apologise.

maybe nat is not ready to call u but deep down in her.. she loves u so much

mint,
thanks.. will check later and reply u

JJmom &amp; cheerbear,
I encounter a cheap window grill from tv one also.. but services no good, i mean after sale service no good.. but afterall ok.. I cant recall the name, if u need, let me know I go home and check c if I still got the invoice or not..

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
wah...so jialat huh! u do up all the windows including kit, toilet &amp; aircon window? how much?</font>

<font color="119911">tweety,
hmm...all these window grill biz only wanna do 1 time biz, stupid!

can pm me? thanks

jjmom,
i do 3 bedrooms and 1 living room for $770.. din do the kitchen coz i hv the safety gate mah and also do liao very hard to hang clothes so decided not to do.

ya lor.. i think they only wan to do one time biz nia..

btw i find that they price is reasonable la.. 770 compare to 1200 which everafter provide me the contact... think u can check with tweety hers and compare.

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
CAN! I will step ON it to show u loh...kekeke

jelly,
i m alright with tat but u have given R&amp;R the wrong idea though...kekeke</font>

Chearbear, 710 only?? that's cheap. I done mine at $1400 if I'm not wrong. I got 2 bedroom, 1 study room and kitchen. I did aluminium double hole in white.

JJmom,
I wan to c u in Sexy swimwear too.. keke..