(2008/10) Oct 2008

ypg,

Oic, so you got 苦衷, it's a different case then. Don't say you're lousy lah. Usually those who say they are lousy mothers are not lousy. You can cook so much different food for Tong Tong, my kids would be envious of her if they know that she got such a mother.

Your doc also 'certify' that you cannot carry for long, so don't compel yourself to do so. Don't be too sensitive to others' stare lah. Tell yourself they are probably envious that you have a maid to help you.

hi ruffles... my fren also was advised to try natural delivery and if cant then c section (emergency c section)... her bb is big. I told her to just choose c section cos if she try natural, cant then need c section will cost her more... cos u still need to pay for the labor ward and then the operating room. can be 2-3K more..in end she save the $ and do just csection.

I will choose c section again if i ever get preggie again... i think it is great..within 15mins my bb is out! no pain from contractions at all!

rains / mousebb - thanks for sharing yr experiences with me. I guess I will have to discuss in detail w my gynae on which way to go then. Rains, I was like you. I also had execessive bleeding during my csect and worse, they had to knock me out half-way (I had local), cos I was suffering so badly and was shivering in fear from the smell of burning (laser) and fear of the metal clanging.

Dimple - Wow Lil Katie is of v good weight. She looks lean to me .. super model material
All evenly spread out

Trace - It's good Arielle is growing well.

Weight - I suppose we all worry when we think they are too big or too small. My PD always scold me for worrying cos he says (with truth), that the most important thing is that your child is healthy and normal. Kids are like adults - they come in all shapes and sizes. Kekke.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Tweety,
WOW... your cousin's girl is Christmas eve baby!
Congrats to you... you're a aunty now

ypg,
Dont worry abt the stare... all mummies love their kids. your girl will understand too

trace,
Arielle is of good weight!

ruffles,
well said... as long as our kids are healthy.
</font></font>

Merry Christmas!

Marcus is now 10.25kg. I guess ok lah.

All these talk abt preggy and delivery... oh where is my #2? Wonder if i "connected" last night. No AF yet, Hubby joked that he's aiming at nothing.

ruffles,

yeah! anyway as long as she is healthy n happy! i am ok ..

yest i went queensway, cant find dat shoes!
Arielle only wanna wear dat only design n dat only pair of adidas shoes..actually i found it, but its a display set, only have 1 side..the other side, the boss said he cant find it..MIA! agrh

Ruffles,

True. My first kid went to a PD and I lamented at how average my kid's height was at one of the visits and she said,"These are not important. If your kid is abnormal, you won't be worrying about all these."

That statement always stops me in my track whenever I am about to think 'Is my baby too small?'

trace - What's the design? Help u look out when I go shopping

jjmom / xy - Can go for longer lunch today to compensate?

xy - Aiya yr hb must believe he is a marksmen
So many shots, surely 1 will strike bullseye in time. Jia you!

Morning mummies! Merry x'mas to all..can only KO at 4pm today..hope it's nt gonna b a busy day then can head home and play w ash =) this am, he cldn't finish his milk and guess wat, he sat up and cuddle his lil Barney and fed his unfinished milk to Barney. Can still look up at me and hubby and chuckled cheekily..ah, I am missing him!

YPG
maybe you feel bad about not carrying Tong yourself so you think people stare at you for thst reason? I'm sure that's not the case as it's common in Sg.

weighty issue
My husband used the subtraction method and Jo's 8.9kg. Going by the majority here, she's younger and shorter so that makes her fatter!! But their weight is not an issue with me anymore, when I have so much else to worry about. As long as she's happy and alert, who cares about weight. I also don't want her to grow up obsessing about her weight.

jolly
ash so cute! this morn, i dunno why too, rebby just wan me to carry her... keep cmg to me instead of her dad! aiya, i think ruffles right, they can smell their sibling on the way!

<font color="119911">ypg,
*hugz* don't be too hard on yourself, m sure tong understands your love for her is not any lesser juz becoz u can't carry her for too long

<font color="119911">Jolly,
Ash is so cute
&amp; XY is right, he is gng to b a gd gor gor
...ohhhh so sweet...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ruffles
Another reason why I din insist to go for natural birth is bcos the gap between my 2 c-sects is only 13.5mths.</font>

Thanks, mummies for consoling me. Karen, u r right. Think cause I got guilt inside me that is why "imagine" others stare. But I really feel tat I owe it to Kai Tong lor.

Jolly,

My gal always imitate us in every action. She will make me lie down n feed me her milk. She like to feed me especially. Then after tat, clap her hands to ask us clap hands for her.

This morning, my maid call her to drink milk, she say "wee" with a wait hand signal. think she is saying wait. Haha

Then when I blow the balloon, her mouth also imitating me blowing. She so cute, make me 1st time wish that school dun re-open so soon. Haha...

Sneaking in for a short while as sleeping beauty is still in dreamland. Once she's awake, the peace and quiet in the house will be broken.

Christmas is always a busy time for me. Like today, I'm going to collect log cake and do some grocery shopping and buy last minute pressies. Evening is family dinner and gathering. Tmr it's church for me and a small gathering of friends. Boxing day another family gathering.

dimpletot,
Totally agree with you... after having a kid really changes my perspective. I used to say my mom's role model was Mother Theresa cos she's always so helpful but now I see her point of view. Haha!

Weight: I always lament to my PD about her size and he always tells me as long as healthy and smart is good enough. So now I try to focus on building her intelligence instead. Hahaha!

ypg,
My hubby is like yours... will fix everything that's spoilt at home. He will do things like change lightbulb, change the toilet bowl's flushing system (not the whole system but parts of it), fix leaking taps, etc etc. Haha! He had to show me how to turn on the switch board once cos sometimes when there's lightning in my area, it will cause a circuit trip in my unit.

<font color="119911">ypg, mint,
nice to have a handyman at home, save lots of headache, time &amp; $$$

<font color="119911">u mommies r making my xmas eve in office bearable...wahahaha

but those r really too hot stuff...woohoo! can't wait to see any of our mommies name in the order list...heehee</font>

Childcare leave - Just a reminder to FTWM/PTWM to clear your cc leave by 31 Dec cos you can't bring forward to 2010
We hv 6 days in each calendar year.

merry christmas mummies.

Sorry, had been busy these days. Brought aless for review on his bronchitis. he still hasnt recovered. Lousy christmas this yr. Now ey oso down with running nose.