(2008/10) Oct 2008

everafter,

U should take the bus to drop outside Bedok Reform centre n walk in. I walk about 5 min onli.

Carter's size not big, I think. Next yr, I not going liao.

Purple and Bluey great to see u guys!!! YPG, Jelly, Cheerbear, JJmom and XY shopping and lunch today was FUN!!! Let's do this more often!

Jelly, it was seriously anything also can! hahaha. The tees are such good buys, great for playdates or casual outing, just pair with jeans/denim skirt or nice shorts. Thanks for ur eagle eye in helping spot all the great stuff.

JJMom, I really have Jelly to thank. She helped me pick out all the lovely items. After I saw YPG's post, I went to count my loot. I have 30 items on hangers ( some are 3 pc or 2 pc sets!!!) hahaha.... My hubs was impressed he even took some from me to give away to colleague's kids. Now I tempted to replenish my "stock"!!

Trace, Ruffles, wah u gals go there and charmed the salesguy. Actually when the sale first opened it was madness. But as we were leaving it started to clear out a bit. I was hoping to get PJs for Miki but only managed to get 3 sets. Looks like I need to order the Baby Gap ones from BP instead. Did u gals see the H&M L/S Hello Kitty Romper? Very cute. I think all the mummies with gals bot 1! Even tho morning crowd was quite crazy it was great fun meeting with the other mums.

JJmom,
r u referring to me? looking at you all with big bags and me with 3 hangers on my hands which 1 set is for my friend and 2 for my gal... hahaha

by the way, after you ladies left, i went in to look around again with my friend and i came out w another 6 t-shirt for LY... hahaha...

total damage excluding the one i bought for my friend is $29!

busybee,

But those 5T is top onli. No more dress. I love dress on my gal.

I have great fun today also. Nice to chat with u n know our tots got so many things in common: Sleeping monster, hate water, premmie (nothing to be proud of). Haha...

XY reporting.
Spent $45 nia.

Marcus is abit coughing and feverish. Sigh...

Given him medicine and he seems well now. Fingers crossed! hope he gets well by sat!

Buffy,
This lazy mommy hasn't been anywhere. Haha! I have my eyes set on St Joseph's kindy cos it's the nearest catholic kindy. Haha!

Gimmil sales:
My actual damage for Regina was $68. I bought stuff for my friend's baby too. Heehee!

ypg, everafter,
I saw some clothes of sizes 2T-4T leh... so next year can still go... heehee! My girl small size so she might be still able to wear the 24mos ones. LOL!

Mint,
I thought u suppose to go on friday instead? hehe..cant resist yah? But i guess next yr i dont want to go liao..u all better dont tempt me!

XY,
I bought 3 rompers and 1 osh top. I wanted to get t-shirt for all so small sizes...the jkt so thick! I got 1 jkt for bryan lying in the drawer cos he sweat so much and would get irritated and keep scratchin himself if he's sweating alot!

everafter,
Tmr I got other plans liao so today afternoon squeezed the time in to go. Hahaha!

XY,
Very ex for a bar of soap.

Gimmil sales:
Wow wow now I'm tempted to go tml!! But tml is oso Isetan Privtae sales oso leh...;p

XY- Saw this BP too and nearly wanted to join..;p Seems real good like tat!!

morn mommies
wow, yesterday nite so happening! so many posts

ypg
u asked abt shooshoos hor... let u know ah, EY is selling softsoles for $24. v gd value but bcos she dun hv enough orders, we cant get this price.

us website is $19.95. u use about $1.42 as FX and add about $$5-7 as shipping, it's roughly the price on BP i guess

XY,
Ya, i agree on the orbit sleevless designs!! hahaa...i was hoping to get separates instead of rompers..but not much lor..my mum kept saying ask me to try #2 then i might hv chance to start buying cute girls' clothing! but i dont want lor :p

<font color="0000ff">Busybee/XY/JJmom/Cheerbear/Jelly

It was nice meeting you mommies too!

Wat a crowd that we are jostling with hahaha ;p~</font>

<font color="119911">busybee,cheerbear,XY,ypg,jelly,
had so much fun with u mommies yest, we must do this kinda long buffet lunch often...kekeke

busybee, thanks so much for driving us ard

XY, hope Marcus is all well now, beta 2 still monitor &amp; give him lots of water. If give barley, have to boil it for longer period so tat it's not too 'liang', bad for his cough.
btw at 1st i thought u getting the soap for marcus's hair growth...wahahaha</font>

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Evil ;p~ hahaha

JJmom,

Wat's yr damage?? think yr bag oso very full hor?!

XY,

Hope Marcus gets well soon =D</font>

<font color="119911">bluey,purple,
nice meeting u mommies at the sale yest
although bluey too busy to chat much...kekeke

yah, bluey report your damage leh, we r all vy curious...heehee

pls loh, my bag is the smallest among the mommies of bb gal lei, ok except for purple lah.</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Hi ypg,
thanks for sharing the pics.... makes me soooo tempted to chiong chiong chiong too! hahahaa

XY,
Pls dont buy from the forum... might be fake. I know the distributor... she's one of the top in the line for this brand. She told me before they are not allowed for online sales now. Hence those online sales might be fakes.... lots of fakes ard now. Be careful!

Accordingly to my frd this is realli good! Some of my excolleague tried, they said it's good works for ecezma BUT it's abit too dry for skin. </font></font>

morning mummies

going for training soon so will be a short post..

xy,
hope marcus is better liao.

busy bee,
once again for ur ride

mummies really fun ytd and i really enjoy the looonnnnggg lunch :p

my total damage is $37 coz nothing much as they dun hv much big size clothes.. very little 18mth and 24mths one are really few (or maybe i din manage to find hahaha)

$37 include
1 osh jacket (shawn looks so cute in it despite i got RED)
2 carter romper and 1 carter dress for my gf gal (3pcs for $10)
1 osh romper
1 dunno wat brand romper

Morning mummies...

XY,
I've seen an auntie around 40-50 years old selling this bar of soap at the side of Bedok Blk 511 market. It's just a makeshift 'stall' which consists of just a foldable table and banner. She let those who show interest to test the soap on the spot...

cheer,

i oso bot this osh red jacket! hehehe..i bot the last 2T ..i oso bot another jacket, looks very retro! only for $7!!

<font color="0000ff">My total damage is $177 (including about $20 worth of item not for Ash) ;p~ hope I'm not on the top of the list here argh!! ;S

My hb asked me how much I spent, I "lied" about the purchase amt :p~

JJmom,

Sure ornot? nothing catches your fancy??

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Maybe nothing reali catches your fancy, I've got a few rompers at 18-24 mths and some 18 mths tees for Ash to wear at home.

Bought about 3 OshKosh PJ + 2 Carters one. Then some 2 pcs by Osh Kosh and some tops. Dunno why my damage so much hmm -_-""

Actually I haven open my loot yet (intact and lying in the plastic bag) and my hb oso not interested to see hahaha, he said he will see it when Ash wears them *oops*

Trace,

I only bought 3 rompers for her *oops* becos I guess by the time she comes back next year, her boy can have some of the loot I bought, dun think Ash will finish wearing them ;p~

Ok, maybe I take it as a consolation that I'm buying for 2 kids lolx ;p~

ok, i must say that i'm trying to avoid getting rompers...want to get separates..thats y not much for me to choose. But ended up also bought 3 rompers as cant hv a waste trip!

<font color="119911">bluey,
i spent like 1/3 of what u did...kekeke, &amp; i m buying for bb gal leh.

if your #2 is a bb gal, i think u really need the truck...wahahaha</font>

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

There's alot of rompers there (those "thigh-cuts in" ones hahaha) but din get those too becos I think our bubs have out-grown those. Only gotten those more "full length" ones.

Bryan looks cute, I think he got quite of a 'thunder thighs' wor..

Jjmom,

U are bz picking up stuff for the other mommies =D

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom,

I "huang bao" my spending amt and my hb alrd -_-"" then I said maybe can wear for a year then dunnit buy other clothes..

My hb said to me "Make sure u dun buy any more clothes for the next one year!", I told him maybe "Can buy more pants bah?" *disclaimer* wahahahaha ;p~