(2008/10) Oct 2008

hi jjmom...hee hee hee me shy lah..(so bu yao lian
)..tom i cant cos in midst of house moving..

I wld love to join u guys and see all the pretty mummies and cute bbs...maybe next gathering...hee hee i smell a CNY yr coming??

Gimmil sale
I think this sales is worth going, much more than fox sales. And I like everything is hung, not in bins. Even bought a 9 months old romper cos it was too cute. Think Jo can wear cos she's small sized. Everything is so cheap. Happy happy. Bought so many tops for Jo. Now to serch for shorts. I brought about $70 and only used less than $50. No restraints yet can't spend much.

ypg reporting here:

Damn sian today! Cant access internet due to a stupid error by Starhub. I am feeling so down n upset today until I can go online. Think I am an internet addict. Haha

Went back to Gimmil sales but damage is low cause really nothing much I have not bought. Haha...

Just bought a PJ set for Tong Tong, with cute pattern. a 3 pieces set, limited edition, onli got 1 pc but cost me $15. 1 red white polka dot skirt.

JJmom, not the one tat Mint posted but I cant resist buying. Somemore it is the last one tat is discarded by other.

Hiya mummies!!

It's been a longggg time since i posted! Hope everyone is fine... and I see alot of you have gotten alot of good buys from the gimmil sale! I didn't get to go today, even though I heard from Trace that she is going again today? kekeke...

ypg,
i saw your buys on FB... very nice!!!

xy, karen,
read that marcus and jo are sick now? hope they recover really soon!!

buffy,
oh dear.. u and Cate have been sick for sometime since our last chat eh?? do take care babe!!

re: Bibinogs
I've also reserved a slot at UE Sq... so the list should be

UE Sq - Eelyn, Trace, Wan Chuen, Forest
Serene Centre - Buffy, Bigflamingo, BBgoh

Took Marcus to the PD.
After taking panadol and meds for cough and phlegm, now no more fever. but still abit cough.

Hope tmr party can go... but i worry his cough may spread to the other bubs. Sigh... how leh??

X'mas Lunch Gathering
Date : 19 Dec 2009, lunch.
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station
Time : 11am, gift exchange at 1pm

By car / taxi:
from Selegie Road turn left into MacKenzie Road and (very important!!!) immediately turn left again into Niven Road (dont miss this turn, otherwise you have to make one big loop), then immediately turn right into Mount Emily Road. Parc Emily will be up the slope on your left.
most taxi drivers will not know Parc Emily, but they usually know Niven Road. otherwise, have to direct them as above.

By MRT:
drop at Little India MRT station and come out from the Bukit Timah Road / MacKenzie Road exit (it's all the way to the very end of the underground walkway).
cross MacKenzie Road, walk towards Indian movies cinema (formerly Rex), turn right into Niven Road, and immediately turn right again into Mount Emily Road.
Parc Emily will be up the slope on your left.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_26998/travel_site_140880/?x=372144.3512240603&y=144115.63511581765&l=9&s=sg

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda (ref: 2598697851)
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus (paid)
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan (ref# 2601002074)
6. Joanne + HB + Rianne (ref # 100001428883763, 100001433250129)
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn (paid)
8. daisybuttons + Jaz + Hubby + Jov (ref #2601915371)
9. JJmom + Nat (XY on Jjmom's behalf ref # 2593043027 )
10. Cheerbear + Shawn paid on 16/12 via atm ref 5383
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel)
12. ypg + Kai Tong + HB (if HB not going, maid going) - Paid $32, ref #2603763223
13. dimple + Kate (paid. ref #2603348788)
14. jellypurin + Rebby (ref # 100001428430685)
15. Jolly + Ashton + HB (Ref # 2600948338)
16. rains + BB Caye (ref # 2591373718)
17. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan (paid)
18. Penny + Claudia (ref #100001433443079 from UOB acc)
19. Forest + Kieran (paid)
20. tweety + Varner
21. Mspiggy + Nat + HB + Wes(ref # 2598959342)
22. essanna + Izzy + HB (ref #2602395707 & 2602401260)

Elder kids list:
1. Daisybutton's Jovann (3 years)
2. Jill's Max (3 years)
3. R&R's Rachel (3 years?)
4. Mspiggy's Wesley ( 3 years)
5. essanna's Emma (4 years)
(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add? )

Gift Exchange for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30

Food Menu (IC - Eelyn)
menu available - $200 for 12 pax.

HERE COMES SANTA CLAUS!
ASSORTED XMAS PLATTER
A Platter of Turkey Ham & Turkey Salami
served with Cranberry Sauce & Pineapple Rings

JOY TO THE WORLD
Mixed Assortment of Imported Green Garden Salad drizzled with Thousand Island Dressing

DECK THE HALLS
bbQ Honey-Roasted Mid Wings
Fried Golden Prawn with Salad Cream
Japanese “Snapper” Fish Karaage infused with Fruity Grape Sauce
Grilled Italian Garlic Chipolata Sausages
English Ham Fried Rice

DESSERT
Chocolate Fudge Christmas Log Cake

add ons:
Roast Lamb Leg in mint sauce - $55
Roasted Whole Chicken with Garlic Peppercorn Sauce - $30
Chocolate Eclairs - $25
Seafood Fried Beehoon - $20
Delivery - $30 (additional $5 for festive period)

Drinks:
Eelyn buy the punch, ice and paper cups..
XY bring dispenser

Damage per pax: $16.00
pls make payment to Eelyn's posb savings: 058-64123-5 $16.00 per pax.
with the additional attendance, it costs slightly less now, but if everyone agrees, i use the extra $$ from the additional attendance to buy snacks for bbs ok??

Karen,
Heehee! So you actually spent less than me? oops!

ypg,
the polka dot skirt sounds cute leh... post a photo. Heehee!

mommies,
Anyone interested in Happy Baby Cereals? Thinking of doing a BP on it but dun know how the response will be.

Remb to label your present in numbers! the list hv changed a few times due to some ppl drop out. I nearly tot im "6" but should be "5"..

Enjoy the Xmas party and take loads of piccss!! ;)

Gimmil sales:
Sad tat I din go in the end cos decided to go for the Isetan PS... ;p

Good morning ladies!

Regret not buying the limited edition rompers for boys. Though it is not $7 for 5 pieces, the quality is better n very cute, got animal on it. It is $15 for 5, meaning onli $3 per piece. Somemore it is 18 months.

My aunt lor, keep on stopping me from buying. Very sian to shop with my aunt or my mum around. They will nag non-stop. I told her I want to get it for anyone of u who has boys, see who wants. She say NO. No one want the rompers liao. Haizz...

nickypower,

U not coming for the Xmas lunch later? Wat did u get at the Isetan PS? Jellypurin posted on FB the sales is mad. How mad is it? Hehe

Marriage ending in divorce:

Was accompanying my friend to settle her dispute with her ex husband at the Family Court. Her hubby Her ex hubby is an axxhole.

But when I am at the Family Court, passing through the chambers n seeing many ex couples standing outside, some kids are there also, I feel sad. They are supposed to be very in love once upon a time. I know marriage is no fairytale, there is no "they live happily everafter", but tell u all lor, it is really sad to see reality so real in front of u. So many couples, young one especially are divorcing.

When waiting together with my friend, we witness an ex couple quarrel about the arrangement to see the kid. In divorce, kids suffer the most. Haizz...

mint,

This is the red white polka dot dress I am talking about. Someone dump it, maybe size not right. It is hanging on a 3months hanger, but the clothes label is actually 18months. I try to get more pieces, think u all should like it. Bo liao. Sian...

3400605.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies!

Mummies going to the xmas gathering
Have lots of fun and enjoy yourself. Do take lots of photos to share with us!

ypg,
the dress is very nice but too bad it's long sleeved. Regina is very scared of heat so i dun really let her wear long sleeves. Heehee!

I agree with you about young couples divorcing. One of my friends recently got divorced too cos her ex had a an affair with a china woman and worse, even got married to that woman in china! My friend was really devastated. Sigh!

mint,

I got a seamstress at home. My mum. Hehe... She say will cut off the sleeves to become a sexy dress if I am sick of the white long sleeve. She very good in altering clothes. She work in this clothes alternation field. So that is why for my figure, my whole dress still fit to a T.

China woman again? Not trying to be stereotyping but it seem to be quite a lot of homewrecker China import.

XY,

Tat's great! See u n Marcus later.

See u mummies later! Kate sleeping now... We should be there around 1pm. I can stay till 5 whoohoo.

What time u guys gonna be there?

Both me and Tong Tong have a wonderful time at the party yesterday. Will take time to draft up my thanks when I am back on Monday nite (most probably).

Off to Melaka! Chicken rice balls, satay celup, ice chendol, here I come liao.

I have the following sample to let go. Pls PM me if interested.

1. Gain IQ, 400g, exp 01 Aug 2012, selling @ $10
2. Karihome Stage 3, goat formula, 400g, exp 3 Oct 2010, selling @$10.

Self collection at Hougang. Thank you.

I just want to say 'thanks' to those who had coordinated or contributed to the come-together of the gathering, especially eelyn who took the trouble to source and order the food. I liked the food so much I wanted to get the same things for my family xmas dinner and realised that the yummy roast lamb, chicken and choc eclairs were all add-ons instead of within the package. It struck me that eelyn would have had to plan for the food as well, instead of just click and order.

You guys must have had tons of experience coordinating gatherings that all these ie. ordering of food, planning for exchange of presents, estimation and planning of everything nitty-gritty seem to be a breeze with you guys. I was impressed with even the exchange of presents. The gatherings I'd been to are just random exchange, as long as the present is not your own can liao. It never occurred to me that even something like that can be planned.

Thanks for the pleasant experience! It was nice meeting you all up. All the bubs are so cute and 'individual'. Each was busy and curious with different things. It struck me that it's such a pity that they will be forced to conform to the societal norms when they grow up, as opposed to how their 'realest' and individual forms are manifested now.

It was good to meet you mummies and your babies up. My baby was so excitable thro out the day that she didn't take her nap but knocked out before we could photograph her with the Xmas lighting at Orchard.

hi dear mommies, I must say we enjoyed the gathering very very much too! More so this time coz I know you guys better now and there's only 3 unfamiliar faces on saturday heeee. Jazreel had lots of fun.

Thanks Eelyn for ordering those dishes! they are so festive! Great choices!

Ypg, thanks for that lovely-got-baking-shop-standard fruit cake. it was YUMMILICIOUS! i tot u were pulling my leg when you asked me hows your cake. i cldn't believe its not store bought. very very nice! u shld open up ur own business lah.

Thanks to Jolly and Jelly, the 2 pregnant moms, for so gamely organising the small kids gift exchange on the spot. can see you guys sweating when counting pressies. kudos mommies! I saw jelly straining her voice to be heard when calling out numbers, so asked hubby to help out to call and pass out the gifts.

Mspiggy, i still very very tickled by your girl. she's a super cheeky one! and very very sociable! she went around catching ppl's attention then either smile at them or make a cute little face hahahaa. and when hubby made some noise to play with her, she made that clucking sound back with her tongue, made us burst out laughing hahahaha!

Last but not least, hope my big boy didn't offend any kids..... he tends to be quite protective of meimei, or toys he's playing with. As far as I can see,he didn't hit anyone that day (whewww) but I am not sure if i missed out any coz it was just simply too happening that day to have my eyes on both at the same time (think i will cross eye hehee). so, if he did hit anyone without me knowing, I am really sorry, I apologise on his behalf ok?

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning

Jelly
Feel so paiseh! My memory is super duper bad esp after giving birth to 2 kids. Last Sat when we happened to see each other at thomson plaza, I just cannot remember who are you until you mentioned your nick. So sorry! </font>

Morning mummies.

Xmas party
hmm first the thanks. Thanks to Jill who helped booked the room. And to your husband whom I nearly gave a heart attack to by placing my cup on his Bose speakers. Heh.

Thanks to eelyn for ordering the food. Delish.

Thanks to xy for bringing the large container for the drinks.

Thanks to ypg for the wonderful fruit cake. Must give me the recipe. I too thought someone bought it!

And lastly, thanks to all mummies for waiting so patiently for me to do the gift exchange. I regret that I have missed all the fun. When I arrived, everyone started leaving
no time to interact with many mummies. I am usually an early person (really!) so I promise this willl not happen again.

So umm another gathering for cny?

thanks to everyone who organized the xmas party! had loads of fun. loved all the cute babies... emmm.. i mean toddlers walking/crawling around.

ypg,
LOOOVED your cake! makes me want to buy an oven now and learn how to bake. share your recipe with us ok?

Morning mummies..

Xmas gathering:
It was really fun and my boy finally can play his own without sticking to me all day long..

Thanks Jill and yr hb for booking the place for us to have fun there.. Sorry that I forget yr girl's name that day.. so paiseh..

Thank eelyn for ordering the food.. It's yummy.. Loves all the food..

ypg, yr cake is yummy.. must share recipe with us ya.. I think you can create a cake baking blog alr.. kekeke..

Thanks for Jelly, jolly and xy for organising.. It was a fun xmas for us..

morning mummies

thanks all mummies who put in great effort for the xmas gathering.

paging for jolly, can i hv the photo which cate feed shawn the puff.. thats is really nice of her

<font color="119911">morning mommies,
had rich &amp; gd blueberry roll to kick start a wet &amp; blue mon...yum...yawn...

Xmas gathering :
Jill &amp; family, thanks for hard work of booking &amp; prep-ing &amp; cleaning up the place for our gathering. The xmas music added a real nice extra touch &amp; the playmat &amp; toys for our bubs to entertain themselves

Eelyn, thanks for taking up the task of ordering the food for our gathering again. All the food r yummy, i had more than i shd =P u picked all the gd choices

&amp; i have to apologise on Nat's behalf to Kaitlyn again for hitting her head with the toy...so sorry tat i din see it in time to stop her from doing it

Jolly, Jelly, thanks &amp; so paiseh to let both our preggie mommies to handle the gift exchange session *hugz*

ypg, thanks for baking &amp; bring the yummy fruit cake

thanks all the photographers for all the lovely fotos

<font color="119911">cheerbear,

tat's Kate who was feeding Shawn, not Cate
aren't they cute, sweet friendship

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
heehee...no worries, i don't think dimpletot will ever box any1...she is the sweet &amp; gentle kind juz like her little kate

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Good morning ladies!

My family had a great time...

Jill, thanks for hosting!

Eelyn, thanks for ordering the yummy food! really nice!

ypg, thanks for the lovely cake. its really delicious. i told my hubby it's baked by you... he thought was bought from retail!!!!

I wanna see all the photos... someone pls tag me! :p</font></font>

mommies
gd morn.

mousebb
it's ok... i hv 2 confess, i almost forgot ur name the moment i met u and i think i blurted the wrg name! oops

re:xmas party
once again, thanks eelyn for organising the food. jill for providing that great venue! jolly for helping me get organised... i was feeling silly when i was trying to figure out how to get the gift exchange to work... got mum-nesia... v forgetful and feeling v stupid... hee... thanks daisy for offering ur hubby up for help!

rebby had a great time on sat... so glad she din fuss... but sorry she went arnd terrorising the mommies, esp the ones with plates of food...

jelly,
rebby is so cute when she came to me when i was feeding shawn.. i did gave her some food too.. that moment i thot if i hv #2 and i hv to go feed one mouth each.. wao lau super bo eng lor..

oh ya.. jus pm u

Good morning all,
The party looks awesome!! Too bad I couldn't make it.
Was looking at the pics and all the babies have really grown!! And the food looks yummy!!

jelly,
np at all.. rebby is walking so steady liao.. hmmmm in fact not jus rebby but alot of other bb, so me waiting for my shawn to walk then no need to carry liao hee hee

Jelly,
Rebby is so cute walking around with open arms!
Sigh~ if only bryan didnt stick to me like superglue!!

Oh..didnt knw ygp baked that cake!! It's gd!

Thanks eelyn/Jolly/Jill/XY and everyone else who make this xmas gathering successful! looking fwd to more!!

cheer,

soon will b yr turn. when shawn starts to walk..u will b busy chasing him! dats wad happened to arielle..dat dae we were at orchard looking at those xmas lightings. she wanna walk within the crowds!!

Thanks Eelyn for organising the food! it's a thankless task and you're so nice to do it so many times.

Thanks Jillian for staying up till midnight to book the room, and for arranging the mats / great music mix and for staying from start to finish! Sorry I delayed your rest. :p

It was really organised chaos but so fun and 热闹!So nice to have you gals as a bunch of friends and all the familiar bubs whom we've seen since birth (almost) and tracked through FB etc.

YPG is in malacca now but thanks for the baby puffs and taking the trouble to bake the high-standard cake!

Jelly and Jolly - you guys are great lah. so much initiative with the gifts.

Jjmom - you have to get to know me better. looks are deceiving haha!

Cheerbear - it's ok! kate really just dun care whether shawn wanted or not! aiyoh...

shall go and beo the photos now.