(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">ypg
You very bad leh!!! You tempt up with the cheese cake you baked and make me feel hungry liao! Looks good! Luckily I'm not a cheese lover so I dont take cheese cake! </font>

JJmom,

Yap, I am going for the sales.

I sing yesterday at Downtown East. Tat is the nearest K-box to Gimmil sales location.

So I will be bringing a cake while chionging for the sales? Look so funny (hua2 ji1).

Cheerbear,

It is just the background. Nothing on the top layer. Hehe...

Purple,

This recipe damn long. I went to learn it last time at Community Club. Love my shifu's recipe.

mousebb,

Why u dun like cheese? I love cheese, my hubby love cheese, Tong Tong also love cheese. Hehe

<font color="119911">mousebb,
have u tried the jap cheese cake? vy diff from the ang mo kind.
i don't like ang mo cheese cake but i love the jap cheese cake

<font color="119911">ypg,
wah...think downtown east may not b convenient for some. can we go somewhere central?

juz kidding abt the cake lah
I love cheese too but don't like ang mo cheese cake...strange...</font>

cheerbear,
I also won't be getting the H1N1 jab done for my girl. Aiyoh after all the news reports on the side effects of the jab makes it even scarier.

<font color="aa00aa">ypg
Dont know leh. Since young, I dont like to drink milk and dont like to eat cheese leh.

Jjmom
Is it? Maybe will try it next time. My hubby can "clear up" for me if I dont like it! Hahaha!!! </font>

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
i believe those r juz bits of the top tat fell &amp; sticked on the side of the cake when ypg cut the it

Purple,

Recipe for Japanese soft cheese cake:
Ingredient (A)
250g Cream cheese
20g Soft butter
50g Sugar
3 Egg yolks
1 tbsp lemon juice (fresh)
40g Fresh cream or milk
20g Plain flour
20g Corn flour

Ingredient B: to make it soft
3 egg whites (cant have egg yolk at all)
50g sugar
1/8 tsp cream of tartar

Method:
1)Preheat oven to 150 deg C
2)Grease the sides of a 8 inches round baking tin and line only the bottom with paper

Ingredient A
3)Beat soft cream chesse with butter, start with slow speed then slowly increase to medium speed. Beat until creamy and smooth, like cream like tat. This is the most challenging part.
4)Add in sugar, slightly beat
5)Add in egg yolk n slightly beat. Scrap down the bowl to dislodge any cheese residue from the bottom of the bowl.
6)Add in lemon juice (u can even add in grind lemon skin)
7)Add in fresh cream or milk and mix well. If batter is lumpy, whisk briefly to ensure a smooth texture. Sift in the plain flour and cron flour. Fold well.

Ingredient B
8)Whisk egg whites, sugar and cream of tartar at maximum speed until stiff. I love this step. How u know it is stiff. Turn ur whisk bowl upside down. If the cream din fall out, u succeed liao. Have fun. Maybe put the bowl on ur hubby head. Hehe...

9)Fold half of the whisk ingredient B into ingredient A mixture (use machine, low speed) then add the remaining and fold well (i use hand to hold the whisker to mix rather than use machine)

10)Pour into baking tin and place on hot bath (baking tray filled with hot water) and steam bake for about 1 hour on the lowest rack of ur oven.

HAVE FUN!

Cheerbear,

Yap yap. Like wat JJmom say, it is the small piece of skin when I cut the cake. I lazy to take out my special knife (used to cut cake) so end up like this. Haha

Take cab down to central area for sing K? The taxi fare very xiong. Hehe... But I dun mind. See where u all want to sing, I go make reservation.

mousebb,

Yap, this cake dun have very strong cheese smell. So u can try it.

Thanks! ypg...

I shall go try out 1 day... but my hse no oven... haha...

which CC d u went for the class? been trying to go for one though...

<font color="119911">ypg,
ok, mayb take mrt then
we will c how it goes on tat day itself?

Mayb u end up big bag small bag after the sale then also vy inconvenient to take mrt? heehee...</font>

Elch,
Think we tried for about 1 year plus then strike Marcus. Strike marcus after i shifted to my new place.

YPG,
Yummy... hungry now...

purple,

I learnt from Mr Richard Goh. He is a great teacher, also very humorous type. I enjoying learning from him but too bad tat time I cant go learn cake every weekday night (tat time still maidless).

Though din learnt many cakes, I love his cake n recipe. I also like his carrot cake (not the western type, butter cake version), pandan fudge cake (yummy) and yam mousse cake (this is heaven!) Thinking of making yam mousse cake after my family finish the cheese cake.

The CC is Kolam Ayer CC, Kallang area. But I think my shifu got teach at different CC too. U can go onePA website to search for his courses.

Should I go for this today? Still got vacancy. Tempting...
http://one.pa.gov.sg/CRMSPortal/CRMSPortal.portal?_nfpb=true&amp;_windowLabel=CRMSPortal_1&amp;_urlType=render&amp;_mode=view&amp;CRMSPortal_1_action=ACMParticipantMaintain&amp;_pageLabel=CRMSPortal_page_1&amp;IdProdInst=14730520&amp;CWT=

<font color="0077aa">YPG: wah wah wah!!!! I want I want! My HB and I and now C also love love love cheese! 'Cos I do not have a sweet tooth so the only 2 types of cake I take are Tiramisu and Cheesecake!!!!

I am adminstering Flumicil for C now and see if it works. Supposedly to loosen Phelgm and Mucus 'cos I do not want to give her Ventolin Syrup which I feel at the moment is a bit too extreme...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mint,

Remember our thread got a pair of twin gals? Tht's the Mommy

Think her nick is "Purebliss"

bluey
Din know u like to karaoki.

If u need any of my consignment pdt, let me know.

Din know she is purebliss

maybe too late but they are hvg ocbc card members sales at city hall robinson today. Got great discount

EY,
I also love tiramisu but during pregnancy I didn't take cos of the raw eggs. Now I take them occasionally. But a friend of mine who's french told me that tiramisu is good for preggy women. Heehee!

Tiramisu also has alcohol right? But some ppl say that alcohol in cooking is fine cos alcohol evaporates? Like pasta in white wine sauce is ok? I dunno.

Sometimes I also wonder why some things pass thru to breastmilk (like alcohol, soy, MSG and caffeine) but other things don't. Like lactose? Where is our resident nutritionist?

dimple
But as far as I know, tiramisu is not cooked. In any case, it's ok to use normal coffee for tiramisu. Just omit the alcohol. Not as nice but still can do, especially if used good coffee.

Today, the shifu teach Christmas log cake and rich fruit cake. Just in time for the Christmas season. I am looking forward to each lesson.

He also will be teaching Kueh Lapis n Walnut mooncake. Think should be in time for CNY. Yummy! I like these 2 also.

My hubby is more excited about the many various kind of chocolate cake I will be learning, like double fudge chocolate cake, chocolate gateau cake, chocolate truffle cake.

Heard that there's a Xmas party next weekend? Can't seem to find the attendance table. Is it still on?

Thanks XY - for the sms alert

dimple,
who is our resident nutritionist? Wait dun tell me if not i will start bugging that person with my incessant questions. Haha!

Pai sey, just found the table in the earlier thread. Must be so tired that I missed clicking on that thread. Hmm.... 11am - 1pm is abit tricky. Now my girl's nap time is btw 10.30am to 1pm. She's going to be so grouchy. Got to give this gathering a miss this time round.

BTW, any mummy interested to get shoo shoo shoes? Find that their soft sole shoes for babies when learning to walk is really good. My girl wore till it's so worn-out already. Thinking of getting their toddler range with light flexible rubber soles. A mum trying to organise a spree now. Check it out.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/3160203.html?1260198811

ypg
Your cheesecake looks so yummy.

mint
Dun think its good for pregnant women....tiramisu. In italy these days, pregnant women are advised not to take it.
Think your french friend was pulling your leg

ypg- Wah ur cheesecake makes me drool leh!!! ;)
Miss baking!! ;p

tiramisu:
I oso luv it!!! So shiok and nice!! ;D Been ages since I last ate liao!!
Bf still able to eat bo?? ;p

<font color="0077aa">EY: tiramisu.... yummy.... I usually have my stash in my fridge, I buy the take away from Da Paolo. Really yummy. Am too greedy to be worried about samonella. Which incidentally reminds me... Mummies, when you cook your meat for your bubs, please make sure it is cooked well. One of my friend's bubs had samonella 'cos the mummy did not realised the chicken she used in her pasta was not cooked thoroughly. The poor thing was less than a year old and was hospitalised for 5 days.

YPG: wahhhhhh..... u are so into baking ah? good lah! next time when we have another gathering, lets make it potluck style and u can sponsor some cakes! kekekekekekekekeekke but sounds like u are having so much fun! :D</font>

mint

remember the mummy who was working as a nutritionist? she's not posted for very long i think. can't recall her nick.

jelly

how's the workload looking? hope u can lunch w us!

morning mummies

dimpletot,
later u onz hor.. if not later me blur blur wait there coz only u and me as jelly not able to make it.

ypg,
u go CC learn bake cake got hands on one mah? or jus see the teacher bake only? i used to go one place got hands on one.. but only went once coz my hse no oven then cant cake leh.

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

my boss just called me ask me go bk ofc a while, she need to attend a meeting

mean i have to bring along seline go loh haizz... </font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">morning ladies!!!

ypg: u into baking lately? saw ur pic in FB.

buffy: the mummy did not realised the chicken not fully cook? Didn't she cut the chicken into smaller piece. By then shld have saw it. Poor gal.</font></font>