(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">walk :
suspect Nat can walk but is kiasi to even try. She did walk a few unsupported steps unconsciously but will immediately sit back down when she realised it.</font>

<font color="119911">XY,
i m ONz for lunch tmr, meet u same place same time

cheer bear,
there's a lunch gathering tom?

mint,
thanks! i need to start baby proofing my house cause rianne is walking already and i'm too lazy to keep following her around. haha.

oh dear! glad that the bicycle didn't fall on regina.

<font color="0077aa">so many babies can walk ard liao huh???
so sad my girl even not 1 step &amp; not stand her own without support only sometime when she forgot haha
she is another kiasi bb</font>

joanne,
there r 2 lunch meetings tmr
1. at city hall HK cafe only me and dimpletot
2. at city sq mall at farrer park - xy, daisy, jjmom

dimpletot,
think jelly is jus passing me the stuffs and icylemon cant make it coz she is bring rachel to catch some shows.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Trace,
thanks! Oh this one... Nat has 1 for her bday. didnt know it's called Alexa Dress! hahahahaha :p

XY,
count me out tmr... I need to walk to PS then take train again. Left not much time to eat and chat.

JJmom,
regarding walking.... when Nat has confidence... she will just walk. Give her more time.

my Nat also like that... just out of the blue last Sat... she started walking with confidence... and since then keep walking here and there! NON-STOPPED!!!! hahahahahaha

I had to carry her as I'm worried her legs will ache! </font></font>

Karen, oic!!

BB walking, do your kids like to touch their shoes? Miki likes to touch her shoes when she is in her stroller and i find it so dirty esp after walking on the dirty floor.

<font color="119911">mspiggy,
ok, we chio u again when we hit PS next time
think XY wanna check out the new ah neh mall =P

kekeke...actually i m in no hurry for my Nat to walk but juz a little concern abt her kiasi character...sigh...mayb bad genes from mama =P

agree with dimpletot, don't worry abt our bubs getting tired from walking, they know how to sit down even when they really r but my bet is tat will really b for like vy long. More likely, the mommies will b tired out 1st LOL</font>

I think our bubs really enjoying walking alot! At least for mine..he always get very excited when i let him walk in shopping ctr and he'll wanna shake off my hand when it's time to go hm! hahaha

Din manage to log in yesterday cause went out sing Karaoke with my BFF. Realise how much I miss singing though I sing horribly.

K Lunch at $10++ per pax from 11pm to 2pm. Cheap cheap right. Perhaps on next Thu, b4 the Gimmil sales, we can go sing. Haha...

XY,

Kai Tong prefer to walk than crawl cause she crawl super slow one. So even from one end of the bumpermat to the other end (the breath), she will get up from sitting position n walk rather than crawling. Maybe cause Marcus crawl super fast so crawling is more efficient for him.

dimpletot,

Agreed with u. Dun think their legs will ache but she will get tired sometimes. So she will suddenly stop n then walk again. My Kai Tong also like walking. Everyday walk here n there non-stop. Somemore refusing us to hold her hands for better support. Ya-ya toddler!

busy bee

yes! even worse kate likes to put her shoes in her MOUTH when she's sitting in her car seat. YUCK!

and open close open close velcro strap. kena feddup, when they drop i just let them drop.

jjmom

yup i get tired much earlier than kate.

and cos she also doesn't want to hold hands, when we need to go MY DIRECTION i have to pick her up. and then she does that limp arm thing so it's hard to carry her! diaoz.

<font color="119911">dimpletot,
kekeke...hardly see u complaining abt kate &amp; seeing her so well behaved at gathering makes it difficult for me to picture katie doing the above.

Nat is really siao siao sometimes when we r out, she struggles to get out of my carry to indicate tat she wants down but i will ask her :'u know how to walk meh?'</font>

Dimpletot, I caught miki trying to put her shoe in her mouth too. But we screamed and that stopped her! hahahah.....

JJmom, did u let her try. U know we just let miki try and she surprised us! So u never know maybe she does know how to walk!!! Miki still no confidence on her own. Need me to hold her hand still.....

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">XY,
My office is actually at UE Sq.

Dimpletot and JJmom,
hahahaha true... they are very excited abt their new discovery "walking". hence we are the one more tired!

i'm just kiasi... worried her legs will ache. like us, when we walked too much our legs ache too. :D</font></font>

XY, u can get the Socks On available at Lifebaby or Motherworks. It helped keep Miki's socks stay put. She loves removing them too. Once she threw it out of the lift as the doors were closing! I had to take the lift back up from carpark to retrieve it. Was so embarassed cos the lift was quite full and some pple were giggling!

Busybee,
i remember that sock story... haha... will go shopping and look out for this. But i double it will help. Marcus is very good at removing things.

He can unscrew caps from bottles and pour water all over himself.

xy
keep trying. initially, rebby hates it as well, but these days, she associates wearing shoes with outings so she will pick out her shoe from her rack and pass it to us to wear it for her and she can go gai gai!

LY just did something new ytd. She clapped and opened her hand wide and say, 'Mama, bao bao' haha... then after that whenever she wants pple to carry her, she will clapped and opened her hand wide...

shoes,
yes! LY too, will touch her shoes and put into her mouth... removing shoes and socks too... haha

To those Mummies whose babies aren't walking yet, enjoy! I am so worn out running, yes RUNNING after Julian. He has no brakes, has bruises on his face from crashing into walls, sliding glass doors and the playpen!

My hubby tried to catch him before he fell yesterday, but hubby was wearing socks and ended up slipping and half sitting on the baby! aiyoh!

<font color="aa00aa">bigflamingo
Think we are in the same situation. I'm so tired running after wenmin. She has had so many bruises on her face, forehead and cheeks! Already fallen so many times but never learnt her lesson! This morning she nearly fell down the stairs!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">I used to call my gal "ungrateful" gal (cos I'm her main caregiver) when she kept calling "papa" and "dad dad". Nowadays she keep calling "mama" the whole day non-stop until I'm so tired to answer her "yes! gal!". </font>

busybee
actually, she is starting to develope a fussy personality... really. she will try to choose the shoes she wants to wear and we are v close to clothes now...she dun like skirts and dun like sleeveless clothings... when she wears them, she will cry!

purple
LY is so cute...

mousebb
actually on a positive side, she is fearless so it is good

Shoes:
Dylan loves to touch, hold, grab and have a taste of his shoes too! Thus, I'll go through the trouble of putting them on when he's walking and taking them off when he's seated!

Walking:
Dylan enjoys walking alot too...he gets real excited when he's outdoors as there's lots of space for him to wander...

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
I must say rebby is really smart for her age! She knows what she wants and likes!!! So cute!!!

As for wenmin, my hubby always say it is good for her to have such characters cos next time esp when she starts school, we dont need to worry so much for her. Frankly speaking I also dont know whether it is good for her to be fearless anot. Sometimes I really wish she and wenxuan can 'exchange' their characters.</font>

Dylan gave me a scare this morning...we left him sleeping on our bed while hubby and I go about with our daily morning routine...hubby's washing up and I was FB-ing while checking on Dylan every now and then...the next thing I know I heard some weird sound coming from the master bedroom...I left the study room and ran to the master bedroom to see Dylan squatting on the floor and giggling away! Phew! Our bed's very high and his legs are still a few centimetres away from the floor when he goes legs down 1st! I'm so glad that mum taught him to go legs down 1st since he's 6months onwards...

<font color="119911">elch,
yupz, me too. So glad tat we also started teaching Nat the safe way to get off from anywhere early too.

my relatives r all shocked, some screamed when they saw her trying to get down the bed herself when she is like 7/8mth.

Nat vy cheeky, love to 'hang' herself halfway on her way down the bed &amp; look at us.</font>

i think this xmas gathering, we will see half of the bubs walking/running ard

mummies, jus read from papers that H1N1 jab available for our bubs liao.. will your let ur bub take?

dimpletot,
paiseh. tmr cant join you &amp; cheerbear for lunch. bringing Rachel to Hi 5 show at Taka @ 1pm. So is abit rush for me.

was at baystreet21 (IMM) for lunch. Wah..there's a big group of mummies with their kiddos &amp; maids..seems like another motherhood gathering....

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Hi ladies,
our tods are getting more cheeky these days... they are at a very fun stage now!

when i read all your posts, i keep smiling to myself! my colleagues must have thought i have gone nuts! hahahahaa

my Nat is very cheeky too, she will pick up her bro's shoes and wear them! then she will take the key and point to the door! hahahahahaa now her legs are "flowery" = "hua hua".

</font></font>