(2008/10) Oct 2008

karen,

If I'm not mistaken, the size for 24 mos is up to 18 months, but 2T is for 1.5 to 2 years.

The size chart is just beside the 'select size'.

But the Alexa dress is only up to 24 mos right? I'm keen but can't decide on the colour. I can't decide among white, blue and pink. My husband wants green!

Mint,
Which is the more popular colour huh?

Morning mummies..

I'm so sleepy. Varner down with fever for few days already. Yesterday temperature is down to normal but don know y fuss.. Haiz.. so tiring..

bbgoh,
how is Seline??

<font color="0000ff">Tweety,

Hope Varner makes a full recovery soon! Kids tend to be crankier when they are unwell, give him a few days more am sure he will be his cheery self again

Meanwhile, u take care too!</font>

<font color="0077aa">tweety
i thk he still feel uncomfortable?? any blocked/runny nose?
hope he gets well soon, u must be very tired
yr mil got stay during the night?

Seline so far quiet well, no fever. her appetiate remain same but her outbreak slightly more than the 1st time. keep apply calendula cream loh </font>

Bluey,
ya.. I think so too. I'm trying to bear with it. But sometimes really buay tahan and will ignore his cry.. haiz..

I'm really like a walking zombie these 2 days.. Needs coffee to wake me up in the morning while I have nv take coffee before.

bbgoh,
I not sure what happen to him. He eat medi till scare already. Normally I got no problem feeding him med but lately is hard!!

He no blocked nose leh.. running only when he cry so I don thnk it's a running nose ba..

SHe need to work, so not staying lor.. as usual 2pm go home liao..

Good to hear she still eat well. Keep her clean all the time. Hope she get well soon.

Trace,
Thanks.. He back to normal last night. Will monitor today.

R&amp;R,
is it free iphone with line sign up?? I heard some ppl talking abt that.

<font color="119911">tweety,
in the end did u bring Varner to hospital for tests?

hopes he recovers soon, u take care too.</font>

<font color="0077aa">morning all. sigh... C's cold is not better lah and she developed quite a bad cough. Been waking up at 1+ / 2+ every morning and takes an hour plus to settle back down again.

This morning, she coughed till she vomitted so at 2+, the entire household was up to change her, change my own tee, check on bedsheets, etc.

Will bring her to the doc later. Stoned. Coffee is seriously my BFF!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Sporean are a rich lot!

Tweety,

I can understand wat you are going thru' *hugs* it's always tough when a child falls sick becos they are still so young, they get frustrated too when they can't convey wat they want to say..so bear with it for a few more days ya.

Bbgoh,

Hope Seline makes a full recovery too!

Buffy,

Faster take her to a doc..wishing her a speedy recovery!

<font color="119911">buffy,
oh dear, poor Cate &amp; mommy *hugz* hopes she will be alright soon.</font>

<font color="0077aa">Jelly: U've got mail.

Elch: Hampton, I read some reviews before. But I cannot remember if they were good or bad. Maybe you can google it. I think it is fairly new?

As for the air-con/envt thing, it depends on individuals. For my case, I prefer C to have some sun and fresh air so I am big on outdoor play. Hence any preschools that I am selecting, outdoor play area is a must. Additionally, I also prefer for a bigger space for better ventilation. For e.g. Pats in Buckley has quite high ceiling, being a colonial house, and though the school is air conditioned, they open up the back doors so that it is well ventilated. So, that is a plus point for me.

I know you are not too concerned about curriculum at the moment but it may be a good idea for you to also ask about it a bit. For e.g. some places are so relaxed that they do not expose the kids to the letters of the alphabet even at 4. Maybe I was homeschooled till K2 so for me, I feel that some exposure would be good along with Phonics. This also helps them ease into P1 structure better; otherwise could be a shock to the system.

Additionally, I am BIG on chinese even though I suck at it. :p I am actually making an effort to borrow chinese story books for C when we are at the library so that she gets exposed to the culture and the language 'cos after all, she has 5/8 chinese blood! But some preschools do not focus on it that much so those would be off my list. U wanna PM me instead?</font>

Buffy,

Hope Cate will recover soon!

Thanks for the input! At least I know what to look out for now! I'll be popping over to Hampton this Saturday morning for a look. You're right it's very new. At least for the branch at Bishan. Everything's new...since it's located amongst the HDB estate, outdoor play will be at the HDB playground and park...shall PM you to bother you for more info on childcare centres! Hee!

Just curious, what's 3/8 of Cate's blood, since 5/8 of her blood is Chinese?

<font color="ff0000">R&amp;R</font>, u didn't reply my sms on Monday that i sent to you, Jill and mspiggy leh. u ok with the secret santa for our big kids a not?

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font>, is ur big boy going for the party and is he joining in the big kids gift exchange?

Good Morning!

Dimpletot &amp; Tweety, I have mailed out your books to u. Let me know when u receive them. Cheerbear, will be dropping off yours today or tomorrow. Will drop u an sms.

JJmom,
I didnt bring him down as his fever is back to normal temperature last night.

Buffy,
*hugs*.. I can understand how u feel. V the same last night. Took me more than 1 hr to make him sleep again. Hope she recover fast.

Bluey,
ya.. they are poor thing too.. I do regret when I get angry at him when he's sick.

CC:
mummies got any comments on LV and kinderland?? which one is better??

<font color="0077aa">Elch: U are welcome.

If I recall correctly and I may be wrong, Hamptons is a joint effort between a private preschool and some PCF thing or something.

As for C. hahahahahahahaha... u funny lah u. My HB is 1/4 dutch eurasian, 1/4 portugese eurasian, 1/4 chinese, 1/4 indian. Mummy here 100% chinese. So effectively, cate is 5/8 chinese, 1/8 indian, 1/4 Eurasian? Rojak lor! how how, dylan likes rojak?!? Hahahahahahahaha</font>

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">X'mas Lunch Gathering
Date : 19 Dec 2009, lunch.
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station</font></font>
<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Proposed time : 11am, gift exchange at 1pm</font></font>

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn
8. daisybuttons + Jaz + Hubby + Jov (11am start 12.30pm gift exchange)
9. JJmom + Nat (11am)
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel) 11am
12. ypg + Kai Tong + HB (if HB not going, maid going)
13. dimple + Kate (11am, gift exchange can 1230pm?)
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Jolly + Ashton + HB
16. rains + BB Caye
17. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan
18. Penny + Claudia
19. Forest + Kieran
20. tweety + Varner
21. Mspiggy + Nat + HB

Elder kids list:
1. Daisybutton's Jovann (3 years)
2. Jill's Max (3 years)
3. R&amp;R's Rachel (3 years?)
4. Mspiggy's Wesley ( 3 years)

<font color="ff0000">(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add? )</font>

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Gift Exchange for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30</font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Food Menu (IC - Eelyn)</font></font>
this is the menu available now $200 for 12 pax.

HERE COMES SANTA CLAUS!
ASSORTED XMAS PLATTER
A Platter of Turkey Ham &amp; Turkey Salami
served with Cranberry Sauce &amp; Pineapple Rings

JOY TO THE WORLD
Mixed Assortment of Imported Green Garden Salad drizzled with Thousand Island Dressing

DECK THE HALLS
bbQ Honey-Roasted Mid Wings
Fried Golden Prawn with Salad Cream
Japanese “Snapper” Fish Karaage infused with Fruity Grape Sauce
Grilled Italian Garlic Chipolata Sausages
English Ham Fried Rice

DESSERT
Chocolate Fudge Christmas Log Cake

add ons:
Roast Lamb Leg in mint sauce - $55
Roasted Whole Chicken with Garlic Peppercorn Sauce - $30
Chocolate Eclairs - $25
Seafood Fried Beehoon - $20
Delivery - $30 (additional $5 for festive period)

Drinks:
Eelyn buy the punch, ice and paper cups..
XY bring dispenser

<font color="ff0000">Damage per pax: $16 (based on 25 adults)
pls make payment to Eelyn's posb savings: 058-64123-5 $16 per pax. </font>

<font color="0077aa">bluey/JJmom/Tweety/XY: thanks babes. Am just so zombified 'cos its 5 days liao. Grrrrrr.... And I am not one who needs a lot of sleep some more - usually do v well with about 6 hours. Taking Vit C liao. But I know I kena abit 'cos my throat is infected. Hmmphh... Damn it. Damn grouchy lah. Grrrrrrr...

On a different note, I have been shopping quite a bit for C and my GF's kids. Incidentlaly, just picked up a RL top and dress and some peekaboo books. Heh... C knows how to say "Book" and when she wants me to read a Peekaboo book for her, she'd use her hands to cover her eyes and then open them up - Peekaboo and followed by saying "Book". Quite comical because I will pretend to ignore her and she'd come right in my face and do it</font>

tweety,
depends wat plan you sign up. but i think the $56 per month plan is very resonable.

lilbluey,
i m not one of them coz i m poorer.

daisybutton,
it was you ah!! i was wondering who. i m ok with your arrangment.

buffy,
i cant wait to see you ah lao. hahaha...

nickypower,
haha! I'm also deciding btwn white pink and blue. My hubby said she's got too many pink clothes already and white gets dirty easily so maybe blue lor. Heehee!

kate has been walking backwards recently! first time i saw her doing that, she was looking at the mirror and seemed quite 'unconsicous' that she was doing it... i find it quite cute hee.

baby moonwalker.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">morning!

Daisy,
I've replied your sms.... you didnt get it? I'm ok with it
</font></font>

buffy,
YES! YES! YES! I like 'rojak'! No need to bother whether Dylan likes or not! Hahaha! I wanted a 'rojak' baby too but too bad didn't get the right 'ingredient'...so I will want a 'rojak' grandchild! Hahaha! Mixed kids look gorgeous 99% of the time and Cate is one of them!

<font color="0077aa">elch: WAAAAAAAA... babe, u VERY forward looking wor! Rojak GRANDCHILD?!? U made me LOL - ingredients some more!?!? Hahahahahahahahahah</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

My gal also din reach 3x of her birth weight at 1 yr old. Took her weight when she recently reached 14th mths. She is about 8.1kg, about 2kg+ short to reach 3x of her birth weight.
I guess for gals, their weight is usually lighter as compared to boys. </font>

morning mummies

to all sick babies and mummies (include myself).. speedy recovery.. the weather is really bad.. some days super hot but some days raining cats and dogs.

busy bee,
u will drop the books in my letter box?

dimpletot,
kate is so cute.. moonwalker

btw u say bb walk a few steps then will know how to walk liao.. u bluff me leh.. shawn still cant

alexa dress:

hoho, think i am the only one who choose yellow? Arielle got too many pink n white dresses...so i choose yellow..bright enuff..ehhe

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Trace,
do you have the link for Alexa Dress (RL)??? interested too!</font></font>

alexa dress:
haha.. i cannot buy anymore dresses. already bought a lot for rianne during my trip. he will kill me if i buy some more.

Marcus took his 1st steps in mid oct.
But till now, he's still not walking yet. Think max is like 4 steps then flop on floor crawling. Sigh...

Daisy, JJmom, Mspiggy,
Tmr lunch on?

Cheer Bear, Jelly,
I agree with Dimpletot too! Once they walk a few steps, they'll walk! Dylan did too...he's prefers walking than crawling ever since he figures how to walk...

Joanne,
I've more or less baby-proofed it. Some stuff I leave it cos I wanna teach her not to touch etc.

Like my hubby's bicycle. He wanted to mount it up on the wall cos he's afraid that it might fall on her. But I refused cos it'll spoil my deco. Haha! So I said to teach her not to touch it. But true to my hubby's words, the bike did fall on her. Luckily it didn't land on top of her so she just got a scare. After that she didn't go play with the bike anymore. Haha!

Anyway, I've digressed as usual... the child safe locks I bought from Kidsloft, Safety 1st brand.

cheerbear,
Regina also walked a few steps and still can't walk yet. Heehee! So dimple's theory didn't work for both our kids.

re:rl
wow, u mommies all but full price item... kekek... i always buy sale items... hehe

elch
rebby only crawls if she wants to get to a place fast, if not, she is quite keen to walk and can walk like maybe 2m from one pt to another...