(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Hv, just got one lately haha becos lappie hard disk alrd superb full! lolx ;p~

<font color="0077aa">XY: i dun have any under my block! hahahahahaahaa... but i am also fussy lah, some of the places i visited were not v hygenic so i struggle with that a bit in addition to other criteria i hv lor...

mint: am not heading down to Pats Jubilee tomorrow 'cos I have a last min conference call so trying to reschedule to Thurs. Let u know after I visit the place.

Joanne: maybe can try mee sua with chicken stock and carrots? or baby pasta, etc.?</font>

<font color="0000ff">How you mummies find time to watch HK serials??

I've no life tis days leow time is not on my side -_-"" chamz

dimpletot,
Didn't ask because it's not his usual PD...weight and height's taken at KKH when he went there for a check up on a lump I found in his neck 2 Fridays ago. Luckily it's just a swollen lymph node and nothing to worry about.

Buffy,
I'm only looking at the ones near my mum's place at Bishan St13...there's 2 which I quite like as no crossing of roads is needed...hee! One's called YWCA or something and the other's called Hampton...a new one...is it a concern if the whole area is air-conditioned? Or it's preferred that the sleeping area is non air-conditioned so that any viruses are not spread easily? Actually, I'm more concerned about the safety of the environment, hygiene and such rather than the curriculum as I believe that no matter what curriculum, kids are sure to gain and absorb the right knowledge.

vanilla,
Your boy's tall! Mine's so short! Unlike me! Haha!

everafter
fu gui men is good. I think chemistry bet. Gallen and Anita is very strong. But somehow I'm stuck at ep 33. can't find more. I thought Gong xin ji was boring sfter a while, whereas Born rich gets more exciting.

mint
did Regina reach her birth weight x 3? Jo didn't at 1. And is still not.

mint
I find that RL clothings run small. Eg, Jo can wear 6 months ON and Gap but RL 9 months already snug for her. Think it's the material. Jo has something similar to the one you posted. If you're ordering, maybe I'll get one too. LMK.

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Am sure it will happen lolx ;p~ Chinese just seems to like Year of the Dragon hahaha ;p

Karen,
By 1 must reach birth weight x 3 meh?

Then Marcus is tooo small. He's still hovering the 10kg mark. Cannot imagine 4.15 x 3 = 12.45kg!

bbgoh- Hugs!! Hope Seline gets well soon!!

karen- Agree on RL sizing! Kaelyn wears 18m and 24m for RL but for ON/GAP some cutting she's still able to fit in for 6-12mths! ;)

Trace- Did u went for the Wing Tai warehse sales? ;)

hi bluey/elch - ash is taller...89cm..

Bluey - envy..more than 10kg,,haha i think E will reach that maybe in 10 mhs time//cos he put on 200g in 1 mth..sigh!

I also notime to watch tv..only 15-20 mins at nite when i pump milk and wait for sterilzer

Karen,
Really? mayb i'll start to catch up Fu Gui Men again tonight :p

Does your hubbies nag when u slp late? mine is naggin and nw its worse that my mum join in the "fun"! kaoz! Quite pissed when either one of them kept askin me to go n slp

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

I hope my boy takes after his father *keep fingers crossed* a healthy body/mind is more impt than weight.

TV has long become a luxury for me, even if the TV is turned on, I'm bz with other stuff -_-"" sighs

The mth of December seems to be even busier for me than usual *sighs* I thot pple tend to be more relaxed twds end of year but for my case it's otherwise...

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

They are probably concern about your health, afterall, staying up late and not sleeping is nt gd for the body.

mummies who have tried mee sua

what brand of mee sua do you buy? I find that some of the mee sua adults eat are very salty... pre-salted.

any non-salt or very low-salt kind?

dimple,

juz nw i went shop n save..they sell organic mee sua! 1 pkt 6 plus...tot of trying it aft i finish current pack...

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Organic mee-sua!! Cool! these days there's more food stuff that's organic...

<font color="0000ff">Dimple,

If u find the salt content in mee-sua too 'high', use hot water to rinse it several times so that it will less saltish

dimpletot,
either hot or cold oso can.

jelly,
anytime next week. juz let me know. if you cant get me in the forum. sms me ok.

dimple,

yes! quite a big pack though. think nicky oso eating the organic mee sua...u might wanna ask her where she bot it?

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

No leh, bz helping out hb with his stuff hahaha ;p~

Shopping seems like a luxury oso tis days haven shop for the longest time!

bluey
I only watch my shows when Jo naps.

Nicky
If I order from RL, think I will order 2T.

XY
that's what I heard, but Jo is short of 1kg. Anyway, healthy can already.

<font color="0000ff">Karen,

Tht's nice, wish I can be like you dun hv to work then maybe I wil hv time to catch up on the HK serials.

Mint, was eyeing the RL Alexa dress too! But its diff from the twins' dress I think.

Buffy, out of curiousity what is C's head circumference?

<font color="aa00aa">Hello! Mummies!!!!
Have no time to catch up with the posts here! Finally done my hair rebonding today and have my hair cut short liao! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">I like to watch HK serials too but dont know when I can have this luxury again. </font>

karen,
Regina also didn't reach her birth weight x 3 at 1. In fact she's still short of 200g now. Heehee! Actually i brought this up to my PD and that's when he told me that usually bfed bubs are slightly smaller. I always bombard him with lots of 'sesame seeds green beans' questions. Haha!

dimpletot,
the brand that i bought has a pic of an old man with peaches. It was only after buying that i saw the organic ones. Dangz! Mee sua cannot soak. Will become 'pong'. Give it a few quick rinses.

Busybee,
ya i think the alexa dress is diff from the twins. Aiyah dun get same ones as them lah. Haha!

RL dress:
1. Mint
2. Karen
3. Jellypurin
4. Busybee
5. Trace

Anymore mummies? Then we can share shipping costs. Pm me the design and colour, k?

mint
I already PMed you. Thanks! Doubt it's the Alexa dress the twins wear (heh though I never saw) cos Alexa looks to be from new collection.

hi mummmies,
for xmas catering, the order the confirmed already.
<font color="0000ff">pls make payment to my posb savings: 058-64123-5 $16 per pax. </font>
if anyone drops out, then price will be adjusted accordingly. unless the attendance drop to below 20pax, it wont burst our initial budget of $20 per pax.

dimpletot,
actually 12pax is the minimum to order. considering we have 25 adults, i think its a very prudent order. the extra dishes are mainly 2 more meats which will serve an extra 12, and 1 dessert and a beehoon. i think i've ordered quite conservatively. they do not allow increment by per pax as its a "special" xmas menu. only increment by 12.. thats why i got the extra dishes instead. pretty sure if order for 24 pax will be too much.

bbgoh,
sorry to hear u wont be joining us
hope seline gets well soon.

iphone
What this craze? Its merely another ex phone.
Im in auntie category but i dun own one

Bluey
i watch tv when im pumping at nite after the kids sleep.

Dimpletot
I buy the mee sua at organic shop.cost 3+

Shooshoo spree
Note mummies, cant meet the moq, so its being cancelled for the 2nd time. Sorry. I already bot many pairs for aless in the last order.so cant topup the balance this time ard.

I do hv a few extra soft sole xl size. If anyone interested pl pm me. Its $24 ea

karen- RL: I haven bot in size 2T yet, wld it be too big? I only bot biggest in size 24mths. And some of the dresses I bot in 24mths looks like 2/3yrs old one leh...quite big and long!! So now hanging nicely in the wardrobe, cannot wear yet! ;p

dimpletot- Heee yup me oso using the organic mee sua, think shld be the same as EY one bah.. ;p
One pkt ard $3.20 and consists of 6 small 'bundle'. The brand is from Top's.
It smell/taste nice when I cooked it for Kaelyn. ;)

EY- Ok noted... Hee tot able to get new shoes for CNY for Kaelyn! ;p

mint- I oso eyeing on the Alexa polo dress!! It's from the new collection hence no sales leh but I'm getting it!! Can't decide on the colour!
Will PM u my orders! ;)

Nicky
actually what is the difference between 2T and 24 months? Since you said Kaelyn is wearing 24 months for some RL clothing then I thought it to be safer to buy 2T?