(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">bbgoh,
u mean Seline have had stomach flu or u r worried abt her getting it from CC?

sigh...these r the -ve part of CC but i guess juz have to go thru.</font>

<font color="0077aa">i mean if compare these 2
bcoz have been experience both and i thk nw the hfmd virus chg?? more mild?? not as scary as seen from the brocure </font>

bbgoh
Oh dear, poor Seline. Hope she recovers soon.

Joanne
All the food in The Philippines also couldn't add a kg to Rianne? Next time she will love this kind of life. Heh. Don't worry too much about weight. Jo's only 8.44kg.

mint,
planning to mix feed her so that i can stop maybe when she turns 2.

karen,
she gained weight at my ILs. was 10kg already. but when i stayed at my place she kept following my bro's kid who doesn't want to eat and who only eats table food. so in the end she didn't get to eat much. so she lost weight. now only 8.7kg.

oh dear... poor rianne...

Joanne

in response to your qn on FB, nope, not weaning yet. still nursing her for first and last feeds. think i'll nurse her till 18 months.

bbgoh
Thanks. Hub will be away tml. Think cant make it for the snow show.

Hope your gal gets well soon. haiz

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Dimpletot,
Unless EY gives me 50% disc! I dont mind ordering 6 pairs! hahahahahahaa </font></font>

Hi mummies...
Just found out from my mum that 1 of the childcare centre near her place which we are interested in are fully booked for next year...how and what do I look out for in a childcare centre to deem it good? Advises please...I'm panicking now as I wish to enrol Dylan in 1 no later than he's 24 months...seems like a long way to go but places are running out!

Joanne,
Rianne lost alot of weight but I believe you'll be able to beef her up in no time!

Last weighed and measured Dylan last Friday and he's 11kg and 73.5cm...is he consider a shorty?

elch

did you ask the PD where he is percentile wise?

<font color="0077aa">Hi mummies... C's cold is not getting better and she is now having a cough. Sigh... Woke up this morning at 2+ am again and slept about an hour later. Am tired...

Jelly: Emailed you, please check.

Joanne: oh wow, thats a fair bit of weight loss ya? The good thing is that now that you guys are back, you can slowly reintroduce her to proper diet again.

Mint: Regina is 8.7kg? wah, my C seems to be a bit heavy man. She is past 10kg and is 75cm... She has a big head though! Literally! I think based on the chart, her head circumference was like in the 90th percentile or something like that. -__-

elch: where is your area / what areas are you looking at for CC? I have done some prelimimary research so maybe can help you?</font>

I never do any research for CC leh.
Just gonna put Marcus at the CC nearest to me. ie below my block. Easy! I'm slacker mum.

BBgoh,
Hope Seline recover soon. How's her appetite? For HFMD, doctor just examine only ah? Any blood test done?

elch, buffy: yah. she lost a lot of weight. now trying to get her usual self back. when i feed her now it's either i have to feed her rice/bread with every spoonful of her food.

<font color="0077aa">XY
yah only examined her rashes &amp; any ulcer. once see her feet &amp; hand got very light red spot &amp; ulcer + redness on her throat then he confirmed immediately
no med too only gave a oral lotion to drop on her throat. this time her appetiate still remain same ler, even eat my cracker. the lotion seem good, tdy i check her tongue ulcer gone liao

<font color="0077aa">joanne
the snow show at AMKHUB
mon-thur at 6.30pm
fri-sun at 6.30pm &amp; 8.30pm </font>

<font color="119911">joanne,
rianne already start eating rice as a whole meal? so she is eating what u r eating or u still cook dishes separately for her?

recently Nat is not keen in her porridge after like half the bowl instead of her usual 1 bowl. Wonder it is time to intro rice as a meal but worried abt her chewing &amp; swallowing skill...

when is the time for our bubs to start eating rice as a meal?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hello All,

Bbgoh,

Hope Seline gets well soon, it's a tiring period for you, do take care

JJmom,

I start introducin soft rice to Ash and he takes it pretty well
want to give him more choices now instead of just porridge all the time.

Ash is past 10kg and he's 89cm in height he doesn't seems to put on alot of weight even thou he has 3-4 intakes of milk + 2 solids + bkfast + tea time hmmm...

bbgoh,

jjmom,
i would love to still give her porridge but she refuses it now. now i still cook for her but i blend the rice in. then i have another spoonful of rice that i feed her a little bit at a time so that she'll eat her food. thanks to my niece, rianne has also learned to eat what i'm eating. but i only let her eat a bit after she has finished her meal.

<font color="0077aa">JJmom
seline also dun like her porridge lately. after half bowl i must find many thg to entertain her then can finish. but if fruit &amp; yogurt she open her mouth widely

Removed BBGoh.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">X'mas Lunch Gathering
Date : 19 Dec 2009, lunch.
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station</font></font>
<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Proposed time : 11am, gift exchange at 1pm</font></font>

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn
8. daisybuttons + Jaz + Hubby + Jov (11am start 12.30pm gift exchange)
9. JJmom + Nat (11am)
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel) 11am
12. ypg + Kai Tong + HB (if HB not going, maid going)
13. dimple + Kate (11am, gift exchange can 1230pm?)
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Jolly + Ashton + HB
16. rains + BB Caye
17. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan
18. Penny + Claudia
19. Forest + Kieran
20. tweety + Varner
21. Mspiggy + Nat + HB

Elder kids list:
1. Daisybutton's Jovann (3 years)
2. Jill's Max (3 years)
3. R&amp;R's Rachel (3 years?)
4. Mspiggy's Wesley ( 3 years)

<font color="ff0000">(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add? )</font>

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Gift Exchange for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30</font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Food Menu (IC - Eelyn)</font></font>
this is the menu available now $200 for 12 pax.

HERE COMES SANTA CLAUS!
ASSORTED XMAS PLATTER
A Platter of Turkey Ham &amp; Turkey Salami
served with Cranberry Sauce &amp; Pineapple Rings

JOY TO THE WORLD
Mixed Assortment of Imported Green Garden Salad drizzled with Thousand Island Dressing

DECK THE HALLS
bbQ Honey-Roasted Mid Wings
Fried Golden Prawn with Salad Cream
Japanese “Snapper” Fish Karaage infused with Fruity Grape Sauce
Grilled Italian Garlic Chipolata Sausages
English Ham Fried Rice

DESSERT
Chocolate Fudge Christmas Log Cake

add ons:
Roast Lamb Leg in mint sauce - $55
Roasted Whole Chicken with Garlic Peppercorn Sauce - $30
Chocolate Eclairs - $25
Seafood Fried Beehoon - $20
Delivery - $30 (additional $5 for festive period)

Drinks:
Eelyn buy the punch, ice and paper cups..
XY bring dispenser

Damage per pax: $16 (based on 25 adults)

Anymore mummies, hubbies to add to the list?

Eelyn, how's the ordering for the food??

bluey,

yest i was put on hold frm woodlands all the way to pasir ris..n in the end i hang up w/o my queries answered

<font color="0000ff">Trace/Icylemon,

Wah fainted! Wat's so fantastic about it?? diaoz diaoz! apart from one of the best gadgets for surfing net, practically it's juz a phone (my personal views)

hahahaha...Apple sure is earning big bucks!

R&amp;R,

go for wad? me still not so desperate yet...i rather stay hm n sleep..if not watch my gong xin ji! hahahaha

<font color="0000ff">Somehow it had become an "In-Thing and Must-Have Gadget" if you dun own one, you are out-dated ;p~ hahaha tht's why aunties/uncles are oso into it..

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

So romantic, watch it together keke ;p

Icylemon,

I dun mind, my hb oso dun understand Cantonese hahaha ;p if u dun mind I want to watch!</font>