(2008/10) Oct 2008

Dimpletot,
The diaper wear very tight already..my mum was saying to wear higher for front part as the back hardly utilise unless he poo. But it drops after a while even if i wear higher to the front..sigh..wear diaper also an "art"? :p

Hi Vanillla

Victoria was born via E-csect (epi) as I was bleeding massively (placenta previa), and a premmie too 
I am tempted to do c-sect (GA) this time round. Read too much about VBAC. Scared the shit of me.

Thanks all for your congrats & well-wishes 

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
If you want to go for c-sect this round, I would suggest you take epidural instead of GA cos your can see and hold your bb the moment he is out from your tummy. GA still have to wait for a few hrs and your hubby cannot go into the OT with you.</font>

bbgoh,
where can u get the english DVD? from KP too?
sing-a-long means they will sing the songs right? scare later buy liao i hv to sing then jia let. hahaha

mousebb,
i hope i can be hard hearted by then.

ypg,
haha i also like the cute look on shawn when his pacifier is one

ruffles,
congrats.. u have a "hao zi" liao.. can close shop :p

busybee,
Those download is the songs only right?? no picture one huh??

R&amp;R,
yr girls are so sweet.. U can try for #3 for boy..

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Hi XY,
thanks for adding me in!

Ruffles,
CONRATS!!!! Didnt even know you're preg coz always missing all the posting here! SO happy for you!!!!!!

blur,
yap... good to have family tag along for holidays so that they can take turns help babysitting! hahahahaa </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
For the sake of shawn, I'm sure you will "harden" your heart. Me too, when I saw wenxuan cried until so cham (somemore he was down with fever, flu and cough at that time), I wanted to give in but I kept telling myself "no! no!". What I did was to hug and carry him tight and pat him to sleep lor. In less than a week time, he is completely off from the pacifier liao. </font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Jelly,
Keep us posted!!!! wow... so many mummies here expecting #2 already.....

frankly, i missed being pregnant. but after that.. it's a life time committment!
</font></font>

cheerbear,
regina same as shawn. Now only 5&amp;6 teeth coming out.

ruffles,

mamypoko girl good for night use?

Ruffles,
Congrats! 15 weeks ur boy cooperate and open leg show u ah. Haha... In time for Gimmil sale. GO grab boy stuff.

GIft exchange: Budget set at $30

YPG, we explored the idea of wishlist, named santa for baby, but worry of the last minute no shows. That's why, back to the simple "lucky draw" method.

hi mint - wah regina's reaction is v bad... the prob with the milk i told u is that at vitakids they have no or little stock.. now there is no stock... and they dont know when it will come in. I wanted to try Nan HA but the nan lady told me if my bb is more than 1 yr, he most prob will reject cos of the smell.

I went to internet and found that there is alot of organic cow fm in US that does not have lactose protein. Unfort Spore does not bring them in.. i am v tempted to try it via Vpost....

I am reluctant to let him drink soy for long cos for boys, soy will be too much ostrogen...my gynae laughed ..she asked if i m worried my boy will develop breast!

mint,
shawn is using MP for nite but is the diaper type not the pants type.

fyi, MP pants there r 2 types. cheap one is call value pants and ex one is call pants with extra soft.

<font color="119911">ruffles,
congrats on having a 好! so happy for u

jelly,
keep us update after your gynae visit

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">mousebb,
#3 huh??? still deciding whether to close factory or not. hahahaa </font></font>

Hi Tweety &amp; Cheerbear, yeah just download to my itunes and I play the songs while she is playing with her toys. Her will kill me if I play the songs in the car. He will go mad i think! But I think i will secretly slip the disc in! hahaha....

Hi Mint, Aiyoh dun worry I can mail to u. No need send me self addressed envelope.

Mousebb, that is early. Minibee slept at abt 10 and is still sleeping!!

Mousebb / vanilla – I did epi c-sect for Vic and ended up so traumatised by the burning smell n sound of metal that my gynae had to administer GA thereafter when sewing me up. I am a scaredy cat but wanted to see Vic was ok and wanted h bard. It was all well when he was ard. Then Vic was born and since she was premmie I told him to go with her &amp; her PD whilst I get sewn up. The moment he left, I started feeling darn scared and it did not help that I had side effects from epi – was shivering n shivering despite all the hot pack. When I woke some 2 hrs later (usually you are out of OT in ½ hr), the nurse told me I ‘suffered’ a lil and they had to knock me out with GA! So I am not going to be a hero this round.

Mspiggy – no worries. This time round wun see you in the ward leow. Hhaha.

hi mousebb - my son usually sleep till 700am if he sleeps at 10+..but these few days he wake up at 6am and past 2 days 5am. and getting him to sleep is a battle at night. today i cant take it, i put him in his cot while i sleep, he stood on his cot and open my drawers! Had to push my cot away.

Hi busybee - i am so envious! wish minibee can pass some "sleepy head bug" to my boy.

mint
Since I'm one of the nearest to you, if your NTUC diapers don't work out, pass to me. Heh.

dimple/ypg
But how are your girls? Jo can get really upset at times. I wonder if it's time to get a teething gel.

<font color="119911">dimpletot,
juz go to the control panel &amp; do a language setting will do

hi ruffles - oh i see... ya if it makes u more comfortable, then GA will be good. I was also not too prepared w Epi C section...haha didnot i can smell burning smoke.. but my recovery is v good..i refused painkiller cos i am not in pain and was walking to NICU on 2nd day (got scolded by the nurse then had to use wheelchair). I told my hb C section is easy peasy -- i cld do it 10 times... spoke too soon cos later taking care of the bb is so stressful i got PND

Maid saga (for anyone interested)
After our non-committal answers, my maid finally said that she would not go back (since we are not going to pay for her tickets and so coincidentally her 3 cousins not in Singapore to lend her the money). She said that she would pay the loan first. Anyway, my husband let the agency talk to her.

And believe it or not, my husband helped her do some housework so that she could go to sleep early. He said to give her the benefit of the doubt. If we were to give her the benefit of the doubt, then all the more we should pile work onto her so that she will not have time to be sad, right????

This morning, no swollen eyes. I actually told maid that the female boss of the agency is my good friend. And she sms-ed me last night (I checked with her if the male agent told her about the death certificate) saying that there are many cheaters now, claiming deaths of mothers and fathers, so they now want the death certificate as proof. I asked maid to get the sister to send her a copy. On top of that, I told her that should she be unable to get it, I have a Filipino friend (this is true, right?) whose relative is working for National Statistics Office in the Philippines so she will be able to help me obtain.

The moment I mentioned death certificate (she gave me the crying look) and the moment I mentioned cheaters, she looked away for a while. Body language here huh.

Now I shall wait to see the death certificate. If she can really produce a genuine one, then I will prove her innocent.

Why am I still probing? Because I absolutely abhored being taken advantage of. I can be the nicest person on earth if that person deserves it. But lie to me, cheat to me and you're dead-meat. I have no time for such games.

I have a feeling she will leave after paying for her loan. Time to search for a new maid?

busy bee,
i tried a small pack of MP value pants is ok leh but anyway think i will be getting huggies pants coz shawn seems to fit better in it.

oh ya, pls ask minibee pass some sleeping bugs to shawn too.. he is napping lesser and lesser.

karen,
standby the teething gel.. no regrets

karen
yes, look for another maid... honestly, now i scared of looking for helpers liao... i hv my own horror story that i cant share in public at all...

busy bee
Ask you about your Combi. Does the hood stay up when it's closed? Mine always plopped down, very close to the floor, very irritating. We can't figure out how to make it stay up. Maybe one day you can show it to me. Heh.

Edit: Oops, right after I posted and went to play with the Miracle Turn, I found the solution!

<font color="0077aa">ruffles
a huge congratulation for u, so happy for u &amp; realyl can close shop liao

cheerbear
some i bought at KP some at NTUC AMKHUB, john little also have, all at same price i thk @ $12.90 </font>

Wah jelly,
Ur post make my heart itchy. I wanna hear ur maid story leh.

Karen,
time to start searching for maid again. And lock up ur valuables.

Mint, if u want to try the ntuc diapers i could pass u a few pieces to try... U want?

Vanilla/Cheerbear, Haha i am not complaining. I enjoy my quiet mornings. I will send the ZZZZ monster to ur houses!

Karen, so draining to feel being taken for granted like that. I sometimes cannot understand their mentality. Shouldn't their focus be to work hard and bring home the dough. Why do they think up such elaborate plans just for some short term fun??!!

karen
i could actually... waht happned was my last maid stayed w me for 6mths... think MOM dun track de... just that when u hired more than 4 over like 1 year, they make nosie lor...

xy
i dun mind sharing, next time i meet u gers i can tell u all, but not over net... damn dangerous...

busy bee
Yah, I don't understand. I mean, she does housework and cook. I admit I can be demanding when it comes to housework but that's because that's her jobscope and she doesn't have to take care of Jo at all. She loves to cut corners. I'm not expecting my house to look brand new, just that I do test her (and told her so) like putting some tissue papers on Jo's toys. She told me she cleaned it but there were still tissues on it! I also gave her alternate Sundays off, off on her birthday and going to give her off on Christmas and I get such punk games. And always complaining here pain, there pain. My life is damn exciting with her around.