(2008/10) Oct 2008

Helloo mummies... ;)

On fav cartoon characters- Kaelyn does not watch cartoons but she does watch tv! ;p Especially the commercials...heee she will just watch tv if we on any channels which we are watching! ;p Though I kw tv is bad, but can keep her entertained while I do some chores leh.
She luv watching " My Baby Can Read" dvds. ;)

AF and tummy- Same here, the flow was heavier than b4 and lasted quite long!! super duper sian! So missed those pad-free days!
Tummy I oso ve lor...hard to shed off the extra pounds I gained back while bfeeding!! Tats why now I dislike to wear jeans cos feel soo tight and fat! Sian!!
Now I sooo scare aft I stop bf, even more fatter!

mint- I'm using the Fitti Premium for day and night, no prob soo far! ;) Will try the NTUC brand when my current stocks run out! ;p

So sad on the news of sleeping mum smothers baby on jet. The bb is only 1mth old... ;(

Morning mummies.

Molars
any babies have them already? Jo has been very cranky since last evening. A teeny weeny unhappiness and she wails! When she naps, she is also in a little distress. I wonder if the culprit is a molar since it is too early for pms.

Mint,
I'm using huggies dry day and night. so far ok.

Everafter,
u mean NTUC brand don work for your boy??

Nicky,
My boy don like that DVD. He likes english songs DVD from Kiddy Palace.

Morning mommies!

Everafter,
Isaac is using NTUC brand daytime, so far ok lay! *Oops*

Mint,
Am using Huggies dry comfort at night, can last thru the night, np.

morning mummies

i am on half day and planning to bring shawn to royce kids gym later in pm

karen,
i dun think is molar.. shawn also same.. tiny bits of unhappiness will cry buckets and the pacifier is ALWAYS in his mouth.. faintz.. last time he will only hv it during sleep time.
oh ya go feel her gums might be some tooth popping out... at least thats for shawn case.

tweety,
can i know the name of the DVD u got from KP?

diaper - plan to change to NTUC one when my currecnt huggies dry comfort run out coz now i am changing his pad every 2-3hrs and is very full liao.

Tweety, phtanus,
Ntuc leaked quite frequently leh..sometimes only abt 1hr..so i thought it is bcos boys prob? seems like most mummies here raved abt NTUC..its cheap but dont knw y keep leaking these few mths till i buay tahan

Cheer Bear,

U seem to like Royce Kids Gym alot. Is it like Fidgets but with much more toys?

Last time my gal onli got pacifier b4 sleep. After she fall asleep, we will take out the pacifer. She is ok with it. But now, same, she use her pacifer as her teether n she bite off 1 pacifer liao. I change to pigeon teething pacifer (stage 3), she seem to like it. bo bian, she dun like REAL teether.

busybee,

Din get to go for the carebear show cause Kai Tong knocked out at 4pm. Barney show is great. I a bit like Barney now. Hehe... Though ugly but cute n look his family. U really got to queue very early if u want to get the pass to take photo with Barney.

NTUC diaper: So many mummies want to try it. Actually it is value for $. I mean usual price is $11 plus n quality is comparable to high end product.

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Last time when wenxuan was still an infant, he doesnt want his pacifier at all. However since teething, he started to find comfort with his pacifier in his mouth and from then onwards, he must has the pacifier in his mouth even during day time. We only managed to wean him off the pacifier not too long ago.</font>

hi mint - no worries. the milk is good cos my neighbour kid took it and she is fine..her reaction v fast, if normal cow fm, a few sips and rashes all over her lips and cheeks.

diaper - using pampers active at nite and nepia in the day. ya nepia gets soaked wet more easily...it has a cottonly feeling... my son's butt is rather sensitive..once i use petpet, he has rashes on his balls! GOSH.. PD said it is diaper related.. since then only pampers and nepia.

Phatanus,
Yr boy ok with NTUC brand?? I nv use before, thought that tampines contact for huggies is cheap so just use that. How much for NTUC one??

Cheerbear,
I don know the name leh.. I know it's a English songs one. Let me check then let u know k??

Cheer bear
for my girl, mo more other teeth. Only left canine and molars. I saw the teething charts, next will be molar.

ypg,
since i am the member of royce so might as well go more times then worth it mah :p

i never been to fidgets so cant compare but fidgets is out of the way for me and i like royce most impt is they r very hygiene and clean

shawn is same as ur kai tong.. dun like teether.. give him nia he throw one side after a bite... sighzz waste my $$ to buy so many.

mousebb,
i think shawn will be like wx.. die next time i will hv a hard time wean him off.

tweety,
NTUC diaper is ard $11 but i cant rem the no. of pcs.

karen,
wow jo is fast.. all teeth come out liao.. shawn only got 4 and now 5&amp;6 coming out :p

<font color="119911">teething &amp; pacifier :

suspect Nat is teething or having growth sprout, she cried in her sleep, woke up &amp; won't stop till we give her milk or pacifier. &amp; she suck vy hard on it...

Nat also don't like teether &amp; also bite the pacifier as a teether.</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Morning ladies....

mspiggy,
saw ur KL pic. The hotel view so pretty. Must have enjoy urself when travelling with lots of helper.

Sorry can't join the Christmas gathering as I have any Christmas gathering in the evening. If go both, I'll drop dead with 2 active kids running ard.

MIA again... need to go back to my desk
</font></font>

<font color="119911">NTUC diapers :
I always wait for the 3 packs sale, think 3 pkts for $30+...kekeke, cheapo mom.

m waiting for it now...</font>

I didn't know there're so many mummies who don't like Barney as well. I thought I'm the odd one out bcos the rest of the world seems to be crazy over the purple dino which doesn't look dino to me.

I've successfully kept Barney away from my No.1, so it shouldn't be a problem for my baby. My nephews liked Barney when they were younger tho. But comparatively, my kids don't watch as much tv as my nephews, becos I feel that I'd had the first hand negative experience on learning from watching too much tv. I have problems paying attention in class. Even now, I drift away easily when I need to listen to someone for a certain amount of time, esp in a lecture setting.

A friend's toddler was looking for her 'Barney' soft toy before she napped. I was so slow, I thought she meant 'Bunny'. I tried looking for a rabbit instead.

Tweety,
NTUC diapers v cheap..on promotion only $9+ for L size i think abt 60pcs..thats less than 0.20 per pc..huggies is abt 0.24 per pc

Teeth
Guess no bub is as slow as Bryan..till now he only have 2 lower teeth and its not even fully grown! I can still see his almost boh gay smile lor...sigh~~ like that how to eat solids when he's swallowing most of the time?!

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">X'mas Lunch Gathering
Date : 19 Dec 2009, lunch.
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station</font></font>
<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Proposed time : 11am, gift exchange at 1pm</font></font>

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn
8. daisybuttons + Jaz + Hubby + Jov (11am start 12.30pm gift exchange)
9. JJmom + Nat (11am)
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel) 11am
12. ypg + Kai Tong + HB (if HB not going, maid going)
13. dimple + Kate (11am, gift exchange can 1230pm?)
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Jolly + Ashton + HB
16. rains + BB Caye
17. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan
18. Penny + Claudia
19. Forest + Kieran
20. BBgoh + Seline
21. tweety + Varner
22. Mspiggy + Nat + HB

Elder kids list:
1. Daisybutton's Jovann (3 years)
2. Jill's Max (3 years)
3. R&amp;R's Rachel (3 years?)
4. Mspiggy's Wesley ( 3 years)

<font color="ff0000">(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add? )</font>

Food - Budget set at $20
Gift Exchange for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Food Menu (IC - Eelyn)</font></font>
this is the menu available now $200 for 12 pax.

HERE COMES SANTA CLAUS!
ASSORTED XMAS PLATTER
A Platter of Turkey Ham &amp; Turkey Salami
served with Cranberry Sauce &amp; Pineapple Rings

JOY TO THE WORLD
Mixed Assortment of Imported Green Garden Salad drizzled with Thousand Island Dressing

DECK THE HALLS
bbQ Honey-Roasted Mid Wings
Fried Golden Prawn with Salad Cream
Japanese “Snapper” Fish Karaage infused with Fruity Grape Sauce
Grilled Italian Garlic Chipolata Sausages
English Ham Fried Rice

DESSERT
Chocolate Fudge Christmas Log Cake

add ons:
Roast Lamb Leg in mint sauce - $55
Roasted Whole Chicken with Garlic Peppercorn Sauce - $30
Chocolate Eclairs - $25

Drinks:
Eelyn buy the punch, ice and paper cups..
XY bring dispenser

Damage per pax: $15.60 (based on 24 adults)

Added Mspiggy and her family to the x'mas list.

Anymore mummies and babies? Please label the presents according to the list hor. Then we can do the pick.

Mint,
I'm using Huggies Dry Comfort for Marcus. So far safe. No leaks.

JJmom

no need to wait for three packs promo. the last time i bought it was 10.40 before 5% ntuc household brand discount. so about $9.90. can buy just one pack at that price.

everafter

maybe try to fasten the diaper a bit tighter?

karen

kate confirmed one tooth coming out. I felt a sharp edge yesterday. top right, think it's a premolar. cos she already has 8 out like Jo. canines are after premolars i think.

she's also chewing everything she can get her grubby fingers on.

everafter,
actually kaitlyn also has 2 lower teeth only.
and also not fully grown.. she eats quite alot of solids.. i see her munching with her gums. haha

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Dont worry. Actually quite easy to wean off the pacifier de. Just need to tell yourself once you took the pacifier away from shawn, no matter how hard he cries, you cannot give it back to him. After a while, he should be ok liao. In the meanwhile you can still give the pacifier to him lah. Poor shawn! He really reminds me of wenxuan last time. </font>

JJmom,

Yap, dun have to wait for 3 pack promo, I bought at $9.50 at the recent promotion. But I also bought 3 packs though. Haha
Kiasu parents... Guess good thing about my gal being petite is tat I still use M size diaper.

Dimpletot,

Me too, already feel sharp edge at Kai Tong gum. She got 8 teeths out also.

Cheerbear,

Maybe 1 more year later, we 2 will be complaining about how hard it is to wean our kids off the pacifier. Only 1 thing good about pacifer, Kai Tong look super cute in her pacifer. Haha... Yes, I am a positive person. Always try to think positively.

vanilla - Vicky also has sensitive skin like Isaac. Only Pampers n Nepia or Mamypoko Girl will do. Drypers Drypants and Pet Pet already give her rashes so I darent try NTUC.

I went for my scan yesterday - Apart from having a healthy normal baby, I am having a lil boy!!!! Woo hoo. Close shop leow ....

Stick a sticker, or write the number on the present. Then can do the exchange mah.

Will probably put the numbers in a bag and let the baby draw and see which present the baby gets.

eelyn,
Oh..so bryan is not alone..but he hardly chew on the food..most of the time swallowing directly

I rather give the pacifier to him than the teether..cos its quite messy with the cooling teether saliva all around and water droplets

Ruffles,

Congrats! Can close shop liao. U go for ur week 20 scan?

XY,

Have we finalised the way for the gift exchange? If the budget is $30, will I get stoned if I buy a $19.95 toy? Haha...

Is the $30 budget too high?
Or want to revise to $20?

YPG,
If $30 budget, means anything from $25 to $35 is within acceptable range. This is my interpretation lah.

hi ruffles..haha our kids have expensive butt! Congras on the little boy! ya can close shop liao.. i was joking w my gynae nurse that if i get a little girl, i will stop..she say i shld have more, govt already giving us $ for more kids, i told her i old liao, no energy, unless govt give me super nanny stay in who does night feeds, dance to the tune of hi 5.. i can try 2 more kids.. if not shop close lah..haha

XY,

I am fine with the budget. Just dunno wat is an acceptable range. Though I personally prefer wish list like how the ang moh do it for their wedding. Have a wish list (budget around $30) then we go buy the stuff n then see who got the luck to get the one u wish for.

mommies who ordered OTC w me, pls check ur email. shipment shd arrive early next week and then i can meet u all liao to pass stuff to u all.

<font color="aa00aa">I realised I cannot let my kids sleep earlier during the night otherwise they will sure wake up super early in the morning. For the last 2 days, we put the kids to bed at 10pm and both of them woke up at 6.30am! Faint! </font>

busybee,
great! Pls mail to me. Will pm you my addy. Or i send a self addressed envelope to you.

vanilla pod,
that's the same reaction as Regina. But hers is worse cos she will be coughing and her nose starts watering. I will go check out the ingredients. She needs those that proteins have been broken down. Just found out that nan ha2 is one of those specialized formula so want to try to see if it works. Dun really want to depend on soy milk cos of the isoflavones.

re: ntuc diapers
seems like alot of mummies are raving about it. Maybe i go buy 1 pack to try. If doesn't work, then i'll let it go to one of you. Heehee!

eelyn,
I'm using fitti premium too for day but night i find it still leaks. Think regina too much pee. Haha!

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
Your EDD and Jolly's one very near to each other hor! If I remember correctly, think she said hers is Apr/May. Feel so excited for you all!

Jelly
Have you seen your gynae? When is your EDD?</font>