(2008/10) Oct 2008

hi jelly - now must train reb to be doc..firstbuy those toy doc kit...

ya like what dimpletot say - doc life v tough during first few yrs... but investment banker life also darn tough..esp if junior and on the team.. i worked till 3am before.. for 3 days and i almost died! haha but if u team head or boss then relax lah... shoot arrows to junior to do!

rains

gynae where got ho tan. babies deliver at all times of the night!

take holiday also got to plan so way in advance. then lose jobs cos cannot deliver during holidays which are some people's EDD.

dimpletot,
so where we having lunch next thurs?

r&r mum,
join us leh.. come come.. need to know u better *wink

jjmom,
my mum usually give us some yo sim when having soar throat coz liang mah but other than that seldom take it liao... jus like ur mum said take too much liang stuff is not gd for the body even for adults.

wat other sheng u taking? hua qi sheng?

trace,
there is a famous BKT malaysia style one at woodlands area. very nice. i go there almost twice a mth.

ypg,
erh. so far i got it from medical hall.

wah vanilla you were i-banker? ker CHING!

ppl always say they will do for a few years then leave, but when the bonus comes... hard to leave lor. the life is definitely worse than a doctor's.

lawyer life also not so good. gotta work real late. dunno what job hours good and can earn tons. i guess plastic surgeon or dentist like they were saying.

rains

i would hate to be doctor's wife. he's never around.

mint,
sooner or later, your regina will knows.

i expose regine to barney & thomas & friends. so now barney is her fav. when barney appears in tv she will scream. the way she behaved reminds me when i see F4. wakakaka....

lunch next thurs (10 dec) 1230pm
city hall

1. cheer bear
2. dimpletot
3. icylemon

i dunno - anyone coming with kids? if not we can just go anywhere. either the HK cafe next to shokudou, or burger king or?

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
like ren sheng (only take once in a blue moon &amp; during confinement coz heaty?), hua qi sheng (this 1 not vy sure, think my mom do cook this but still not as much as pao sheng)</font>

mint, karen,

Envy u 2 able to keep ur gal off the TV. My mum insist TV is good for Kai Tong so I cant do much. But personally I myself watch tons of TV when I am young. Perhaps tat is why I am not a doctor, i-banker or lawyer, just a humble primary school teacher. Haha...

Karen, Miki only watches baby tv. which is like Baby MTV.haha. So she doesn't have any favourite cartoon character too. How do u entertain her all day??? Share share. I am trying to cut down her tv time.

Dimpletot, wah plastic surgeon good. Free services for mummy next time!

All this BKT talk now I wanna eat BKT!!! Droolz....

i dun like barney. i will try to keep kate from barney as long as i possibly can. when she goes kindy and doesn't know WTH ppl are talking abt this barney... too bad haha.

barney is so addictive! they put some caffeine or cocaine in the suit or what?! i know kids that don't want to change out of barney pj, kids that kiss barney first (before ever kissing their parents), etc etc.

i don't mind exposing k to sesame st and maybe dora. maybe.

<font color="119911">busybee,

quote : 'wah plastic surgeon good. Free services for mummy next time!'

hey...tat's a gd 1!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ypg
So fast kai tong going for her MMR liao? I thought this jab is done during the 15th month? My gal's one is on 25 Jan 2010. </font>

dimple,
are you back at work already?

karen,
agree with mint but if she wants to go back, you have no choice but to send her back via budget. Only decision you can make is give her return ticket or cancel her work permit when she leaves. If she's good, worth trusting?

Agency will have to refund you rest of her loan if she does not come back. Either ways, it's really tricky isn't it?

Occupations for kids,
I want my kid to be a chiropractor or marry one. My old bones can do with some tweaking..

<font color="119911">ypg,
so do u like the spicy pepper pork belly soup like me too? heehee...but i also only drink the soup nia, don't eat the belly =P</font>

Mousebb, Miki took her MMR at 13 months leh. Ur PD must have lined WM up for the MMR/Chicken pox vaccine thus wait till 15mths. Like YPG's Kai Tong, we doing chicken pox separately for miki.

i expose rebby to tv a little too much... but her current fav is mickey and minnie. she sorts of love barney only when he starts singing the closing song and does not like dora and diego... which i hate alot!

rains,

maybe male gynaes bring along a turkey baster of their own 'goodness' to artificially inserminate their partners when they are asleep? conspiracy theories abound!

dimpletot,

I am guilty of F4 craze last time also. I love Jerry Yan alot. Even went for their 1st sign autography session in Singapore at Bishan Junction 8. I look so old then, compare to the many teenager gal up there. Wow, I sure got good memory.

I watch liu xing hua yuan countless times.

I hate Barney too. But wat to do, my gal love it. If she kiss Barney 1st when she wake up in future then guess I got to sleep in Barney suit liao. Haha... I prefer Dora actually. At least it is cute n easier to act like Dora.

dimpletot,
i am coming from work and need to go back to work after lunch

^5 i hate barney too and u know wat.. my mil buy one for shawn and i think shawn hates it too coz the moment she pass to him, he take one look and throw one side wahahaha

jjmom,
ren sheng cant take too much is very bu and heaty will nose bleed if the body cant take it.

busy bee,
shawn also addict to baby tv and his fav is the little ball hahaha

<font color="119911">busybee,

wahahaha...your friend's kid is so cute, want to look like Dora.

my sister is the 1 who love Dora &amp; keep introducing her to my niece...tsk tsk. But at least it's a gal thing &amp; it's better than barbie for me =P</font>

<font color="aa00aa">My kids love "mickey mouse club house", "barney and friends" and "thomas and friends". </font>

jelly,
abby does not know barney yet and i intend not to let her know barney. there's something evil about barney.. some of my other mommy friends think it's the antichrist.

i love u.. you love me... we are one big family..
with the global recession ticking on our minds
use a purple dino to cash in on it

cheerbear,
ahhahaha maybe it's your mil. everything she pass over, shawn dun like

so did you conceal your pleasure? heehhehehehe

pildough

yah lah! at work otherwise how to respond so fast and for so long.

working really lots more me time haha. now facing a lull...

busy bee

ok dora is out then.

we are doing mmr and chic pox same time at 15 months too... where's yr PD?

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Are you planning to see dr adrian? Most probably I'm seeing him on 17 dec when my hubby is on leave to look after the kids. Havent made appt yet.</font>

Mousebb, oh really? Dunno leh. Thats what my PD explained to me.

JJmom, I think for me I still prefer Sesame Street, Care Bear for her. But so far she loves her care bear best. She will be thrilled when we past Action city which has a whole tower of carebears on display. I think I will take her down for Carebear Show at PS.

<font color="119911">chic pox vac :

so most of the bubs here gng for it? or is it a must now too?</font>

pildough

no lah, barney not the antichrist lah. where got so 'cutesy'.

how's you? how come on leave still must work? then might as well go to work?

cheerbear

i also coming from work and going back after lunch.

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Chicken pox vaccine is optional if I remember correctly. But me and hubby are "kiasu" and "kiasi" parents, even though after taking the jab, there is still a possibility (about 5%) of kena chicken pox, we still want our kids to have the jab.</font>

pildough
i see that there are really many consipracy theories floating arnd!

but actually, for rebby, she loves the songs... that's all, she cant watch the shows for long... all she wants is listen to the music, dance and then toots off to read or play w flashcards...

busy bee
no idea. she just walks around the house and messes it up. LOL.

pil
she lies a lot. that's it's hard to give her benefit of doubt.

dimple,
my mil is sick so switch between helper and myself to look after her. It's ok, this year's pro-rated annual leave i havent take yet due to so many saturday and sundays i had to work.

really miss you, saw momo's bday party. looks fun. heheheh looking back at some of the pictures of katie and abby when they were still limpid rag dolls. now.. so different

<font color="0077aa">R&amp;R, YPG
i was also F4 big fan last time hahahaa
really countless watching haha

recently the korean version i also watch kekekeke

i hate Barney, rally not understd why so ugly they say cute
i ll try to avoid it form my girl's sight kekeke dora i still accept, or maybe strawberry shortcake also sweet </font>

Happy Birthday Jill!!!

Wow.. Mummies here all talking abt what they wan their bb be in future. I hope my baby can be a lawyer too.. kekeke..

ypg,
I like Jerry Yan alot alot.. kekeke.. He's so handsome!!! I'm also a meteor garden fans.. I think I'm dreaming.. kekeke..

as for cartoon character, I think all of u know alr.. "TWEETY" lol..

Cheerbear,
pao sen will make bb awake?? faint.. I should try not to give daily.. hahaha..

Mousebb,
How to potty train bb arg?? My boy don wan to sit on it to poo.. headache..

bbgoh,
Congrats on Seline's milestone.

Barney:
I heard barney is more educated so very popular??

Jelly,
Yr gal got running nose?? oh poor girl..