(2008/10) Oct 2008

vanilla pod

oh E has also seen him before? yah we knew nothing abt PDs so just took what our gynae recommended. and he's been good so far!

baby face, but think he's not so young already... heh.

jellypurin,
i tot you went for the disney one last weekend?

karen,
what my uncle did was to allow her to go back for 1 week. He told her that he will cancel her work permit/visa after the deadline and she has to pay for her own air ticket if she wants to go back. So she went and never came back. Only called after 2 weeks to beg my uncle to take her back claiming hard to find phone etc. My uncle just told her too bad.

jjmom
dunno where she got it fm again... think was bibinogs lor...but then again, her nose is a little like mine, allergic type de...

ypg
dunno, think ending mid dec...

ypg,

i went to buy Hai's paste..dat pkt type. YUmmy!! i put pork ribs..n 6 big prawns..aft choosing i realised the prawns r darn ex!
so heartpain..n i bot chilli powder. yummy...hohoho..i bot mee rebus paste too..cooking this sat

sorry no time to format nice nice.

ENJOY THE SNOW SESSION IN TANGLIN MALL!
Daily:
Avalanche*: 7.30pm - 7.45pm & 8.30pm - 8.45pm
Snow*: 7.45pm - 8.00pm & 8.45pm - 9.00pm
*subject to weather conditions
Sesame Street LIVE Show
1pm, 4pm & 7pm
Yew Tee Point, 20 - 22 Nov (Meet & Greet only)
Compass Point, 24 - 29 Nov
Causeway Point, 1 - 6 Dec
Northpoint, 8 - 13 Dec
Centrepoint, 15 - 20 Dec
Meet-n-Greet for first 40, no purchase required.
The Green Sheep play
Forum the Shopping Mall
21 Nov-6 Dec (except Tue), 1pm & 5pm
Looney Tunes Musical Live!
Downtown East, Event Square
22 Nov - 25 Dec (Weekends & Public Holidays ONLY)
6pm - 6.30pm (extra show on 21 Nov at 12.30pm)
*Meet & Greet for first 50; no min. spending required.
Looney Tunes Nite Parade
Downtown East, Event Square, The Alley & E!hub
21 Nov - 27 Dec (Weekends ONLY)
8pm - 8.30pm
Care Bears Live!
Tue-Thurs: 1pm & 7pm
Fri-Sun: 1pm, 5pm & 7pm
Plaza Singapura, 1 - 6 Dec
Sembawang Shopping Centre, 8 - 13 Dec
IMM, 15 - 20 Dec
*Spend $30 to redeem a pass for Meet & Greet OR Tea Party session.
Barney’s World of Imagination
United Square
2 - 14 Dec (except Tues)
Mon-Fri: 2pm & 7pm
Sat & Sat: 2pm, 5pm & 7pm
*Meet & Greet; min. $30 required.
Hi-5 Musical
Takashimaya Square, B2
3-13 Dec*, 1pm, 4pm & 7pm
*No shows on 6 Dec, 1pm & 7 Dec
Mickey & Friends Meet & Greet
Vivo City
4 - 14 Dec (except 10 Dec)
2pm & 3.30pm at Central Court, Level 1
6pm & 7.30pm at Amphitheatre, Level 3
*Spend $100 to redeem a pass for Meet & Greet session.
Bob the Builder Live! Show
Jurong Point, JP1 Centrestage
5 - 13 Dec
Tue–Fri: 1pm & 7pm
Sat & Sun: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm
Narnia the Musical
Forum the Shopping Mall
12 - 20 Dec (except Tue), 1pm & 5pm
Santa on Sleigh Meet & Greet
Jurong Point, JP1 Centrestage
15 - 25 Dec (except Mon)
5pm & 7pm
CHRISTMAS AT CHANGI
Changi Airport
11 Nov - 4 Jan
- Big Musical Ball
Over 6 metres high, this revolving creation of wonder will play your favourite Christmas carols; Sweets and Gifts will be dispensed at the end of the musical performances from 7pm to 10pm on weekdays and from 12noon to 10pm on weekends.
*Terminal 3, Public Area, Departure Check-in Hall Level 2 (in front of Departure Immigration)
*Musical performance will be at half-hourly interval from 6am to 10pm every day – 6am, 6:30am, 7am, 7:30am, 8am, 8:30am, 9am, 9:30am, 10am, 10:30am, 11am, 11:30am, 12noon, 12:30pm, 1pm, 1:30pm, 2pm, 2:30pm, 3pm, 3:30pm, 4pm, 4:30pm, 5pm, 5:30pm, 6pm, 6:30pm, 7pm, 7:30pm, 8pm, 8:30pm, 9pm, 9:30pm and 10pm.
- Big Snow Fantasy
Kids will love spending hours bouncing and sliding at this delightful wonderland and experience the magic of snowfall.
*Terminal 3, Public Area, Departure Check-in Hall Level 2 (Check-in Row 11)
*12pm - 10pm

hi dimpletot.. E went to him when our usual PD was on leave and he was like covering officer. Wow i am so impressed by him, too bad he is at Mt A or i wld use him! Then sometimes when my pd not ard and emergency i will use Dr Lim.. his medicine is v good..what he gives works better than what my usual PD gives. Ya he baby face but i see his pic of his daughter..think he must be at least 38-40. Alot of mummies dun use him cos think he young, but i think he is great! haha... now we shifting to east i think i will use him

good morning mummies.

ypg,
here you go.

Holiday Shows At Shopping Malls (Nov -Dec 2009)
1) Date: 13 -18 Nov
Event: Bakugan Competition and Meet & Greet
Venue: Takashimaya
Timing: 1 pm & 6pm
2) Date: 13 -18 Nov
Event: Power Rangers – Jungle Fury Meet & Greet Venue: Takashimaya
Timing: 3pm & 7pm

3) Date: 20 - 29 Nov
Event: Mr Men meet & greet only
Timing: 1 pm, 4pm, 7pm
*1pm on 20 Nov for Takashimaya members only, no shows on 23 Nov

4) Date: 21 Nov- 7 Dec
Event: Winx Club show
Venue: Marina Square, Central Atrium
Timing: 1pm & 7pm (Tues to Thurs), 1pm, 4pm & 7pm (Fri to Sun)

5) Date: 2 – 14 December
Event: Barney & friends show
Mon - Fri, 2pm & 7pm (No shows on Tuesdays)
Sat & Sun, 2pm, 5pm & 7pm
Venue: United Square, Main Atrium, Basement 1
***Be the first 50 shoppers to spend a minimum of $30* in a single receipt to Meet and Greet Barney & Friends after each show. Passes will be issued 1 hour before each show.

6) Date: 3 - 13 Dec
Event: Hi-5 Meet & greet only
Timing: 1 pm, 4pm, 7pm
*1pm on 3 Dec for Takashimaya members only, no shows on 6 Dec 1pm & whole of 7 Dec

7) Date: 5-12 Dec
Event: Spongebob Square pants Musical show
Venue:Suntec City, Tropics Atrium
Timing: *To be confirmed

8 ) Date: 5-13 Dec
Event: Bob the builder
Venue: Jurong Point, JP1 Centrestage
Timing: Tue – Fri, 1pm and 7pm
Sat and Sun, 1pm, 4pm and 7pm

9) Contributed by daist
Event: Watch & Meet friends from Sesame Street, 20 mins performance, followed by a 10 mins "Meet & Greet". Show at 1pm, 4pm, 7pm
Date: As follows

Yew Tee Point - 20/11 to 22/11 (Meet & Greet only)
Compass Point - 24/11 to 29/11 +
Causeway Point - 1/12 to 6/12
Northpoint - 8/12 to 13/12
The Centrepoint - 15/12 to 20/12
+ (24/11, 1pm show reserve for children from Minds)

10 ) Date : 4 – 14 Dec 2009 (except 10 Dec 2009)
Event: Disney Classical Christmas Meet-and-Greet with Mickey, Minnie, Donald, Goofy, Chip & Dale
Venue: Vivo City
Time : 2pm and 3.30pm at Central Court, Level 1
6pm and 7.30pm at Amphitheatre, Level 3
**** Note: Spend $100* (maximum of 3 combined same-day receipts) between 27 Nov and 14 Dec 2009 to redeem a pass to attend one of the Disney Meet-and-Greet sessions. OCBC Credit Cardmembers only need to charge $80 to qualify. Each pass admits a maximum of 6 persons and limited to 1 group photo only. Redemption is limited to 1 pass per shopper per day, on a first-come, first-served and while stocks last basis.

11) Contributed by thebusybee
Event: Hello Kitty's Christmas Wish
Showtimes : 4 & 11 Dec :7.30pm
5, 6, 12 & 13 Dec : 3pm & 6pm
Venue : The Great Hall, Millenia Walk

12)Contributed by blurbee
Event: Care Bear Musical Show
Date: 1 - 6 Dec
Showtimes : 1pm, 5pm, 7pm
Venue : Plaza Singapura

13) Contributed by blurbee
Date: 22 Nov - 25 Dec
(Weekends and Public Holidays Only)
Additional show on 21 November at 12.30pm.
Event: Mini Musical Live Show by the Looney Tunes
Showtimes : 6pm - 6.30pm
Venue : Downtown East Event Square

14) Contributed by roseofsharon
Date: 20 Nov – 6 Dec (Except Mondays)
Event: Barbie “I can be” Live show
Venue: Raffles City 1pm , 4pm, 7pm
Date: 7 –20 Dec
Event: Barbie & The Three Musketeers Meet and Greet
Venue: Raffles City, 1pm , 4pm, 7pm

15) Contributed by schellen
Event: Christmas Rocks with Tom & Jerry!
Venue: West Mall
Date: 11-20 Dec 2009, 1pm & 7pm
Interactive song and dance
***Spend $50* to redeem pass for exclusive photo session after each show.
UOB cardmembers need only spend $20* to qualify.
*max. 3 combined same-day receipts. Each pass admits one child only. Limited to 30 passes per session, one pass per child. Passes are available on a 1st-come-1st-served basis.

16) Date:21 -29 Nov (except Monday)
Event: Astroboy Live
Venue: Liang Court
Time: 2pm, 5pm & 7.30pm (Sat & Sun)
5.30pm &7.30pm (Tue to Fri)
*** Meet & Greet: Spend $50 in a single receipt to get a Meet & Greet Pass. Limited to 30 passes each show time & 4 pax per pass.

Trace,

Hai's paste very yummy right! I din have pork at home so din cook it tat day. Think next time I am going to add pork ribs. Talking about pork ribs, I am supposed to cook BKT for my mum tonight.

Where u bought the paste from? NTUC? I bought mine from the Food Fair.

Prawns not so expensive nowadays. Now fish is more expensive.

mint
so your uncle didn't pay for her air ticket home? She has cousins here so I may get her to borrow money from them instead of lending her the money. If it's real, she would be able to borrow.

24-hours illness
Jo is down with it. Her stomach flu lasted 24 hours, and so did her running nose two days ago. So strange.

<font color="0077aa">mummies
i m so happy. last night seline trying to let go her hand to stand her own without support. altot not stand properly yet but she willing &amp; dare to try it.
hope soon she ll be ready to walk

Vanilla

welcome to the east!

yah even though he's always very busy, i sense that he genuinely cares lah. of course his queue is not as long as Mint's PD, but also very busy leh. whenever i go to the Mt A clinic can wait real long! and he's always talking quite fast cos i know he has a lot of patients waiting.

when i go to eastshore in the evenings sometimes he's more free and relaxed. but sometimes also tons of ppl waiting! once i left at around 830 and there were people coming in the door! doctor's life also pai2 tan3.

<font color="119911">Jelly,
aiyoh...u must b vy heartache to see rebby having running nose again. I always vy heart pain when i see Nat rubbing her nose when she has it &amp; of course the killer 1 is they can't sleep well &amp; the sucking from their nose

*hugz* u must take gd care too ok esp now tat u r having #2

morning mummies

ypg,
i also plan to cook ur prawn mee this wkend

jjmom,
already ask my mum abt the pao shen liao. she say is "wen" one means not liang and not heaty but cant give everyday to bb coz it helps to "ti shen" then the bb will be super awake hahahah

<font color="119911">Trace,
u hor, only update us on your yummy food...how abt the update on the topshop warehse sale? Did u go? Any gd buy, small size?</font>

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
i think if give pao sheng in the day shd be ok
Did u ask abt your yo sim?

hi dimple - thanks! I was from east, married moved out but now going back...Love the east!

ya he is v caring.. my fren also used him once (for emergency) and he called back the next morning to check on her bb's condition.

i like him cos he v systematic, he will write all the med down and explain.

haha ya pd life not easy..i think best tan3 profesion is dentist - specialist like braces or surgery - no need to be on call, work 9-5 and earn loads of $. my dental surgeon drives a ferrari and my braces doc drives a SLK.. i have "donated" generously to their car fund!

vanilla
always my childhood dream to be a doctor... but of course, i din bcome 1... always pin my hopes on my kids that one of them will become a doctor and then i can just relak one corner when old!

<font color="119911">ypg,

Nat don't really know much cartoon character. Think the only 1 tat she know of is the Astroboy tat's on my hubby's laptop screen saver

But i guess she may still like these shows even if she know nuts abt them...kekeke</font>

jjmom,
yo sim is liang one confirm and yo sim qiu is even more liang. so if wan to give bb can only give abit of yo sim cant give yo sim qiu.

ypg,
no problem.

talking abt BKT, i like to eat those herbal type one. so normally i go to medical hall to ask them prepare the herbs for me for BKT.

icylemon,

Oh is it? Can go medical hall to ask them to prepare? Then I will do that. Cause my mum prefer the herbal type though I love the white pepper type.

icylemon

thurs! city hall! cheer bear can make it so far. and me.

jelly

doctors don't make that much in the first 5-8 years of their work... and the first 2-3 years at least are hell. treated worse than nurses. med school is hell too.

until they specialise. if they are good enough. even then there are so many exams to take continuously, and such expensive exams... i dun envy the life lor.

jelly

whatcha really want is for your kid to be an i-banker. and a filial one. my fren bought his parents a condo apt i think. after working for like 2 years.

<font color="119911">cheerbear,

IC
my family don't take this 'yo sim' &amp; 'yang sen xu' 1 so i don't really know much abt them except that they r 'liang'. My mom don't let us take these 'liang' tonic much.

We mostly take only pao sheng of all the other sheng...kekeke</font>

dimpletot,
ya my pd's q is super long and appts always fully booked. So if i need to do walk in, i will have to be very ks and wait outside his clinic 15mins before opening time so i can be first to see him. Heehee! My hubby said i ks and i told him that better to be ks than to wait 2 hours. And i also think doc's life pai tan. Regina was admitted on sat evening and he came down to check on her even though he just reached home. Then sunday 8am he came and 4pm came again. Weekends burnt.

karen,
dun pay for her or lend her any money. If it's genuine, she'll find a way to go back. My uncle's maid's story was the dad passed away.

<font color="119911">BKT :
I also love the spicy pepper kind like ypg, don't like the herbal kind. &amp; I only like the soup, the meat will pass to my hubby...kekeke</font>

<font color="0077aa">thanks whitepaper &amp; jelly

jelly
hope Rebby gets well soon.
does she under any med? u wanna try chinese med?

cheerbear
i also check with my mil abt it. she said if his body can take it not cause constipation then its ok but if take regularly the body ll use to it then later it wont show effective le </font>

jjmom,
regina also dun know all these cartoon characters cos i dun let her watch tv. But i still plan to bring her to 1 or 2 shows to let her enjoy herself.

dimpletot,

I don't envy the life of a doc, but I envy the life of a doc's wife, or parents.

I always thought the most ho tan ones are the gynaes.

dimple
all talk and dream for me... seriously, i think it is more impt to hv a good character than anything else... cos character can bring to places that you want to go...

Trace,

They have this Malaysian style BKT in Marsiling. I love it too! But their business very good, so sometimes the server can be ya ya.

Mint, u mean Regina dun watch TV at all? Wow amazing. So how do u entertain her all day?

BBgoh, Congrats.

Trace, stop tempting us with food early in the morning!! hahaha.. Making me hungry!

Dimpletot, u really think I-banker? Hmmm not sure. The hours are crazy.... Lawyer lah. Blast a letter or say a few words worth so much!!

<font color="119911">mint,

kekeke...same loh, i also don't let Nat watch any cartoon but i can already foresee that she will b a tv lover. Juz the screen saver is enough to get her totally excited...jialat liao =P dunno how long can i keep her away from the tv...</font>