(2008/10) Oct 2008

tweety
Wah seh ur maid daring lah, for me I oso can't accept it!! Think u must tok to ur maid or give her a list of ur rules.

pildough- *LOL* Ur post on maid hiao po is soo hilarious lah!! ;p But I like it!!

ypg- Think EY mummy got mentioned to me on hou zai san (猴仔散) but I have yet to try it on Kaelyn. Is it like the 'pi pa gao' in bottle form and ready to eat one?? Now bb 1yr old can take 1 tsp??

mint
What transfer letter? Anyway I'm posted to Marsiling. Damn far. Oooh does that mean if I go back to school in Jan, and use the money, I'll be entitled to $700? *drooling*

karen- U be gng back to school teaching again? Then Jo who looks aft, ur mum?
Posted to Marsiling! Heeee my old residence estate! Which sch?? ;p

mommies,

the sahm ones, do you have websites you go to for ideas on how to entertain your tot?

i think abby is bored shitless at home. it frustrates me because i have so much work to send in, i hear my helper and my mil pacifying her but to no avail. sigh...

Pildough,
Are u serious about quarantining Abby for 1 month? Think the virus should clear up in a week or so. Must u go back to have Abby tested to see if she's cleared of the HFMD?

no leh, doc didn't require follow up.. but she did say that 14 day window is safe time frame for virus to clear up but virus is still being expelled from her system through saliva and faecal matter.

so...

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
My af come to visit me lor! Whole body is aching like mad. Somemore I'm 'toilet training' my son now, have to bring him to the toilet every 30 mins. Luckily these few days wenxuan like "suddenly grown up" liao cos he doesnt need me to hold his milk bottle for him anymore and he can feed himself too. This afternoon he finished the pasta he brought back from school.</font>

Re: drinking at X'mas party
I was just kidding leh.. although I wish I could but I'm still bfeeding and will be driving on that day too. I really do miss my Rieslings.

nickypower,
One way is to put your hands on her back just below the shoulder blades. If got water can feel gurgling vibrations. Another way is to put your ears on the same place to listen. But if very mild, we can't hear it. That one need doc's stethoscope to hear.

Regina's PD is Dr Terence Tan from kinder clinic.

Re: Maid
After grousing so much about horror stories on maids, I just read on my friend's comment on fb that his maid passed away due to dengue and she leaves behind a 2 year old girl. Poor thing.

karen,
I meant your posting letter. Wah your new posting damn far leh.

Wah got $700 ah... good for you! Go spend it first before tendering your resignation. Hahaha!

sorry brought the kids to see barney today..so tired. it'was full of people..quened for more than an hour.

Shooshoo
ShooShoo
1. Elchwong 1 pair
2. Lyndis 1 pair
3. Vanilla_pod (yes, you can still order)
4. purple 1
5. Nicky
6. Draco 1
7. Cheerbear 1 (yet to decide soft sole or smileys)

Still 5 pairs to go...

Mint
okay, no prob

CARTERS BATHING ROBE
Sorry to get back to you mummies so late. I have been sending alot of emails to the supplier and i just got reply from the supplier yesterday that she was hospitalised for 2 months. she cant work due to health reason for another few months. sigh. Im so sorry.

anyone giving sambucol to their bubs? i heard we're not supposed to feed it continuously. to be fed for 6 wks then stop for 2 wks.. any advise?

Revised order
ShooShoo
1. Elchwong 1 pair
2. Lyndis 1 pair
3. Vanilla_pod (yes, you can still order)
4. purple 1
5. Nicky 3 pairs
6. Draco 1
7. Cheerbear 1 (yet to decide soft sole or smileys)

I got 3 more pairs to go

Karen- Icc.. ;) So u still be b-feeding Jo? U started her on FM or fresh milk orie? She taking well to it?

mint- Ok ok thxs for sharing the methods! ;)
Kaelyn's PD is not bad lah but sometimes find her bit rushing cos her clinic is always having lots of patients..

EY- I have emailed u my orders, u received it?? ;)

EY,
do u know why its best to stop after 6-8wks of consumption? the instructions say it works better that way but just wonder what the rationale is.

Eelyn
actually I dunno.... even for herbs, it isnt good to take continuously ie fenugreek. they say the same thing about fenugreek. so sometimes i lower the quantity. strange right.

ey,
oritey.. tks
funny having 2 convos with u at the same time.. haha

lol...eelyn
yeah, it's funny.
i go bbl now..hv to pump and go koon. tml, my gal wants to go see elmo. faintz.

eelyn
it's good to buy a bit bigger or different sizes cuz their feet grow super fast. aless been wearing xl soft sole since 10 mths. he got 7 pairs so far and 1 pair worn out/2 pair outsized already

Good morning, mummies!

I am so happy! Got an email from Bee Lee that I can post on overseas spree and WTS thread liao. The best part is I am still thinking of email them to request for it. Hoohoo...

EY,

Need to queue for 1 hour? U went for 2pm or 5pm session? I intend to bring my gal there today. There will be some kind of Barney sing n dance show right? Although I dun like this purple dinosaur, I think I can tahan seeing it dancing n singing on stage for my gal sake. Haha...

Wah, karen, you 10 years liao! You look so young! I'm not sure about the number of years vs lds. I have this colleague sitting right in front of me and she said she's 15 years so I assumed it's 15 years and up. Don't lose sleep over what I said.

ypg
wrong. drama serials for me to pass time only. Sleep was and is most precious to me. I will only lose sleep over maid woe. Maybe.

This morning my maid said her mum passed away and she wants to go back. No idea if she's lying cos she cried wolf too many times and I read that they do play this trick during festive times. Her eyes were swollen at the bottom but her eyelids weren't. She said her mum passed away at 2am. If I cried for a few hours, my eyelids would be swollen too. Sigh, how to find out truth or not.

mint

kate also goes to kinder clinic. but under Dr LKH. but we're going to eastshore for her vaccinations cos timing wise he's there two evenings a week which works out better for us.

time flies! gonna do her 14 month vacc next week...

Karen,

Thought u stay up watching drama serials? Hehe...

Why so many maid woes? Ur maid is Indonesian? Perhaps u want to ask ur agent to call her family? Anyway, truth or not, she now dun have the heart to work liao. Be it mourning or festive time for her.

dimpletot,

Yap, how time flies! Kai Tong also going for her MMR next week. Think I will do the chicken pox vaccine separately.

ypg
went to 2pm session...only 2 sessions during weekdays..2 and 7pm

actually queued for more than 1 hour. 1 to go in to see barney close up and the other for the tickets to do photo shoot

its sing dance. we luv it. it's pretty entertainment. wished it's longer though

yah my friend's maid also said her mother died and there's no one to look after her two young children. so wants to go back.

then he had to let her lor.

hard to find out whether true. they live in village, want to hire PI also difficult. poor karen. it's been a horrid year for you in terms of maids.

ey
i see ur week's filled with activities! enjoy

am hoping to bring rebby to vivo for disney meet and greet this week if her nose stops running like a tap....

<font color="119911">EY,
u r really a great mom, gng to all these shows &amp; queued for so long, &amp; u have to handle 2 kids (-_-)''

hmm...wonder shd i bring Nat for any =P </font>

<font color="119911">Jelly,
rebby is having running nose again, where she catch it from? some1 having it in the family or catch cold from the cold weather? mayb check with her PD y is she more prone to catching it?

how's her cough, fully recovered i hope?

hope she gets well soon &amp; gets to enjoy all the shows tat mommy is gng to bring her to

Icylemon, dimpletot,

Can post again the list for activities during Dec? I cant seem to find it in the archives now. Should have copy n paste onto a file.

Jellypurin,

I think Disney meet and greet is quite long right? Think Rebby should be well by then.

JJmom,

Any particular cartoon character Nat love? Then bring her there if u got time lor. U can also shop shop mah.