(2008/10) Oct 2008

Food for XMAS gathering:
just spoke to eatz catering again. they say i must increase the menu in portions of 12.. cannot order for 20 ppl.. but if i order for 24 im pretty sure we'll have leftovers. so i requested for a la carte dishes.. which she'll provide me shortly. hence am ordering the XMAS set for 12.. plus some other dishes. keep u mummies posted.. sorry so many changes

<font color="119911">tweety,
y don't u hang a whiteboard at the kitchen, write down all the instruction u have for your maid so tat she can go take a look if she forgot.

eg. timing &amp; portion to give.

btw u leaving varner alone with this new maid?</font>

tweety
was gng to say that. write a note for her...actually, alot of times, they more scared of making mistake than u think they are, so give her some time lah.. she started w u only 2 weeks right?

eelyn
am cool... tnx for all the ffort u put in

dimpletot,
next thurs i can but fri cant, u wan?

jjmom,
yang sen xu and ling yang is liang confirm one.

ren sen is bu but as for heaty i think there r 2 type.. one is heaty and other not so heaty but cant rem the name

pao shen ????

tweety,
maybe ur maid think 12.45-3 only 2hr so feed lesser but i think u hv to be firm and tell her 3hrs 150ml and ask her to follow.

for shawn is 3 to 3.5hr feed except for the nite one where he can tahan overnite.

<font color="119911">jelly,

No lah, i m not. But i like to eat herbal dish/soup so i learn to cook &amp; pick up a little =P</font>

<font color="119911">cheerbear,

i thought your 'yo sim' refers to 'yang sen xu' so i say it's liang. So u r referring to 'hua qi sen'?</font>

jjmom
but u r really quite good. i dun give rebby alot of tcm... cos she is quite picky abt smell n taste... anything that smells farnie to her, she will reject!

<font color="119911">jelly,
so far, i only give Nat 'si shen' (add into her milk) regularly (1 tiny spoon everyday) for gd appetite nia.

barley once every 2 week (add into her milk).

'pao shen' (add in porridge) &amp; bird nest (feed direct) only once in awhile coz i worry she is still too young to take too strong herb.</font>

eelyn,
thks for the effort. It's not easy..

Jelly,
Varner's eating timing is not fixed, depending what time he wake up wor.. so I nv give her time table.

ya.. she's with me only 2weeks.. U know what she did?? She wake up at 4am, which i said no need so early. Now I know y.. That time when I was at home, she haven mop floor even at 8am. Just finished wash baby clothes.

When she mop floor, she bang here and there till my clock dropped and spoilt. My bro, mum and aunt all wake up by her work.

When i asked her to change that time as we are going out, she nv close door then changed. Good thing, I was the one pass by the room not my hb.

She never wear bra when sleeping, so I close 1 eye. But she take another step, nv wear bro when wash clothes. Faintz..

When we bring her out shopping, she busy looking at those things while Varner was screaming. Push stroller nv look in front.

All I temind her not to do again. So I let her be.. until today.. haiz..
Sorry that I complain so much...

jjmom,
to be frank.. i blur liao.. let me go ask my mum tonite if i rem and post here tmr morning.

jelly,
dun give too much then the smell/taste will not be strong and i think they r ok.. that day i let shawn try luo han guo with chrsythem (dunno the spelling). 1st try he give me a funny face and thot he dun like but when i drink, he pull my hand over and wan a 2nd slip hahaha

cheerbear - Think pao sheng is not yo sim,it's pao sim and it's pu one not liang one. ;)

mint- Think ur PD is good. He/She even taught u how to listen if there's water in the lungs, mine didn't leh. Shall ask the PD on Fri.
Btw sorry for asking, how did the PD taught u how to listen huh??
May I know which PD @ Mt A is Regina seeing now? ;)

tweety
no lah, its okie. i have so many maid woes i can write a book! but i think now that you mentioned, i think ur maid got problem lah ... one way u can do this... call ur agent, tell them what is happening and have them speak to her. let her know that not weraing bra and not looking after varner properly is NOT ok... if my maid dun wear bra, i send her back immediately! our home not some "sua pa"!!

gosh...your maid so daring &amp; open, don't wear bra when there r so many ppl ard!!!</font>

Cheerbear,
me always confused too.. hehe...

Nicky,
I think PD at Mt A is better.

Jelly,
I talked to her personally. Ask her try to put herself in my shoes to c the whole situation. Imagine my house only got my hb, my bro, Varner and me. All are "Men" lor.. I told my hb that I give her 1 month to c how. If she not gg to change, I gonna change her.

<font color="0077aa">tweety
wah peangz yr maid tot she is at her own hse meh?? not wearing bra i also cant accept loh

<font color="119911">pil,
u r another 1 whose posting always make me LOL in office...wahahaha but always hit bull's eye

it's not a matter of whether did u wronged her anot but since u, as an employer, make a stand tat she is not allowed to be without bra coz there r men in the family then it's the end of the story liao. No further explanation/discussion needed.

i m the evil employer =P</font>

JJmom,
I am the one doing the online test from MOM website. They always said diff culture, hahaha.. so I really thought that way. So I give her 1 mth to c how.. if no improvement, I changed her. The problem is Varner will have problem everytime I change caregiver, so I try not to change again if still acceptable. But I think I must be firm on all this things from today.

I did a daily meal menu for varner so she can follow.

feel like using her bra to twang her face right?

since she's not wearing..

tweety, if no effort has been made then must have back up plan liao. heard horror stories of all these pitiful girls from kampungs putting kong tao on their employers.

my aunt once walked in on her maid ahem 'playing with herself' in the day, never lock door somemore, uncle and boy cousin were around the house also. scary shit right?

i think.. abby and #2 toilet trained liao, i'ld go back to having hourly help. the most i spend is 200 per month, ya everyone need to do their own dishes and there's more ironing to do but i save 300+ and that x12 can take the family on a holiday.

but now, my mil needs her around lor. my helper gives me breathing space. like now..

JJ,
better today
think ulcers healing liao, she's been eating like a cow as a result of the 3 days + of starvation because ulcers prob made it painful to eat and swallow.

thanks! she's playing with grandparents outside, i'm catching up on work inside.

Pil,
U so funny!! use her bra to twang her..hahahaha..

omg.. that's scary.
glad that Abby is better.. U still got maid??

<font color="119911">pil,
eee...i won't dare to even touch her bra =P

omg...your aunt's maid! this will b the classic maid story liao!

u preggy with #2?

nickypower,

We give hou zai san (猴仔散) to clear Kai Tong's phlegm. It works well on her so far. But dunno is it she eat hou zai san, she is very hou zai lor. LOL...

Cheerbear,

Me too, confused with all paosheng, yo sim etc. I onli know gek sim.

Tweety,

Ur maid from Indonesia? She so open lah. My maid dun even dare to wear swimsuit. Haha...

Ur maid is new maid? Then perhaps need more time to train her. But I am those who believe in my 6th sense. If I cant get along with my maid within the 1st week, I know it is time for a change. Luckily my maid pass my test.

I agree with jellypurin to let the agent talk to ur maid cause sometimes they may not really understand wat u r saying.

mommies,
hold your horses. i mean in future lah... #2 in future.. like 2012 future.

tweety,
still have. must close one eye but housework is decent.

JJmom,
funny thing is after that she was not allowed to cook and touch food stuff. It is too gross to think about it.. i mean yea i guess it's human to satiate ourselves but it's still such a gross thought. I guess not so if she's a hot maid but she's not. So not hot.

ok.. i've been hooked on fb since my hb went on course. anyone in sorority, happy aquarium, bloodlines and farmville? hehehehe add me add mee.

luv,
your not pregnant friend.

hihi...

since we are on the topic, i also heard of my aunt's maid who gave her son her urine to drink because she believed that he would be more kuai and easy to look after. drink her urine = listen to her.

wah lau.

eelyn

how's yr PT work working out?

i think that's the ideal scenario for mums if the PT is really PT. in my job PT = PT pay, full time work. so boh hua.

ypg,
u so funny leh.. think not only kai tong is like monkey coz my shawn also which my mum keep 'complainting' to me too.

tweety,
think u better tell the agent to tell her first b4 asking her to sign ur hse rules.
also, i really think she is super daring leh.. no bra at a home not hers and with men ard.

pil,
i am another of ur fren who thinks that ur #2 means u r preg hahahaha

ypg,
She's from Philipine. I'm very bad in sense, so really got to go by luck.

Pil,
u also hooked in fb games?? I'm in country story and cafe now.. kekekek...

Dimple,
That's gross.. She's from Indo or Philipines??

dimple,
eh urine is toxic. hope your aunt's son was alright.

pt work,
i'ld really love to do pt work.. but i don't want to sacrifice the income. sigh. trade off.

even when on leave to look after abby, i am doing work at home, answering my boss's emails..

nevermind. my friend shared with me this story yesterday that perked me up.

some time back, there was a young boy who saw a farmer dig his hands in the cow dung to distribute it evenly in his plantation. he was grossed out so he told the farmer, 'uncle uncle, why do you have your hands full of shit?'

The uncle told the boy to come back in a few months. Few months later, the boy came back and he saw the plantation flourishing and he went to see the farmer again and saw him sifting through the cow dung for fertilisation. He asked him, 'uncle, uncle, your plantation is doing so well but why are you still doing so much dirty work and your hands have so much shit!' The farmer invited the boy in and treated him to some mangoes from his plantation and it wowed the boy because the mangoes were large, juicy and sweet.

The farmer looked at the boy wisely and said, 'well boy, after the shit comes juicy mangoes.'

moral of the story: if you want juicy mangoes, you have to go through shit.

If you want double harvest of juicy mangoes, you have to go through double the shit.

Let's not argue about the efficiency of farming and fertilisation methods here. Nobody knows when your juicy mangoes will come but one thing's for sure, after the shit comes juicy mangoes.

I loved it.. related to it alot better than aesop's fables

Cheerbear,

She pose like a monkey at ah meng restaurant,the one with ah meng picture. Trying to imitate a monkey. Then she transform to a monkey at ah meng memorial at the Zoo. So I am 100% confirmed she is a monkey. She seems to find her spiritual leader (ah meng) when she visits the zoo. Haha...

BTW ur Shawn also eat hou zai san? Tat's why ur mum complain about him?

Tweety,

Dun be taken in by their sad story. We also got our sad story. Got to go outside work n let our darling be at the mercy of maid. I am lucky cause my aunt stay with us now so there is always someone monitoring. Though I sing praise of my maid, I think got supervision is still better.

ypg,
shawn take hou ning and not nou zai san but then he is like a monkey like to climb here and there when he cant even stand properly and tends to fall.. in fact he jus got a 'bao' on his forehead.. sighzz dunno wat to say.

bye mummies going home liao.. will try to rem to ask my mum abt the pao shen :p

dimple,
actually its not going very well.. even though i work a 2 day week, i'm on call everyday.. sometimes clients or colleagues call me when i'm in the middle of feeding kaitlyn or when i'm cooking, coaxing her to sleep.. and i have to answer to them straight away.. quite disrupting. pay sucks as well.. but better than nothing. feel obliged to help out my colleagues even though its not my work day.. so extra work again, but no extra $.. will wait till dec ends and decide again. if no choice i may just quit and be a pauper. haha!

pil,
ur hilarious.. unfortunately, in my situation i've been through shit with this company for 3 yrs liao.. i still face shit everyday..no juicy mangoes for me. if it wasnt cos i love my colleagues to bits.. i would have quit ages ago. i wanna be my own boss!!