(2008/10) Oct 2008

I already took him to PD on thur.
PD gave panadol. Coz no sign of ulcer.

Fri night some rash appeared on his thigh and tummy area. Nothing on hands and feet.

Now, fever is gone and he's happy. I dun want him to have to go thru blood tests.

Will monitor and see how. If he's not eating well, then will head to PD.

Oh... so much for me not pumping, fri night, i pumped out 240ml! I got a shock too. Must be 2 days "stale" milk. Haha...

<font color="0077aa">R&amp;R
how do u noe?

XY
if Marcus got fever u better bring him see PD. not to scare u last time seline also din have any rashes/spotting on hand &amp; feet, only fever with an ulcer on tongue </font>

jasmine,

your problem seems very "ji shou".

anyway dun believe wat the CC told you. coz out of 10 things they told you only 1 thing is true.

Jasmine,
Why dun u try to get the recipe from CC?

Marcus now very picky with his solid intake too. It's either adult food, or else, his porridge must be cooked with stock! Every morning my MIL will wake up early to boil soup/stock for his porridge. But good for me, i have soup to drink. Maybe that's why putting on so much weight!

BBgoh,
So that time seline got HFMD? Then wat meds did doc give?

<font color="0077aa">XY
yah she got it from IFC but luckily its queit mild.
HFMD no med one, only gave vit C to boost the immune system. and PD said just give watever she likes eg yogurt, jelly &amp; pureed fruits.

but since Marcus no more fever, hopefully he is just got normal ulcer

Seline start from fever but its gone on 2nd day then came out ulcer on her tongue </font>

<font color="0077aa">XY: I dunno if I qualify to reply for HFMD or not because I had it in my teens looong time ago!!!!

Basically hor, for my case, dunno if it is because I was older, hence a bit mild. I also din hv anything much - only fever and ulcers on my mouth. and v v v few blister looking thing on my fingers, thats all. that time HFMD was not even heard of yet, and I was like HUH? WHAT IS THAT?</font>

Since doc dun give meds...

I'll just monitor and feed marcus well. Load up on vit C and yoghurt. Not a problem. He loves cold stuff. Keke...

Buffy,
No blisters in marcus hand and feet.

<font color="0077aa">XY: then u just monitor. my so called blisters were not even filled with any liquid, they were just a bit bumpy and white.

ladies, i am so dead. all my active working files on my desktop got wiped out! all my 2009 review presentation deck, my 2010 plans, post event reports are all gone! now, waiting for IT to tell me if can resusitate or now</font>

anyone started giving mushrooms? I am thinking of blending them and serving w tofu w some chicken / pork stock.

how abt macaroni w cheese?

<font color="0077aa">Jelly
i have intro prawn on the past weekend

cheerbear
i thk Jess Loh is Oct mum too, last time to be queit active but recently nvr see her log in le.

seafood - fish yes. But not the rest of the stuff like prawns - will wait till later in case allergy.

I've given her scrambled and hard boiled eggs already.

Cakes - she does not seem to be able to take these even the plain ones. She will puke immed. Not sure why. She can take eggs on their own without any adverse reaction.

<font color="0077aa">XY/Icylemon: yah, i seriously had an anxiety attack just now. because there were like 100+ files of all the campaigns and events reports that i did for the year which I now need to report to APAC boss who then reports to CMO. So I put all these files on my desk top since it is easier for me to toggle.

Then who knows! All my files were wiped out! And I was so closed to finishing the work. I am soooooo worried now u know, IT giving me black face.

I had issues with the HDD and motherboard with this unit before but they have changed those components for me. I really dunno what happened. Am damn worried.

Buffy,

Hope ur IT can help u recover your files!

Ruffles,
Mac and cheese i give marcus before. I used the laughing cow cheese. He likes.

Mushrooms, have not tried. Will try soon.

Seafood, have given marcus scallops, prawns but in small quantity.

ruffles,

I'm a flop where training kids to sleep in their rooms is concerned. Both kids sleep with us in our room still.

My 9-yr-old says there's 'dark lord' in the room if I make her sleep in her own room. In the end, I sold away her bed.

For the baby, I think she prefers our mattress - softer. She doesn't want to sleep in her own cot.

jellypurin,

I'm sorry. I didn't mean it in a negative way when I said you were too sensitive to rebby's behaviour. What I meant was: you read too much into her behaviour. Personally, I feel that one-yr-olds are too young to know that you're pregnant and understand what that entails. I feel that bawling for something is part of toddlerhood. My baby throws her temper at times ie. when you take away something that she shouldn't be holding onto, she stamps her feet and cried loudly. But I believe in training toddlers becos they do know how to demand things liao. So usually I'll go to her and explain to her in very short sentences that she cannot have that thing eg. "No, no. Cannot. It will cut you. Painful." She may not understand what I say, except 'no', now, but at least she understands that I will not return her the thing I remove from her.

food for gathering
anyone have any objections if i cater for 24pax (2 sets)? will order INTERNATIONAL set and JAPANESE set ok? http://www.eatzcatering.com/menu-mini.html

even though we have close to 30pax, we usually have lots of leftovers. i don't mind buying some fingerfood and a log cake to add to the orders so we do not have too little stuff. what do you all think?

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
When I was pregnant with wenmin, wenxuan was very very sticky to me. Only I can coax him but nobody else. During that time many pple were saying this is bcos he knows that he is going to have a sibling soon that's why he is asking for lots of attention from the mummy.</font>

mousebb,
i think mostly the elder one will know. my cousin who was preggy tat time. din know she was. until her 5 years old son told her tat. "mummy, you are a baby inside. and is a girl". and my cousin at 1st dun believe her son. she went to see her gynae. true enough she was pregnant. and end up is really a girl.

We're finally home! Phew! Regina was discharged yesterday evening but still have to continue with the neubiliser every four hours. Sigh! So I'm like back to the early stages of breastfeeding days... setting alarm to wake up in the middle of the night. Tomorrow is the follow up check up so hopefully PD will say no need to continue using it.

Jellypurin,
During my early stage of pregnancy, I remember reading a short paragraph from those pregnancy books saying something about #1 being more attention seeking as they can sense that there is #2 coming. But then again, I also think that our tods now are going through the 'test water' stage.

Ruffles,
If you do want Vic to sleep in her own room should start her now and not when the baby arrives so that she doesn't feel being 'pushed away'.

eelyn,
Sounds good to me. But there'll be 2 types of tempura. See if can change 1 item to something else so won't have so many 'repeated' types of food. Just a tot...

cheerbear,
You never 'suan' your MIL by saying...Oh heng ah shawn no need go HK liao. Heehee!

Talk about MILs, I really want to vomit blood liao! At the hospital, PD told me to let Regina eat whatever she wants so as to monitor her appetite cos if her appetite drops, she will need to be put on IV drip which obviously I dun want to happen. And recently Regina likes eating the stuff from my plate rather than her own porridge. So during dinner, it was my fried rice that she was after. So I drizzled the rice with soup to soften it and fed her that instead of her porridge. My MIL kept saying dun give so much dun give so much. Wah lau super irritating man! I ignored her and continued to feed Regina. My hubby saw my face change and pretend that he didn't hear anything. Haha! And her appetite was so good that she finished half of my fried rice. Then PD came and asked me if Regina ate anything and I proudly announced in front of my MIL that she finished half a plate of fried rice. And the PD went good good. Hahaha! Stupid woman! Haiz!

rains
oh, i am not offended or anything. i am trying not to read too much into her behaviour. all i want to know if any mommies here hv similar experience, cos i find that it is v hard to "control" her tantrums

ruffles
i feel abit dumb when i asked u abt seafood! yes, fish, we tried... was gng to the likes of prawns and shellfish...which i dun intend to start rebby on it until she turns 2

mint,
so sorry. i din know anything abt Regina. wat happened babe? i was so engrossed with the pictures you posted in FB.

jelly,

actually i dun know if dried scallop is consider seafood. to me it is. coz sometimes i will use dried scallop to cook porridge for Regine too.

eelyn,
i am ok with the int'l and jap menu and great idea to add in the log cake... yummy

mint,
i never 'suan' her coz until now she still keep wanting to bring shawn along which i will never agree!

seafood - dried scallop
if we use to cook the stock for the porridge then consider as our bubs taking seafood?

jelly &amp; cheerbear,
hmm... then scallop is consider seafood liao lor hor. kekeke.... but i think main ones will be prawns &amp; crab. these 2 are more "du".

little doggie
din rec your pm leh. pls email to [email protected]

SHOOshoo
any more interested to order SHOOSHOO?
soft sole is $24 and smileys is $30. Normal postage is $1 per pair (exclude GST if there is any)

So far, I only got 1 confirmed order from Elchwong. I'm unable to proceed to order as I need at least 12 pairs.

pls pm me the link design and size pls. thanks!

SHooshoo (Kindly please continue to list)
1. Elchwong 1 pair

jelly-dun be. I read that seafood are highly allergenic so wun be giving her till 2yo.

mint / rains - ok. Will see if I can start her in her rm at nite starting 1jan! Hahha.

mint - gd for you &amp; Regina! Am glad she is doing much better now. Honestly I think our bubs all prefer our food now. Seasoning mah. Vic is very funny. IF she sees me eating something, she will want it. So sometimes I trick her by 1st 'eating' her food like raisin bread. And becos I ate it and she saw it, she will end up wanting her own food. Hhaha.

Christmas celebration
We may not be able to attend as my hub's uncle is very sick in hospital. We might need to fly home for a few days anytime. sigh. I'm very sorry.

ruffles

thanks! so far so good.

on mushrooms, yes I've given her fresh white button mushrooms before, diced and steamed. pesticide free one from ntuc. made the porridge smell real nice! I'm a mushroom fan lah.

EY

me want smiley's! Will go surf and PM you details.

there was an old list that came up to 5 pairs but think must be a few archives ago...

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">X'mas Lunch Gathering
Date : 19 Dec 2009, lunch.
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station</font></font>
<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Proposed time : 11am, gift exchange at 1pm</font></font>

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn
8. daisybuttons + Jaz + Hubby + Jov (11am start 12.30pm gift exchange)
9. JJmom + Nat (11am)
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel) 11am
12. ypg + Kai Tong + HB (if HB not going, maid going)
13. dimple + Kate (11am, gift exchange can 1230pm?)
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Pildough + Abby
16. Jolly + Ashton + HB
17. rains + BB Caye
18. Ruffles + HB + Victoria
19. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan
20. Penny + Claudia
21. Forest + Kieran
22. Mousebb + HB + Wenxuan + Wenmin (11am)
23. BBgoh + Seline
24. tweety + Varner

Elder kids list:
1. Daisybutton's Jovann (3 years)
2. Mousebb WX (2.5 years)
3. Jill's Max (3 years)
4. R&amp;R's Rachel (3 years?)

<font color="ff0000">(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add? )</font>

Food - Budget set at $20
Gift Exchange for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Voting for food</font></font>

xmas gathering food (will close votes on wed night and order on thurs)

http://www.eatzcatering.com/menu-mini.html
will order 2 varieties - we seem to always have leftovers so i wont order so much

http://mumskitchen.com.sg/Menu1.asp
will order menu J.

eatzcatering
1. JJmom
2. daisybuttons
3. BBgoh
4. rains
5. XY

mumskitchen
1. dimpletot
2. kare2711

My poor baby. She's still eating carrot+threadfin+ikan bilis+ porridge.

When it comes to food, I'm thoroughly conservative. I'll try to add that mushroom - 'diced and steamed, pesticide free one from ntuc' - when she recovers from fever.

ey,
can i hv the link for the shoo shoo? thanks.
btw, for the soft sole one can wear until when? i mean if they can walk liao can wear hard sole one right? smileys one?

rains,
do u mean ur gal is eating "carrot+threadfin+ikan bilis+ porridge" since day 1? i hope not coz think she will be bored and there r so many other things u can let her try.

X'mas Lunch Gathering
Date : 19 Dec 2009, lunch.
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station
Proposed time : 11am, gift exchange at 1pm

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn
8. daisybuttons + Jaz + Hubby + Jov (11am start 12.30pm gift exchange)
9. JJmom + Nat (11am)
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel) 11am
12. ypg + Kai Tong + HB (if HB not going, maid going)
13. dimple + Kate (11am, gift exchange can 1230pm?)
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Jolly + Ashton + HB
16. rains + BB Caye
17. Ruffles + HB + Victoria
18. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan
19. Penny + Claudia
20. Forest + Kieran
21. Mousebb + HB + Wenxuan + Wenmin (11am)
22. BBgoh + Seline
23. tweety + Varner

Elder kids list:
1. Daisybutton's Jovann (3 years)
2. Mousebb WX (2.5 years)
3. Jill's Max (3 years)
4. R&amp;R's Rachel (3 years?)

(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add? )

Food - Budget set at $20
Gift Exchange for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30

Voting for food

xmas gathering food (will close votes on wed night and order on thurs)

http://www.eatzcatering.com/menu-mini.html
will order 2 varieties - we seem to always have leftovers so i wont order so much

http://mumskitchen.com.sg/Menu1.asp
will order menu J.

eatzcatering
1. JJmom
2. daisybuttons
3. BBgoh
4. rains
5. XY

mumskitchen
1. dimpletot
2. kare2711