(2008/10) Oct 2008

Yap yap,

Tat is why I try so hard to make them love my lessons. Take for instance, I will have fishing lesson n let them use a rod to fish out the word fish to form different words or phrases or sentence. Actually I enjoy it myself. Haha...

ypg,
well done.
congrats

elch,
yes.. like buffy said, its fake measles.. kaitlyn had it too.. the elders say its the body getting rid of the toxins..

food,
sorry have been busy havent gone round to ordering. will do so on monday. looks like eatz wins hands down.
do mummies agree we order 2 sets? since we always have leftovers or should i order 3?

bibinogs,
i will be starting kaitlyn nxt friday at ue square. so i guess its just the 4 of us.. hope we still get the 10%.. will check with desiree on monday

How does fales measeles looked like? Bryan hd fever on sunday and yesterday he started to hv little spots all over, but not those red ones..jus spots everywhre

Jelly, Buffy, eelyn,
Thanks alot for reassuring me! I've missed out alot these days in the thread as I've been busy with work and Dylan.

It doesn't help now that my immediate supervisor who also happens to be the only other colleague in my department in Singapore is finding fault and giving me trouble since last 2 weeks. He always gives me tasks without explaining in details and specific instructions. When I ask more, he'll either reply me curtly or just ask me not to ask too much and just do what I'm asked to do 1st. I'm new in this industry and I tend to ask more questions. Moreover I'm still new here!

Very likely I won't be confirmed since we can't get along. Yesterday, things went very bad. He even threw his pen and paper right in front of me in a fit of anger because of a super minor error I made which can be easily rectified! I even had insomnia the day before thinking of what I've done to get that kind of attitude from him. Today I was relieved after knowing from other colleagues that problem doesn't lies with me but him. No one in the company of 30-40 employees like him! I'm so unlucky to be working under him! I love my job scope, colleagues (except him) and etc but I doubt it's possible to carry on working with him if he doesn't change his attitude...I find his behaviour very unprofessional, childish, un-gentlemanly and of course lack of leadership quality!

Sorry for the long and naggy post...just need somewhere to vent!

elch
dun mind i ask which industry did u join? i think ur supervisor is plain emo! and i think those who are not capable is always doing things like this!

elch,

Dun be bothered by such idiot. Any chance of changing a supervisor or dept? If really cant, then perhaps time to change a job. But it is a pity to change it as u like ur colleagues, ur work scope etc. BTW, do u like ur client? Haha... If yes, perhaps u want to join me in teaching while u will LOVE ur client (students). Haha...

mommies,
I'm now in hospital cos regina had to be admitted. Her cough had worsened so much that she became breathless and was wheezing. Now better liao after 3 rounds of neubiliser. Sigh! So gek sim!

ypg,
Hahaha...teaching requires lots of passion! I don't have that kind of passion!

mint,
Hope Regina recovers soon...so is it consider asthma or bronchitis?

mint,

Oh dear! Hope Regina get well soon. Wat cause her cough to deteriorate so badly?

U take care too ok. Dun feel too gek sim. Hope to hear good news from u tmr morning.

<font color="0077aa">Mint, oh dear... U in KKH or something? Is it Bronchiolitis or triggered off by some allergy? Take care and let us know how things go and if you need anything!</font>

mint- Oh dear, when did she developed the cough? Hope Regina get well soon! Hugs...weather's pretty bad these days, Kaelyn oso got mild cough. Sigh.
U take care too mummy!

morning mommies,
feeling so concussed now. Every 2 hours the nurse will come in to administer the neubiliser. Doc came to check on regina at 8am just now. She's better but still panting abit. So he wants to keep her here for more monitoring. Hopefully evening can go home.

Elch,
not asthma or bronchitis. Just inflammation of lungs.

ypg,
Dun know what caused her cough to become so bad leh. Maybe it's the phlegm.

buffy,
i'm in mt a. Dun really like going to kkh. Anyway her pd is here so easier. Doc suspects that is a reaction to the virus.

nickypower, jellypurin,
she developed the flu after the jg class lor. Sigh! Such irresponsible parents. Mikayla got it first then next day regina was down liao.

Mint, poor u. Try to get some rest while waiting for doc to come back for review. Guess what, i think i may have caught the bug too. Mikayla got better then, 2 days later I started to get a sore throat! But I am trying to nip the virus at its bud. Taking lots of vits and fluids. Also took danzen and plenty of rest. So far touch wood still ok. If you need to continue administering the Neubilizer at home, saw the Omron brand at guardian selling for $100 plus.

Seems like a few bubs sick.

Marcus fever on thur. Fri still hot. Rufusing food. Dun even want to latch! Lucky after taking panadol, his fever ok.

Then fake measels appeared. 1st time i see.
Then I notice he has an ulcer on the tip of his tongue. he only want to eat yoghurt!

Mint,
Hope Regina is much better today.

mint- Poor Regina, yup those irresponsible parents who r soo ignorant and cont to send their kids to class despite sick, hence passing the virus and germs ard..Sigh!
U get some rest too.. Hope Regina can be discharged soon later!

busybee- Me oso just recovered from my sinus..sigh. U take care and loads on water and rest yah!

XY- Yalor think now flu season plus crazy weather...How come got ucler on Marcus's tongue? Need to see PD? Perhaps tats why he's refusing food but yoghurt is cooling for his taste!

3307619.jpg

wow... muz b the flu season now. CH is also running fever n having false measles. went TMC family clinic... was a wasted trip. 2 days later went for PD (pic) as fever n false measles persist. did a blood test lucky everything's fine. Now waiting for fever n the red spots to go away.

hmm... for CH, red patches around the knees and calf. body oso a little, not patches but spots. but complexion still smooth and cant feel much by touch. its gets worse as the fever goes down.

whitepaper
u changed nick? almost cant "recognised" u...

re: false measle
rebby's was spots on some parts of the her body... and yes, the fever wil persist for 5 days but not more...

<font face="tahoma">wow... so many bubs are sick... hope they will get well soon... and mummies, dun forget to take care of yourself too... u need the energy to look after them.

mint,
o dear... hope regina is better now.</font>

mommies w #2
can i chk while u r preggers, is #1 v fussy, v unhappy and v naughty? cos rebby is! hiaz, dunno what to do with her... she threw alot of tantrums as well these entire week...

Thanks Axl! hee...thought u're Whitepaper too :p
In that case, i think Bryan have the false measles too. But he had fever lat sun (Lasted for 1day), and now false measles breakout, so i should expect him to have fever again that last for 5days??

Babies sick:
Sigh think now really is the flu/virus season, must take extra care or if can avoid gng to crowded places. Kaelyn got my flu bug and now she developed cough with phlegm too. ;(

Hope all bubs get well soon and healthy!!

purple- Think KP have those brand under Safety 1st, shld be those locks or grips to prevent sliding door from opening else can try Home Fix stores...;)

Good morning mommies

What a nice weather to sleep in, but my dearest has been up 6am every morning for a week already. Faint.

Cheerbear - The 30% off all Underwater World published rates is good for the general public; no need for any coupons etc. I am also thinking of visiting the place during the xmas season! Just note that if you are driving, they charge additional $2 x y no. of persons in the car (max. 4 pax in 1 car) for entry into Sentosa.

Jelly - It was Victoria's birthday when I was about 6-7wks so we showered lots of attention on her - as usual. She wasn't any way exceptionally bratty or attention seeking. But as she grew older, I found myself handling an attention seeking gal who rubbed unagi on her head at Sushi tei, yelled for snacks, and insists on her way. So much so I felt the terrible 2s visited me early. I believe it is actually our bubs learning independence as they grow older, learning they can yell to get their way etc... not so much about 'knowing' there is another competitor coming along although the latter may contribute a small portion. These days she is very manja w me. She clings to me like a koala, and yells for me if I dissappear for a tad too long. In return, I shower her with lotsa kisses and love, and keep telling her that she has to be a good che che to help mommy with baby. I think they do know another baby is coming and thrive on lotsa love now (lots more). The other day I asked her if she wants a didi or a mei mei, and she paused for a while and said mei mei
So we will know tmr at my detailed scan if she is right! Hee.

Flu - so many bbs sick. So gek sim. I myself is down with flu - drippy nose. Must have got it from the maddening crowd at Compass Pt when we brought Vic there for the Sesame Street show. Hope she doesn't get it from me manz.

Ok folks.. talk more later when you are all logged in.

Today's my last day at home - after 2 weeks of break! Tmr's back to the grind.. yeeks...

Dimple - all the best at work!

Mint - Hope Regina is well and back home. You rest well too.

WAH!!! didnt know my hubby also on the thread! Now cannot gossip about him liao :-X

everafter - the false measles usually appear when fever subsides, and the measles will last for 2-3 days (according to Doc). So when you see the false measles, means fever going off soon
For CH, the measles just got worse (redder) as the fever progresses, also means that the fever is getting better. HTH

everafter - Doc did mention the false measles can break out at the end of a fever. Is Bryan still having the measles? If so, you may want to bring him to PD. CH did a blood test to ensure everything's fine

I'm at my wit's end. Can anybody tell me where to rent a red carpet for a long aisle? I need one for my school's Speech Day. I think I'm too lousy with google. Can't find rental on it.

Jellypurin,

In my opinion, I think you're too sensitive about rebby's behaviour. Your baby is not out yet, so she wouldn't experience sibling rivalry yet. I think (I think only huh) toddlers are like that lah. They are starting to understand that by behaving in certain way will get them certain things or reactions they might want, but they are not at the linguistic stage yet, so they express their desires in temperamental ways.

My nephews are all like that. My first nephew was like that becos he could tell that my parents doted on him excessively, my second and third nephews follow their big bro's example.

Personally, I feel that girls are easier to handle for this matter. Continue to assure her that you love her and give her attention. It'll be impossible to reason with her, so spending time with her is more important than anything.

jelly,

is pretty common for #1 to be like tat. i experience tat too. is common. if you ask other mummies, they will tell you the same. the elder tends to sense tat #2 is ard. tats the reason.

dun worry you are not being sensitive. infact you are very noticed tat very well. some mummies still dunno why the #1 behave this way.

jelly - yes I will. Pray baby will be perfect. Healthy n normal.

rains - you r right abt them being impossible to reason now! Sometimes they seem to understand, sometimes they try to test waters a bit. Yesterday I smacked her hands (gently) and told her not to put her hand in her mouth (she tries to gag herself-latest stunt), and she kept looking at me giggling. Faint. No way of reasoning!!

Rains/mousebb/daisybuttons/ey - how do you prepare your child for #2? Sleeping arrangements? I want to move Vic to her own room but I dun want her to feel displaced. I think I cant have her in our room with the new baby cos when # cries, she will wake. Then we have 2 bubs to pacify! How how??

morning mummies

how is ur long wkend? i had a happy and abit unhappy one.. happy is that i finally got shawn his own passport wahahaha and unhappy again due to my mil.. we went to ajisen for dinner and she say she is not hungry and dun wan to eat so when we ordered the food and when we r eating she say will bring shawn go walk walk and knowing shawn will cry she still insist and said "nvm la.. try again lor.. if dun cry then can bring him to hk liao" and of coz shawn cry buckets once i was out of sight and she din even come back to me once he cry, still continue walking until when she is finally back, my shawn already cry until breathless liao.. so heart pain to see.. sighzz

jelly and ruffles,
i think our bubs start to learn screaming and yelling.. shawn screams alot at home esp this long wkend i was with him.. if i dun give him something he wants then he will really scream at his highest pitch.

jelly,

i m learning how to handle Rachel &amp; Regine now. Now handling them in ways of taking good care of them. Learning how to be fair to them. I used to hit Rachel more coz I feel tat she is jie jie. Sometimes should let the younger one have certain things 1st then. And I always thought tat Rachel shouldn't bully her mei mei no matter what.

And I made a very big mistake. Whenever Regine cried, I tends to scold Rachel more.

But I m wrong. I have seen the truth lately ard 1 month ago. Regine 不是省油的灯. She can be quite a bully. And she knows tat I will side her &amp; always point her magic finger at Rachel.

Once #2 is out, Rebby will be more cranky &amp; notti too. Be patient.

All she wants is your attention &amp; love.