(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">X'mas Lunch Gathering
Date : 19 Dec 2009, lunch.
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station</font></font>
<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Proposed time : 1pm, gift exchange at 3pm</font></font>

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn
8. daisybuttons + Jaz + Hubby + Jov (11am start 12.30pm gift exchange)
9. JJmom + Nat (11am)
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel) 11am
12. ypg + Kai Tong + HB (if HB not going, maid going)
13. dimple + Kate (11am, gift exchange can 1230pm?)
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Pildough + Abby
16. Jolly + Ashton + HB
17. rains + BB Caye
18. Ruffles + HB + Victoria
19. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan
20. Penny + Claudia
21. Forest + Kieran
22. EY(mummye), isabella, alessandro and hub (tbc)
23. Mousebb + HB + Wenxuan + Wenmin (11am)
24. BBgoh + Seline
25. tweety + Varner

Elder kids list:
1. Daisybutton's Jovann (3 years)
2. Mousebb WX (2.5 years)
3. Jill's Max (3 years)
4. R&amp;R's Rachel (3 years?)

<font color="ff0000">(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add? )</font>

Food - Budget set at $20
Gift Exchange for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30

<font color="aa00aa">XY
Thought is at 11am? Need to discuss with hubby. May not be able to make it liao cos need to attend another function in the afternoon.</font>

Mousebb,
Oh ya. My mistake.
It's 11am.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">X'mas Lunch Gathering
Date : 19 Dec 2009, lunch.
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station</font></font>
<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Proposed time : 11am, gift exchange at 1pm</font></font>

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn
8. daisybuttons + Jaz + Hubby + Jov (11am start 12.30pm gift exchange)
9. JJmom + Nat (11am)
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel) 11am
12. ypg + Kai Tong + HB (if HB not going, maid going)
13. dimple + Kate (11am, gift exchange can 1230pm?)
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Pildough + Abby
16. Jolly + Ashton + HB
17. rains + BB Caye
18. Ruffles + HB + Victoria
19. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan
20. Penny + Claudia
21. Forest + Kieran
22. EY(mummye), isabella, alessandro and hub (tbc)
23. Mousebb + HB + Wenxuan + Wenmin (11am)
24. BBgoh + Seline
25. tweety + Varner

Elder kids list:
1. Daisybutton's Jovann (3 years)
2. Mousebb WX (2.5 years)
3. Jill's Max (3 years)
4. R&amp;R's Rachel (3 years?)

<font color="ff0000">(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add? )</font>

Food - Budget set at $20
Gift Exchange for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30

mousebb,
Thank god Dylan's cheeky and playful and smiley once again! His body's covered with rashes though. From what I've read in the forum before I think it's common to have it after high fever right? Better bring WM to see PD asap. Stomach flu is very contagious.

eelyn,
thanks..
think kieran is getting better... he just woke up at 11pm after sleeping at 8pm... and was very hungry!! was eating puffs and biscuits and then went back to sleep after we gave him milk.. :p

nicky,
tks..
am glad that kieran is getting better!! hopefully he'll be less cranky too.. cos' he has been really a handful during the daytime!

mousebb,
hope WM and WX are feeling much better already!

elch,
hope Dylan is fully recovered already too!!

ypg,
tks for the reassurance!

bbgoh,
ah.. i c.. hehe.. enjoy your class then!!

xy,
wahhh.. good catch on jetstar's boo boo.. it is all to your advantage anywayzz.. kekeke... ;)

Voting for food

xmas gathering food (will close votes on wed night and order on thurs)
so far only dimpletot voted. anyone else? to narrow down options, these are the choices. if not i think we'll take forever to decide

http://www.eatzcatering.com/menu-mini.html
will order 2 varieties - we seem to always have leftovers so i wont order so much

http://mumskitchen.com.sg/Menu1.asp
will order menu J.

eatzcatering
1. JJmom
2. daisybuttons
3. BBgoh
4. rains

mumskitchen
1. dimpletot
2. kare2711

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

elch
Glad to hear that dylan is his cheeky and playful self again!
Am going to bring wenmin to kids clinic this afternoon cos her fever is still on and off. Yesterday she pooed 5 times when she only had 400ml milk for the whole day.

forest
Glad to hear that kieran is getting better.
Wenxuan is recovering but poor wenmin is down with fever with flu and cough.</font>

good morning mummies.

damn sianz.. Regine out of a sudden threw out a few times this morning. before we leave the hse to sent her to my mum's place. she threw out infront of the main door.

me &amp; hubby cleaned up the place like siao. Rachel cried to go to school.

dunno wats wrong with Regine. haiz...

hi mommies
morning. rebby is down w cold - yet again... sigh, her immune systems is WEAK! but the good thing is she called my hubby papa...yesterday!

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Your hubby must be overjoyed!!!
Hope rebby get well soon.

XY
Hope marcus boy get well soon.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">XY
He is recovering from his flu. Still coughing quite badly. Hopefully this time he will not catch anymore 'germs' from school liao *touchwood*.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Chris
She still poo many times. Bringing her to see a pd this afternoon since she is also having fever, flu and cough.</font>

hello mommies.

So many babies sick. It must be the weather and its flu season.

mousebb - wah you mean wx sic still going school? Maybe gd to keep him hme and recover fully leh.

<font color="0077aa">sianz... Cate is having fever for the 5th time this yr. brought her for pneumococcal jab ytr. was fine last night but a tad hot now - low grade at 38. sianz.

<font color="aa00aa">XY, Ruffles
The school says as long as he has no fever we can send him. Today he is off medication liao and no more runny nose except coughing which we have no idea how long he is going to take to recover. Wanted to let him rest at home longer but then he also play and fight with meimei and never rest de. </font>

<font color="0077aa">elch: ya, the rashes r normal. usually around day 5 or so. its viral fever. good news is when there r rashes, it means he is on the road to recovery</font>

<font color="aa00aa">elch
The rashes is what pple so called false measles. No need medication and would go away in a few days' time.</font>

<font color="0077aa">jelly: wanted to bring her to watch green sheep de. see how la. its the vaccination la, i know... if she is active, will just head down anyway</font>

That time PD weighted him, he's around 9.8kg. He say 2.5ml. So... give 2.5ml lor.

Buffy,
Some kids will dev fever from pneum jab. Did Cate take the MMR as well?

mousebb - ic.

pneumo jab - Vic had v mild fever the night after the jab.

MMR - Am splitting the jabs cos read too much about it. In any case, only measles is compulsory.

xy - enjoy HK! Wooo H&amp;M!!

<font color="0077aa">XY: ya, i know it is the jab. she took it around 4+pm ytr and was ok last night so i tot would be ok. then who knows, this morning after i got back home after dropping my HB at work, she is already having a fever... Grrrrr....

She only took pneumococcal. 'cos cate is allergic to eggs for the 2 times i tried, she cant take MMR (which the PD was saying it is around 15 months anyway). SO, over the next few weeks, I will have to try out egg yolk and then egg white slowly...</font>

dunno leh. Regine has been taking 3ml when she was abt 9.5kg. till now she is oso taking 3ml. wonder if the GP makes mistake?

buffy
me too, want to bring her for green sheep... but hiaz... i honetsly think she caught the cold again at bibinogs... one of the boys was sick and drooling....

HI Mummies...

XY, r u planning to take Marcus to Disneyland in HK?

Jelly, poor rebby. Did u read my post abt the toothbrush? Dunno how true but read that u need to toss out the toothbrush when young child is sick as the toothbrush could be where the germs are ! But if its from Bibinogs... bad karma for those parents who bring their sick child to class!

Abt green sheep... mint and I missed out too. Let us know Buffy if Cate enjoys it. Jelly, Mint maybe we can go next week when our bubs are all better.

busy bee
ya, i saw that the boy had a runny nose... and if i din see wrgly, mucus is green!

ruffles
din rest. hubs was kinda useless when rebby is sick.... he could not take care of her... i had been up every nite to look after her... but am feeling okie

What... green means major infection already. Sigh. I have decided to just voice out from now on and tell the teacher to take action. we dun pay hefty fees to have our child fall ill cos of some other inconsiderate parent! I am becoming a terror parent! hahaha

Jelly, oh dear. Poor u. Maybe can get ur helper or mum to help. U should try to get ample rest.

Jelly - ewe.

Green sheep - will pass after hearing so many kids catching flu bugs at such classes. Plus, my gf brought her 3yo there and did say you need to know something abt the Green Sheep to enjoy it fully. Me duns know simi Green Sheep. keke. And more for older toddlers. So..

Most men cannot take care of kids one. That's why they say 'Ma ma zhui wei da'.

ruffles
i actually think my hubs was upset w me for waking him up to get medicine, make milk, pat rebby, etc! cos he din hv enough slp... but so am i... juts v grateful to God that i am still dng well... i get slpy by 8pm every night though from all these broken slp

busybee
my mom's down w cold as well. i want her to rest as much as she can. helper, not comfy to ask her... besides, she's leaving le...

jelly - You are so kind to your hb. I wld have told mine off if he did get upset with me ( but thankfully he has been so sweet ... and more sweet when me preg). I mean hello you / me are the one pregg.. and it means more easily tired.

Hi mummies.. I'm gg to start work again this 1st Dec.. At tiong bahru again.. keke.. I'm so happy..

Jelly,
poor reb, hope she recover fast.
Yr hb must be overjoyed to hear "papa" from rebby.

XY,
gg holiday with Marcus??

ruffles
haha... i had resigned to the fact that my hubby is this kind of person.... so close 1 eye lah... but strangely, am v energetic during the day and by night, i could easily concuss!