(2008/10) Oct 2008

xmas gathering food (will close votes on wed night and order on thurs)
so far only dimpletot voted. anyone else? to narrow down options, these are the choices. if not i think we'll take forever to decide

http://www.eatzcatering.com/menu-mini.html
will order 2 varieties - we seem to always have leftovers so i wont order so much

http://mumskitchen.com.sg/Menu1.asp
will order menu J.

eatzcatering
1. <font color="ff0000">JJmom</font>

mumskitchen
1. dimpletot

so far only dimpletot voted. anyone else? to narrow down options, these are the choices. if not i think we'll take forever to decide

will order 2 varieties - we seem to always have leftovers so i wont order so much

will order menu J.

eatzcatering
1. JJmom
2. <font color="0000ff">daisybuttons</font>

mumskitchen
1. dimpletot

Sorry i know mums kitchen very yummy but its a high tea menu so scared not filling enough for all.

Morning mummies,...so sleeppy now...only sleep for 2 hours...maid drama at home...my maid attempted to "run away" from my house but was discovered by me!

Karen thanks for the reply, maybe i shall try the vanailla one too. reason why i bought the chocoloate is becos i thou my boy is sick of the the normal FM so let him try a new favour but now he also dun really like it liao

X'mas Lunch Gathering:

<font color="ff0000">mommies pls add on if HB/maid coming or not else can't order food</font>
Date : 19 Dec 2009, lunch.
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station
Proposed time : <font color="ff0000">Lunch 12pm, gift exchange at 1pm</font> good idea, Eelyn

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn
8. daisybuttons + Jaz + Hubby + Jov (11am start 12.30pm gift exchange)
9. JJmom + Nat (11am)
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel) 11am
12. ypg + Kai Tong + HB (if HB not going, maid going)
13. dimple + Kate (11am, gift exchange can 1230pm?)
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Pildough + Abby
16. Jolly + Ashton + HB
17. rains + BB Caye
18. Ruffles + HB + Victoria
19. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan
20. Penny + Claudia
21. Forest + Kieran
22. EY(mummye), isabella, alessandro and hub (tbc)
23. Mousebb + HB + Wenxuan + Wenmin (11am)
24. BBgoh + Seline + HB prefer 11am
25. tweety + Varner

(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add?)

no of pax confirmed: <font color="ff0000">32</font>

Food - Budget set at $20
Gift Exchange for Babies
Xmas pressie - budget set at $30

will order menu J.

eatzcatering
1. JJmom
2. daisybuttons

mumskitchen
1. dimpletot
2. kare2711

Sorry i know mums kitchen very yummy but its a high tea menu so scared not filling enough for all.

R&amp;R, my boy still drinks from bottle for his milk but rest of the stuff from cup of course. me no hurry to change that, think its comforting to him. anyway we brush his teeth after milk.

Hi Mommies, not sure if u girls have ordered mini buffets like Eatz above. so must clarify. mini buffets does not come with food warmers, or heating mechanism. its usually in disposable containers that we throw after use. or some ppl keep to reuse hehee. so the food may be warm for like 2 hours or less. after that wil be cold oredi coz function room got aircon.

I am fine with that coz thats how it is with mini buffets, but just tot i need to highlight before u vote yar?

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

forest
i m signing up @ Serene centre so wont be see u next week :p</font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">X'mas Gathering </font></font>
<font color="0077aa">draw my DH out as he only will rch ard 2pm

Date : 19 Dec 2009, lunch.
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station
Proposed time : 12pm, gift exchange at 1pm

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn
8. daisybuttons + Jaz + Hubby + Jov (11am start 12.30pm gift exchange)
9. JJmom + Nat (11am)
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel) 11am
12. ypg + Kai Tong + HB (if HB not going, maid going)
13. dimple + Kate (11am, gift exchange can 1230pm?)
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Pildough + Abby
16. Jolly + Ashton + HB
17. rains + BB Caye
18. Ruffles + HB + Victoria
19. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan
20. Penny + Claudia
21. Forest + Kieran
22. EY(mummye), isabella, alessandro and hub (tbc)
23. Mousebb + HB + Wenxuan + Wenmin (11am)
24. BBgoh + Seline (confirmed)
25. tweety + Varner

(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add?)

no of pax confirmed: 31

Food - Budget set at $20
Gift Exchange for Babies
Xmas pressie - budget set at $30 </font>

<font color="aa00aa">ypg
My boy went to school this morning le. He is still coughing and having a little bit runny nose. As for my gal she is also having cough and flu. Her appetite is very poor. Yesterday she only had 350ml milk and some 面粉粿 nia. Just now I tried to give her some porridge but she rejected. Hope her giant appetite will come back soon.</font>

good morning!!

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font>,
Rachel wean off her pacifier by herself when she was about 15 mths. Best part is I din know she doesn't want the pacifier anymore. I keep buying. She will destroyed all the pacifiers I gave her. At 1st, I thought she was teeth. Keep buying. 1 week I can get about 8 pacifiers for replacement.

As for Regine, I think I will face problem. She is very attached to her pacifier.

<font color="aa00aa">jill &amp; daisybuttons</font>,
ya lor. I intend to wean off Rachel from drinking bottle. I tried it out last night. So far is quite a success. But this morning, I gave her back a milk bottle again. Coz a no. of friends sms me saying that kiddos drinking milk from bottle is a form of comfort.

I feel bad that I changed her.

But she seems pretty ok with drinking her milk from the cup. Infact she finished it faster than drinking from the bottle.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Voting for food</font></font>

will order menu J.

eatzcatering
1. JJmom
2. daisybuttons
3. BBgoh

mumskitchen
1. dimpletot
2. kare2711

I am getting a headache just reading about all the suggestions on the secret santa gift exchange, and I'm not even going! haha

Lemme be kaypoh and add to the confusion...
Just write your own name on your gift. Then later, just take any gift that doesn't have your name on it. Done!

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R mum
Rachel is so smart to destroy all her pacifiers!!! Good for her!
Luckily wenmin doesnt like pacifier at all so I dont have to go thru this phrase again. Now the problem is how to wean wenxuan off the bottle. Actually i bought him a nuby drinking bottle to replace his milk bottle but he doesnt like it. During day time, he is drinking water from his piyo piyo straw cup so I'm thinking maybe I should try to let him drink his milk from his piyo piyo cup instead. But will it be too hot to drink milk using a straw huh?</font>

mousebb,
yes yes!! Rachel is drinking milk from her piyo piyo straw cup too. you can make the milk lukewarm then served WX. Shouldn't be a problem.

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R mum
So does Rachel like it?
I will try to do it for wenxuan one of these days. If he like it, I dont mind to buy a few more piyo piyo cups for him

Dylan's temperature has dropped to normal range from yesterday late morning onwards. Till now, it's still normal. Hope the fever won't creep back! He's still feeling kind of lethargic and still not back to his 100% self yet though he's smiling, laughing, chattering and taking his liquids. Is it normal for him to be that way after a bout of fever? Should I be worried?

Just called mum and was told that Dylan vomited quite alot awhile after he drank his milk...normal to happen after fever subsides?

I'm soooo happy.

I found that Cathay is charging cheaper than Jetstar. So Jetstar had to match the mismatch in pricing plus throw in 10% discount. Yay... flying to HK in Jan. Yippee!

XY,

Tat's great! So how much u pay now? I cant never travel in Jan, non peak period.

Sian...

elch,

Never know will vomit milk after fever subsides. At least never happen to my gal. Perhaps u want to monitor the next meal n see.

2 adults and 1 infant, return airfare from SG to HK in Jan 2010

SQ - S$890 (DBS promo)
Cathay - S$844
Jetstar - S$800 (but after i found the mismatch in pricing, i paying only $666. And i get 20kg of baggage per adult too)

<font color="119911">XY,

u gng to HK again? thou u juz went like 2 or 3mths ago? How come don't go somewhere else this time?

I don't quite get the cathay ($844) is cheaper than jetstar ($800) thing?</font>

JJmom, I cheapo...

look at just the adult airfare, per adult

SQ is S$398 - DBS promo (including taxes already)

Cathay is S$222 for adult and baby
Jetstar is S$300 for adult, S$100 for baby

So... Cathay is cheaper than Jetstar!
But Cathay infant airfare same as adult. So add up plus taxes, cathay is S$844. Jetstar is $800.

So... jetstar have to match me Cathay prices.

<font color="119911">XY,
'ting ting' u win! LOL mayb jetstar will feature your family in their next ad...kekeke</font>

xy,
sorry i abit blur.. so now u flying jetstar but pay cathey price? i dun really get wat u mean by "So... jetstar have to match me Cathay prices"

haha... dun think so.
Coz i make them lose money mah.

Who ask them advertise but still charge so high.

Mummies looking for cheap air deals, jetstar promo for phuket or bangkok in Apr/May 2010, weekdays flight.
Adult all in return plus taxes to phuket only S$76!!

ypg,
Thanks...can't wait to see him after work. If he still appear lethargic I'm going to head straight to the PD tonight. He's worrying me. I miss my bubbly, cheeky boy...

<font color="119911">elch,

or u try giving Dylan's PD a call &amp; check with her, ask if this behaviour is normal or do u need to bring him down to check?</font>

cheerbear,
I'm flying by jetstar.
Paying only $666. Coz they have to charge me according to their price beat garantee plus 10% discount.

xy,
hmmm think i understand liao.. jetstar gd? never fly b4? i scare of budget airline esp if fly with infant. anyway me also going hk next yr :p

elch,
u going to see dr lilian? better call her.. think she is overseas but not sure back liao mah.

Actually,
I also never fly budget airlines before.
But i guess, no news means good news. Plus, HK only a few hours. Should be ok.

Savings of S$224 as compared to SQ leh.

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
I tried jetstar to taiwan last yr, din like it =P I felt uncomfortable even though taiwan also a short trip.</font>

xy,
i am flying in feb.. right after my last day of work wahahaha

hope marcus can tahan budget airline.

jjmom,
thats wat i scare abt budget airline.. although is cheap but so cramp and uncomfortable.

JJmom,
To have peace in mind, we'll just be kiasu nd head down if he don't seems ok by tonight.

Cheerbear,
Ya, Dr.Lilian is overseas the last time hubby called on Mon, so we'll visit Dr.Allyson Tan in the same clinic if we are to go.

<font color="aa00aa">elch
The queue at the kids clinic is super duper long esp during night time. That time when we reached there at 8.30pm, was told we have to wait for at least 3.5hrs to see the doctor.

Last Tue when we brought wenxuan to kids clinic, fr lilian was on off and so we went to dr allyson tan instead. </font>

Forget to tell you then on last tue night after we went to see dr allyson tan in the morning, wenxuan's fever still never subsided (above 38.5 degrees) cos he refused to take his medicine, we brought him to the family clinic at tmc. Was there at 11pm and we reached home at 11.50pm. Very fast!</font>

mousebb,
Thanks for the info! I really hope I don't have to bring Dylan to the PD and he's all well, bubbly and cheeky when I pick him up tonight!

<font color="aa00aa">I notice these few days wenmin will poo each time after she drank milk or ate something. Yesterday she pooed 4 times and today already 3 times liao. I wonder could this be another symptom of stomach flu. </font>

If need be, suggest you reach the clinic before 7pm cos the consultation starts at 7pm and you see if you can register dylan first and maybe you dont need to wait for too long.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Chris
Actually I also suspect it is stomach flu. Will discuss with hubby tonight if we want to bring the gal go see a doc soon. Today her appetite has slightly improved. Altho she is still rejecting all solid food, she drinks her milk and can finish 120ml each time.</font>