(2008/10) Oct 2008

<blink><font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">11am!!!!</font></font></blink>

3289404.gif

I vote for 11am, but need to leave by 130.... so can gift exchange earlier pls? 12:30pm? hahahaha.

mommies, pls vote for timing, 11am or 1pm or ???

X'mas Lunch Gathering
Date : 19 Dec 2009, lunch.
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station
Proposed time : 1pm, gift exchange at 3pm

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn
8. daisybuttons + Jaz + Hubby (maybe my boy too)
9. JJmom + Nat (11am)
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel) 11am
12. ypg + Kai Tong + HB (if HB not going, maid going)
13. dimple + Kate (11am, gift exchange can 1230pm?)
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Pildough + Abby
16. Jolly + Ashton + HB
17. nickypower + Kaelyn
18. rains + BB Caye
19. Ruffles + HB + Victoria
20. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan
21. Penny + Claudia
22. Forest + Kieran
23 EY(mummye), isabella, alessandro and hub (tbc)
24. Mousebb + HB + Wenxuan + Wenmin (11am)
25. BBgoh + Seline + HB prefer 11am
26. tweety + Varner

(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add?)

no of pax confirmed: 29

Food - Budget set at $20
Gift Exchange for Babies
Xmas pressie - budget set at $30

r&amp;r mum,
y u shouting for 11am???

dimpletot,
y u need to leave so early? have something on after that? but 12.30 exchange gift abit early leh.. dun think able to do it but can try.. hv to play real time on that day.

cheerbear

yups got something on at 2pm...

if cannot nvm, i'll pop off early and either someone pick for kate or we don't take part... i don't think she'll miss anything if she's not there heh heh.

X'mas lunch
I don't mind either 11am or 1pm. As for pressie, see, with generic gifting, it's also quite problematic. I'm with mint's suggestion that even if no-show, present must come. So in that case, will it not be easier to do a REAL secret santa? That will solve the older kids' presents too. I am sure the mothers are responsible!

Also, may I suggest once everything is settled, do indicate below the attendance list the requirements of the gifting. For those irregular posters, easier la.

<font color="119911">xmas gathering :
any1 has all our email addy? so to keep the irregular posters in the loop

r&amp;r mum,
i need to meet up with u more to know u inside out :p

dimpletot,
hmmm maybe some1 can pick for kate or jus exchange with those who are already there first.. xmas gathering w/o any gift for kate not so nice la..

mousebb,
wow 2 of them so onz ah.. poo also same time.. then u clean who first? hahaha

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
This morning I cleaned wenmin first then for the other 2 times I cleaned wenxuan first. Hubby is going to say I pian xin again if he sees this post!</font>

cheerbear,
mai lah... i scare leh... i so shy.

mousebb,
hahaha... mai ah ni lah... doesnt mean yesterday TOTO you are not the lucky 3 means boh luck mah... look forward for the 10 mil ang bao toto on CNY.

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Not only poo at the same time, their feeding time and medication time also the same! Good for me since the 2 of them are taking the same medicine then I wont be "luan" with the time.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R mum
Yesterday while driving wenmin to see the PD, I still dream of striking the TOTO cos hubby told me he bought some. Told him if he strike 5million then we can consider to buy 3 condo units, 1 for the two of us and then the other 2 for our 2 kids!!!! Hahahahaha!!!! Really have to wait long long!!! </font>

Karen,
i really wish everyone that sign up for x'mas gathering will really show up.

I also like personalised present. But reality is... not easy to have that done. Imagine a poor toddler w/o present.

Just a suggestion for the gift exchange,
maybe one of u will type all the names of the mummies that is gg, then when one of the mummies have to go off 1st, can just draw the paper from the box, so if the other party is that already, can exchange the present. of cos it will be gd if everyone is there.

mousebb,
seriously i dun think u r pian xin or maybe i am the same as u coz that day i jus imagine wat if next time my #2 will be a gal then think i will ask hb to settle her and hv my time with shawn :p

oh both of them taking the same med then gd mah.. jus feed one after another.

r&amp;r mum,
mai shy la.. anyway i dun think u r wahahahaha

Yes, wenxuan is still using the bottles. I told myself since he is already 27mths now, I would wait till he 3 yrs old (the latest) and he has to stop drinking from the bottles le.
How about Rachel? Is she still using the bottles?
Any suggestion how to wean him off the bottles?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer bear
High-5!!!!
I also think my hubby is pian xin cos he gives more attention to wenmin. Each time when she cries, immediate attention will be given to her. </font>

mousebb,
Rachel is still using btl. I went to Kiddy Palace juz now to get her a cup with straw.

Will start tonite. See how is her respond.

Btw, I still sterlise their bottles &amp; Regine's pacifiers.

I'm also thinking to put the milk in wenxuan's straw cup and he can drink the milk from the cup.
Talking about pacifier, I'm so happy that wenxuan finally wean off his pacifier le! Once in a while he would still ask me for it but I tell him pacifier would make him sick and he will need to take medicine after that! </font>

mommies, pls vote for timing, 11am or 1pm or ???
<font color="0000ff">But what time did Jill book the function room? if its from 12noon then our voting no use</font>

X'mas Lunch Gathering

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn
8. daisybuttons + Jaz + Hubby + Jov <font color="ff0000">(11am start 12.30pm gift exchange)</font>
9. JJmom + Nat (11am)
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Pildough + Abby
16. Jolly + Ashton + HB
17. nickypower + Kaelyn
18. rains + BB Caye
19. Ruffles + HB + Victoria
20. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan
21. Penny + Claudia
22. Forest + Kieran
23 EY(mummye), isabella, alessandro and hub (tbc)
24. Mousebb + HB + Wenxuan + Wenmin (11am)
25. BBgoh + Seline + HB prefer 11am
26. tweety + Varner

Food - Budget set at $20
Gift Exchange for Babies

little doggie,

My PD didn't recommend any flavour. but i let them drink vanila. The reason i choose it bcos choc too heaty and honey might cause allegy.

My elder boy is 34 months old and younger boy is 13 months old. I let them drink since elder start playgrp and younger is 1 yr old. Btw, I only let my kids drink once a day, the other 2 feeds they still drink Friso. My PD recommend it bcos I ask him how to boost up my kids' immune system, isit i need to buy any vit or DHA or fish oil?? He replied that 'no need, if i really want just give them to drink pediasure'.

hmm... due to pediasure is ex.... so i only give them 1 feed per day.

nicky,
thanks dear... kieran is slightly better today... LS 2x.. but he refuses to nap in the afternoon for 2 days le.. only willing to sleep when he sees me in the evenings.. *heartache*.. as they say, when the bubs r sick, they'll look for mommy.. tat is sooo true.. :S

mousebb,
thanks... how is WM and WX today??

Cheer,
thanks.. things does look slightly better today w Kieran.. hopefully he is all back to normal by the weekend.. so, we can enjoy the long weekend!!

JJmom,
sobz.. really heartache.. think kieran lost weight too leh.. sigh.. thanks for the hugz!

bbgoh,
i c.. u signing up at ue sq?
i may arrange the trial next weekend.. if u already signed up.. may see u bah??

wow.. looks like some serious party organising going on! i've got the function room whole day from 9am so anytime is fine.

rains, EY, mousebb, R&amp;R, daisybuttons - feel free to bring your elder kids, can also go upstairs to raid max's room, or get the hubbies to take them swimming :p

R&amp;R - max is still drinking milk from bottle, he doesnt like his mamil milk in a cup, but he's ok with those regular packet milk in a cup. u want to wean?

a pretty rich girl accidentally slept with her friend's bf, ended up pregnant &amp; marrying the loser who squanders money, now a yellow-face woman, they finally divorced
her friend felt betrayed, left for studies overseas to drown sorrows, came back as glam established ballet instructor, now goes after ex-rich girl's ex-bf who still loves the ex
haha..who doesnt love korean drama

do we want to start a gift register - for people to fill in what gift they would like to receive (which must be within budget of course), then people can choose from the list which item they want to buy, everyone gets what they want and noone has to think very hard what to buy ... howzabout that ?

hi niteowls..
kaitlyn was just sleep talking.. she spat her pacifier out, said "HI!".. and went back to sleep again smiling.. lol..

forest,
oh poor boy.. hope he recovers fully soon.

11am vs 1pm
why dont we settle for in between and go for 12pm. gift exchange at 1pm?

food (will close votes on wed night and order on thurs)
so far only dimpletot voted. anyone else? to narrow down options, these are the choices. if not i think we'll take forever to decide

http://www.eatzcatering.com/menu-mini.html
will order 2 varieties - we seem to always have leftovers so i wont order so much

http://mumskitchen.com.sg/Menu1.asp
will order menu J.

eatzcatering

mumskitchen
1. dimpletot

forest- Glad Kieran is better orie. Yup stomach flu will cause the bub to lose some weight..dun fret, am sure Kieran's appetite will pick up fast and back to chubby strong boy again! ;)

jill- Which korean drama are u referring to?? Sounds interesting!! I'm into watching korean dramas too!! *keke*

eelyn- Awwww Kaitlyn sooo cute!! And u still managed to witness her sleeping-talking!! ;p

X'mas Lunch Gathering:
Think I will withdraw cos likely tat day will be attending my cousin's bb man yue..Haiz. So I better dun commit myself 1st.. So will take my name out from the list! Booo...

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn
8. daisybuttons + Jaz + Hubby + Jov (11am start 12.30pm gift exchange)
9. JJmom + Nat (11am)
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Pildough + Abby
16. Jolly + Ashton + HB
17. rains + BB Caye
18. Ruffles + HB + Victoria
19. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan
20. Penny + Claudia
21. Forest + Kieran
22. EY(mummye), isabella, alessandro and hub (tbc)
23. Mousebb + HB + Wenxuan + Wenmin (11am)
24. BBgoh + Seline + HB prefer 11am
25. tweety + Varner

Food - Budget set at $20
Gift Exchange for Babies

mousebb,

Good morning! How are ur 2 baobeis n ur hubby? Feeling better?

Good morning! School holidays for me liao! Hurray!

Karen,

When u want to do the baking session at my place?

nickypower,

Korean drama is too long for my liking. I prefer HK drama n now re-watching Sex and the City on youku.

forest,

Kieran will catch up with eating soon. After her stomach flu episode, my Kai Tong finish up 1 1.6kg Mamil Gold tin in about a week. Scary. She drinks like 4 times a day, on top of her usual 2 meals of porridge or rice.

Christmas Lunch Gathering,

I have no preference of the timing cause my gal nap from 11am all the way to 2 plus.

As for the food, I seldom eat catering food so I am fine with both. My school usually cater from Elsie's Kitchen. Their eclairs are heaven. Hehe...