(2008/10) Oct 2008

mousebb,

dun worry so much. I went thru ur phase. I put my elder boy to playgrp when younger 1 only 5month old. My elder was falling sick every month and it spread to younger after 2 days he got sick. I am same as u SAHM w/o any helper. It need time to let elder 1 build up the immune system, he took about 5 month then it become better. But, normally when elder sick, my younger will be sick after that. Haiz... it cannot be controlled, bcos they play n stay very closely. Btw, my PD did recommend to let kid take pediasure (purple lid). It is very good cos it contain alot of vit and nut. both my 2 kids are taking it now. everyday once. u can try it.

XY, initially i also dunno whether to bring my boy, coz if he dun get presents he will be dissappointed. but if so many big siblings are going, its a great idea to have additional exchange among themselves coz their age group is different from our Oct 08 babes so presents also diff.

<font color="ff0000">Jill, mousebb, R&amp;R</font>, u girls confirmed bringing? else end up only me bringing my boy then he keeps his own pressie very silly hehehee. are we setting the gift exchange budget at same $30 too?

<font color="119911">xmas gathering gifts :

i feel the timing is a little late? + &amp; - here &amp; there, worried the gift exchange will b later than 3pm...

&amp; have we decide how r we gng to go abt the gift exchange?

- draw? (think some1 suggested?)
- place all the gifts together &amp; let the bbs pick themselves?</font>

rephrase...

<font color="ff0000">rains, EY, Jill, mousebb, R&amp;R</font>, u girls confirmed bringing? else end up only me bringing my boy then he keeps his own pressie very silly hehehee. are we setting the gift exchange budget at same $30 too?

For the gift exchange,
Think we just number the presents. Then the baby can draw the number and collect the present lor.

Elder kids list:
1. Daisybutton's Jovann (3 years)
2. Mousebb WX (2.5 years)
3. Jill's Max (3 years)

Timing=> I do agree with JJmom that 3pm like a bit late. jaz and many other kids will be cranky by then. Shall we target 2.30pm? so even if dilly dally also 3pm lah.

Santa Method=> I think if let the kids choose they may end up fighting and there will be tears and tug of war. in that case, who to "give up" the one they holding? very tough. My suggestion is number the presents on that day using plain sticker labels (just write number in marker).then write on separate pieces of paper a new set of numbers, then draw lots. Then number 1 will go find his/her present by looking for the number 1 (of course parent have to help lah hehehe) buried under the christmas tree (imaginary).

is it possible for everyone to arrive by 2.30pm so that all presents can be labelled before starting? else latecomers may end up getting back their own pres.

OPen to other suggestions pls!

<font color="aa00aa">daisybuttons
I have to bring along my boy cos nobody help me to look after him if I leave him at home.</font>

Karen, can check for the pediasure, which favour did ur PD recommend? how old is ur kid? can 1 year u also let them drink pediasure?

i let my elder son, 3 years drink pediasure 1 scoop every day cos i bought the chocolate favour. i m afraid it might be too heaty for him.

r&amp;r mum,
u bring rachel along for the xmas gathering leh.. then she will be surrounded by 3 boys heehee :p

daisy,
i think ur suggestion for the timing 2.30pm for the presents to be gather is gd coz after labelling and draw lots for 26 bbs will be ard 3.30pm or later liao.

XY, yes he will be hehehe. 2 weekends ago brought him to watch a play, when it dismissed he met one of his classmates and he shouted out his name so happily too haha. my friend (who's boy also same school as mine) commented how come I manage to meet so many Jov's friends/classmates outside while she hardly ever do.

mousebb,
wm drink wat brand of fm or she still drinking ur bm? shawn on gain IQ and i did ask dr lilian is it gd to change to pedisure coz more vit etc then she say "no, dun change" unless he reject the current fm coz once changed then he got to adapt again.

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Most of the time she is still drinking my bm. Have started to give her fm once a day to get used to the taste of it. Both kids are drinking friso. I remember dr lilian also told us dont change the fm unless the kid is rejecting the current fm. Previously wenxuan was on mamex gold but he started to reject it when he was around 10 mths. It was then when dr lilian suggested us to change the fm and she recommended friso cos she said friso taste is very pleasant which most kids like it. </font>

mousebb,
shawn also on mamex gold last time but i change to similac and so far so gd but that time during the change she din recommend me friso leh.

mint,
then draw the lots again lor..

Mint, good point. Then how about we go find our present immediately after drawing lots. Means once I get my number, i go find my present (instead of waiting for everyone to finish drawing). so once we discover we get back same present, I will re draw from the "hat". This also solves the problem of latecomers. Coz with this method, latecomers, as long as they arrive when the present selection is in process, can add their presents to the pile after labelling and add the new number to the "hat" thats being passed around.

Hows that?

Need to assign a Santarina (or two) to be in charge of doing this labelling and drawing lots thingie.

hmm... i suggest hor. if those mummies bringing 2 kids juz buy 2 presents.

dun have to exchange among the older kids. we buy gifts meant for 18 mths to 3 years old.

then juz draw lots bah.

mint,
if tat happens, re draw again.

<font color="ff0000">So all presents we bought, suggest the IC to paste the present no. &amp; the mummy's name.</font>

y not we label our presents b4 gog? number can used as per the current namelist then we'll knw what no. we are and wont take own present

bbgoh, u meet me before meh??? trust me, if u look closely at my dark eye rings, old wrinkled mouth, and white hair roots, u will believe i am a mom of 2. Heheheee...

Appointment of Santarina => sorry mommies much as I don't mind volunteering, if I bring my boy along, my entire time and energy has to be invested in making sure he don't knock over christmas tree, dun terrorise babies, dun eat the food, dun throw tanthrum. esp since it will be his nap time. oh dear....eeerrr....shall we start at 2pm? hahaahaa...

Btw, how many are confirmed reaching after 2pm?? just wld like an indication.

Please label your own presents in accordance to the list.

1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn+ Hubs
8. daisybuttons + Jaz + Hubby (maybe my boy too)
9. JJmom + Nat
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel)
12. ypg + Kai Tong + HB (if HB not going, maid going)
13. dimple + Kate
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Pildough + Abby
16. Jolly + Ashton + HB
17. nickypower + Kaelyn
18. rains + BB Caye
19. Ruffles + HB + Victoria
20. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan
21. Penny + Claudia
22. Forest + Kieran
23 EY(mummye), isabella, alessandro and hub (tbc)
24. Mousebb + HB + Wenxuan + Wenmin
25. BBgoh + Seline + HB
26. tweety + Varner

<font color="0077aa">Daisybutton
hahahaha u dunno last sat the 1 in the bibinogs classroom when u walk in de jiu shi me loh :p

R&amp;R, i think buying pressie for 18M to 3yr old is very limiting. and a 3yr old wun like a toy meant for a 18M and vice versa. e.g. the gift i bought my boy won't like to play, too simple for him.

Since we are buying 2 pressies, can just target the 2nd one at 3yr old age group. easier.

I think dun need to paste mommy's name, we draw our own present see wrapping oredi will know mah. or are u saying its better to know AT THE POINT of drawing issit?

everafter, good idea. but a few possible problems wld be:
1. someone withdraw closer to the date. can the IC remember on that day which number to skip?
2. Some comes late. Then the mom who draw that number will have to wait for her present to arrive. hehee...

everafter, meaning if 1 day before the party, one babe (number X) not coming, will the IC on that day remember to skip "X" when putting the numbers in her hat?

everafter, aiyah. we just address that by asking the moms to prepare 2 pieces of paper lah, according to the list above. one to stick onto her present, one to give to the IC that day. that solve the prob. hows that? but chances are someone will forget hahahahahahha!!!

R&amp;R, yes lets draw the lots among ourselves of course.

i dunno if <font color="ff0000">EY and rains</font> bringing leh. they have not replied.

Elder kids list:
1. Daisybutton's Jovann (3 years)
2. Mousebb WX (2.5 years)
3. Jill's Max (3 years)
4. R&amp;R's Rachel (3 years?)

<font color="119911">daisy,
3pm change to 2:30pm...hmmm...not much diff wor =P

shd we have a vote of timing too then?</font>

r&amp;r mum,
agree with daisy.. if buy a toy for 3yo then dun think our 1yo bub will know how to play also i dun rem seeing toys that range from 1-3yo.

mummies i think the initial plan of gathering the gifts and start numbering will be better as less confusion and of coz if we get back the gift that we buy then hv to draw again la.. but i think % is not high.

<font color="0077aa">Daisybutton
when u WALK IN. remember b4 start the class only Jaz with another gal playing there? hehe i tot u knew its me bbgoh
anyway, nice to meet u

i agree with Jelly.

do it ard 11am.

ppl will still come ard 11.30 - 12.30.

gift exchange do it earlier ard 2pm.

i think most of our kiddos will nap in the afternoon.

if we do it later timing, we will have lots of cranky tods.

<font color="ff0000">mommies, pls vote for timing, 11am or 1pm or ???</font>

X'mas Lunch Gathering
Date : 19 Dec 2009, lunch.
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station
Proposed time : 1pm, gift exchange at 3pm

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn
9. JJmom + Nat <font color="ff0000">(11am)</font>
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel)
13. dimple + Kate
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Pildough + Abby
16. Jolly + Ashton + HB
17. nickypower + Kaelyn
18. rains + BB Caye
21. Penny + Claudia
22. Forest + Kieran
25. BBgoh + Seline + HB
26. tweety + Varner

(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add?)

no of pax confirmed: 29

Food - Budget set at $20
Gift Exchange for Babies
Xmas pressie - budget set at $30

mommies, pls vote for timing, 11am or 1pm or ???

X'mas Lunch Gathering

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn
9. JJmom + Nat (11am)
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel) <font color="ff0000">11am</font>
13. dimple + Kate
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Pildough + Abby
16. Jolly + Ashton + HB
17. nickypower + Kaelyn
18. rains + BB Caye
21. Penny + Claudia
22. Forest + Kieran
25. BBgoh + Seline + HB
26. tweety + Varner

Food - Budget set at $20
Gift Exchange for Babies

<font color="119911">eelyn,

sorry, i have forgot the menu choices tat u provided? I thought we chose something like the chinese dim sum menu?

The final chosen menu includes any food suitable for our bbs? Juz checking, if not, i will juz try to feed Nat b4 we come or bring some food for her

<font color="ff0000">mommies, pls vote for timing, 11am or 1pm or ??? </font>

X'mas Lunch Gathering

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn
9. JJmom + Nat <font color="ff0000">(11am) </font>
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel) <font color="ff0000">11am</font>
13. dimple + Kate
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Pildough + Abby
16. Jolly + Ashton + HB
17. nickypower + Kaelyn
18. rains + BB Caye
21. Penny + Claudia
22. Forest + Kieran
25. BBgoh + Seline + HB <font color="ff0000">prefer 11am</font>
26. tweety + Varner

Food - Budget set at $20
Gift Exchange for Babies

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
alamah...u purposely miss my vote si boh?

bbgoh, can help R&amp;R to indicate her vote? thanks dear

<font color="0000ff">PROPOSED</font>

<font color="ff0000">Christmans Lunch Gathering
Date : 19 Dec 2009
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT Station
Proposed Time : 11am OR 1pm
Proposed Gift Exchange Time : 2pm OR 3pm

11am / 1pm - Arrival of all guests

(Please register your name &amp; submit your Christmas Present to OIC)

12pm / 2pm - Lunch will be served but self service
3289160.gif

2pm / 3pm - Gift Exchange

3pm / 4pm - Gossip Time for the mummies &amp; Interaction Time for the Tods.

6pm / 8pm - Sayonara!!!
3289161.gif
3289162.gif

See you next year!!!

mommies, pls vote for timing, 11am or 1pm or ???

X'mas Lunch Gathering

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn
9. JJmom + Nat (11am)
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel) 11am
13. dimple + Kate
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Pildough + Abby
16. Jolly + Ashton + HB
17. nickypower + Kaelyn
18. rains + BB Caye
21. Penny + Claudia
22. Forest + Kieran
24. Mousebb + HB + Wenxuan + Wenmin <font color="ff0000">(11am)</font>
25. BBgoh + Seline + HB prefer 11am
26. tweety + Varner

Food - Budget set at $20
Gift Exchange for Babies

<font color="aa00aa">re: Xmas lunch gathering
Have a suggestion here -> if the gathering starts at 11am, shall we bring forward the gift exchange to 1-1.30pm?</font>

actually i dun mind 11am then can start early go early since most bubs would need time to nap and for those who wan to stay longer also can since jillian book the whole day. so timing change to 11am???