(2008/10) Oct 2008

eelyn
yeah...part-timing is gd for me... i hv sm income and i hv more time to spend with the both of them

trace
yeah, every child is a gift fm God ... my hubby n i are positive about making this work... so am just taking it easy....

<font color="0077aa">eelyn
i ll waiting for yr news
is Buffy consider in? hehe since she also Oct mummies mah

XY
wish you baby dust, yr turn coming soon
jia you !!!! </font>

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">X'mas Lunch Gathering
Proposed date is 19 Dec 2009, lunch.</font></font>
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn+ Hubs
8. daisybuttons + Jaz
9. JJmom + Nat
10. Cheerbear + Shawn
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel)
12. ypg + Kai Tong
13. dimple + Kate 14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Pildough + Abby
16. Jolly + Ashton + HB
17. nickypower + Kaelyn
18. rains + BB Caye
19. Ruffles + HB + Victoria
20. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan
21. Penny + Claudia
22. Forest + Kieran
23 EY(mummye), isabella, alessandro and hub (tbc)
24. Mousebb + HB + Wenxuan + Wenmin
25. BBgoh + Seline
26. tweety + Varner

<font color="ff0000">(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add? )</font>

Food - Budget set at $20
Secret Santa for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30

eelyn- Icc...;) Kaelyn oso used to co-sleep with me on the bed...but aft since tat fall from the bed, we shifted her to sleeping on the floor mattress. Now I and her sleep on the floor mattress lor...keke! ;p Invested in a queen sized mattress so tat we can sleep well tog!! ;p

kiwifuit- Think I'm in the same predicament as u. Think of having a 2nd one but alone now coping with taking care of Kaelyn so dun kw how to cope if got 2nd one. Hub did suggest hiring a maid but I'm hesitating. Cannot trust maid completely oso. And now oso wanna spend more time with Kaelyn. ;)

Jelly- Feel u... maybe ur mum was worry she can't cope with 2 kids. But is she aware u are trying for no.2? ;)

<font color="0077aa">bbgoh! no lah, i cannot be considered because Cate is already their student liao! hahahahahahaha... Been with them since last term till this term.

eelyn: each term and each week, they learn different things because it is primarily based around the Zoophonics letter.
for e.g. even when I am gg for a makeup class tomorrow, what Cate does is different from Sat despite that it will be the same letter of the alphabet. HTH

jellypurin: good alternative. i am also trying hard for my side company to close more deals so that i can work from home.
it is so exciting to be preggers all over again! my pregnancy was really fantastic. it was so easy tat my gynae told me i should have a few more *faintz*</font>

nicky,
u mean u bought another queen sized mattress on top of your current bed? so is the bed frame still there?

I intend to do that too... but was afraid that she might start crawling and walking around the room. so till now she is still co-sleeping with us.

Buffy/eelyn,
how much is the bibinogs class? hb was asking me the other day after I shared with him what we do in the class... keke... but i can't remember.

<font color="aa00aa">I dont know what happened to wenmin but she kept vomitting these few days. Today she has already vomitted twice. And she also passed motion 3 times in 1.5hrs. Since yesterday, the greedy gal has lost interest in food and milk. I think something not right... getting worry for her. What are the signs and symptoms for stomach flu? </font>

<font color="0077aa">purple: their weekend rate is $426 + GST. I think weekday is $370 / 380 + GST. It is for 10 weeks.
For PTWM and SAHM, they also have a drop off class which I just read about and I thought was quite good. It is for tots 1.5 - 3 years and it is a 3 hour prog: 930 - 1230. But for this class, they offer it at 2 times a week onwards. The cost for twice a week is $995, 3 x is $1299 and 5 x is $1999 (all for a term of 10 weeks). I was just calculating that comparing this 3 hour class to the 1.5 hours one, this one like value for money leh 'cos the 2 x a week comes up to $49.70 per class leh. And thats double of our class hour. They also teach a full hr of mandarin... But of course, at $1999 for 5 days / week for a term of 10 weeks, might be better sending to preschool. Heh... Just to share</font>

BiBiNogs Trial:

CH was initially ok, paid attention to the class......... until he saw the canisters of snacks and biscuits on the shelves!!!!!!!!!! from that point onwards, the little boy cannot stop misbehaving, kept pointing to the shelves!!! wahahahahahahaha!!! terrible... but the Lao Shi did manage to captivate him for awhile with her hand puppets and butterfly though.

throughout the entire lesson, he was only a good boy during the snack time, happily shaking his legs sitting on the chair and feeding himself... even fed me... and then he poured water all over the table... *faintz*

purple,

wad do u think of bibinogs?

anyone has any feedback on littleneurotree?

nicky,

i am gog paps smear on 4th dec..my gynae called last week

<font color="aa00aa">Nicky
I'm going for my pap smear on next month. Havent booked appt yet cos I dont know when is my AF coming. </font>

<font color="0077aa">Buffy
wah u r on 2nd term alrdy huh? no wonder Cate just like a da jie da there :p
yah the teacher also told me tat each lesson not related one so i can just join anytime, but this sat ll go bk homtown so ll go next week.
i like their bowl &amp; cup, do u noe where can get it?

mousebb
last time seline start with vomit, 2x of the milk then after tat she vomit the yellowish thg as i thk its bcoz of nothing in her stomach alrdy &amp; its non-stop till i so worry then rush to KKH.
she only got diare on next day </font>

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Last night when I gave her plain water before she go to bed, she vomitted the water also. Now I'm very scared to give her food le. Each time she vomit is a lot a lot de.</font>

Ugh..is it time for PAP smear already? the last time I went last year, I told the Gynae I wanted to try for a baby and she said that my egg had just dropped and I shd try that night... few weeks later, back in her office, Pregnant!!

purple- yup we bot another queen size foam mattress instead of pocket spring one from Ikea. Good and comfy. ;p Cos can foresee Kaelyn will be sleeping on the floor matress for quite long term hence hub decided to invest in a better one for her lor and yes this is on top of our queen size bed. Keke.

Trace- hee ok think I will ve to book appt for mine soon cos af just visited.

Mousebb- signs for stomach flu is vomitting and diarrhoea or loose stools. Do cont to monitor her and bring her go see PD if needed.

mousebb
sounds like wm got stomach flu leh... go see pd b4 it gets serious

nicky
no, i din tell her i was trying

whitepaper
i know already went i went for the trial with rebby

re: pap smear
ya, about time liao cos the last one we did was probably 6-8 weeks after our delivery

<font color="0077aa">Mousebb
yah anythg i gave she ll vomit. how is she now?
she accept any milk?

Trace

trace,
i enjoyed the class though... hahaha... but i have nothing to compare to cos this is the 1st time i'm attending a playgroup class. wat about u?

nicky,
wa... 2 queen size beds... hmm... i worried she will wander off from the bed when i'm still sleeping... hahahaha

pap smear,
does your gynae also do a scan when u go for pap smear? cos my last yr visit didn't do any scan of the womb...

purple,

i enjoyed the class too. as compared to grace kids, i think bibinogs is better
am tiking of gog littleneurotree...but hv to go for 3 trials for $150.

bibinogs
me too, i njoyed the class... actually i learnt some of the songs and started singing at home! now i am trying to convince my mom to bring my bb for weekday class
hope she will budge...

<font color="aa00aa">Trace, Nicky, Jelly
Going to bring her to the PD tonight.

bbgoh
From morning until now she only drank 290ml w/o solid food. She only drank 30ml just now. Gek sim!</font>

Mousebb, I think u better bring her to PD asap. 290ml is way below the necessary. Miki was like that when she caught the gastric virus. She puked so much she was bordering dehydration and had to be put on drip. Take care ok. You may want to separate WX from meimei till u confirm whats wrong.

In fact Minibee and I just came back from the PD, lots of kids down with Cold/Cough waiting to see doc. Minibee is fast asleep now after taking meds.

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
Wenxuan and wenmin are having flu and cough!!! Difficult to separate them since we are always in our room. The only thing which I can do is to put wenmin in the play yard

<font color="aa00aa">Very gek sim! When wenxuan is still sick, wenmin falls sick too. Just now hubby called me to tell me he just seen a doc cos he is not well too!!!

OH Dear, Mousebb, even their Daddy is sick. U better load up on vitamins yourself. You cannot afford to be sick with kids and hubs sick, no one to look after them!

<font color="119911">mousebb,
oh dear, heard stomach flu spreads vy easily, must wear mask to keep from spreading. Think better to bring wenmin to the doc to confirm what's wrong with her. U take care too, get some help from any1 available? 1 to 3 is no joke man...</font>

<font color="0077aa">mousebb
stomach flu can be spread thru air. agreed with busybee, u cant afford to be sick, please take care.

hope all fallen sick babies have speedy recovery incld my girl </font>

<font color="0077aa">mousebb: sounds quite bad leh. i think dun wait lah, better bring to the PD.

bbgoh: hahahahahaah. what big sister? more like tyrant! i brought her there in Sept because i just wanted her to socialise and also for me to take a break and not to have to look for things to enterntain her with! LOL...

sure, sign up whatever time that suits you. just call them in advance first because each class size is max of 8? so better to reserve a slot.

trace: oh, there needs to be a commitment of 3x??? i have not called little neuro tree / went there before. any reviews? am now a bit busy with researching on preschool for cate... i picky lah, thats why i am not like making progress like that. sigh</font>

Buffy,

fyi

We are one of the largest growing brain devt prog in Singapore. There are 10-15 sets of activities per session such as flash card, memory game, IQ game, creative play, pretend play, singing, language fundamentals etc to stimulate the child. Your child can develop confidence, creativity, keen interest in learning, motor skills, EQ, memory skills etc through our prog. Many of our materials are hand made and personalised.

It's the only prog in S'pore to be taught in 3 languages - Eng, Chinese and Jap. Hence, there will be 3 teachers who will take turns to teach your child. One language will be conducted each week. Class size is max. 6. A parent sit in with each child.

A term of 12 weeks is $600 for weekend and $550 for weekday. It's an hour class per week. There's a $50 annual registration fee.

Yes, we have trial lessons at 3 trials over 3 weeks for $150. Reasons for 3 trials is to have more time for your child to settle down in new environment and for you to observe 1 language per week. About 90% of our parents continue after the trials.

mousebb,
oh gosh. all 3 are down. you better stay fit. if not jialat. do you have a maid? can your mum or ur PILs help you?

<font color="119911">Trace, Mint,
happy wedding anniversary

Trace,
so nice to have a romantic dinner together with your little gal

trace,
no plans leh. Hubs working late today. Sigh!

Re: little neuro tree
it's the same concept as shichida cos opened by the brother in law.