(2008/10) Oct 2008

A very big congrats to those mummies who are expecting again.
Would like to try for 2nd one but am worried about having to look after an active toddler and being pregnant at the same time, with no help at home.
Any mummies in the same situation as me?

Congrats Jelly! Your wish come true

Btw, where do u all get brufen? Need to be prescribe by Doc/PD?

Elch,
Bryan is also running a little fever earlier. But not as high..felt his body quite hot! Am feeling so elmo now
He's sick and faraway in tampines and i dunno how is he doing cos my mum didnt pick up the phone
I reminded her to call me b4 she slp, but she din....My new colleague called me a "part-time" mum, i feel so sadz.....

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning

elch, everafter
Hope dylan and bryan are feeling better today.

The weather is really bad! Altho wenxuan has no more fever liao but the stubborn flu and cough refused to go away leh! To make thing worst, wenmin is now having runny nose and cough as well! Last night she 'merlion' again!!! Every night is a sleepless for us cos the kids cannot sleep well due to blocked nose!!! It's really very torturing for us.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Dont worry so much. Am sure your mum will take good care of bryan.
Dont bother about what your colleague said. Some pple sometimes make comments w/o thinking.</font>

morn mommies
thanks for all the well wishes...

everafter
brufen is prescribed med... so hv 2 get fm pd, but i hv nv given to rebby even when her fever shoots up to 39.5....

<font color="119911">morning mommies,
cold rainy mon morning, will b nice if i m still koon-ing...dreaming...

Jelly,
congrats! your wish come true! so happy 4 u, take care, eat well, rest well

<font color="119911">elch,
*hugz* hope Dylan gets well soon. Try putting the cooling pad on his head after he sleeps.

everafter,
*hugz* don't worry too much, Bryan is in gd hands with your mom. Hope he gets well soon. Don't bother with those insensitive ppl's comments *pat pat*</font>

good morning!!

jelly!! congrats!!

wow!! alot of mummies in oct thread are pregnant!!

ruffles lah...

jelly lah..

jolly lah...

erh... who else i missed.

who is next??

karen? XY? Trace? kekeke... JJ MOM!!!

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
wanna kena kick ass in the early cold rainy blue mon? *kick kick kick*</font>

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies.

hey mummies, i wanted to check if you ladies know where to get those plastic muti pocket thing which you can hang up? Some ppl use it to slot in photos, some use it for flash cards? Any idea where I can get it? Thanks in advance.

hahahahahahaha... Icylemon's bum itchy! I thought you would have put up a hum sup icon - a moony or something!

Jolly: hmmmm.... yah, but Cate is v v v active. Just ask those mummies who met her at trials! So hor, I think we need to find activities for her to kaypo... Still thinking...</font>

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

Jelly
wow congratz!!! yr wish really came true, so happy for u.

Buffy
haha my DH use to Seline's queit pattern alrdy so whenever he saw super active kids he ll 'shake head' keke but to me i use to it liao. Cate is so adoreable &amp; clever, i can say u teach her very well.
my bro's girl also like Cate so active one.
i feel my girl too queit loh even she goin iFC everyday. this is her natural character bah.

i m keen to sign up the class. so i might ll see u again next sat.

Good Morning!!!

Such a wet cold monday.... hope the weather clears up soon!!
I'm soooo tired, minibee seem to have caught a cold.
Taking her to pd later.

Jelly, abt bb vicks rub. Yeah want to use it for minibee. But seems like it is not available in Spore. I bought Snuffles Baby instead which works the same but is from UK. I rub the balm on her back/chest and feet before bundling her up into her sleepsack. Oh I remembered that u mentioned Rebby uses the Oral B stage 1 toothbrush. While doing research on how to prevent/make child more comfortable since its minibee's first cold, I read that the virus stays on the toothbrush for some time. So may want to dump the toothbrush when rebby falls ill, cos i noticed her last cough has been troubled her for sometime.

Buffy, I saw what u want at daiso before.

<font color="0077aa">bbgoh: hahahahahaa...ya! I can tell 'cos yr HB really looked shell shocked when he saw Cate. He was like O_O. Hahahahahaahahahaha

Good that Seline is so demure. Am sure she must be "daddy's little girl".

Thanks for the kind words, she is just naturally talkative! Am not sure if you guys were still around but she said the word "teacher" to Teacher Yani. It was the first time I heard her say it so I was a bit shocked. Teacher Yani was too because she actually said to Cate "You are the youngest student I have who calls me 'teacher'". I really dunno what other stuff she has retained man...

Eh, nice to have a quiet girl so dun say Seline is too quiet. Because Cate talks and signs so she is doubly demanding because she knows that I understand what she wants. I think perhaps it is a case of I understand her too well hence whenever she does not get what she wants, she kicks up a hissy fit as you saw that day. But usually when u ignore her, she'd stop crying within a min because she knows I cannot be bothered abt pacifying her. I'd just let her cry one. Hahahahahahahhaa...

wah! good wor! got more friends for me (as dimpletot said) and cate wor!Kekekekekekekekek... Next week if I can, I lug along my camera.

<font color="0077aa">omg! icylemon!!!! Hahahahahahahahaha Hahahahahahaahahahah... I asked for Mooney - show bum, not d!ck!!</font>

nickypower,
Go for it. Heehee!

rains,
I went to Bintan. It's really a nice break for us all.

Buffy,
I did bring a couple of her fav books and some small toys to occupy her. Other than that, most times were spent on the beach playing with sand and water. You can join the Petit club's activities but you'll need to accompany her.

I saw those plastic pockets at Ikea.

busybee,
Hope that minibee gets well soon.

Jelly,

Mint, thanks! She is much better, after i used the snuffles balm for her. Will prob still pop by pd for peace of mind. Btw u did notice Jxxxx was coughing like crazy that day right? So irritating that they still brought him down. My hubs is hopping mad and wants to complain to JG for not turning him away from class! hahahaha

busybee,
Yes!! I saw... then Regina started coughing in class and I asked her why she coughed. Not sure if you heard me cos I asked quite loudly. Haha! Luckily it was just her throat being dry from too much biscuits. I guess it's x'mas party so they didn't want him to miss the fun... sighz! but at the expense of others. Oh well! Oh ya, what was the cheapo gift and from whom? The yogurt case was terrible lah. I complained to my hubby too about that person so inconsiderate and meant for babies. Wonder who brought it...

Mint, the cheapo gift was from obviously really rich family. The old one!! hahaha. I think we better take this off line else I kenna sued! Maybe the helpers did not pass on message that amt should be $15! Hahaha. Yeah not sure who brought the yoghurt, it was there when we arrived for class.

busybee,
tsk tsk... terrible lah... can afford such fancy cameras but yet give cheapo gifts. Or did they think it's $15 divided by 2... heehee!

Mint, not to mentioned fancy wardrobe too! I have never seen them in repeat fancy frocks! Yeah, maybe they thought divide by 2. Bleh! hahahah.....

mint, yah. I hope she gets well soon. or we may need to reschedule. cos I read that bugs can be passed on for 2 to 3 days from onset/recovery. Must be civic minded! Also dun want regina to catch the bug.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">X'mas Lunch Gathering
Proposed date is 19 Dec 2009, lunch.</font></font>
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan (prefer 19th Dec)
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn+ Hubs
8. daisybuttons + Jaz
9. JJmom + Nat (prefer 19th Dec)
10. Cheerbear + Shawn (prefer 19th Dec)
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel) (prefer 19th Dec)
12. ypg + Kai Tong(my birthdate is 12th also, hehe...)
13. dimple + Kate (prefer 19/12)
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Pildough + Abby
16. Jolly + Ashton + HB
17. nickypower + Kaelyn (Both dates shld be alright)
18. rains + BB Caye (prefer 19/12)
19. Ruffles + HB + Victoria (any date, just let me knw in advance)
20. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan (prefer 19/12)
21. Penny + Claudia
22. Forest + Kieran
23 EY(mummye), isabella, alessandro and hub (tbc)
24. Mousebb + HB + Wenxuan + Wenmin
25. BBgoh + Seline

<font color="ff0000">(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add? )</font>

Food - Budget set at $20
Secret Santa for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30

<font color="0077aa">Icylemon: hhahahahahahahahaa... this icon really er xin leh!

Mint/Busybee: thanks. Will check out Ikea and Daiso when I pass by... But would u know if Popular has it? 'Cos it is more convenient for me.

Eh, u ladies so happening ah! got such happening kids in yr class - no repeat frocks and yet give terrible prezzies ah? LOL</font>

busybee,
No worries. If can't, then we make it Friday or next week.

Buffy,
The bigger Popular stores might have it. No harm trying.

Ya lor... horrible lah these people... I mean their kiddos are in the class too and yet they can be so selfish.

R&amp; R not quite gathering. I mentioned that JG is putting up this short skit for kids 1 to 6 i think. Shows daily. Some of us tot of going down on wed.

<font color="0077aa">busybee / mint: Incidentally, i wanted to bring cate down too for the short skit 'cos am on child care leave on Wed and Thurs. It is at forum right? 1pm and 3pm? Am thinking of the 1pm slot... what abt u ladies? maybe can meet up with you girls if you are both going at the same time and if u dun mind Cate-the-gangster-bub and I joining in? :p</font>

busybee,

OIC. tot got lunch gathering.

this week any lunch gathering??

*eyes wink wink at the oraganiser. dimple, XY &amp; karen*

Buffy,
Ya, we were planning to go on Wed for the 1pm slot. Hopefully Mikayla recovers by then.

XY,
I give all of mine to you too. Haha! Dun need it at all.

jelly,
once again congrats on ur #2 and rebby is going to be jie jie soon.. so happy for u

r&amp;r mum,
aiyo.. y everytime i login or jus refresh my page will sure see some er xin icons leh :p

mummies staying in the NE wan to meet up and go together for the xmas party coz hb got something on so i hv to bring shawn myself.

X'mas Lunch Gathering
Proposed date is 19 Dec 2009, lunch.
Venue : Jill's Condo Parc Emily, near Little India MRT station

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan (prefer 19th Dec)
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn+ Hubs
8. daisybuttons + Jaz
9. JJmom + Nat (prefer 19th Dec)
10. Cheerbear + Shawn (prefer 19th Dec)
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel) (prefer 19th Dec)
12. ypg + Kai Tong(my birthdate is 12th also, hehe...)
13. dimple + Kate (prefer 19/12)
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Pildough + Abby
16. Jolly + Ashton + HB
17. nickypower + Kaelyn (Both dates shld be alright)
18. rains + BB Caye (prefer 19/12)
19. Ruffles + HB + Victoria (any date, just let me knw in advance)
20. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan (prefer 19/12)
21. Penny + Claudia
22. Forest + Kieran
23 EY(mummye), isabella, alessandro and hub (tbc)
24. Mousebb + HB + Wenxuan + Wenmin
25. BBgoh + Seline
26. tweety + Varner

(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add? )

Food - Budget set at $20
Secret Santa for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30

btw any mummies tried before the Canton i restaurant @ ION?

heard is a Hong Kong style cafe resturant. pricing is abt crystal jade price.

i want to know if the food is yummy.

<font color="0077aa">XY: No lah! I am not planning for #2 'cos I seriously dun hv the support structure - my parents are too busy with my bro's kids - 1 nephew who is turning 2 next month and another pair of twins who are almost 10 months old. Hence, for me, really cant, not that I dun want 'cos as gangster and active as Cate is, we bond quite well so I really am enjoying her a bit.

Hence, I pass ALL my BB dust to you, not needing it for the moment.