(2008/10) Oct 2008

haenim play yard - I hv the 6panel one. I find it super useful with a bumper mat and Vic loves the activity panels. So probs abt her pushing or shifting it though
I got fr CC.

baby meals - what else are you all giving yr bb for main meals besides porridge, mee sua, macaroni?

Thxs mummy for the feedbacks on the play yard.

Think most prolly will get it from CC then, hope got stocks.
but is it ma fan or difficult to dismantle it and assemble it back again?

Ruffles- me oso give porridge, pasta and mee sua only. No idea wat else to give liao :p

Ruffles,

I follow the annabel karmel cookbook. You can try cooking sweet potato or pumpkin mixed with chicken stock and chicken meat. Can also replace the chicken with cod fish.

Or for an easy meal, try mashing avocado with banana or apple.

<font face="comic sans ms"> <font color="0077aa">Hello mummies!!!
today my company organise sports day.
so fun!!! tho i got migraine attack on my way there la.
but still enjoy myself!! haha!!!

Eelyn
woo~ den consider worth it hor.
pay 1 price n 2 person go. hehe!!

dimple
hmm.... but must be convenient for me leh...
if the place too far or too ulu..
i dunno how to go leh...

Ruffles
yeah!!!! feel so excited for u!!!

mousebb
LOL!! my Gracia n Erin are horrible!!!

JJmom
my Erin no more teething for her.
coz she got alot of teeth liao.
Gracia. worse!! no longer teething liao!!!

Buffy
i dun hve weekday off.
some more if weekday off, unless i apply leave.
YPG go to which area de? wish to see her Tong Tong leh. hehe!!!

R&amp;R
horrible hor!!! buay tahan them leh...</font></font>

Nickypower,
JJmom is right, I'm using the 6 panels Haenim playyard with Seahorse 3-fold mat and playmat as well. Dylan will push and shake the playyard for fun but never pose much danger. The rough act just create more floor space for him to play. He enjoys the different texure (mattress/mat and parquet)! The playyard's plastic and looks 'flimsy' compared to those metal ones but it's a plus point to me as Dylan doesn't get hurt when he falls backward against the playyard.

bigflamingo- Ok ok tats good!! ;)

elch- Ok.. ;) Ur 3-fold mattress is those normal single size one?? I'm gng to order from CC!! Hope they got stocks!
Saw at KP, now they selling the Haenim play yard, 4 panels at $129! ;)

how's everyone?? My new maid is finally here after 3 weeks of waiting. So far she's ok. But i feel so uneasy with stranger at home. but no choice.

Dylan's having fever of 38.37 degree Celsius...is it consider very high? He's ok this morning but after waking up from a 2 hour nap he's hot! He's still active though still not as active as before. Think he must have gotten the virus from me as I'm having bad sore throat...haiz...

Ruffles,
Thanks for the baby dust. I really need them.

Jelly, Eelyn,
We jia you together.

Mousebb,
Hope WX get well soon.

Rebecca,
how are u? Give your girls a huge hug from me and nick a pat.

Hi beautiful mummies,
i'm a SAHM who has a diploma in Early Childhood Education n has worked in childcares n infant cares for the past 5 yrs.. im now looking into bbsitting as i wanna spend more time w my son.. can email me at [email protected] for more details.. thank you! =D

XY,
Thanks! Oh yes...shall arrange to collect with you latest by next week. Any idea which PD's available on Sat evening around our area, PG, SK, HG? Just in case Dylan's temperature didn't get lower...

elch
just monitor dylan. feed panadol 4 hourly if his fever is above 38.5. 6 hourly if under. feed plenty of water. observe and if his fever does not go down after 5 days, u may wanna bring him to the PD. 39.5, u will hv 2 give brufen...hope this helps...

ps: if he is still alert, happy, eats well and pees well, dun worry, he will be better... if he does not, like rebby a couple of weeks ago... he might had caught the cold or something... so just monitor..

XY,
Thanks...shall observe tonight...

Jelly,
His temperature's still hovering around 38.5. Hubby keeps wanting to being him to KKH but I think it still doesn't require that kind of 'high alert' yet and we had an argument...haiz...

Dylan's appetite's bad...he doesn't want to eat his meals but he's ok with papaya and banana so we gave him that rather than letting his stomach gets empty. Since he had fever in the early afternoon he's only taken 120ml of milk but lots of water, hopefully that's enough to keep him hydrated...now then I get hands on experience that it's really not easy when our kids get sick! Thanks alot for the advises!

<font color="0077aa">elch: u hv the after clinic hours hotline? 'cos U can always reach yr PD and ask for assistance over the phone. FYI, when Cate had a fever recently, she was given 3ml of 250mg paracetamol once every 6 hours. She was around 10kg then.

Sponge him and also put that cooling sticker thing (worked for cate). If the fever goes past 39 and he is lethargic or fingers turn blue, please send him to KKH. They are v fast over there and so far, my 2 experiences with them have been pretty good.

Daisybuttons / BBGoh: nice to meet u girls though did not have a chance to chat much since Cate's nap time went bonkers today and we were so late! Also, pai sei that cate is super hyper today man, so noisy. As a matter of fact, bbgoh, I thought yr DH looked a bit stunned that Cate was still so hyper even after class! Hahahahahahahahahahhahaa...

hope that the class went OK for you ladies.

Hey, for the mummies who went UE, how was yr session?

FYI, Desiree has extended a 5% discount for the Oct mummies and she has kindly extended to me too!
If there are 5 who signed up, then it will be 10%</font>

karen,
which sunblock from california bb? is it oily and sticky?

jelly, whitepaper, trace,
nice meeting you all though we didn't talk much... keke...

so paiseh, my gal was walking round the class after the snack session... Think she find exploring around more interesting, esp the MIRROR... haha...

buffy,
i enjoyed the class though... hahaha

buffy
the class was great but like what i expected, rebby was a scardy cat and was a whinner... cried and scream most parts of the class... had the best time eating the snacks though... she did, however, enjoyed the stories and the zoo-phonics part

will consider joining next year

purple
no leh, thought LY was well behanved and i loved her big eyes and smiles... so sweet...

I'm back from my hols. Had a really wonderful time. Clubmed is really baby friendly. There was a steriliser, bottle warmer, bathtub and cot all ready in our room when we checked in. Lucky us got upgraded to a deluxe room. For food, the chef specially prepared porridge for regina for her lunch and dinner. The porridge must have been really good cos she finished everything every meal but I always battle with her to finish my own cooked porridge. Sigh! Ms fusspot is a food connosieur in the making. I went to ask the chef how he cooked the porridge and he said cook everything together. Duh! That didn't help much at all. For breakfast i fed her pancakes or waffles or french toast available from the buffet spread. There's a baby counter in the restaurant with heinz food jars, microwave oven, hot water, uht milk and yogurt. Regina simply loved the sand and sea. Will definitely go back there again. Very nice place.

elch- Continue to monitor Dylan and sponge him. Hope he gets well soon! Dun worry, am sure he will be back to his chirpy self soon and eating up again! Hugs!

mint- Woooo u are tempting me!! Glad u had fun and a great trip!!! ;D

<font face="comic sans ms"> <font color="0077aa">Hi! XY
me feeling much much more better.
but i lost me voice!!! *sigh*
thanks for the hugs n pat!

some babydust for u n al the mummies who TTC!!
</font></font>

hi mint,

You sounded like it's a haven up there! Which club med did you go to? I'm considering going for a really short trip with my parents and kids. I went Taipei without my baby in Sept so I hope this time round, with a short trip, I can take my baby along.

<font color="0077aa">hey mint, i was also thinking of gg to Club Med the last time and almost signed up for the Phuket one but did not'cos of my HB's work commitments. Now, thinking of Bintan. How did you keep reginal occupied? 'cos the activities were too old for her right?

purple: normal normal, cate still walks around a fair bit when she gets restless. so, i always have to carry her back or tell her to come back. but sometimes, she'd shake her head to say "No". Sigh...

jelly: kekekekekekekke... cate likes snack time too! in fact sometimes upon arriving at the class, when she sees the table, she'll go "muum muum". tsk tsk tsk.

as for her crying and screaming, it is normal too. i also see a lot of other bubs who'd cry / scream during their first 2 - 3 classes. but they settle down after a while.

elch: how is dylan?

reb: wah, u lost yr voice ah??? try some sour starfruit juice with salt. my family usually uses another remedy which is dried limes that has been sprinkled with salt. it works everytime</font>

having xy and marcus over in the afternoon at lor ah soo. I think we might swim if the weather's good, there's beehoon and curry for the adults and chk porridge for the babies.

anyhow, nothing large scale. if you have no plans, text me at 91818326?

we're meeting at ard 2 pm.

can someone pass u busybee's contact. cannot read the vcards xy and ruffles sent me

RUFFLES,
CONGRATS!!!!!!

MIA for the longest time =p doubt can ever catch up with the archives..hee..
mmm, saw some good news ya..Congrats Ruffles !! we should catch up for lunch soon =)

mint : glad you had fun!! indeed very bb friendly..we had loads of fun too..

Buffy : indeed our bubs are too young for the activities..most of the time spent were in the pool, beach, lazing around..simply bonding w each other..activities for the older kiddos (if i am not wrong, the activities are for kiddos aged 3 and above) they have cookie baking, sports like archery etc..

elch ; hugz..hope dylan recovers soon..contine to sponge him and monitor his temp..you take care too mummy..

morn mommies
af din come and tested w stick on sat that i am preggers

buffy
i think so too that it's just the intial "shock" ... am thinking if i shd start her in jan 10.

pildough / jolly - Thanks gals.

Jolly - yes let's do lunch. Will sms when back in office in Dec

Jelly - YEA YEAH YEHH! SOOO happy for u. You must take care now gal and eat well. Yippieeeeeee!!!

ruffles: sure sure =) i jus changed job..pretty near you now..text me when you are avail for lunchie =)

jelly; enjoy being a 'queen' again..eat and rest well...

chat more later..gg out now..enjoy your sunday mummies =)

<font color="0077aa">wah wah wah JELLY! U SO FERTILE! SO FAST STRIKE LIAO! Am sooooooo happy for you babe! =D

Take good care and yes, like Jolly said,enjoy being a QUEEN!</font>

mommies
thanks for the well wishes...am gng to eat well but no more extra food like last pregnancy...no more extra pounds for me to lose after delivery... me will eat my 3 sq meals only... now i am super tired... ms setting in the middle of the nite so i cant slp well...

Jelly

wow great news! Bb dancing paid off! Now to schedule gynae visits... I used to love that! Can skive off work mah, kekekekeke.

Bibinogs
arielle enjoyed it. She knocked out in the car, she loves the snack time too!

Jelly,
big congrats!! Yr wish came true, rem to eat well yah n rest well.

Buffy, nickypower, jolly,
Thanks for the well wishes and advises!

Brought Dylan to KKH at 4+pm toady as his fever shot up to >39.5 after his nap. This morning was 37.9 and I thought he's better and I didn't feed him any Paracetamol and it shot up. Haiz...he's given paracetamol upon registration and fever dropped to 37.9 after an hour plus and back to his cheeky self when the doctor examined him. Before bedtime, his fever shot up again to 39! Argh! Hope this fever monster goes off soon! He refuses to be sponged! He'll gets angry and cry! Tried sponging him when he's asleep also to no avail. Tried the fever patch on his forehead and he behaves as if I'm poisoning him and tears it off...between letting him have a good rest and letting fever kills the virus I choose to let him have a good rest...1 good thing is he's drowning the virus with lots of water though there's no milk and food intake except for some fruits...

elch,
o no... d the doc say anything about dylan's fever? poor boy... he will get well soon, dun worry.

any idea what does SAE means? keep seeing this term in the Exchange thread... but dun understand what does that mean... :p

elch- Oh dear...Hugs Dylan. Did doc said anything bout his fever? Think likely to be a viral fever, dun worry am sure it will go away soon. Do cont to monitor his fever and feed him the medication timely to keep his temp down. Take care k!