(2008/10) Oct 2008

Dimpletot, Rebecca,
Then how to adjust the birdie? my mum ask me to wear the front part higher, but still leak lor!! There's once im sitting on sofa and he's playing on the floor. Then suddenly i see him keep touching the floor and to my shock one pool of urine on the floor and he's happily playing with it! -_-" I'm finishing my last pack of ntuc and not using it anymore.

<font color="0077aa">bigflamingo: hey babe, can I ride on and try 2 tubes please? 'Cos we still have Desitin and another organic brand at home. So, dun wanna order too much first. Thanks!

Hee hee... Sat Cate has friends liao! Soooo happy!</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"> <font color="0077aa">dimple
i also dunno leh. i forgot liao. haha!!!!

everafter
hmm... when i wear diapers for Nick,
i will make sure is birdie pointed downwards.
so when he pee, the urine wont flow upwards
n make waste the diapers n make us suffer.</font></font>

reb,
hahaha... u r so funny "my hubby's fault. din place is birdie in the right position." but like wat everaffter said is always pointing down mah.

<font face="comic sans ms"> <font color="0077aa">everafter &amp; Cheer
LOL!!! it SHOULD be la..
but sometimes when we cover it,
the birdie will pointed upwards.
which we din realise it.
as for me, i will push it downwards.
den cover it den stick it.
so Nick seldom hve the leaking problem.
only when daddy wear diapers for him den hve that problem.
coz daddy's thinking was,
'you bao jiu hao' or 'nian hao jiu hao'
nvr check the birdie position.</font></font>

Hi Buffy,
Sure, no problem! 2 tubes it is!

JJmom,
I wanted to try the baby whisperer again last night but he was so tired (only had one 1 hour nap in the morning) that he fell asleep drinking milk! aiyah..I tried to wake him up gently so I could put him in bed but he was totally out already!

Tonight shall try again...
I also have an additional problem which is he seems to be transitioning to one nap a day, so nap times are inconsistent.

<font color="aa00aa">Feel so sad! Wenxuan is still having fever and we have to keep giving him the medicine to bring down his temp. If fever still on, most probably will have to bring him back to the PD le. Dont know what's wrong with the boy.</font>

rebecca,
actually im using petpet in the day and mamypoko at night. petpet quite cheap and doesnt leak for kaitlyn. can last up to 6 hrs. we used to use it for night even. but it did leak a few times so now we use mamypoko.

bibinogs is a learning playschool. think buffy can explain better. n u can find out more at www.bibinogs.com. Cate is in the class already and bigflamingo just signed up. im signing up myself and starting kaitlyn in Dec. if 5 of us sign up we have a 10% discount. im signing up first they said they'll rebate the rest if we hit the quota.

dimple,
ntuc change to velcro? they remain same price or went up? petpet still using sticker which i dislike n wanted to change. but my MIL forgot and went to buy 2 huge packs during sale.

mousebb,
oh my.. this fever very persistent..
poor guy..
im really rethinking if i shld put kaitlyn to play school full time or even part time at 18M... them getting sick is one of my biggest worries

mousebb- Oh dear...Hugs. Do continue to monitor him and keep him temp low yah. Tough on u.. Hugs mummy!! Drink lots of water and vitamins C ya. U still bfeeding?

Reb- Me using Fitti but not the basic one. I using the 360*c waist comfort one. Good ! ;)

Mousebb, eelyn,
I'm also worried if Bryan will start to fall sick so often when i transfer him to childcare when he turned 18mths

mousebb
think u bring WX bk to PD... fever too many days le... and i know its been hard giving him medicine... if pd feel ok to give him antibiotics, shd really just take it cos it's bee just too many days

<font color="aa00aa">eelyn
I put my son half day nia but he already fell sick for so many times liao. PD said this is unavoidable cos all kids have to go thru this phrase and it usually takes them about a few months for their immune system to get used to it. Some pple suggested I should send him to play school at a later stage but I dont want cos the same problem will still come even if I put start him later. Furthermore he has started to like his school and I can see that he has learnt many new things for the past 1mth plus.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">nickypower
I'm about to stop pumping le cos cannot pump much liao. Only yield about 300-400ml daily. But as far as possible I will try to tong until noting come out. In the meanwhile I have started to give wenmin 1 fm everyday to let her get used to the taste. Luckily since last week she has reduced from 5 milk feeds to 4 feeds everyday.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
I remember PD told us is his fever still on, they would have to do a blood test for him liao. My poor boy!!!</font>

everafter,
yea.. its so heartwrenching to hear little kids getting sick.. my colleague's son has been in infant care since 10 mths. he's sick every 2-3 mths.. flu, fever, stomach flu.. poor boy. he's only 16mths now.

mousebb
my pd also advice me not to send rebby to playsch at 18mths but like what you said, many of my frens said that their kids learnt so much after attending sch... but yes, the bad side is that they fall sick

everafter
it's really health vs knowledge... also, becos i am not hm schling them, i cant guarantee that my parents/ILs are doing a great job in educating them... so it's a trade off... hv 2 weigh it out yourself

<font color="aa00aa">jelly
I only intend to start wenmin to playschool when she reaches 2 yrs old. Initially I wanted to send her at 18 mths but then after seeing what wenxuan is going thru, I think I better later her start at 2 yrs old instead. Hopefully she would not give me the same problems. My hubby can make fun of me said I din give my son enough bm that's why his immune system is weak.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
It really depends on individual. Some kids are okay they have no problems. It seems like my wenxuan is quite weak cos last time when I put him at infant care, every month he also fell sick at least 2 times until I finally surrendered and quitted my job.</font>

dimpletot,

The Leapfrog table never shown on their website leh. So confirmed got? U saw at Tampines branch? I am thinking of going there tonight to buy. Hehe...

mousebb,
haha if its bcos of BM kaitlyn gonna fall sick big time. she only had 1 mths worth of BM.. and not even full BM..

everafter,
agree with jelly.. think we have to weigh it out.. for me maybe i'll wait till she's 2.. meanwhile send her to playlearn classes which have less students and are 1-3 hrs so the risk is lower.

mousebb, hang in there....blood test is to know wat bateria is attacking him so tat PD can give him the correct antibodics....both my boys have been throu this. sighz

mousebb,
lol.. congrats to ur SIL
aiya i tink i give up hoping for my #2.. if i dont hope and it happens then its a bonus.. if i keep thinking i'll be preggy n my aunty comes.. its like URGHH...

<font color="aa00aa">eelyn
Jiayou! Relax and dont give too much stress to yourself. Very soon we shall hear good news from you le!

littledoggie
My poor boy had gone thru blood test and a series of test at kkh when he was about 6mths and ended up we have to wait there for 4 hrs for the results!!!</font>

mousebb- ic yup its good that u have started giving WM 1 or 2 FM feeds daily now. Poor WX... Hope he can recover soon and go away fever!!!

ypg- Cfm have the Leapfrog table sales cos my fren said she called Toys'rus to reserve the pink set!! ;) Think from Suntec outlet, maybe u wanna call up the Tampines outlet to cfm.

Baby dust to Jelly, eelyn, XY and all who want #2!

Honestly, it is very tiring for me now cos Vic is at such a demanding exploratory age. So dun beat yourself up / stress if dun have - YET. A wide age gap btw the 2 bubs may be gd too. Mousebb will be able to attest to that cos I think the age gap btw WX &amp; WM is similar to mine.

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
Yup! Yup! The age gap between my kids is 13.5mths.

When is your EDD? I can understand how you feel cos I had been thru that stage! Try to have as much rest as possible. </font>

<font face="comic sans ms"> <font color="0077aa">mousebb
oh dear!! is he feeling better?
did u sponge him? try to get him n drink as much as water as possible.
*hugz*

i'm feeling much more better. just that dare nt to shower.
scare the fever come back again.

congratz to ur SIL!!!!

Eelyn
hmm.... think i must get my hubby to buy petpet n NTUC liao. hehe...

re:bibinogs
how is the fees? if too ex cannot liao ler..

Nicky
huh? got diff de meh? price got BIG diff ma? hehe..

Eelyn n Jelly
true!! those who say wan but dun hve result!!
me all the while nvr prepare for all my 3 kids.
den i tio. now i mentally prepare for my #4.
hve but nth. haha!!!

i kind of scare now leh.. YTD suppose to wash away.
but din go coz got fever. den now always hve the brown discharge.
den i call down KKH n ask. they say wait till got pain liao den admit.
but me n hubby quite worried. coz i told him will lead to death. if we over look it.
</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"> <font color="0077aa">Ruffles
*hugz*
i can understand u too.
my Gracia n Erin's age gap is 11mths n 3wks.(my hubby say de la)
so i can understand how u feel. hang in there!!
u will be free nxt time coz they grow up together!

rmb to tell us the gender of ur #2 ok!!
</font></font>

ypg,

haha tik my hub will fail. Cos arielle loves to move ard while changing diaper, so nw we let her wear pull up pants
hahahaha