(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">Penny
childcare will bother yr girl if She more manja at times. i saw my girl's caregiver did so b4, got a young bb very stick to her.
not all the childcare r good but some really not bad, i feel lucky seline on good hands but too bad she only can stay there till 3yo. </font>

<font color="0077aa">tweety
aiyo so heartpain

u may consider get mattress let him slp on floor lah. move out those dangerous stuff loh
or see if yr bed can shift to corner then let him slp insd. </font>

reb, penny, bbgoh
My hub luv the mom alot and super protective towards her. Good n bad, good he sets a gd example to our kids. Bad, mil is like boss, always right. Whatever we do, hv to ask her opinion or tell her. Even my mil lives far far way, but there is s her invisible presence in our life that can sometimes be over suffocating for me though i like her alot.

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
Dont worry. Plenty of sleep is good for nick. I also wish wenxuan can sleep a bit more but the poor boy is having blocked nose too therefore he couldnt sleep well and kept waking up and cry.

R&amp;R mum
Temp has gone down but still having fever. Hubby just came home during his lunch hrs to put medicine into his rectum again. Temp now is at 37.7 degree.

Penny
Glad to hear that your gal is feeling better today.
Haha!!! My boy couldnt say the word "ribena" properly and so he always say "ribe" when he wants to drink ribena. During the next gathering I must introduce my son to "aunty ribena"! Hahaha!!!

Tweety
Oh dear! Is varner ok? Suggest you let him sleep on your bed first and then transfer him to his cot when he is sound sleeping. I did that to wenxuan last time. Every night I would let him sleep on our bed and when he is sound sleeping then my hubby would transfer him to the floor mattress (surrounded by play yard). </font>

Penny,

Transfer maid not necessary not good. My maid is transfer maid and I thanks my lucky stars for having her. Her previous employer dun pay her salary so she want to go back agent there. She is very "automatic" and as she got experience, little teaching is needed from me. Mine is Indonesian maid.

bigflamingo,

Oh dear! Luckily u discover his feeling early. Now just sayang him more lor.

MY GYM,

So sorry, mummies. Just called MY GYM. They say no more coupons liao and I have already given some to my relative and personal friends. So paiseh about this. Haizz... Too bad me n Tong Tong unable to go for class last Thursday.

<font face="comic sans ms"> <font color="0077aa">Tweeyt
oh dear! is he ok now?
monitor n see if he is still active.
see got a bump on his head ant.
if u still worried, bring him to PD.

thanks for concern.

will rest more n take well care of myself n Nick too.

Penny
Nick vomit again.

last nite 1X today 1X. haiz~

EY
haha!!! seldom got DIL say like their MIL.
frankly speaking, my feeling fr my MIL is neutral.
no feeling. neighter do i like nor dislike.

mousebb
aiyo! poor boy!! nose block is vry suffering!
hope he hve a speedy recovery!
</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, we did something very 'cruel' to wenxuan when he is not feeling well now. We wean him off his pacifier yesterday. My hubby refused to give it to him and the poor boy kept coming to me to ask for his pacifier. Each time he asked me I would tell him to go ask daddy. Last night he slept w/o his pacifier but woke up in the middle of the night to search high and low for his pacifier. I was sleeping beside him (cos I worried his temp would go up very high again) and he woke me up to look for his pacifier. I managed to coax him to sleep again but this morning he kept asking for it. Again I told him to ask daddy which I know his daddy would ignore his question. I told him there's lots of germs on his pacifier and that's why he kept falling sick and need to take medicine. I said daddy help him to kill the germs! Sounds silly but I have no choice leh. I'm a very bad mummy hor! </font>

<font color="119911">mousebb,
any special reasons y u guys chose to wean WX off his pacifier when he is not feeling well?

coz i m doing the opp, the last time nat had running nose &amp; can't sleep well, i gave her the pacifier =P even though she is off it long ago =P</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jjmom
No special reasons lah. My hubby is the one who wanted him to wean off his pacifier. Actually I suggested to my hubby why not we wait till wenxuan has fully recovered before we do this 'cruel' thing to him. But then my hubby insisted to do it now. In fact I also want him to wean off his pacifier asap since he is coming to 27mths soon. </font>

Penny,
I told kelvin already..
I'm still waiting for the agency to call me. Haiz.. sian.. If this maid got problem then maybe consider childcare already. Choose for 2 hrs to get this and now haiz..

mousebb,
We did let him sleep on our bed and transfer him over but he will wake up at 2am like that stand on cot and cried again.. no matter how i pat in cot, he won sleep, once on our bed, he no need to pat.. sometimes too tired, and me also fall asleep..

Reb,
He's ok.. but he really a headache lor.. especially his sleeping pattern. haiz..

Joanne,
Try changing the bowls and spoons la. Since u say Rianne want to copy her cousin. Better still, give the cousin some of Rianne's food. Haha... Or u all pretend to be eating Rianne's food also. That's what i do to trick Marcus to eat.

JJmom and Buffy,
Ya agreed! I feel a lot better!

Penny,
So far my Indo maid has been great. You might find the only trouble is that their english isn't very good, that's all.

ya, either buy ex or like me, bought a playpen and a cot and she likes to sleep in neither.

allo mommies! my batt left with 32 min, whats the topic for today?

bigflamingo,
mm..when i acc him to slp, we'll slp on mattress on the floor. Once he's sound aslp, i'll transfer him to his cot. The cot i bought can b converted to toddler bed but still too early lor since the koala bb climb here n there, scared that he'll fall frm his cot!

everafter,
good things is the cot is not I bought, it's from a kind lady.. hee.. I got playpen too, and he also don like..

bigflamingo,
I think child bed too early for now as they like to climb..

pil,
no specified topic today.. Got maid, bed for bb.. hee..

<font face="comic sans ms"> <font color="0077aa">mousebb
u'r nt a bad mummy. i did tht to Nick too.
i only allow him to hve it while he was taking his short nap n night slp.
den aft that i allow him to take it during nite sleep.
den in the mid of the nite, i will take away frm him.
den slowly he will stop looking for it.
that is how i wean Nick's pacifier.

i'm feeling much more better now.
body aching also subside alot.

thanks. now it's Nick that make me worried most abt him..

Tweety
i think it's better that either u put him in a sarong
or u put a mattress n let him slp on the floor.
rather den he keep falling frm the bed.
as time goes by, kids dun like to be "trap" in the cot.
coz all my 3 kids are like this.
they start to cry like nobody business once i put them into the cot.
so i gve in lor. let them slp with me.</font></font>

everafter,
good things is the cot is not I bought, it's from a kind lady.. hee.. I got playpen too, and he also don like..

bigflamingo,
I think child bed too early for now as they like to climb..

pil,
no specified topic today.. Got maid, bed for bb.. hee..

i din buy cot, got a hand-me-down one from my aunt. its broken when seline abt 5mth old. i din buy any new cot just get mattress let her slp on floor
i using 2mattress. so easy for us to accom slp with her. rather than let her slp on our bed}

<font color="119911">XY,
nvmind lah, vy soon your #2 will b using the cot, ex mattress &amp; all liao

reb
Cuz my mil is a great lady, a great mother. She never complains and always ready to help in everything. She is working shift work, a tiring job but she goes home to prepare lunch and dinner.she even prepare food and bring to my sil and bil working place to eat. when she is not on nite shift, she wakes up at 3 or 4am to do housework. How not to respect such a dedicated mother?

Cot/playpen
I got a cot, playpen under used since i hv ey.
Now ey sleeps on her bed and aless with me on floor

Penny, mine is indo maid.

Trf maid are maids "return" to the agent for some reason like employer find them not suitable for their needs or could be maids dun like the employer and etc.

reb,
yup. it is definitely heartpain when you hear them cry. especially after the first ear has been pierced. but they forget it after a few mins.

wah EY - admirable woman ur MIL...nevertheless it is good she is far away...i told my good fren whose hb is british that it is good her mil is in spain and not spore..cos all of us has 1 to haunt us and another fren's mil is in australia and she most prob will fly 7hrs to spore to haunt her when she delivers her bb...

vanilla
As much as i like her...yeah, its good dat she is far away. I can still feel her ard though. My hub is always my mom this, my mom dat. Whatever we do, we hv to tell her. Otherwise, she will be 'hurt' or angry and offended.
in fact, when i gave birth to ey, she flew here and 'helped' me.

<font color="0077aa">hey, just to check, are there any mummies sending yr tots to child care or 1/2 day play school next year? anyone done any homework which you would like to share?</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"> <font color="0077aa">EY
wah!!! how i wish my own mother is like this too!
no wonder ur hubby respect her! she is ought to be respect!!

we are staying with my MIL. but she seldom help.
her's is really those duty type.
as in, once my hubby reach hme(sometimes nt yet reach hme).
she just left my kids with my BIL if my hubby is nt back hme yet.
n she will be out during this hr. until night time.
aiya.. i dunno la.. cnt complain more.
coz she willing to help me look aft tho she take it like a duty work.
still grateful la..</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0077aa">EY
haha!! ya. there's always good n bad. no perfect in this world.
</font></font>

haha... we are back at the MIL vs DIL topic?

I think my MIL is great help.
But she and my hubby can't seem to get along. Sigh... She's always complaining that hubby is not senstive or caring towards her blah blah blah.

buffy
am gng to do half day for rebby after she turns 18mths in April. i have not done mush reseach but am going to enrol her in one of the schools near my home.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">MIL's topic is a nvr ending story.

But I find that some of the things can't discuss with hubby, this thread is the best place to let off.

tweety,
Thanks for helping on the restaurant city in FB yesterday. I made an announce on request for ingredients and a friend came up to me to exchange and had give me lots of tips.</font></font>

Buffy,

I am sending Kai Tong to 2 hours class when she turn 18 months. Cause I worry half day school may be too tiring for her. Till now, she still take super long nap like from 10.30am all the way to 2.45pm type.

Everytime we go for trial class or play at Polliwogs this type of place, she got knocked out after tat n zzzz...

So I dun dare to try half day yet.

Hiya mummies, Its raining cats and dogs. I just came home from the my annual check at the gynae. He suggested that I take the cervical cancer vaccine. Any mummies here took the vaccination already? Care to share??

Who is attending Bibinogs this Sat ar? May I join? managed to convince my hb to let us go after telling him that many mummies are singing praises about it. keke

<font face="comic sans ms"> <font color="0077aa">Joanne
ya lor!!! i got 2 girl to cry some more leh..
Gracia's got great strength. i dunno if i can settle n caphold of her leh..

EY
she is a great woman. n also a blessing to hve her as a mum n MIL.

XY
LOL!!! i thot it's always the MILs complain to our hubby(s) that WE(DILs) is nt good or sensitive to them?!

Blur
discuss with hubby means finding chance to quarrel with them.
hehe... so come here n "discuss" with us la. =P

busy bee
i know that kind of vaccine is good n protect us against it.
i also thot of having that but hubby say too ex.

n also i ask a polyclinic nurse abt the vacinne,
she told me that the higher chance for a woman to contract with such cancer is a woman start to hve sex.</font></font>

EY,
I think I will only confront the teacher if she calls me to ask me to sign up for the new course.
Buffy,
The teacher is the one who set up the school. Haha. So there is no one to complain to. She probably did not know that that friend is my good friend. So my friend told me about the comment right after.
vanilla,
I like your comment on king kong, godzilla and monkey. Haha. Thought our bubs should be mickey mouse. Kai will play with the radio, take the shakers himself etc...
Karen,
The way you describe Jo sounds so familiar. Haha.

Re: maid
This is my 7th helper in less than 1year. I am crossing my fingers and toes.

MIL
One of the best thing about staying overseas is that MIL is so far away. After what happened during my confinement, I will just be civil towards her now. And whoever gona ask me when I am gona have a 2nd one, I shall quote my MIL that she is not gona help us anymore, no more next time. That means no help for our 2nd one. Actually she didn't even help us much during the confinement but we had to stay with her coz our place is rented out.