(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">EY mum: so please let me know if you are gg ahead hor. I will just buy some basic ones from Bumwear first and will order some more from you later.

Bigflamingo: oh oh! hahahahahahahaha... u caved in! Desiree was not at Serene Centre that day - she spends most of her time at UE these days. Yani was the jolly teacher that day and she manages the Serene Centre branch and teaches the classes there. When are you starting?

You gonna call Desiree to find out if our thread hits the 5 min., how will the 10% be refunded to you?</font>

marcus can't walk yet.
When he crawls about, i just let him roam... but will try to peep at where he is going and remind him to stop if he's about to bang his head.

EY,
Yes, they all have tie tou! Like not pain one. Marcus loves to bang heads. Pain for me... but he can still laugh!

haha ..ya XY i rem marcus bang his head agst the cot headboard right? my son too.. he can sleep, turn here and there and keep knocking his head... no pain..but my heart aches and i will take my pillow and put it there.

Hmmm Buffy,
Is it better if you call Desiree then?
I guess I'd like to start beginning of December if possible. Same 3.30 Sat class as Cate would be cool!

XY,

Oh I see,
I dont mind the bumping of head while crawling, it's the falling backwards while walking that makes me wanna faint! Hope I wont make him retarded!!

Which reminds me, I gotta get a safety gate soon!

eelyn,

I am so sorry. Dun think Kai Tong n me can go for the Bibinogs trial tmr. She spread the stomach flu to me but she recover liao. But still dun want to risk her spreading the germ.

nickypower,

Me is the one who is hit badly by the stomach flu, not Kai Tong (luckily). I have lao sai 7 times since this morning liao.

busybee,

Ur gal also just recover from stomach flu right? Did the doctor say avoid milk?

Cheerbear, elch,

Paiseh, dun think can pass u the MY GYM coupon tmr. How about u PM me ur address? I sent to u instead.

bigflamingo,

Usually when my gal fall backwards when walking, she landed on her bum.

xy
Yeah... I do the same. But aless where got listen, the more i say no, the more he does it. Then will give me the paisi grin.

he is so paisi until i dunno what to do anymore. Juz now he asked for ice cream cone..he took and threw inside the toilet bowl. If not he will throw things inside the washing machine, out in the corridor or out of the aircon hole. So pek chek. when he knows im angry...will come n cham me with the heart melting look.

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
I agreed

<font color="119911">Nat also like the boys *jialat* the more i tell her be careful not to knock her head on the cot, she will purposely go knock then smile at me *piangz*

really wonder what's gng on in their little mind?

EY, mayb aless wanna share the cone with the bird outside...wahahaha, so cute =P</font>

aless is juz like ey. Haiz. Ey tried to flush stuff toys down the bowl last time. I kept hearing the flushing soundfrom the kitchen , went in and ey ran away. Opened the toilet cover and saw the bear inside. Luckily it was too big to even go down. Otherwise, my head will be swollen if it got stucked inside.
Can already visualized my life 1 yr down the road

btw...i have seen helmets for toddlers selling at mums and babes united square if any mummies are interested

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">X'mas Lunch Gathering
Proposed date is 19 Dec 2009, lunch.</font></font>
Venue : Someone's condo function room, Jillian said she'll try to book her condo.

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan (prefer 19th Dec)
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn+ Hubs
8. daisybuttons + Jaz
9. JJmom + Nat (prefer 19th Dec)
10. Cheerbear + Shawn (prefer 19th Dec)
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel) (prefer 19th Dec)
12. ypg + Kai Tong(my birthdate is 12th also, hehe...)
13. dimple + Kate (prefer 19/12)
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Pildough + Abby
16. Jolly + Ashton + HB
17. nickypower + Kaelyn (Both dates shld be alright)
18. rains + BB Caye (prefer 19/12)
19. Ruffles + HB + Victoria (any date, just let me knw in advance)
20. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan (prefer 19/12)
21. Penny + Claudia
22. Forest + Kieran
23 EY(mummye), isabella, alessandro and hub (tbc)
24. Mousebb + HB + Wenxuan + Wenmin
25. BBgoh + Seline

<font color="ff0000">(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add? )</font>

Food - Budget set at $20
Secret Santa for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30

arielle just hit her forehead...argh! i just turned back and throw the rubbish into my bin, next moment i heard, bang! haiz.

Cheerbear,
Hubby drove mah..anyway, 4tins to my mum plc also, so not really that heavy

On banging head, bryan often kena that. I guess he's too adventurous and walked too fast and tripped! He will lie flat with his arms,legs all wide open like a "Da" Then of cos the next thing is to cry for me to go sayang him! I told my hb that maybe we should let him wear a helmet! But he hates anything on his head too! Then he suggested the neck float! hahahaha...

eelyn,

Wonder if u got my post that I cant go today for the Bibinogs trial. So can u help me to ask for a refund or can I go on a weekday? I would prefer a weekday actually. Dun mind if I got to join others. Thanks Thanks.

ypg,
I think I will give the My gym coupon a miss cos the outlets are all too far for me. Thanks for the offer.

re: cow's milk
I tried giving regina that when she turned 1 and then found out that she's allergic to cow's milk. Can't take goat's milk too. She's ok with soy though. So now no butter or cheese for her either. Headache!

Trace- Is Arielle is alright? Any bruise on forehead? Dun worry am sure she is fine de.

eelyn- thxs for the address. See u later!

Mint- wat kind of allergy reaction Regina had?

nicky,

yeah arielle is ok!

i went to check Gain IQ at this medical shop, it cost $28 for 900g. And there's no huggies ultra, huggies dry comfort cost $15.30 for 60 pieces.

saw NTUC having promo for huggies jumbo pack, i saw ultra, but limited for certain sizes. It cost $14.35...

nickypower,
Regina broke out in a rash with her eyes and ears all red and swollen. She was coughing and had runny nose. When the allergy wore off, her cough and runny nose stopped.

dimpletot,
I haven't spoken to her regular PD about it. When she had the reaction, I rushed her to another PD who doesn't really know Regina's background so I didn't ask her much either. Will know more when she goes for her jab in Dec. In the meantime, I just avoid cow's milk for her.

eelyn,

Guess u r busy. I have called Desiree myself liao. Thanks. Will be going on a weekday afternoon instead.

mint,

Sure, u n Eelyn called MY GYM @ Great World City liao? Confirm dun have?

SMH Thread:

Why our thread always got problem one? Is this why it been so quiet these few days?

<font color="0077aa">wah, YPG: you were still up at 3am??? bibinogs also has chinese programme but i think it is from the tods level onwards...

morning rains: wah, i got woken up at 630. u are even earlier?!?</font>

Heee, nice smile! Her two upper teeth just starting to emerge? Cute dimples.

yah sth wrong w forum. Can only access if book marked.

Buffy,

Actually I woke up at 2am and couldn't sleep since.

dimpletot,

This is her at 11th month. I posted this pic becos I like it very much. Her upper teeth have emerged.

<font color="119911">mint,
oh dear, regine's allergy reaction to the cow's milk was quite serious wor...u must have had quite a scare.

have to take note of what kinda milk/food to give her for now.

but i hear some bbs do outgrow their allergy &amp; it's actually better to try to let their body system get use to it rather than avoiding it totally, mayb can check with her regular PD o her next visit?</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"> <font color="0077aa">hello mummies!!!
getting more n more nervous!!! urgh~

mint
mayb u can try goat's milk?
coz i heard of BBs is sensative with cow's milk but nt goat's milk.
just that it's more ex den normal cow's milk.

hope Regine is better now? hve she recover?

YPG
i think the forum is having a maintaince service.
i also cnt access. so i went to my 'history' to link here.
anyway, if u got any lobang for the cheap gym trial or wat,
can u let me know? text me can? 91718357
thanks!!!

rains
ur lil Cate is so cute!!!!!
my Erin no longer hve that kind of smile.
miss her lil tooth. now got alot. nt nice liao. LOL!!!</font></font>

Rebecca,
She also can't take goat's milk. I tried her on that and her reaction was worse than when she tried cow's milk. So only soy milk now.

jjmom,
I also hope that she'll outgrow the allergy. But in the meantime i have to stop as it interferes with her respiratory functions. I rather be safe than sorry about this.

busybee,
the soygurt was fine. She loved it. Heehee!

<font face="comic sans ms"> <font color="0077aa">mint
huh?! so serious ar? did ur PD told u how come?
hmm... so now u feeding with mamil soy or isomil?

thanks thanks. really grateful for ur prayers!!
enjoy ur hols!!!!

count my blessings to hve so many mummies support me with all ur prayer!!
</font></font>

Rebecca,
I still haven't try mamil soy or isomil. Waiting for their samples. If you have can pass to me? Heehee! Now I just give her the normal soy milk that adults drink.

purple,
Tsk tsk! Really can't trust maids. Sighz! Luckily the mother was vigilant.

<font face="comic sans ms"> <font color="0077aa">mint
sorry i dun hve the sample leh..
last time i use to let nick drink isomil.
the smell is yuck!! but still no choice la..
u can join the mamil website to get free sample?

purple
LOL!!! u got maid ma?
that time a cabby just share with me how bad a maid is.
at first i dun really agree with him la.
but aft reading ur link.. i think i better stick back to my old midset. LOL!!
stranger cannot be trust!!</font></font>

mint- Enjoy ur trip!!! ;)

purple- Tats scary!! Aft hearing so many maid's stories, really got phobia on hiring maids leh!! Good and trustworthy maids are hard to find!

rains- Caye got nice smile!! She's fair!! ;)

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning!

Had a lousy weekend!!! Yesterday wenmin had a fever and 'merlion' twice and soiled wenxuan'mattress. In the evening wenxuan also developed a fever too. Now I have 2 sick kiddos to look after. Sigh!!! Hope they would recover fast.</font>

purple,

I think not all maid are like that. Personally, I am glad to have my maid. She is very automatic. Will do housework whenver my gal is sleeping. She will even volunteer to help me, my mum, my aunt to 刮 痧 (massage) when we 3 got alot of wind inside our body.

Rebecca,

I will sms u later on the MY GYM promotion. U need 3? For all ur kids?