(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">jelly: sorry babe, i was wiped out the entire weekend because BIL was back in town and so, was v busy. Have you placed order yet? if so, it is OK. If not, please let me know and I will try to settle this today. So sorry

Mummies who went for Bibinogs trial: was everything ok? I kaypo niah...

bigflamingo: i called desiree and she said she'd call you directly. has she done so?</font>

mousebb,

How are ur darlings now? Feeling better? I also have a lousy weekend. Both me and Kai Tong down with stomach flu, luckily we both recover liao. But it is really a lousy feeling tat ur child is sick but u cant care for her cause u urself is sick as well.

<font color="aa00aa">ypg
Glad to know that you and kai tong have recovered.

Both kids still having slight fever now. My boy is having a bad cough.</font>

good morning!!

miss you mummies so much. din log in for the past few days.

how's everybody??

JJmom you looking for me?
3248025.gif

<font color="0077aa">mousebb: ai yoh, both at one go no joke man... u take care also ah. i think there is a flu bug going on

icylemon: wah loooong time no see leh! we miss you and yr icons!!!</font>

morning mummies

i am down with flu and cough.. sighzz

thurs 19/11 12.30pm lunch at city hall shuduko
- cheerbear
- xy
- r&amp;r mum (join us k.. then i can pass u the head bands)

<font color="aa00aa">Buffy
Thanks! The most difficult task is giving them the medicine. My boy struggles a lot!!!

cheer bear
Take care and have plenty of rest.</font>

r&amp;r mum,
u wan to change to where?

mousebb,
thanks.. think wx and shawn is the same.. feed med like feed poison..will scream, cry and struggle!!

morning mommies!

icylemon
20 nov, u free to go bodyworld? i am taking leave that day leh..

buffy
am waiting for your otc orders
let me know

jelly, can we go in December.

these 2 weeks abit difficult to take leave. coz i got some reports to submit before 26th.

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

mousebb
hope wx &amp; wm get well soon.

cheerbear
rest well &amp; have speedy recover

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
When wenxuan was younger I have no problems giving him medicine. But as he grows older he starts to struggle and reject the medicine. Last night I force fed him the medicine. The moment I went to the toilet, he vomitted out everything. Really headache.

bbgoh
Thanks!</font>

<font color="119911">monday blues...

hope mommies &amp; bbs who r not feeling well, recovers soon

R&amp;R,
aiyoh...where have u been, missed all the juicy topics ah...wasted sia LOL</font>

ypg,
i Pm-ed u abt bibinogs u saw? so u arranged already ya?

buffy,
tks again for the recommendation. i really liked the class. will likely sign her up for bubbly babes and mighty tots as well when she's 18m.

cheerbear, elch, nicky,
what did u think of the class??

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0077aa">good morning mummies!!!

YPG
wa!! no need 3 la. ex leh!! one is enuf. for Erin. hehe!!!
dun say 'pian xin' ar.. all are equally important to me!! </font></font>

cheerbear,
u sick? u looked great on sat though..
must be the changing weather. take care..

mousebb,
poor mummy.. jia you! u take care of urself too. easy to fall sick taking care of sick bubs

ypg.
glad to hear u recover le..

<font color="119911">reb,

take ypg's offer of the 3 vouchers for 'MY GYM' trial! It's FREE! kekeke...

Nick &amp; Gracia can enjoy with Erin too

<font color="119911">mousebb,

so u must take care of yourself too, drink more water &amp; take vit C

bbgoh,

mousebb,
shawn will also vomit out if i force feed him.

eelyn,
i think the class is great can learn lots of things jus that maybe shawn is hungry half way and wasnt enjoying.. but one thing for sure.. he loves the snacks time hahaha and towards the end, the chinese lesson part, think he was too hungry and afraid of all the fur hand pupets and keep crying and cling on me.. think if i will to sign up will be when he is older say 18mths bah.

actually sat already slight flu and it worsen ytd

reb,
halo.. not working today?

hello mummies!

i am having a terrible backache!!! almost cant get off the bed this morn!

eelyn,

I hv rec the hat, thanks! looks great..

<font color="119911">Trace,
mayb coz the weather is turning a little cold?

argh...juz bought some FOX for my gal

oh boy! oh boy!

any mummies here has the song "Nobody" by wonder girls.

nobody nobody but you...

lennie,

i emailed u the fox details oso..chk yr gmail!

i am waitin for gimmil sales too! shld b ard this period of time hor? i rem last yr i went ard this period of time...aft confinement

Morning everyone!

Buffy, I got a few missed calls, but everytime I tried to call back a got a busy signal. Might be Desiree. Sorry I think I will sign him up from January onwards as Christmas is coming, along with big expenses! heheh Will Cate still be attending sat classes?

Mint,
Isomil is good, I have been using it for almost a year till I switched to Enfa recently. My "ba ba" baby is proof!

Mousebb,
Take care of yourself! YOur little ones need you!

I did the cry-it-out ferber method for the first time succesfully last night, but it is so so heartbreaking!! He cried for half an hour before he curled into a ball and was whimpering to sleep at last by himself. Urgh..my heart was in a million pieces hearing him cry.

But no choice, he doesn't know how to sleep on his own, and he is dictating what time he wants to sleep every night now.

Anyone else doing this method?

cheerbear,
ohh oki. take care of urself.

trace,
glad u like it.

bigflamingo,
kaitlyn doesnt sleep on her own too.. she needs to be patted/rocked to sleep and at her own timing.. i cannot let her sleep on her own or cry for more than 2 minutes cos i live with my in laws.. i do hope she can be more independant but whilst im under their roof, they run into the room whenever there's a squeak.

<font color="119911">bigflamingo,

we did CIO method on Nat when she was 6mths old &amp; was succesfully till she fell sick &amp; her sleeping routine din get back even after she recovered.

But tat time she was juz learning to stand up in her cot so we think CIO can be dangerous. So i changed to the stay beside her cot with little/no talking, juz pat her to sleep.

After less than a week, i started to only pat when i sensed she starting to fussy. then no more patting, after tat i went on to sitting further away from the cot.

Nowadays i dont' let her see me there anymore, after her milk, i will try to sneak out of the room &amp; let her toss herself to sleep.

m hoping 1 day, i can juz kiss her gdnite &amp; walk out of her room OPENLY! wahahaha...

I know Elch is doing tat liao...envy! Mayb u ask her to share her method?

<font color="119911">re: gimmil sale
i missed the last time, was still doing confinement then

where will it be?</font>

Hi Ladies!!

Wah I am soo going to the FOX Sale! Thanks Trace

Mousebb, Poor kiddos. U must be tired. U take care and hope they get well soon!

Bigflamingo, i abandoned the CIO method as my girl doesn't cry. She will happily do her own thing and play. So doesn't work for us. But I tried the Baby Whisperer method. Which is gentler then CIO but at the same time will not indulge baby too much! JJmom's method is similar to Baby Whisperer's way. I read abt it from the Baby Whisperer forum.

Cheerbear get well soon too.

Hellloo mummies!! ;)

The Fox sales is really tempting!! Arrrggghh I just bot few bottoms last wkend! Boooo....
Will try to persuade my hub to go...cos far for me!! ;p

mousebb- Oh dear, hope WX and WM get well soon!!

Cheerbear- Mummy u take care too!! Heee Kaelyn oso luv the snack break most!! U see, she kept on stuffing herself with those snacks!! *LOL*

eelyn- I like the Bibinogs class as well!!! ;)
Think Kaelyn enjoyed herself too!! She KO immediately aft the class in the car!! ;p Will likely to sign her up too when she's older!!
Very enriching as compared to Playdays. ;p

Fox Sales,

At Tampines? Good good. Very nearby. I am going.

The Gimmil sale is good. I bought a lot of Carter clothes. Cheap cheap, $10 for 3 sets of sun dresses.

eelyn,

Yap, I call Desiree liao. Paiseh to ask u to arrange. Hope my session is as enjoying as u all.

Why patting baby to sleep is no good? I see it as a bonding between me and Kai Tong. I will pat n sing to her though she can sleep on her own.