(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">rebecca,
ohhh i just got to know abt what happened! you take care!

actually before conceiving Nat... i had an "empty sac" too! tested positive and even have morning sickness. but when ard 7 wk, Gynae cant find anything. had to do D&amp;C to remove the sac.

i even went to 2 other Gynae to confirm!

you rest well. *hugs*</font></font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">RR,
there's a term for it.... sudden mental blocked! cant recall... i think it's called mis-miscarriage. somehow the feotus is "deformed".

your body recognises that as preg.. there's a sac but no fetus! hence tested postive
</font></font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa">bbgoh
thanks thanks!!!

R&amp;R mum
LOL!!!

busy bee
thanks!!

mspiggy
mine if no morning sickness. nth.
just like the way how i preg with Nick.
for my case is, my gynae already told me it's abnormal.
coz the outline of the water bag look abnormal.
gynae told me afraid that BB might nt form properly.
but still he told me to wait for 1 more week n do another scanning.
so today is the 2nd scanning.
result same. gynae told me hve to wash out.
nth is inside. no point keepin the water bag inside. LOL!!!
den i told him ok lor.. no choice lor..
den at the same time, he suggest me to do an IUD.
so i will hve it all done at one short. haha!!!
den my IUD can last for 5yrs de.. hehe!!!!
hubby told me 5yrs ltr den 'da suan'.
den i disturb him that so u wan to TTC for #4 i 5yrs time la. haha!!!!</font></font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa">R&amp;R mum
what mspiggy said is right.
my gynae just told me today.
coz i got lots of qns mark in me.
so i ask him lor. how come +ve den end up like this.
he told me is common.
he told me that there's some even more worse.
form liao ler.. got heartbeat liao..
den out of a sudden abdominal pain n bleed.
admit, scan. heartbeat stop. so he told me mine is still ok. haha!!!

know what my hubby say, 'must be u la.. absorb all the nutrients. den BB dun hve all the nutrients den 'deform'. faint!!!
den ask u so he blaming me la.. he say no la.. haha!!!
joking de la.. haha!!!!!</font></font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa">blur
hmm... is a kind of birth control lor..
i heard it can only be insert while u having mense de.
den my gynae say for my case. special.
all do it at one short. aft wash out den insert IUD.
i dunno how to explain leh... mummies can help?</font></font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa">XY
ya lor.. but ask hubby wear protection lor.
if IUD n protection still tio.
i think either hubby or i will hve to go thru a permanent sterilzation!!!</font></font>

What is an Intra Uterine Device or IUD?

An Intrauterine Device (IUD) is a small object that is inserted through the cervix and placed in the uterus to prevent pregnancy. A small string hangs down from the IUD into the upper part of the vagina. The IUD is not noticeable during intercourse. IUDs can last 1-10 years. They work by changing the the the lining of the uterus and fallopian tubes affecting the movements of eggs and sperm and so that fertilization does not occur. IUDs are 99.2-99.9% effective as birth control. They do not protect against sexually transmitted infections, including HIV/AIDS.

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
After doing IUD if still tio then it is really God's gift liao!
Even after 5 yrs later, you are still under 30 yrs old can still go for #4! By then nick, gracia and erin can help you to look after the bb liao!</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">XY,
That one is not only GOD's gift ... it's more than that!

Like that also can!?!?!?!? </font></font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa">XY
wah!!! that is really God's gift!!!

mousebb
LOL!!!! i dun wan liao ler!!! tired de leh!!!
told my gynae today that 3 is enuf. haha!!!</font></font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa">mousebb
ya lor.. true. but see how lor..
but if really tio, den i think will change my name liao.
frm Rebecca to Sarah. coz in bible,
Sarah means mother of nation, 'duo guo zhi mu'.
den i might ask my hubby to add in a christian name; Abraham, 'duo guo zhi fu'. LOL!!!!</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
Just taken. Hubby still not home yet. This weekend also gone liao...
You eaten liao le mei? </font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa">mousebb
nt yet. hubby bringing me to eat seoul garden!!! hehe!!!
i vry scare abt nxt week D&amp;C leh. coz hor.. nvr like this b4 leh...
go for blood test i already vry scare liao.. how ar..

aiya.. anyway, i hungry liao.. go hve dinner now..
bye n take care!!!
</font></font>

rebecca
me late lah...sorry abt the news... by the way, ur name also signifies the mother of a national.. cos of isaac n rebecca then u got isreal!

dun worry so much... procedure will be smooth and all of us will pray for u... mean while, go n "bu" urself up...

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa">Jelly, Trace &amp; purple
thanks for concern.

dun worry. i'm fine.

perfectly fine. coz din get to see the fully form fetus yet.
so still can cope with the feeling.

during the first scanning, i admit i totally soooo down.

i got the disappointment in me. so strong that i nearly cried.
but still i hold my tears.
only when i reach home n start to post n read all of ur's reply.
i cnt hold any longer. i just weep n weep.
even my hubby also dunno how to comfort me.
just sit nxt to me n watch me crying.

dun worry mummies, i will take good care of myself.
</font></font>

tweety,
i hv not drive since my hb got transferred out to harbourfront... so... still cannot park... hahaha

ok... gonna sleep liao... tata

How's everyone? I'm MIA-ing for this week cos assignment is due soon. And next week I'll be off for my holidays. Woot!

BTW, anyone interested in Absolute Tots shoes let me know. I'll be starting a BP on this after my holidays. heehee!

Keen on setting up a Home-based business opportunity (not MLM)

Ruben &amp; Shire is a premier lifestyle healthy dried fruits &amp; nuts provider. The company is looking for resellers to expand its network. Very low start up cost but profitable margins.

Very suitable for mommies looking to supplement their income.

Please note that this is NOT an MLM biz.

Please PM me if keen

mint- Not sleeping yet? Btw I supposed this Thursday's Little Gym's trial class is cancelled yah? ;p
Wat's the link for Absolute Tot shoes? ;p

Rebecca,

On adult food
Bryan likes eating them but so far he only tried fries, bread, whipped potato. But would keep screaming if he see us eating!! Btw, he only got 2 lil bottom teeth so he hardly chew, can still give noodle/mee sua? Cook mee sua with what to make it tasty? Same as porridge?

Cheerbear,
Initially bryan still eats the whipped potato w/o the gravy, now he's spoilt and would spit out lor!!

hi morning, the empty sac is called blighted ovum. one can still b tested positive becos there is hcg level. but technically the hcg level will not increase and eventually it willl be a miscarriage. sometimes this empty sac will be absorb back n b pass out during period, sometimes the sac is too big n cant hence need d&amp;c.

no one can tell why it is blighted ovum. my gynae said it is just nature way of saying there is some chromosome probs n hence the pregnancy will not survive.

however some gynae play safe n test again at8-10weeks becos some bb develop slower.

reb - becos ur sac is at abt 8-10wks, it will b small n hpefully u will get ur period n no need d&amp;c. but if u need, it will b not that bad cos sac is small.

morning mummies

everafter,
wow wat u doing at 3am? hmmm.... :p
so u give bryan whipped potatoes with gravy? is very salty leh.. try not to give k coz i think their kidney still cant take too much salty stuff.
my way of cooking mee sua is used ikan billis and some meat to cook the soup once done add in the mee sua and veg lor.. simple
but shawn dun like.. he like guo diao.. happy trying.

jjmom,
wish <font color="ff0000">nat happy 1st birthday</font> and welcome to toddlerhood

jjmom,
u at work? shld take leave to bring ur princess out.. u did her zhua zhou already? wat did she choose?

to be frank.. i only rem some bb actual date nia.. like bryan, jolly's ash, wm and nat :p

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies! it has been a good week for me! Cate understands the concept of colours and said "red" consecutively for a few days in addition to blue and purple last week. And yesterday? She signed and said "please" when she wanted me to do something for her! Am so happy!! </font>

<font color="119911">Buffy,
Cate is so smart! U have really been doing a great job teaching Cate &amp; it's paying off.</font>

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
nope, not on leave today coz we plan to take leave on her lunar bday which is a mon. &amp; we will b doing her zhua zhou then