(2008/10) Oct 2008

hi pinkimum, thanks for alerting!
was worried after reading the article coz my boy's stroller model is listed there. called up motherswork to check immediately they assured me their maclaren models are all made in UK. not US. so its safe. they also added that all SG models are made in UK. but this maybe u girls wanna check with ur individual stores. but just to be safe, i wun let my boy near that thing when i open/close it in future.

just call up Maclaren Singapore they say if we need the kits, please give them a call... coz the kit will only be here end of mth...

the no is 68441188...

pinkimum
i almost bought the buggy from maclare!!! thank God i did not

Daisybuttons, that said, i think maclaren strollers are distributed by babyhypermart in singapore. So source should be the same. Can I check with u is the short grain rice you use the japanese sushi type? I went to the supermarket and only saw the australian calrose and japanese rice that is shortgrain.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">busy bee,
you're right... moderation is the thing!

my thinking is similar to Daisy...

quoted from Daisy "their kidneys in their first yr is too immature to take salt laden food. theoretically, after 1 yr old, they can have salt in their food, although there's no neccessity to coz normal natural food like pork, cheese already contains natural sodium."

And I prefer them to get these from natural sources. I told my mum not to add anything salt and sauces to Nat's meals. Actually those stock, meat and vege we add in their porridge are making them very tasty! I tried and it's so yummy! hahahahaa

Luckily my mum shares similar thoughts... not my MIL though. She will always offered "goodies" to my kids which I will reject all the time :p</font></font>

busybee, u are right. Chris, thanks so much for that number. i was curious why motherswork told me its safe while maclaren is still ordering the repair kits. so i called up the number u provided. apparently, all stores get their maclaren strollers from maclaren singapore (the number chris gave). They are not sure yet whether the batches in SG are the same as the US batches. but just to be safe, they are ordering the repair kits.

Hhhhmmmm....so motherswork wasn't really right in saying theirs made in UK right? since mac sg oredi said its all china.

sigh so confusing. i go pump.

u mummies are super leh.. from lunch till now so many post liao.. me here trying to catch up and not to mention i hv to clear tons of work too but my brain is like dying.

pork - my mum use the boiling water to pour over too.

chicken - mummies hv ur start giving ur bubs? mine hv not even taste it b4 coz my mum believe in fish and lots of fish coz of DHA and omega. how do ur feed ur bub? mince it or jus use the stock?

adult food - shawn esp like chee cheong fun but of coz he try others like bao, yee mee etc

daisy,

ya loh... just to be sure and on the safe side...
the lady told the recall in us is just voluntary. but they will still give us the kit...

so better to collect on the safe side loh...

wow maclaren strollers so scary.. lucky mine is capella.

mummies wat other adult food did ur intro? btw the KFC wipped potatoes does it contain alot of salt? the other day we r out and give it to shawn.. he love it but of coz i request for no gravy and when i taste myself i still feel its salty.

Dun worry mums with the maclaren strollers, get ur repair kits and be vigilant when ur bubs are in the buggy. I'm sure it will be fine.

Cheerbear, i think such whipped potato are made from the instant mix which has salt.

maclaren
I wonder why were the kids hands on the stroller when mummy or daddy were closing the stroller? Is it maclaren fault or/and parents' neglience?

Usually, i wld watch the kids carefully when i close/open the stroller.

oh well...
i think Maclaren is just trying to be socially responsible.

Or maybe the edges are really too sharp. Or snap too tightly and fast?

I'm using a peg. Difficult to close.

i feel so upset &amp; in mixed feelings.

my secondary sch friend juz called me &amp; told me something which i nvr tot will happened.

i had a secondary friend in facebook had been posting unreal things in his profile. things like he had a model gf. he proposed to her in paris. he is rich. he owned alot of expensive cars. he stayed in a posh apartment. he holds a very high post in a well known coy. and all this above are actually a hoax.

i couldn't believe my own eyes &amp; ears until my friends told me, sms me &amp; msn me.

how can a friend to tat.

they told me he is a pschyo having split personality.

is so scary. there are such person in facebook. can post such things &amp; mis-use of other ppl's photo in facebook.

as far as i know the so called model gf is actually a famous malaysian model.

we used to so close in secondary school. lost contact after we went to poly.

dun know why a person can become like tat.

haiz...

R&amp;Rmum,
These people have inferior complex. So... using online fake persona to get attention or trying to lead the life the wish they can have.

That's why, never trust 100% wat u see or read online!

XY,
i trusted him becoz he was such a "nice boy" during secondary school time. din know a person can change till like tat.

so disappointed.

mspiggy,

I am gungho mummy. I will give small portion or bits of my outside food. So far, my gal try sushi rice, carrot cakes (chilli), french fries, chicken nuggets, macdonalds pancake, hashbrown, chilli sauce (sweet type) and chicken rice, fishball (cut cut cut into bite size) etc etc. Haha...

I just feel she is so ke lian everytime me n my hubby feast on good food n she got to eat her super boring porridge. Haha...

XY,
such a "big change" lor!!

i think this friend went MIA in FB le.

i m so blur... always the last to know wat is going on. haiz...

mousebb,
i feel so cheated. has been talking to him via msn &amp; even talked to his so called "gf" via msn too. din know in the end i m talking to the same person. haiz... he is really very "bian tai"!!

busy bee,
ya shawn also eat the bao w/o filling.. plain dough hahaha

r&amp;r mum,
heard of this saying "di qiu zai zhuan, ren zai bian" let me translate in english in case my hanyu is bad and u dun understand me.. the saying is earth is revolving and moving and pple will change.

ypg,
u give fishball? i also thot of cutting into bite size but jus scare that WAT IF shawn never bite and jus swallow it? will he get choke?

<font color="aa00aa">Talking about giving outside food to our kids, I think I'm a very horrible + terrible mummy cos I started to give wenxuan everything before he turns 1. I din want to but then my son is a real fussy eater. We tried all sorts of home cooked food but he refused to eat. In the end I have no choice but give him outside food which he would eat some. At 2 yrs old, he is eating curry chicken and laksa very well. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
When I give fish ball to wenmin and wenxuan, I would cut it into small pieces cos I scared they would get choke by it.</font>

icylemon
Hugz. I understand how u feel exactly.
There are alot of weirdos, stalkers and psychos ard, esp in the cyber world. i met alot of em when i was running a chat room. Nowadays, i dont chat online anymore with strangers.

Anyway, people change. Esp after so many years.

cheerbear,
*shake head*
then this friend of mine really changed alot until i cannot believe tat he is like tat le...

EY,
i used to chat in chatrooms too when in my younger days. and i m stupid enough to always tell ppl the real me.

hahaha....

icy
Lol. I know. I started dat way too. But i hv really met alot of strange ppl from all over the world. Till now, i hv left only 1 whom i hv never met in my whole life. We rarely chat as we were both busy with each other's life and family.

cyber chat world is like a dream. Lots of excitement. It ends when u switch off the pc and u realise u are alone in quiet room.

Cheerbear,

Yap, I did the same as mousebb, that is why I say fishball (cut cut cut) Haha... But hor, still better to try on 小馒头 type of food, so even if they din bite, their saliva would have soften it liao. After a while, children can chew pretty well liao, especially if they have both the top and bottom teeth. Can Shawn eat well with 小馒头?

Now my haolian gal insist on self feeding. She want to hold the french fries herself n bite it off. She dun want us to hold for her.

XY,
hehehe... tat day i did something in my office tat shocked 2 colleagues who always think tat i m a innocent mummy of 2.

i "soh" a male colleague "neh neh pok". haahaahaa...

tat guy is very closed to me one lah... so he oso dun mind. but somehow tat 2 lady colleagues were so shocked tat they had their mouth opened until damn wide &amp; look at me. hahaha....

EY,
oh yes. i did meet up with some of them. now we still contact. married ppl le. oso have children so still can click. kekeke...

<font color="aa00aa">ypg
My gal and your gal can be good friends cos she also hold and eat the fries on her own. </font>

Hmm.. haven't hear from Rebecca, hope her scan will have good results.

Buffy:
Bet you didn't see KJ keep attacking the chairs at the back of the class, want to push them around =p Talking about class size, so for your Bibinogs class, there are only 2 kids, excluding me and bigflamingo?

JG/Bigflamingo:
I also thinking of doing a trial, but I read their actual lessons is 3 times a week. Don't think I want to send my boy for class so many times a week if I do sign up in the end. Anyway since busybee said the term is coming to an end, I'll probably wait and see how.

Staccato Music Trial this sat:
Is it still on? Can I join?

Adult food/New Recipes:
Yesterday my boy took adult food meal for the 1st time, as in the whole lunch consisted of adult food (rice, promfret in oyster sauce, stir fried snow peas, chicken and mushroom soup). God knows how much his salt intake that meal. But I try to "kan kai" already. Before this he already tried many things, but a few bites not a full meal like yesterday. Coz this 2,3 weeks he refused to eat the porridge I cooked, so what if its nutritious, healthy and salt-free, he is not gaining from it. But the recipes you mums shared gave me hopes again hee hee. Will try out later. Thanks v much!

<font color="119911">XY,

quote : 'R&amp;Rmum,
The real u is "bian tai" enuff. Wahaha...'

tat's a gd 1...wahahahha. Sorry R&amp;R, but i have to agreed with XY =P</font>

Rebecca will be fine de.

Maybe later she will post good news for us.

Who else is preggy?

*eyes wandering ard for karen*

mousebb,

hehe... but they look so cute when holding the fries right? Then she will 扁嘴 n want to cry if I refuse to give her more. Cant eat too much fried stuff. They will get sick easily. But usually I just con her with another stuff n she is ok. Luckily.

<font color="aa00aa">Chris
My gal is greedy. Except her porridge, she eats everything which she can put into her mouth!!! Last month we went to orchard hotel to celebrate my fil's birthday. At first we were worried that the gal would be making noise and we cannot have the buffet dinner in peace. Who knows she was so quiet throughout the dinner cos we gave her a lot of food and she was so busy eating until she has no time to make noise. My hubby said bring her go eat buffet very "you hua". Hahaha!!!</font>

mousebb,

same same, i think tat i went to Marcus b'dae, ash was saying mum mum when he saw food...

if u dun give it to him, he will snatch or if he saw yr hand got food he will take yr hand and put the food in his mouth,,,

there is nothing food cannot settle... hahahahah

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,
oh...don't worry abt us, we r not like your 2 lady colleagues.

I m more surprised tat tat's all u did to him...wahahahaha</font>

have you mummies started shopping for CNY clothes for you tods?

JJmom,
i saw you ordering from Xman the cheong sum. Design A. good buy! coz i got tat too. my 2nd BP from her le. you will love it de!!

JJmom,
i used to pinch my male colleagues' nipple in the office. then i will always teased them by saying: "buay song har... pinch me back lor..." hahaha... then i siam.

<font color="0077aa">YPG &amp; Mousebb
my girl can join too. she also hold the french fries &amp; eat on her own

so far she only got 2 bottom teeth

<font color="aa00aa">ypg
My naughty gal will sure scream if we refused to give her what she wants. If she is sitting on a high chair, she will scream loud loud. If she is standing on the ground she will put her head on the floor and cry until very cham. That day she just fed herself with a giant biscuit stick. At first my hubby kept saying she still cannot bite and chew properly. In the end she proved him wrong and she even eat faster than her korkor *faint*!!!</font>

ypg,
shawn love 小馒头 but thats biscuit mah.. and like u say even they din bite, their saliva would have soften it liao but fish ball cant soften by saliva leh.

kai tong so clever.. my son is super duper lazy.. dun even wan to hold his milk bottle and not to say hold his own food.. he only knows open mouth and mummy/po po will feed.. faintz

r&amp;r mum,
wahahaha i couldnt stop laughing after reading ur post.