(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">ypg, mousebb,

talking abt our kiddo feeding themselve, I give Nat the fork with the plain bit of swee kueh &amp; she really surprised me tat she knows how to feed herself by fork at 1st try.

was a pleasant surprise tat i din expect at all
so din even have the chance to video it down...kekeke</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Everything in moderation is ok.

But it's ME. I'm still very stubborn and anal, I still ordered unsalted fries for my boy... my poor kids are so derived. Of coz if my hubby is the one ordering, it will be the "salty" fries.

But "side-effect" like what Daisy mentioned is that kids might reject outside food next time.</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R mum
I think I dont need to shop CNY clothes for my gal le. She still has so.....many sets of new clothes/dresses in the drawers from 12mth onwards. I always think she is big size so I buy mostly from 18-24mths ones for her but she cannot fit in yet. Even her new rompers from 12-18mths ones she cannot wear yet. Recently my hubby complained that I never bought enough clothes for his princess and I showed him the drawers! </font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">JJmom,
your Nat must have observed what you guys are doing with the fork and hence she knows what to do when you gave that to her! SOOOO CLEVER!!! </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Our kid have all the "hidden potential" which we dont know. That's why we can never underestimated them.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">XY
My hubby din know that I have hidden all the new clothes in the drawers which he seldom open de. He asked me why I always let wenmin wear the same sets of clothes! </font>

mspiggy,

I think everyone got our own food preference and just like how our values tend to shape our children character, our food preference also will pass on to our child. I love the food that my mum love also. Only different is durians cause of a bad experience during my childhood. For me, it is a torture to eat organic stuff and I will "die" if I never eat fried things (that is why I am FAT) for 2 days. Haha... So it is impossible for me to preach healthy eating to my child but still I got to constantly remind myself tat her tummy still very small so everything must not be too much.

Icylemon,

I also whole body is fats de. Haha...

JJmom,

Yap, our darlings always choose to surprise us right. BTW they usually super fast in the area of EATING. Haha...

bbgoh,

Good to have only 2 bottom teeth. So cute! I miss the days when Kai Tong onli got 2 bottom teeth.

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,

wahahaha...tat's SO U!!!

oops...u caught me shopping =P ! but dunno is tat design still available since i m so late.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
I decided not to buy those CNY clothes for my kids liao cos can only wear once nia.

sorry, i kpo ask u abt tat secondary school friend of yours hor =P

is it the 1 with name starting with 'Dexxi'?</font>

Yup. Maybe you can try to let shawn hold the fries and feed himself. If you are worry about the salt content then you buy a pkt from the supermarket and fry them yourself.</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">ypg,
you're right
actually i am not very healthy myself! i love food!!! fried and oily foods! that's why me so FAT too! hahahahaa

i never give my kids organic food too. ;) </font></font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa">Hello mummies!!!!
back frm KKH n shopping. haha!!!!
latest update. i got to wash away.
coz still cnt find the fetus.
gynae say is a kind of miscarriage.
so nxt week on wed, i will need to report to KKH.
den the water bag will be wash out.

but thank God that the fetus is nt fully form.
if nt i guess i will cry n flood the whole sembawang. LOL!!!</font></font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">CNY clothings...

am planning to start my shopping soon.... if anyone one of you want to buy from GAP or ON, please BEEP me. I want to order!
</font></font>

mousebb,
last yr buy a romper for shawn and this yr i think set one will look nice on him since he able to stand and hopfully walk by cny.. will be so cute :p

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca,

U are a strong gal, do take care and do a mini confinement after that *hugs*

Vanilla,

Hv been quite bz becos colleague is on leave, so I've been a silent reader all along

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
Maybe you want to seek a 2nd opinion?
You and your hubby are still so young, can always try again when both are you are ready. Take care *hugs*</font>

reb,
finally hear from u.. big big hugz to u.. maybe GOD thinks is better this way but u r still young and can try for #4 any time.. cheer up k

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa">Vailla
what is D&amp;C? D&amp;D i know(Dinner &amp; Dance). hehe!!! =p</font></font>

Rebecca,
Read about such cases. Appearantly it happens like 1 in 3. No reason why. Just not formed lor. Hope u are not too affected. Take care.

And yes, observe mini confinement. for 1 week i think.

Oh rebecca,

Hugs hugs..

Do u want to seek for another opinion? Cause maybe the fetus is too small to be found yet. U did the scanning by ur doctor or the specialist? Cause sometimes the specialist not really very good in scanning.

Am sure Shawn will look cute in the CNY clothes!

Actually am tempted to get the "da chang jin" dress for wenmin but dont want to waste money le since she has so many sets of new clothes/dresses.</font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa">Mummies
thanks for concern. i'm ok abt it.
coz aft all, i din get to see the whole fetus.
if i were to see the whole fully form BB.
i can cfm with u all that i will flood the whole KKH.
it will feel more heart break if i get to see the BB n hear the heartbeat.
so now still ok.

thanks for all the HUGS!!!!!
</font></font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa">RE: Mini Confinement
i check with my mum liao.
she told me 12days is enuf.
den i no need to worry that my boss got nobody to help them liao.. hehe!!!
</font></font>

Food:
I also let my ger eat outside, cos I'm a lazy mum, lazy to cook and bring out. Of cos i will tried the food before giving her. Anyway the food cooked by CC n my mum is 'qing tan' so ok.
Last week, went to wedding dinner, scared she will be noise too, end up she really make a lot noise. Cos she kept on 'mum mum' throught the dinner. we do feed her the food and she enjoyed most is the shark fin.

So far she know how to use fork. Trying to teach her how to feed herself using spoon.

Reb:
Take care n have a good rest.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">was busy in the afternoon have so have posts to catch up.

Hi Reb,
Sorry to hear that. Take care ya.

Agreed that there is no heartbeat so still not so heartpain. But remember to rest after ur D&amp;C and must do a little small confinement.</font></font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> <font color="0077aa">XY
thanks thanks!!!

Blur
thanks thanks.

Vanilla
thanks thanks. but i dunno can i shower ant leh.
forgot to ask my mum! nvm. meeting her dis coming thur.
will ask her again. haha!!!</font></font>

gosh...saw your comments on the FB so i kpo went to c his pics too. &amp; was thinking to myself :'how nice to b riches rich &amp; pretty like his gf'...tsk tsk

btw told xman, u paying for Nat's CYN clothes leh...heehee...</font>