(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
The GP also refused to give wenxuan anti-biotics cos he said viral infection dont need to take anti-biotics if I remember it correctly. </font>

hi jelly - ur doc v good...that shld be the way.

for my son is that he has to be on antibotics..since birth cos of his kidneys..everyday we have to give him or worry infections will cause kidney failure. we do urine tests often to see if got infections and will change antibotics if needed. it is a preventive method.

<font color="0077aa">EY mum: IS THAT SO???? Can you please tell me if Aless is HYPER and NON STOP as well? Cate walks and runs the WHOLE TIME and if she stops the physical exercise, her mouth will start - she'd yak nonstop. NON STOP!!! Is Aless like that too????</font>

<font color="0077aa">daisybutton: do you have a humidifier brand to recommend? 'cos incidentally, am shopping for one.

Cheerbear: is Shawn suffering from Bronchitis or Bronchiolitis? 'Cos Cate had the latter and we had to rush down to KK emergency previously her windpipe was inflamed and then got narrow and she turned blue! Tons if phelhgm as well</font>

<font color="0077aa">jelly: NO LOR. it is not that normal lor. Maybe only rebby and cate are like that??? 'cos Kai Jie and Julian were so quiet and so well behaved. Mine was demanding and really really yakked and walked non stop</font>

buffy
haha... i'm thinking if everyone thinks our ow kis is ab-normal... hee, but cate is v advance, can sign and talk, so that makes up for her demands and yakking lah...

<font color="0077aa">jelly, actually now that you mentioned, yah, maybe all parents will complain about the same thing man. i get tired sometimes just looking at her. -__-""

babe, since you are online: I have a small question about the SEI scrapbook I wanna ask you. previously, i got lazy lah, bought the SEI 8 x 8 kit. then i realised i have loads more pics and i thought to buy the card stock. but when i went to papermarket, somehow their 8 x 8 card seems v small leh, like smaller than the kit... you have any advice?</font>

<font color="119911">vanilla,

Nat also recently start to push her food out with her tongue. &amp; i know it's not tat she is full so i know she is juz being her notti self again &amp; mayb she is sick of the typical food liao...kekeke. Time for me to have a menu for her (@_o)''</font>

hi jjmom -- is it interesting they behave the same around the same time too...dun know if our babies do telephathy brainwaves on how to be naughty when they sleep...

hee hee..me already do a "western" lunch for him on sunday only for him to "pppuuhhh" out!

<font color="0077aa">jelly, i seriously cannot for the life of me remember how the album cover looks like. 'cos I was working on that when I was retrenched so it was a good 6 months ago. Turned out that there were some more of the plastic refills and no more cards. So I thought to finish up the album lor and hence went to papermarket because it is near my office.

The girl told me that I should trim also. I think I will buy the loose sheets than the whole booklet which is so damn ex. You a member there? They are having a promo for members where you you get 40% off any 4 christmas emeblishments...</font>

mousebb,
glad ur hb make the appt liao coz its really crazy waiting time.

reb,
thanks.. how abt urself? waiting for u to tell us the gd news

daisy,
i plan to get one too but keep thinking and no action.. any gd brand to intro?

jelly,
usually PD will not give anti-biotics unless reall bo bian.. so best is no need to take any.

buffy,
wat is the diff bet Bronchitis or Bronchiolitis?

oh ya finally i receive the artscow photobook.. hmmm think their printer not very gd as some pics the colour turn out abit funny which my original pics are all ok.

<font color="0077aa">hahahahaha... jelly, onz onz. :p where is yr office now? u coming by raffles area?

vanilla: i just saw that you also placed order for some shoes - 5 PAIRS?!? wah, i thought i am bad enuff with 2! :p

purple: hey babe, hmmm... eelyn has organised for like 8 of them this sat. jelly, whitepaper and 2 other mummies i know are on 21 Nov. Phantus was supposed to join bigflamingo, Wan Chuen and I last week but Isaac was ill. If you are looking at Serene Centre, I am there every Sat so you can join me if you like.

Phantus: Same thing, let me know if you and Isaac are coming by this Sat.

EY,
Dylan too will not just push his food out using his tongue, he'll use his fingers too! He's fond of using his fingers to either dig out food, push food which's already in his mouth in or just have a 'feel' of the food! Frustrates hubby so much that he asked if there's a high chair that actually ties the hands as well!

hi buffy - haha..not all for my boy (haha if mine is a girl..i think all 5 pairs will b hers)... ordering 2 for him, other 3 pairs is for my fren n her fren..thot if combine order better -- can bargain free registered post!

me v horrible -- i will drag my frens in to buy...haha tempt them w BP

buffy
i can make myself appear on wed after my meeting at my client's. u wkg that day and can meet like 1pm? aiya... hee, i text u, k?

vanilla
wat shoes? hee

<font face="tahoma">buffy: babe, serene centre too far for me leh... keke... might join eelyn this sat... got to ask my hb 1st...</font>

Jelly, saw that u are doing a Babymallonline spree? They have a local distributor now and they have a BP on now. they willing to match babymall prices. Save u the hassle of credit card exchange rate and shipping... Just tot i let u know.

me getting a harder sole one for him cos his soft sole one is getting too ratty... hopefully when the new shoes come along, he can walk independently (fingers XXXXX)...hahah

busy bee
thanks for letting me know. thot i just ask since i have to max my vpost... i just ordered fm forever 21...so if no one, then i just ship my stuff

cheer,
hope BB Shawn will get well soon.
nxt time as he grow older, u need to take extra care for him.
coz if the situation get out of hand, will become asthma.

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear: i have the leaflet at home on that but need to dig... if i find it, will scan and email you?

jelly: wed 1pm ah? ok onz. u wanna do lunch too?

vanilla pod: heh.... i had a hardtime controlling myself too... hence 2 pairs. but i ordered one from bebelove and cate has an existing fuschia pink pair. damn jat lat</font>

<font color="0077aa">purple: no worries. but i think eelyn's private group for this week full liao leh because max capacity is at 8? Maybe you can join in their other classes if you dun mind doing a trial on their own. I can tell them you are from this thread and I think she can extend the 5% off the trial fees for you.

<font color="119911">everafter, R&amp;R,

any recommendation for watching HK drama off line? Those online 1s r so slowwwww...sianz</font>

JJmom,
I've been giving Dylan cheese slices as and when I feel like it since 2 months back or so...

Cheerbear,
Hope Shawn gets well soon...try letting him sleepo without air con and see if he can accept it...maybe now that he's coughing, without aircon he'll breath better and adapts to no aircon...

elchwong
Aless is like dat. he likes to dig out the food, sometimes stick the food on the floor, table or chair. Cleaning is a prob, hv to use scraper to remove food on the furnitures.haiz

Buffy
Ya. Aless is same as cate. He specially likes to scowl and growl when he doesnt hv his ways. He also likes to go to service balcony to take out all the brooms, mops, pails to clean the floor. Faintz....tough to chase him ard the hse. Tired of packing the hse non stop

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
No leh... I dont think he made an appt liao cos he is like super duper busy today when I called him just now! Hopefully he can remember wor! Tomorrow dr lilian is not around. If today cannot make it will have to wait till Wed le. His flu and cough medicine all finished liao.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">EY
Agreed with you! I feel that each time when my kid is sick, my life span like kena shorten for a few years... </font>

EY,
Do we still get special price if we were to get Shoos Shoos from you? When should we transit from soft soles to hard soles?

elchwong
Sure. But i need a min, of 12 pairs to order. Ard 18mths..when bb walks steadily. Can buy in advance, the shoes can keep for some time.

<font color="aa00aa">EY
My kids always fight leh! The gal always snatch food from her korkor. When korkor gets angry, he would push her and she would start crying and complaining making me feel so headache!!! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">EY
Maybe later bah... when my gal is around 2 yrs old. You leh? Any plan for #3?</font>

mousebb
Mine too....always screaming, yelling and crying. noise is something the hse never short of.

mousebb
No, not thinking at all. I cant handle and cope with 3 now.now very tired already. Cant finish housework. Homeschooling ey already takes up alot of time and energy