(2008/10) Oct 2008

Buffy, PUrple and EElyn, I may think of changing the trial from UE S7quare to Serene centre instead. Reason being serene centre much more convenient for me. Eelyn, am I inconveniencing you if so? May I know what time is the trial at UE? coz i am still hesitating coz the serene centre one is 3.30pm which is right smack in Jaz's naptime. if UE square is much earlier, I think i go to yours. If same timing, is it ok if i give my slot to purple since she interested? I hope i dun inconvenience you. If I am, then its ok I remain at UE sq, just that i tot if i do sign up, going serene centre every weekend will not make my hubby as mad as going UE square heeeee...

Sigh...with the rate my reno at home is going, i also dunno if i can move back in time before the trial. I really really wanna try bibinogs!

buffy and cheerbear so sorry i dunno whats the brand of my humidifier (some jap brand) and i can't check coz now my house a mess doing reno and i am staying at my ILs and mom's. so sorry...but i think its not a purifier or aircon so any brand shld be ok as long as it comes with controls to adjust the amt of moisture and the angle of discharge.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">SHOES

mummies, I read somewhere that doctors recommended barefoot walking or a soft leather sole shoe. When children learn to walk they tend to shuffle, so rubber soles or shoes with grip, force children to change their natural stride and can actually make them trip.</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">how much was the special price from Shoo Shoo?

I got my gals shoes from kiddywonderland.com. They carry the Absolute Tots which are handmade from Australia. Can nego for better price if we have a no. of shoes.</font></font>

daisybuttons,
no trouble at all.. trial at ue sq is 3.30pm as well. purple not keen anymore. but i think its ok. i can call desiree and arrange for u, or u can call her too. whitepaper 's interest is pending.

<font color="0000ff">Payment for Bibinogs, I’ve made payment of $390.40 to Bibinogs le..
Let me know how you all wanna pay for trial k?

Bibinogs trial

Sat, 14 Nov 330pm @ UE Sq
1. jelly &amp; rebby
2. cheerbear &amp; shawn (will pay cash)
3. nickypower &amp; Kaelyn (received)
4. elch &amp; Dylan
5. Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn
6. ypg &amp; Kai Tong (received)
7. daisybuttons &amp; Jazreel
8. monyetnakal &amp; Jonathan (received)

for bank transfers, pls make to my posb savings: 058-64123-5

tks

oops sorry i forgot to update

Payment for Bibinogs, I’ve made payment of $390.40 to Bibinogs le..
Let me know how you all wanna pay for trial k?

Bibinogs trial

Sat, 14 Nov 330pm @ UE Sq
1. jelly &amp; rebby (change to 21 nov and interbank tt-ed)
2. cheerbear &amp; shawn (will pay cash)
3. nickypower &amp; Kaelyn (received)
4. elch &amp; Dylan
5. Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn
6. ypg &amp; Kai Tong (received)
7. daisybuttons &amp; Jazreel (change to serene ctr)
8. monyetnakal &amp; Jonathan (received)

so we hav 2 more slots for UE sq.. if anyone is keen to join us .. let me know

eelyn,

for the Bibinogs, I have something on that day. So my hubby will be handling my gal instead. My maid will be there. Hope u all dun mind. Thanks thanks.

If u all see him clumsy clumsy, please help to look out for my gal. Haha... Man really not good in multi tasked as woman.

ypg,
lol u funny.. sure
no prb
btw, tks for organizing the positive babies trial.. kaitlyn enjoyed herself.. so much so i tink its still rubbing off her today.. very restless.. cant sleep well.. tsk tsk..

purple,
hehe oki.
my hubs also ask me to put the classes on hold.. esp after kaitlyn's episode last nite..
but i just told him this one paid already.. and im really looking forward to this. so try la

<font face="Comic Sans MS"><font color="0077aa">Mummies!!!
i think my msg got error.
i mean TUE den is the 2nd scan.
sorry abt the error that mislead ur all.
TML den is my scanning. hope everything will be fine!!
</font></font>

Cheer Bear:
I hope Shawn is much better now. Poor boy..

Buffy:
Huh KJ obedient? No lah, Jullian is the obedient baby. KJ is not his usual naughty self as he is in an unfamiliar environment. At home, he moves non stop too, either his body or his mouth must be in action all the time.

And Cate is really advanced leh, KJ is 1 month older yet still "gong gong".

Bigflamingo:
What other trials do you intend to try?

Mint:
Forgot to thank you for bringing the puffs on Sunday. Thanks!

hi mummies! how's everybody? been MIA for a while. so busy here and rianne is soooo clingy. wouldn't let anyone carry her except for me and hubby. now hubby went back already. so just left me.
then now it's so hard to feed her. people here are spoiling her tastebuds!! went out, my MIL told me to feed her what i'm eating then they fed her ice cream. then last night my dad let her drink yakult. then she cried and cried last night cause she wanted more yakult and i didn't want to give her.

cheerbear,
hope shawn will get well soon! *hugz*

morning mummies

i jus reach ofc and i am zombie.. shawn cry again last nite.. we try to off aircon ard 11 when he is sound asleep but not long after he wake up crying and think he is super hot so bo bian on aircon for him again.. think he is too used to aircon liao.

btw thanks all mummies for ur concern on shawn.

eelyn,
can pm me ur hp.. thanks

morn mommies

joanne
i thonk rianne will get better. it's just all the attention she is getting and i think our bubs know who to go to for the good stuff, making us mommies look bad when they demand something and we dun give to them...so take it easy... i think when she comes back to sg, she will be okie

jelly,
i hope so too. i scolded my parents last night. it was so easy to feed her last time. she will just sit and take one bite after another. no need to on the tv or toys. now she wants both otherwise she won't open her mouth. grr.

<font color="119911">Joanne,

I totally understand your frustration, Nat is the same when she is over my inlaws every wkends.

All her routine goes haywire, not only feeding. She is so distracted there tat she won't even poo there. Can't sit still for 1 min there

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Hi mummies,

kidzcottage having clearance sales on BOBUX Baby Shoes (Soft Soled Leather)

Size S $20.00
Size M $23.00
Size L $25.00

but limited design.

Size Length
Size S 10.6cm
Size M 11.9cm
Size L 13.2cm

http://www.kidzcottage.net/shoes.html

Errr... but I'm not sure about the price. Cheap or not huh?</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Hope shawn is feeling better today!

Last night we went to kids clinic and was told if want to see dr lilian, we have to wait for 3.5hrs. It was already 8.30pm. Cannot imagine we have to wait till around 12midnight. In the end I asked them whether can I just buy the medicine from them and if wennxuan still never recovered then I will bring him to see dr lilian again. Luckily dr lilian allows us to buy the medicine. </font>

blur_p,
I bought Shoos Shoos at around $24 from EY. Dylan's wearing Size L now and it seems like he's going to outgrow the shoes any minute as his big toes are almost touching the tip of the shoes...

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Hi cheer bear,

Dun worry. Shawn will recover in no time.

Must take gd care of urself too.</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">morning all.

Cheerbear: ai yoh, hope that Shawn gets better. All of us know how hard it is to care for a sick bub.

Reb: will pray for you for your scan tomorrow

Wan Chuen: But really leh, that day KJ and Julian were so well behaved and Cate was running around amok and talked so much; hope did not disrupt the class too much for you ladies.

BigFlamingo: ya, i also KPO. What other trials you looking at? </font>

Morning mummies.
Time for me to "promote" x'mas gathering again.

Think we need to set a closing date. Keke...

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">X'mas Lunch Gathering
Proposed date is 19 Dec 2009, lunch.</font></font>
Venue : Someone's condo function room, Jillian said she'll try to book her condo.

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan (prefer 19th Dec)
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn+ Hubs
8. daisybuttons + Jaz
9. JJmom + Nat (prefer 19th Dec)
10. Cheerbear + Shawn (prefer 19th Dec)
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel) (prefer 19th Dec)
12. ypg + Kai Tong(my birthdate is 12th also, hehe...)
13. dimple + Kate (prefer 19/12)
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Pildough + Abby
16. Jolly + Ashton + HB
17. nickypower + Kaelyn (Both dates shld be alright)
18. rains + BB Caye (prefer 19/12)
19. Ruffles + HB + Victoria (any date, just let me knw in advance)
20. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan (prefer 19/12)
21. Penny + Claudia
22. Forest + Kieran
23 EY(mummye), isabella, alessandro and hub (tbc)
24. Mousebb + HB + Wenxuan + Wenmin
25. BBgoh + Seline

<font color="ff0000">(hubby and elder kids? Anymore to add? )</font>

Food - Budget set at $20
Secret Santa for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Hi elch,

$24 for Shoos shoos is a good price.

My gal is going to outgrow her pair of Absoulte Tots too. Need to get her the next size.

Now is Bobux, Shoos shoos or Absolute Tots.

Bobux - New Zealand Brand and made in China
Selling in Robinson for $40+ but not sure abt BP in SMH.

Shoos shoos - US Brand, made in South Africa
Selling in Mothercare for $35.90 but not sure abt BP in SMH.

Absolute Tots - Hand made in Australia, leather with vegetable dye.
Selling in kiddywonderland for $35, BP price was $28. </font></font>

elch
guang gao shi jian! haha... i am interested in smiley shoes from shooshoes... i start!

shooshoes oct mommies spree
1. jelly x 1

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">wat looking at the sizes. kidzcottage sales only up to size L, think too small for some tods here.

<table border=1><tr><td>Absolute Tots</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bobux</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Shoos shoos</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sizes</TD><TD>Months</TD><TD>Length</TD><TD></TD><TD>Months</TD><TD>Length</TD><TD></TD><TD>Months</TD><TD>Length </TD></TR><TR><TD>Small</TD><TD>0 - 6</TD><TD>11.25</TD><TD></TD><TD>Small</TD><TD>10.6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Small</TD><TD>10.5cm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Medium</TD><TD>6 - 12</TD><TD>13.00</TD><TD></TD><TD>Medium</TD><TD>11.9</TD><TD></TD><TD>Medium</TD><TD>12.2cm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Large</TD><TD>12- 18</TD><TD>14.00</TD><TD></TD><TD>Large</TD><TD>13.2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Large</TD><TD>14cm </TD></TR><TR><TD>X Large </TD><TD>18 - 24</TD><TD>15.00</TD><TD></TD><TD>X Large </TD><TD>14.5</TD><TD></TD><TD>X-Large</TD><TD>15.5cm </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Exactly! I was so shocked when told to wait for another 3.5hrs cos the night consultation hrs is from 7-9pm. Last night the clinic was so packed.</font>

mousebb,
shawn no more flu but still bad cough and lots of phlegm.
crazy leh if really wait until 12midnite.. anyway dr lilian does allow us to buy certain med from her w/o seeing her.. i always buy the rash cream from her if shawn rash come back on and off.

blur and buffy,
thanks... taking care of sick bb is really tiring esp when they are so cranky and u dunno wat they wan and crying in wee hrs.. aiyo think i already aged by few yrs for the past one wk.

jelly,
ya lor.. the clinic biz is so GOOD.. but gd thing is both the dr are gd too.. they always stay late to see finish the last patient.. there was a sat where they are suppose to close at 3pm but too many bb until they extend until 6+ coz shawn was the last few ones.

shoes - i know our bubs shld be wearing soft sole ones but must wear until when? bought shawn
a hard sole mickey but he only wear ONCE and now is tight fitting liao which i dun dare to let him wear coz scare will restrict his growth rate on the feet.

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
So far I bought from her the cough syrup and medicine for flu and clear airways twice liao cos wenxuan went to see her about 2-3 weeks ago. </font>

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

shoes
i start to let seline wear hard sole alrdy altot she not ready to walk yet. but i only let her wear those sandal type, not shoes so i thk wont restrict the growth on the feet bah.
am i right? please correct me if i m wrong.

<font size="+1">mummies
i tot this sat we have the trial class at staccato? no more liao huh? only got Bibigno? </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">re: shoes
I start wenmin with soft sole shoes but going to change to hard sole for her le. Personally I think soft sole shoes will be better if your toddler is just learning to walk. Once his/her steps are stable le then can change to hard sole le.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">By the way I'm such a kiasu mummy and I bought for my gal a pair of shoo shoo for 18-24mths de long ago. Obviously she has small feet and she still cannot fit into her shoo shoo. Most probably has to wait till CNY le. Currently she only has 2 pairs of soft sole shoes.</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">my gal had been walking since 11 mths old but she still walk like a penguin even when she is barefooted.
3223547.gif
3223547.gif
3223547.gif

So not sure whether shld I change to hard-sole. Any advise?</font></font>

mousebb,
wat is the name of the med for for flu and clear airways which wx got? shawn always got the zytrex (hope i spell correct) and i read the box is for sensitive nose leh.. which make me wonder is the sensitive nose that caused the flu??

wow u really kiasu leh.. buy 18-24 mth one.. steady

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear: i forgot to add that when cate has a cold / cough (i.e. when she has thick phelgm and mucus), I will make for her carrot, chicken and onion soup. Like TONS of onions. I am those that like Ayurvedic remedies and I read in many articles that onions contains some stuff that thins mucus. Read similar articles in Motherhood and Young Parents too. And it works for Cate leh. But of course, it is not an overnight miracle thing. It takes like 3 - 5 days and then can see that her mucus/phelgm thins out quite a bit. So you may want to try that out. PM me if you want more details. Hang in there OK. I know the zombie feeling. -__-</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Hahaha!!! I also bought a pair of crocs shoes size 5-6 one for her leh! Me so crazy wor!!! </font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">hi buffy,

thanks for sharing the secret receipe for the soup.</font></font>