(2008/10) Oct 2008

Hi mummies!!

Wah today thread happening again!! ;)

R&Rmummy- U steady lah!! I burst out laughing when I saw ur icons!! Woooo....

Sprinkle busy dust to those trying to conceive!! ;)

karen- Go test go test!! ;p

EY- I stopped Mum's kitchen tingkat quite some time liao. Now not on tingkat, cos got sick eating liao!! ;p

busybee- Oh dear!! Hugs!! Hope minibee will gain her appetite back soon and back to her chirpy self! Totally feel u cos Kaelyn went thru exactly the same episode b4!!Worst me and hub got it too!! I was oso in tears when they were putting the drip on her!!
I oso blamed myself for bringing her out and caught the virus....aft which I'm sooo errmmm fearful to bring her out!! Oh well it's history orie and dun worry!! I 'm sure Mik will be perfectly her usual self soon!
Meanwhile just give her plain porridge or cooked with meat for flavour and avoid feeding her veggie/fruits for the time being. When she's perfectly fine le, then intro meat/fish to her and slowly veggie and fruits! ;)

dimpletot/pildough- Quite interested in lunch for fri!! ;p

busybee
buffy is right...pls dun blame yourself over it. No one wishes it to happen. Its part n puzzles of life....the important thing is she is okay now....

EY,
kekeke... yah.. tonite the mummies here will be very horny le. hahaha...

nicky,
tonite you are getting busy too?? kekeke....

R&Rmummy- LOL! Dun think so lah! My night activity oso dropped been so tired aft a whole day taking care of the exploring toddler. :p somemore my hub sprained his back during his reservist training.

Wow, another 1 full page of post to catch up this morning. Hehe...

soudez,

Did u come alone for Playdays? Paiseh, I never see u in person. There is 1 gal who is kena "hit" by my Kai Tong too. Is this ur gal? Paiseh paiseh.

Buffy,

Dun worry la. I will let my gal drink from a cup everytime I bring her go for trial. The JG trial also same same, ask them to drink from cups directly. I just hold the cup for her. I am ok with dry cornflakes, just a bit concern about the raisins. It look quite difficult to chew on so I din let my gal have it.
pildough,

I also want to install IUD. My problem is my mense is super short, about 4 days. All heavy days on the 1st 3 days, after that 4th day is spotting liao. The clinic say must come while still got menses n cant be heavy flow. So I got to aim the 4th day but hor so far, the 4th day all fall on weekend, no clinic is open. Hate it!

End up, now me n hubby onli can get into action once a month. Right after my menses, on the 5th or 6th day n no more after tat. No choice, me n hubby not good in using rubber, everytime got problem one. So use it is as good as not using it. Anyone wish to teach me how to use it properly? Haha...

XY,

I did it b4 Tong Tong once. She sleeping in the yaolan. We do it on the mattress. Hehe... I am bad teacher.

Dimpletot,

Would love to join u on Friday since it is result processing day hence can finish work at 1pm. But hor, in the evening, our school got belated Teacher Day celebration (we postpone it cause tat day it collide with fasting period). Maybe next time. U going back to work liao?

Wow, long post. Hehe...

hi buffy - it was halloween so we painted the jack o lantern and paste some triangles...he totally hated wearing the raincoat thing to protect his clothes, keep screaming to get it out..esp after he finished painting the pumpkin. His fav was washing hands..cos can play w water! haha

hmm maybe i try some weekend lessons..hope UEsq has...no the teachers are not desiree.. there 1 malay lady and another indian lady

re:crayola spree
mommies interested, am ordering using OTC. am going to tongbang a friend so if you have orders, pls send to me by wednesday
kam sia!

Wah, the thread is so happening huh, thanks to R&R's mummy.

busybee,
Don't blame yourself. We are doing the best we can for our toddler le. Hope mini bee will feel better soon.

Halloween,
I dressed the boy up as a little devil. Think maybe next year his birthday party should be halloween theme. I asked hb if he had thought of the theme of next year birthday party, he said it's not national day, who plan one year in advanced. haha...

I can't imagine baby dancing with the big baby on the same bed leh. As it is now, I find it weird with his cot in front of our bed. Hahaha....

<font color="119911">eelyn,

hmm...thought our deal is buffet at the line? coffee nia meh? wahahaha...pulling your leg =P</font>

Ruffles, I think the US sites like Children's place, Gymboree etc having Halloween clearance, so maybe u might be able to pick up a costume. Otherwise, u can just get the reindeer/snowman hairbands or mini santa hat from daiso.

busybee-thanks for the tips
Havent been shopping online ..hee.

Karen- Read that if preg, shd not bf as the bf motion encourages contraction. That is why we were told not to squeeze our breasts when we were preg. But there is ano school of thot that says its bs.

hi busy bee - try giving her more soupy stuff? Maybe ur porridge cooked it really watery? or just give her chicken soup as well (add carrots and potatoes and celery to boil w chicken sans skin?) Hope minibee recover soon...sayang sayang...

p/s: dun blame urself..no parents purposely want to make their bb ill. Blame it on inconsiderate pple who is ill n still roam abt

me thinks hor unless we squeeze our breasts like milking a cow then cannot lah.. some stimulation tickles the growing fetus. hehehe

i remember having an orgasm in my 7th month and everything contracted around the fetus like cling wrap! poor baby..

but pregnancy is a really contradicting state, nature gives us porn star proportion boobies and the conscience of a nun.

Hi ypg
Yes, I came alone for the playdays. The bub who was so interested in Kai Tong’s bowl is my gal… hehe…. My gal did try to put conflakes and raisins in her mouth but spit them all out… as I guess its all too hard to chew…

please la. I am almost sure i am not. Just worried I am

fri tea I'm in!

Busybee
oh like nickypower's Kaelyn. So poor thing, for you both. When Jo was constantly vomitting when she had stomach flu, I was already sad. Kept feeding her with small doses of water, all for fear of hospitalization and drips.

<font color="0077aa">vanilla pod: ahhhh... u guys did the Jack O lanterns. For us, we did hand print on black paper to look like ghosts and pasted a haunted house. hahahahahahahahaha...

actually their paint is washable so if you are not fussed, you can sans the smock. Cate had white paint all over her arm and also her hair! LOL</font>

busy bee,
BIG HUGZ to you and miki!! Glad that she is well now... and don't blame urself... u r a great mom!! am sure miki will be back to her normal self very soon!!

pil,
wahahaha.. i like ur last statement.. very contradicting indeed!!

Karen,
If you're worried, then take the test...

pildough,
I didn't have the conscience of a nun during preggers. In fact I was more up for it than usual. It was my hubby who had that conscience. Hahaha!

Friday's tea:
Count me in. And yes, some place where they can get into their mischief while I 'stone' out. Haha!

mint, karen,
hope u saw my msg that i canot join u ladies for the staccato trial.

jjmom,
lol.. for the line buffet, u have to say something like i won ms universe before or similar to that leh.. haha!

<font color="119911">eelyn,

aiyoh...don't want lah, looking at our recent miss world standard...totally cannot make it anyway! U r far better than any of tat!

Yeah! got line buffet liao! heehee...</font>

woo... more talk on baby dance. Same... hubby was the monk when i was preggy. He claims that baby can see. I'm like WTF... u think my belly is transparent or wat. How can baby see thru my fats? Haha...

Karen,
Ur AF visited u already? And it skipped? Just test lah. Get yourself, actually more like let us all set our minds at ease if Congrats is to be in order. Keke...

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca!!

*Salute* U are amazing! No 4!!! Congrats, all babies are gifts from above so just cherish them

Karen,

U are the next?

Wah, so happening siah..

<font color="119911">bluey,

u r back! *waves*

how's your trip? Ash enjoyed himself there? Charmed any angmo gfs there?

We want fotos!!!

toking bout AF:
Mine makes the appearance exactly on my bday! How zhun can tat be lor, and the following mth one on Kaelyn bday celebration! BTH lor! Purposely chose those special dates and irritates me! Sian!

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom,

The trip was gd but tiring..hahaha

Ash had a great time, am glad he has been a relatively good boy..he made alot of angmo frens there thou' hee hee..

I will try to upload soon, too many juz selecting some highlights..hee..

Nickypower,

dimple,
oops.. i nearly type "nipple". btw tmr's lunch is on. then who else is going?

tao yan lor.. got tea on fri. i m on leave on thursday leh.

Bluet
me not next. Choi choi.

Xy
mine visited long ago but it has been so little, and since I am not trying, why bother to time it.

lilbluey,
welcome back dear. miss you so much. been logging in to ur facebook to see updates.

saw you downloaded photos. nice nice nice...

tmr want to meet us for lunch?

Busybee,
Ouch... pat pat. Hope minibee get well soon. Just when u were getting gungho on solids introduction... this has to happen. Hang in there.