(2008/10) Oct 2008

purple,
certain airlines is not worth to fly with infant. i know CX is ex to fly infant to HK.

everafter,
congrats.. in fact i think bryan is another fast learner.. gd to witness that right

Wave to XY!

No probs! I know you guys were busy with Daisybuttons party.

He is always very happy at Fidgets. I can sit in the corner and have a break while he runs like mad from one end of the play area to the other with big smiles on his face!

Wave to XY!

No probs! I know you guys were busy with Daisybuttons party.

He is always very happy at Fidgets. I can sit in the corner and have a break while he runs like mad from one end of the play area to the other with big smiles on his face!

<font color="0077aa">Phantus: Sure, if you cant make it this Sat, any Sat will do. 'Cos Cate is there every Sat anyway.
Just that this Sat is Halloween so it is a different type. Hee... Not sure what they are coming up with.

Ai yoh, dun say that. I am bad with Cate when it comes to many things such as diaper change! LOL... And really every baby learns and expresses at different pace. And also, pls bear in mind that our bub may for e.g. not be good academically but does well in Music, Arts, etc. So don't worry to much. But if you are keen to try, borrow the PlaySkool book for baby games (something like that). They have some good suggestions for fun stuff where we do not need to crack our brains. Just read and follow... Kekeke</font>

<font color="0077aa">Bigflamingo: actually, always wanted to ask u why that nick? :p So you joining me this week or you want to wait for Phantus? Am OK 'cos like i said, Cate is there every week so no diff for us.

Eelyn: U may like to try the book I suggested above. Quite interesting ideas. Additionally, I personally like Einstein series of Flashcards on Shapes and Numbers. There are rhymes on the back of the cards and the way they teach counting is through animals which appeals to my Kaypo. Maybe you like to give it a try. Though I have to add that unless Cate is on the high chair, otherwise, she will walk around with me trying to flash to her the cards. hahahahahahahaah</font>

hi jjmom - my son can also only sit from side not immediately from back. actually sit from back v difficult leh...bb must go thru this stage?...hmm looks like a pilates stunt leh..

Buffy: ahhaa...about my nick...I am big sized (so easy for people to identify which mummy I am) and I have a habit of standing on one leg like a flamingo when I am preparing meals in the kitchen. Almost all the women on my mum's side does it too! So now you have to share why you are Buffy too hehee.

Hmm...I guess I can wait for Phantus as I would prefer to see what a typical day at Bibinogs is like, rather than the halloween special.

<font color="119911">Trace,

suggest a wedding PG to u at FB
I so love his fotos. C if u &amp; your bro like it
Btw me no relations with him, juz purely like his works nia

Give u another website later to look at other PG's work, let me go dig it

<font color="119911">Trace,

the website is 'clubsnap'

btw u r such a doting sis to help out in your bro's wedding prep

<font color="0077aa">bigflamingo: HUH? U BIG SIZED??? U must be joking! You are tall and lanky! I wish that I was that slim after birth!!! I still have 4 more kgs to go... Working out damn hard but sigh, old age. Weight takes longer to slide off. Damn sad...

And haha, that one leg thing is funny. I was wondering if indeed it had anything to do with one standing leg.

As for me: Buffy? I am not too original here but basically 'cos I like Buffy the Vampire Slayer series (she kicks good ass!) and also 'cos thats the name of my dog! wahahahahahahahahaha

Just to share, last week was Letter S and this was what was for Arts and Craft from Bibinogs.
3155180.jpg

So, for the arts and craft, it was the Sun (after letter S). My colleague told me that the kids had to paint the sun, then paste the smiley face on it and the sparkly paper on the "rays" part. And usually what I do during this part of the lesson is to intro words and in this case, would be "sparkle", "eyes", "Stars" (there are stars printing on the sparkly paper).</font>

<font color="0077aa">YPG: Star Tots seems to be v reasonably priced! For 5 x a week and 2 hours per session, it really is quite good especially looking at the curriculum... as for chinese, you the expert lah, you can teach! LOL

Oh, saw from your FB update that you went JG for trial? How was it and what did you guys do? What did you like abt the class?</font>

Buffy,

I dun think they teach alot during tat 1 hour of lesson. The parents will not be accompanied them there so I think the kids will learn to be more independent soon.

They follow the Multi-Intelligence approach so they doing arts n other stuffs rather than just English, Maths.

Ya, they are CHEAP. Hehe... Best part is can use CDA to pay.

<font color="0077aa">YPG, i amended my msg above to ask you for feedback on JG.

WAH! CAN USE CDA!!!! *faint* thats a really GREAT DEAL!

actually, Bibinogs also use the same approach but can I ask you the blonde question of what else do they include to "justify" for saying that they deploy such method?</font>

Buffy,

JG Trial ok lah. They start "warming up" the kids by having free play for 1st 15 min.

The theme is on Motorcycle tat day so they got kids to do arts work using something tat is similar to the wheel of the motorcycle. The kids do it one by one n during the 1st 15 min. Then my gal go wash hands.

The teacher start the lesson with singing a Hello song n getting the kids to introduce themselves n say hello to their classmates.

The teacher go out to act like a doggie postman who drive a motorcycle. My gal cry during this time. She never cry b4 during class so I am shocked. Got to bring her out.

When I go in again, the doggie postman pass envelope to the kids and ask them to post the letter inside a postbox. Quite interesting. My gal like it. But I cant take photo inside.

Then they ask us to bring the kids out for outdoor play. They got lot of little tikes outdoor stuff there. My gal love this.

When we go back, it is snack time. All the kids sit down to eat their snack n drink their apple juice. Can see the kids all love this alot. Haha

Then they start sing songs n imitate the motorcycle sound n move the motorcycle toy around the kids.

After sing songs n go round n round. Of course, bubbles play again. There is a teacher assistant who was there playing the piano rather than play via CD.

BTW, I go for Mandarin class. Paiseh for the long post.

Chris Lin,

U sure? The lady told me can. Wrong info again? Haha... Later I go check with them again. But hor, $175 already very cheap.

U also sending ur baobei there? Which Star Tots?

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Hi eelyn,

Totally agreed. PG takes ages to reply the mail (Probably 2 days) but anxious mums like us feel like ages.

I also got my cake from PG and didn't want to something too special as heard quite a number of feedback that they cannot produce customer's special requirement.

My gal cake was just another same PG creations. But I really like the taste of their cake. Just a pity that they cannot do Pulut Hitam for birthday cake and have no mini cake for Pulut Hitam.

3155501.jpg

The one sad thingy is that I collect the cake the night before the birthday and had a hard time trying to find a big space for the cake and the icing for "YUXIN"'s name melted. So sad...
</font></font>

XY, cheerbear,
ya lor... too last min planning so after planning... budget flight is more ex than the normal airlines. then the cheapest will be cathay... and like cheerbear say... the infant fare quite ex lor...

ypg,

u sure can... wat no u call? i was think to send Ash to the amk one, coz is near my autie house.. ya is cheap... if can use CDA best la... can put him there liao.. hahahahha

<font color="0077aa">YPG: ahhhhh... ok. sounds interesting wor! motorcycle theme - quite cool... so now Tong is known as the Biker Chick! Ke ke ke ke...

For bibinogs, there is no physical/outdoor activity so I think thats the main diff... U gonna try the English class? I wonder if it is any different...

Thanks for sharing</font>

JJmom,
do check out the aunty yochana link that trace provided... i had alot of good reviews on the bday cake and the agar agar cake!!

ypg,
is the star tots good?? i think theres 1 near to my parents plc too.. have u done any research on their curriculum?? hahaha.. im pretty clueless in this, so really have no idea wats good and wats not!!! :S

Jelly,
new haircut?? i must try to login to FB tonight n check your new hairstyle out!!! crayola ah... sounds fun leh... when u wanna order?? if i managed to squeeze in time to surf, i'll be keen to get too!!

blur,

I cant see that the icing melt. I still can figure out YUXIN. Why u collected the cake 1 day b4?

Chris,

I forgot the number, think it is a HP number. I got store the sms they send me. I think I better ask my hubby to call better. I am not good at over the phone conversation. Tend to hear wrong things.

Buffy,

They got different theme. It is tough to get a JG trial class cause most of their class are full so they onli allow 1 or 2 days in advance booking for trial class.

U want go for JG Holiday programme in Nov/Dec? Just choose 1 week with a fixed theme n have fun with Cate! Around $275 + 7% GST, I think. I cant go cause I got problem to go Evans Road to n fro for consecutive 5 days. But at 1st, I am interested at the Underwater theme. Think it got to do with ocean life.

Blur,
Didnt PG pre-alert u that the icing will melt and cannot put in fridge?

Cheerbear, JJMom,
Previously i was still worried and wondering when he can walk as he refused to push the walker. Now that he can walk unassisted, he likes to push the walker then! *weird boy*! One bad thing is that i cant hear him walkin unlike crawling. Just now i put him to nap then went to cook his porridge. Who knws less than 5mins, he walked frm his rm to the kitchen to look for me! *faint*

<font color="0077aa">ya, i know abt the holiday programme. was thinking of trying out one of the weeks but a bit hard 'cos FTWM... Sigh...</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">I collect the day 1 day b4 cos scared morning no time to go collect the cake.

Need to do deco and allocate hubby &amp; maid to look after my 2 little "monsters". And infating of latex balloon with helium cannot be done 1 night before cos it will only be at it's best for 6 hrs. So no time in the morning.

me &amp; my brother was inflating the balloons for 1 hr and have yet to get things done. We are not professional so work like snail.</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Know that the icing need fridge but nvr expect so much delaying during the transportation.

Actually everything was planned nicely, I will leave MIL's place after dinner and collect the cake and head straight to my mum's superb big fridge but.... an auntie came to visit my MIL, then chit-chat then dinner and too late to collect and go striaght.

Got the cake &amp; head back to my MIL's place to pick up the kids. To make things worse, have to leave the cake in the car (guess carpark too hot) cos did not invite the aunite for the party...sigh.....things got screw up becos of an auntie visit...</font></font>

purple,
When r u gg bkk? I'm gg too fr 12nov. Redeemed my miles n had to pay 70bucks for infant. Is cathy charging more than sq even?

forest,
me gng next tues (3 Nov). only $70 for infant! that is cheap... mine after taxes is close to $200... siao rite... i only paying about $220 for myself...

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies, just want to reconfirm that the below are gg for the Playdays trial this sat.?

Date: 31 Oct 2009
Venue: Pladays, Sunset Way, Clementi Arcade
Time: 3 - 4.30pm

1. Daisy Buttons + Jazreel Teo (26/10/08)
2. ypg + Ang Kai Tong (08/10/08)
3. Soudez + Shervel Tan
4. LilBluey + Ashten
5. nickypower + Kaelyn Quah
6. pildough + abigail cate matthew (03/10/08)</font>

<font color="119911">cheerbear,

if u r planning to buy the food jar juz for keeping shawn's porridge warm for less than 5hrs, busybee recommended us the endo brand 1. She is using it herself &amp; told us it's cheap (abt $14 after 20% at metro) &amp; gd

<font color="119911">running nose :
do u mommies feed running nose med when your bbs r having mild running nose? Or u try to let your bbs recover by themselves?

sigh...think Nat kena her daddy's flu bug, having a little running nose. Nanny says to monitor but i thought beta to give her some med for her running nose b4 it leads to something worse.

gosh...her bday is round the corner liao wor...</font>

purple,
gosh.. tats expensive! but ur air tix is what i paid for taxes alone for myself even after redeeming miles... tat is also siao right!! but bo pian.. cos' miles expiring liao.. might as well use hor? haiz...

jjmom,
i would feed the med, especially if bday celebration is round the corner... :p but u can wait till tom n see if really need to bah... hope Nat's runny nose is a mild one! oh n ask daddy to keep away until he has recovered!

<font color="0077aa">JJ mom: I did bring Cate to the PD but she is not pro med if it is a slight cold hence told me to use vapour rubs - feet, chest, back and also a tad under the nose.

But it does take quite long for her to recover ya?</font>

morning mummies

jjmom,
think u better give nat some med la.. if not bday ard the corner leh.. let her recover fast so that she can enjoy =)
wish her speedy recovery hugs

joanne,
rainne got runny nose too? wish her speedy recovery hugs

trace,
is Zojirushi gd? coz from the BP it seems like tiger one can keep warmer for longer hrs.

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

JJmom
my girl also on running nose &amp; slight cough for abt 1week alrdy, i only give her chinese med its powder type for runny nose then my mil boil 'chuan bei' for her cough.
its slightly better than b4 so i not bring her to PD.

Purple
goin holiday?
enjoy your trip with your girl

re ; x'mas gathering
my hb allow me to go without him :p
so i can confirm my attendance le hehe

YPG
did u receive my PM?
have done the payment &amp; details given.
Thanks </font>