(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">phtanus,

argh...i really having a hard time deciding leh...

if i send Nat to play group, most likely need my inlaws to go pick her after school &amp; stay at their place till we pick her up after work. BUT Nat is already vy notti there even when she is there juz for the wkends nia.

She is well behaved, eating well, pooing regularly, sleeping regularly at nanny. All's well except nanny is not really teaching her much...

sigh...decision decision! &amp; I haven even register the school yet

argh...i really having a hard time deciding leh...

if i send Nat to play group, most likely need my inlaws to go pick her after school &amp; stay at their place till we pick her up after work. BUT Nat is already vy notti there even when she is there juz for the wkends nia.

She is well behaved, eating well, pooing regularly, sleeping regularly at nanny. All's well except nanny is not really teaching her much...

sigh...decision decision! &amp; I haven even register the school yet

Phtanus: Don't worry...Every baby will learn at his own pace. Julian is definitely the sotong of the Oct babies when it comes to these playschool trials. But at home he can surprise me by figuring things out like opening mineral water bottle caps after just showing him once. So even if he doesn't keep up with the rest of class, I am quite chilled about it. Worst comes to worst your kid and mine can just stare at each other at serene centre

I am going to send my gal to Playgroup when she is 18 months old cause I cant afford to homeschool her n she dun have any companion (as in kids) at home. So better to engage her lor. I shortlisted Star Tots cause nearby my place and quite affordable. $175 per month for 2 hours, Mon to Fri. Got 2 classes per day, 9 to 11am and 11.15am to 1.15pm

Only bad point is they dun teach Chinese so I got to teach Kai Tong at home. Guess I cant 偷懒.

Some info on the Playgroup:
DAILY PROGRAMME

9.00 am/11.15am Social Interaction &amp; Settling Down Toys, Fun &amp; Games
9.40 am/11.55am Good Morning Song &amp; Circle Time &amp; Attendance
9.45 am/12noon Introduce the Lesson* &amp; Hands On Activities
10.25 am/12.40pm Water Break/Toilet
10.35 am/12.50pm Reading Time/Playgroup Games/Rhymes with Fingerplays/Sing-a-long/Music &amp; Movement
11.00 am/1.15pm Home Sweet Home

*Mon - Letterland Phonics
Tue - Thematic English
Wed - Math
Thu - Partial Montessori Programme
Fri - Playgroup Games/Art &amp; Craft/ Nursery Rhymes/Science

Phtanus,

I also lazy mum. I interested in teaching FUN to my gal onli cause I myself having fun too. Haha... She onli know how to say mama, baba, ah....ma, yi (one?), shake her head (to indicate NO! - she super good in this one), listen to our instruction n following it but talking wise, she very slow.

So now, it is one-way communication. We talk, she follow. Haha... We dunno what she saying, when she babble, we just say ah, ok, 知道了 to indicate we know she is talking.

I am going to send my gal to Playgroup when she is 18 months old cause I cant afford to homeschool her n she dun have any companion (as in kids) at home. So better to engage her lor. I shortlisted Star Tots cause nearby my place and quite affordable. $175 per month for 2 hours, Mon to Fri. Got 2 classes per day, 9 to 11am and 11.15am to 1.15pm

Only bad point is they dun teach Chinese so I got to teach Kai Tong at home. Guess I cant 偷懒.

Some info on the Playgroup:
DAILY PROGRAMME

9.00 am/11.15am Social Interaction &amp; Settling Down Toys, Fun &amp; Games
9.40 am/11.55am Good Morning Song &amp; Circle Time &amp; Attendance
9.45 am/12noon Introduce the Lesson* &amp; Hands On Activities
10.25 am/12.40pm Water Break/Toilet
10.35 am/12.50pm Reading Time/Playgroup Games/Rhymes with Fingerplays/Sing-a-long/Music &amp; Movement
11.00 am/1.15pm Home Sweet Home

*Mon - Letterland Phonics
Tue - Thematic English
Wed - Math
Thu - Partial Montessori Programme
Fri - Playgroup Games/Art &amp; Craft/ Nursery Rhymes/Science

Phtanus,

I also lazy mum. I interested in teaching FUN to my gal onli cause I myself having fun too. Haha... She onli know how to say mama, baba, ah....ma, yi (one?), shake her head (to indicate NO! - she super good in this one), listen to our instruction n following it but talking wise, she very slow.

So now, it is one-way communication. We talk, she follow. Haha... We dunno what she saying, when she babble, we just say ah, ok, 知道了 to indicate we know she is talking.

<font color="119911">ypg,

where did u get the panda swimming float huh? I WANT too! I mean for Nat

tat's 1 of the option to consider too but in this case, she needs to take the school bus which i hear will go round the estate for 1 FULL HR b4 they reach the school (-_-)'' I will heartache for Nat to have to sit in the bus for so long
silly reason hor?</font>

tat's 1 of the option to consider too but in this case, she needs to take the school bus which i hear will go round the estate for 1 FULL HR b4 they reach the school (-_-)'' I will heartache for Nat to have to sit in the bus for so long
silly reason hor?</font>

Anyway, I'm in a situation now where Julian doesn't want to sleep in the afternoon, yet is clearly tired. He sleeps now only from 10.30am to 12 noon. Maybe he's transitioning to a one nap a day schedule.Is anyone else having this problem?

JJmom,
Think ur nanny really did a great job in taking care of Nat! U r lucky!

Isaac is also adapting well to the new nanny, think he also prefer the current one, no more drama in the morning when we send him over! *Phew* Kids really can tell if ppl treat him well. Last time when I fetched him at ex-nanny's place, he refuse to see and wave-goodbye to her. Instead he burried his face on my shoulder, as if asking me to go home asap. But for current one, he will "disturb" her, lure her by outstretched arm, gekgek wanna her to carry him. When ppl really come forward to carry him, he will turn to me and laugh! Haha...very naughty, he will do this every evening w/o fail! So Nat must love her nanny a lot, that's why she behave very well in her place.

For me, am planning to send him to playgroup when he reached 18mths, but will continue to put him at nanny's place. We will discuss with nanny, hopefully she is willing to send and fetch Isaac from school. No choice, as we do not have parent or PIL here to help out.

JJmom,
Think ur nanny really did a great job in taking care of Nat! U r lucky!

Isaac is also adapting well to the new nanny, think he also prefer the current one, no more drama in the morning when we send him over! *Phew* Kids really can tell if ppl treat him well. Last time when I fetched him at ex-nanny's place, he refuse to see and wave-goodbye to her. Instead he burried his face on my shoulder, as if asking me to go home asap. But for current one, he will "disturb" her, lure her by outstretched arm, gekgek wanna her to carry him. When ppl really come forward to carry him, he will turn to me and laugh! Haha...very naughty, he will do this every evening w/o fail! So Nat must love her nanny a lot, that's why she behave very well in her place.

For me, am planning to send him to playgroup when he reached 18mths, but will continue to put him at nanny's place. We will discuss with nanny, hopefully she is willing to send and fetch Isaac from school. No choice, as we do not have parent or PIL here to help out.

JJmom,

I help u ask my friend ok. It is not mine. Mine is the Winnie the Pooh float. But my gal dun like the Panda cause a bit too small for her. She was "punching" the Panda inside the pool. Haha...

Phtanus,

To add on to Bigflamingo tat baby learn at their own pace, I find that we need to take into account of babies/kids own preference. Some babies are just more inclined to certain way of learning n it will take more time for them to get better in that area.

Also, we need to provide different activities to stimulate our children to have "Multi-Intelligence" but usually in Asian ctys like Sg, we tend to focus on Linguistic &amp; Logistic-Mathematical intelligence n neglect the rest. So this is another area we need to consider in choosing enrichment class for our children.

JJmom,

I help u ask my friend ok. It is not mine. Mine is the Winnie the Pooh float. But my gal dun like the Panda cause a bit too small for her. She was "punching" the Panda inside the pool. Haha...

Phtanus,

To add on to Bigflamingo tat baby learn at their own pace, I find that we need to take into account of babies/kids own preference. Some babies are just more inclined to certain way of learning n it will take more time for them to get better in that area.

Also, we need to provide different activities to stimulate our children to have "Multi-Intelligence" but usually in Asian ctys like Sg, we tend to focus on Linguistic &amp; Logistic-Mathematical intelligence n neglect the rest. So this is another area we need to consider in choosing enrichment class for our children.

hihi bibinogs trial weekdays is at UE square..it is $40. Serene centre has weekends and it is $48.

Phtanus - hee hee..ok..first time bb and mummy go play group...so not sure what to expect. All i hope is he does not go terrorising other bb

hihi bibinogs trial weekdays is at UE square..it is $40. Serene centre has weekends and it is $48.

Phtanus - hee hee..ok..first time bb and mummy go play group...so not sure what to expect. All i hope is he does not go terrorising other bb

oh u juz change nanny...glad tat Isaac likes the new nanny.

wonder y he din like the ex nanny? mayb too fierce? did u check with her? what did she say?

Nat's nanny, she is ok. Overall i m glad to have her help with Nat. But of course there is still some -ve pts like i think she is giving far too much tv for Nat

oh u juz change nanny...glad tat Isaac likes the new nanny.

wonder y he din like the ex nanny? mayb too fierce? did u check with her? what did she say?

Nat's nanny, she is ok. Overall i m glad to have her help with Nat. But of course there is still some -ve pts like i think she is giving far too much tv for Nat

thank you thank you

Tong din like the panda? mayb coz the panda blocking her view, tat's y she tried to box it away...kekeke</font>

thank you thank you

Tong din like the panda? mayb coz the panda blocking her view, tat's y she tried to box it away...kekeke</font>

Learning:
Think Dylan's the only Oct babies who never attended any classes before! Not sure if he's 'fast' or 'slow' as I don't have a 'benchmark'...hope he's not too far behind!

Learning:
Think Dylan's the only Oct babies who never attended any classes before! Not sure if he's 'fast' or 'slow' as I don't have a 'benchmark'...hope he's not too far behind!

bigflamingo, ypg,
Thanks a lot mommies! Ya, i know i shouldnt compare, will learn to take things easy!

vanilla,
Haha...am sure E will enjoy the class, with so many classmates ard!

JJmom,
Yup, just changed 3 weeks ago after shifting. Surprisingly he likes his new nanny very much. Maybe they both have "yuan" ba. I still remember when we first met nanny during the interview, Isaac already "volunteer" to be carried by her! He also din cry when first day at nanny's place. Oh well, will keep on monitoring. *keeping my fingers, toes and hairs crossed"

Re the ex-nanny, we dun really bother to check with her. She has attitude problem, although she claimed she is very experienced. She din abuse Isaac, but besides bathing, feeding him, etc she dun really bother him, will leave him in the playpen w/o doing any "additional works" coz she is always very bz with her hsechores lo. Thinking of these, I always feel guilty towards my son, my poor baby...

My son also has the Pooh float besides his neck float! Hee...

bigflamingo, ypg,
Thanks a lot mommies! Ya, i know i shouldnt compare, will learn to take things easy!

vanilla,
Haha...am sure E will enjoy the class, with so many classmates ard!

JJmom,
Yup, just changed 3 weeks ago after shifting. Surprisingly he likes his new nanny very much. Maybe they both have "yuan" ba. I still remember when we first met nanny during the interview, Isaac already "volunteer" to be carried by her! He also din cry when first day at nanny's place. Oh well, will keep on monitoring. *keeping my fingers, toes and hairs crossed"

Re the ex-nanny, we dun really bother to check with her. She has attitude problem, although she claimed she is very experienced. She din abuse Isaac, but besides bathing, feeding him, etc she dun really bother him, will leave him in the playpen w/o doing any "additional works" coz she is always very bz with her hsechores lo. Thinking of these, I always feel guilty towards my son, my poor baby...

My son also has the Pooh float besides his neck float! Hee...

wah.. so many posts and trials going on.

Wave to bigflamingo
Julian looks like a 2 year old. Sorry couldn't chat at Fidgets. Hope u both had fun.

wah.. so many posts and trials going on.

Wave to bigflamingo
Julian looks like a 2 year old. Sorry couldn't chat at Fidgets. Hope u both had fun.

vanilla,
Thanks! He is naughty! I asked him to sit still in his float for me to take photo before setting off for swimming. U can see he was trying to crawl out of the float, and landed on his head on the floor the next moment, and CRY! Hoho...poor his mum kena scolded by his dad for his fall!

vanilla,
Thanks! He is naughty! I asked him to sit still in his float for me to take photo before setting off for swimming. U can see he was trying to crawl out of the float, and landed on his head on the floor the next moment, and CRY! Hoho...poor his mum kena scolded by his dad for his fall!

hello mummies...

happy birthday Jaz and Yuxin!!

m planning for a BKK trip with my parents and realised infant fare is NOT cheap... it adds up to almost the same as an adult fare... goodness...

m interested in bibinogs... will go see which day i'm available...

hello mummies...

happy birthday Jaz and Yuxin!!

m planning for a BKK trip with my parents and realised infant fare is NOT cheap... it adds up to almost the same as an adult fare... goodness...

m interested in bibinogs... will go see which day i'm available...

Happy Birthday to Jazreel and Yuxin!

My rewards for a temp. SAHM is that i witness Bryan manage to squat and stand up by himself! So excited!! He's walking alot now in the hse!

Happy Birthday to Jazreel and Yuxin!

My rewards for a temp. SAHM is that i witness Bryan manage to squat and stand up by himself! So excited!! He's walking alot now in the hse!

trace,
my friend is doing video montage. but she is based in the US. she did one for me for my wedding before and she just mailed it to me.

trace,
my friend is doing video montage. but she is based in the US. she did one for me for my wedding before and she just mailed it to me.

<font color="119911">everafter,

Byran is developing fast hor, mayb coz mama is at home

Nat still not sitting up from laying down position, wonder if she is slow in this dept? She will turn to her side &amp; sit up but not directly from laying flat on her back.</font>

<font color="119911">everafter,

Byran is developing fast hor, mayb coz mama is at home

Nat still not sitting up from laying down position, wonder if she is slow in this dept? She will turn to her side &amp; sit up but not directly from laying flat on her back.</font>

purple,
certain airlines is not worth to fly with infant. i know CX is ex to fly infant to HK.

everafter,
congrats.. in fact i think bryan is another fast learner.. gd to witness that right