(2008/10) Oct 2008

R&Rmum,
ME! watch drama online... m watching another drama from another link... http://www.video4asian.com/hongkong-drama

quite clear too...

nickpower
Hope i dun hv to back out at a closer date. My hub schedule for dec not out yet.

Trace
Happy birthday to arielle

Yeah, time flies...... Seems yesterday the nite owls were chatting online...haiz..aless already 1yo..now so active..

<font color="119911">bbgoh,

if really fall on 19th Dec, u come without your hubby 1st &amp; he join us after his half day work, can? kekeke...</font>

<font color="119911">went to daiso today, woohoo...always get vy excited when i c all the xmas deco stuff on sale. There r so many to choose from (^_-)b &amp; they r soooooooooooo CHEAP! Yeah!!!</font>

ypg,
Sorry ah.. I just saw your post.

I may want to arrange a weekday class for the SAHMs. So will call in the morning.

Little Gym trial class: Minimum of 4 bubs to start
Date: 5 Nov or 12 Nov (Thurs)
Time: 3pm to 3.45pm
Cost: $42.80 (deductible upon enrollment)

5 Nov
1. mint

12 Nov

Actually, I'm flexi with both dates. Apologies to the working mums that it's a weekday. If anyone interested for weekend trials, let me know and I call them to ask.

So now paging for the usual suspects - dimpletot, karen, purple, joanne.

mint,

Go ahead for the arrangement for a weekday class. I just kaypoh n help out onli. It is fine for me if u prefer weekday class. But I onli free to join in for weekday class during school holidays, guess cant go with u all.

eelyn,

Maybe we can co-ordinate for a weekend class n get another mummy to join? Cause they just need minimum 3 to start a class. But perhaps date will be Nov 7, 1 day b4 the Positive Baby trial. Ok with u? Let me know.

mint,

U can pay me on the actual day for Positive Babies trial. I just "forced" to collect $ from u all. If u prefer to pay me on the actual day, I am fine with tat. Hehe... But hor, if u cant make it, paiseh, still need to pay me. Haha... But I can help u to re-arrange another date for trial. XY, u also pay me on the spot right?

Little Gym trial, is it only 45 mins? I cant remember liao. Tat time I go for free trial, seem quite long leh. But the class is closer to Gymboree than MY GYM.

dimpletot,

Fish skin a bit hard to bite right? Quite elastic leh.

Horoscope characteristics: I am no expert lah. Just read a bit.

Here is some info about Libra babies:
For those with a Libra child, you have a kid with a winning personality who can charm the pants off anyone who comes into his circle. The "balance" aspect of this sign rears its head early, and your little Libra will be horrified at perceived injustices suffered by his siblings, but this is nothing compared to the horror he will display if the injustice is directed at him personally. If this is the case, the Libra child will hold a grudge until he feels that appropriate apologies have been offered. Early on, the Libra child tries to please everyone, and if there are stronger or louder siblings in the family, he might be pushed into quiet submission in the interests of avoiding confrontation. This is a creative and imaginative kid who listens carefully and may at times offer surprising insight beyond his years. Once in school, the Libra child will be a social butterfly that will likely do quite well in the refined subjects, such as art and literature, but it may be a challenge to drum up his interest in science or math. The intelligence is there, but often the drive will be absent as far as excelling in school, so gentle guidance may be necessary to keep little Libra on track.

Date: 5 Nov or 12 Nov (Thurs)

5 Nov
1. mint

12 Nov
1. nickypower

;)

See you mummies at Playdays trial later!

Ypg, is it too late too add my name to
Positive Babies Trial? I want the 8 Nov, 2pm to 2.45pm slot, but already have 7 names.

Staccato Musical School Trial class
Place: Turf Club Road
Date: this Sat or next Sat (they are quite flexible on tat)
Time: 11.30am
Cost: FOC

More info on http://www.staccato.com.sg/index.shtml

They can start a class with 3 n they advise not more than 6 in a class.

This Sat, 11.30am
1)ypg
5)
6)

Next Sat, 11.30am
1) Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn
2)Chua Wan Chuen &amp; Goh Kai Kiat
5)
6)

<font color="0077aa">Staccato Musical School Trial class
Place: Turf Club Road
Date: this Sat or next Sat (they are quite flexible on tat)
Time: 11.30am
Cost: FOC

More info on http://www.staccato.com.sg/index.shtml

They can start a class with 3 n they advise not more than 6 in a class.

This Sat, 11.30am
1)ypg
5)
6)

Next Sat, 11.30am
1) Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn
2) Chua Wan Chuen &amp; Goh Kai Kiat
3) Buffy &amp; Cate Marissa Verghese (is this 31st Oct?)
5)
6)</font>

Chua Wan Chuen,

Best to go for the 3pm slot cause already got 7 persons in 2pm slot. Too crowded liao. So I put u at 3pm slot?

Staccato Musical School,
Next Sat, 31 Oct, 11.30am,
1)Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn
3)Buffy &amp; Cate Marissa Verghese
4)ypg &amp; Kai Tong(Haha... another 2 trial class in a day, luckily most on the west side)
5)
6)

Anyone still interested? If not, I call the school to confirm the slot.

nickypower,
Too late! I already ordered the cubes. haha! I will pay everything first. Once the stuff arrives, I will collect one payment.

I will change the Little Gym trial to be same as yours.

Date: 12 Nov (Thurs)

12 Nov
1. nickypower
2. mint

staccato
I will prefer it in Nov.

buffy
sorry have to givePlayday later a miss. Jo's down with suspected stomach flu. Kept on vomitting.

ypg, thanks I have added my name to the 3.15 pm slot. will transfer $ to you soon.

Positive Babies
Place: Square 2, it's next to NOVENA Sq, not united sq.
Cost: $25 per baby

Sunday, 8 Nov, 2pm to 2.45pm
1) jill+bbzoe
2) pil+abby
3) XY + Marcus (attending coz got Marcus fav gals) - details given
4) Monyetnakal + Jonathan - details given
5) Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn
6) daisybuttons &amp; Jazreel
7) everafter

Sunday, 8 Nov, 3.15pm to 4pm
1)mint
2)nickypower - details given, payment received
3)ypg
4)BBgoh
5)Tweety
6)mint's friend
7)Chua Wan Chuen

I need to make payment to them asap. Also, they need quite a bit of info. Sian. So ladies, please PM me the info as well as transfer $25 to my POSB savings account 134-02862-9

Parents name:
HP:
Email address:
Home address: I think this one dun give la. A bit weird
Child's name:
D.O.B:

Thanks Thanks.

everafter, add in ur name liao. They need me to pay $300 upfront for a minimum of 6 babies each class 1st to "chop" the class.

mint,

They got do gym also. During my trial, they intro 2 kind of gym exercises for bb. 1 of it is turning baby upside down, which MY GYM also doing.

The Little Gym got lot of dancing (bb n parents going round n round) &amp; the parachute stuff so I feel it is more towards Gymboree type than MY GYM type cause MY GYM din do much on that. The turning bb upside down is a real adventure cause that time my gal onli 9 months. Now my gal can do somersault herself. Haha...

I choose MY GYM cause it is nearer n my gal like the equipment there. The Little Gym equipment look super big for Kai Tong at tat time.

Some photo on the trial: http://www.facebook.com/rac0422?v=feed&amp;story_fbid=161019448722#/album.php?aid=3897&amp;id=1705117018&amp;op=12

hi mint,
which little gym are you headed to - marina or forum? max has been with little gym since he was 1.5 years, i always drool at the 4-5 year olds doing cartwheels and somersaults effortlessly, all girls though.

<font color="aa00aa">Oh dear! My gal has lost her voice. Now she cries like a kitten. No more that powerful and high pitch voice liao. She sounds so weak. Feel so heartpain wor! </font>

fellow OCT mummies, can my bb join the Staccato Musical School Trial class with u all?? ;p

mine also an oct bb... oct 28th...

but if u all not comfortable then it's ok!

<font color="0077aa">Karen: no worries, am sorry that Jo is not feeling good! Vomiting, sounds serious. U brought her to doc yet? let me know if you want me to add her for next Sat instead.

YPG: ai yah, i blur.i forgot she has a class at 330 so another morning class is too much 'cos she needs her nap. Any slot on Sun? Or I can only do in Nov because I am trying to finish up my Gymboree and next week is the last session. I remove my name first:

Staccato Musical School,
Next Sat, 31 Oct, 11.30am,
1)Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn
3)ypg &amp; Kai Tong(Haha... another 2 trial class in a day, luckily most on the west side)
5)
6)</font>

<font color="0077aa">Mummies at the Playdays trial earlier:

Big Flamingo, Mint, Eelyn (thanks for bringing the Gaia moisturiser babe
) &amp; Wen Chuen: Nice to meet you ladies. Think I saw some of you at the NDP gathering before.

What did you girls think of the session? I feel that it is more a play date with right brain activities - songs, toys for motor skills development (i.e. toy cars), arts and craft?

I was a bit disappointed that there was no story reading though the teachers were really nice and engaged and seems passionate about kids which is a BIG thing for me. I was actually comparing it with Bibinogs which Cate is attending. Over there, more language development - rhyme + action, story reading (in eng and mandarin) + arts and craft and zoo phonics. In terms of 'educational value' Bibinogs rates higher for me...

But FYI, not sure if all of you are aware, the trial class $$ will be deducted off the course fee making it FOC if you were to sign up.

Eelyn: what did the teachers say when you asked what else they teach?

Mint: Regina OK after taking the biscuit?

Also, if you ladies want to try out Bibinogs, let me know lah. Am there anyway so easy for me to arrange. Its at Serene Centre BTW, at Dunearn Road/Farrer Rd area... Can even hang out at Holland V after class! LOL

Oh, for those with FB accounts, can add me in so that we can share the pics?? My email addy - pls copy and paste or click on it as there is an underscore: [email protected]</font>

Karen,
Ok, will call them to change to Nov. Anyway, I also sotong. I can't do Fridays cos Regina has Julia Gabriel class. Haha!

Jill,
The little gym trial will be at Forum.

Buffy,
Thanks for organising the class. Yup Regina's fine after taking the biscuit. She didn't finish it though. Just being greedy lah. Nowadays, she'll take a bite of her biscuit and throw the other half away. Take a second one and do the same. So all I'm left with are half eaten biscuits. Faint!

Playdays trial: IMO, it was quite boring as compared to Julia Gabriel's class that Regina is attending. Even my hubby commented that it wasn't as good as JG. He said that JG class was fun. Haha! And it's so much more expensive than JG's class.

The have-nots at Playdays as compared to Julia Gabriel: (I might be a bit biased here)
1. Story
2. Organic food
3. Plastic spoons given looked dirty
4. Socks were not required
5. No temp checks or checks on hands and feet
6. Insufficient/unsuitable story book choices on book shelf
7. Some dangerous points (hubby's observation)- Next to the mini mount, the window pane is sharp but there was no cushioning.
8. Teachers are engaged but still not as good as JG. (ok, alot of bias-ness here)

Plus points:
1. Art activity was fun but messier.
2. Sink available

I do like their art activity and I saw on the art pieces done by other kids on their boards which looked pretty creative. Might sign up for their art class when Regina is older but we'll see how then as still long way to go.

mint- Heee ok noted. Sorrry so late then reply u on the stock cubes!! ;p
Btw u have those bb/kid apron?? Where can I get it?? ;p Thxs!!
For the Staccato class, prolly will join ur oso!! ;p

Karen- Oh dear hope Jo get well soon! Stomach flu? Any sign of diarrhoea? Do keep her hydrated with porridge water or some mummies said barley water!

mousebb- Hugs!!! Hope WM regains her voice soon!
U feeling better??

Nickypower
no diarrhoea so far but Dix said might have in a couple of days. I remembered Kaelyn also had it? The doc also told me that if her skin not pong pong, she will need to go to hospital for drip. How long did Kaelyn take to recover?

Karen, mousebb,

Hope ur darlings get well soon!

mint,

Ur friend joining us for Positive Babies?

shortgal,

Sure, u can join us for Staccato trial. I am thinking of moving it to Nov 7 as it might be too tiring for my gal to have 2 trial in a day.

Also, u PM me on Positive Babies previously. U dun want join us?

Buffy,

Currently, Staccato say they dun have Sunday class.

I thought Bibinogs more suitable for older kids? I actually shortlisted Bibinogs &amp; GUG for trial but thought it will be better to wait till my gal is bigger.

I plan to send her to playgroup for 2 hours play a day after she turn 18 months old. At Star-tots near my house, $175 per month. Is it too early?

Morning Mummies...

went to Dr Woody yest..and its v likely that it will be a boy..so now,can shop more for ash cos got more mileage for his clothes and toys..hee
be it boy/gal, will jus find every reason to shop..wahhh..

guess most of the mummies have celebrated their buds 1st year..hope all had fun and a pat on our back for 1 fantastic year of motherhood =) Way to go !!

R&amp;R mum : i was kinda emo during the bday song too..almost teared as i recalled all the lil firsts..emo emo...

YPG, adding my name in for the +ve babies for 2pm. will pm you the details =)

Positive Babies
Place: Square 2, it's next to NOVENA Sq, not united sq.
Cost: $25 per baby

Sunday, 8 Nov, 2pm to 2.45pm
1) jill+bbzoe
2) pil+abby
3) XY + Marcus (attending coz got Marcus fav gals) - details given
4) Monyetnakal + Jonathan - details given
5) Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn
6) daisybuttons &amp; Jazreel
7) everafter
8) Jolly + Ashton

Sunday, 8 Nov, 3.15pm to 4pm
1)mint
2)nickypower - details given, payment received
3)ypg
4)BBgoh
5)Tweety
6)mint's friend
7)Chua Wan Chuen

I need to make payment to them asap. Also, they need quite a bit of info. Sian. So ladies, please PM me the info as well as transfer $25 to my POSB savings account 134-02862-9 (YPG)

Parents name:
HP:
Email address:
Home address: I think this one dun give la. A bit weird
Child's name:
D.O.B:

Thanks Thanks.

<font color="0077aa">Mint: Yah, I feel that Playdays was more the right brained / arts / physical stuff. Very much more slower paced too.

The things that u listed that JB has were about the same things that Bibinogs has as well. But curriculum wise, Playdays seems to be different from Bibinogs/JG/GUG so maybe we are not comparing apple to apple... One of my ang mo colleagues' 2 kids are there (2.5 and 1 year+) and she highly recommended this place. So maybe different strokes for different folks. I think I am also sticking with Bibinogs... :p

Nickypower: ai yah, issit? Then u PM me your email addy and I add you in? I changed my privacy setting because I started having weird requests from ppl that I do not even know.

ypg: oh, cate is gg to Bibinogs once a week, not the daily drop off one. More for exposure, socialising and also Zoo Phonics which I personally like 'cos Cate recognises animals so the kinesthetic approach works for her...

To be frank, I think Bibinogs is really quite good. I think in terms of style + sequence, they are similar to GUG and JG (based in friends' and bro's feedback). But I chose Bibinogs because teacher ratio is v good. Max students per class = 8. Anything more than 4 kids, there will be 2 teachers. The activities are usually linked too - arts and craft could be linked to the motor skill / song part or to the letter of the week under Zoo Phonics. I think this sorta reinforces the message better for Cate.

Plus the arts and craft they do? Quite easy and fun too...

Let me know if u want to join me on a trial on a Sat at Serene centre. Nice to have more friends in the same group.

Staccato: no Sun class ah? ai yah, then i will hv to give this a miss liao leh... so sad.

Karen: No worries. Hope Jo is better</font>

nickypower,
I got the apron from ikea. 2 for $7.90. But no sweet colours for girls. Only green and blue. I saw crayola's art smock 1 for $7.90.

<font color="aa00aa">Nicky
Thanks! I'm having some throat infection. Taking care of 3 sick persons at the same time is no joke. I'm really very tired. Wenmin still has no voice today and the whole room seems so quiet now cos she cannot scream anymore. Haha!!!

ypg

<font color="aa00aa">Jolly
Congrats! Good to have another boy! Ashton is going to have a didi to play with!!! </font>

Buffy,
Wah your FB profile so limited until can't even find your name under ribenali's friends. You add me lah. I pm you my email addy. Haha!