(2008/10) Oct 2008

I think most condo's only allow booking 1 month in advance. No harm asking.

Jill say she will stay awake and book at 0000hr on 19 Nov for X'mas.

<font color="119911">XY,

YCK quite near for us too

Shell launches $1 petrol promotion

By Tony Ng

This Saturday, Shell will launch its biggest fuel promotion in a decade.

The oil giant has announced it will retail its new fuel economy formula, Shell FuelSave, 95- and 98-octane petrol at $1 per litre for a limited time.

The promotion will take place on Saturday, Oct 24 and will run from 10am - 6pm at all Shell stations, excluding Pasir Panjang 328, Sing Ming and Upper Bukit Timah PIE.

The discount means motorists will save at least 76 cents before the station discount. Currently, a litre of Shell's 95- and 98-octane retails at $1.767 and $1.900 respectively before discount.

Shell said it is using this promotion to educate motorists about fuel economy. Shell will distribute 800,000 copies of Shell FuelSave saving books containing driving tips, at its stations during the promotion.

Motorists can also get free fuel economy checks at all Shell stations every Saturday and Sunday between 9am and 5pm from now until Nov 15. Checks will cover tyre pressure, car service due dates and excess weight.

Mr Henry Chu, general manager for Shell, said that they have also put in place various measures to ensure the promotion runs smoothly.

These include engaging the public transport companies and Certis auxiliary police to help manage traffic and public transport during the promotion period.

Shell will also deploy additional pump attendants and cashiers at its stations.

Shell's last major promotion during National Day had caused traffic jams around its stations. Motorists lined the roads leading to to the various stations. It offered discounts of 44 cents off each litre of petrol then.

ypg,
transfer made and pm u details le..
im keen on the below too.

Staccato Musical School Trial class
Place: Turf Club Road
Date: this Sat or next Sat (they are quite flexible on tat)
Time: 11.30am
Cost: FOC

More info on http://www.staccato.com.sg/index.shtml

They can start a class with 3 n they advise not more than 6 in a class.

This Sat, 11.30am
1)ypg
5)
6)

Next Sat, 11.30am
1) Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn
5)
6)

was wondering how abt Mona's condo? MeraPrime behind Tiong Bahru Plaza. Her area there oso pretty central.

din see Mona log in for quite sometime.

Jelly

will it be ma fan for him to cancel if we don't need?

I'm also down with bad throat inflammation and flu. Only blessing is I'm the only one with it cos went out alone yesterday.

Busy bee

poop-wise, Kate can have both adult like round ball stools and mushy splat kinds on separate occasions in one day... I don't see watery mucusy ones so just let be....

Hello mummies! ;)

mousebb- Oh dear hope u all get well soon and drink loads of water! =)

EY- Heeee great that u are finally joining us for the gathering!! :D

X'mas gathering:
Heeee dun mind the YCK's condo there!!! ;D

im ordering these from vitacost.
anyone wanna share? i only want 2-3 boxes of each. duno how much shipping is yet. first time buying food stuff from spree.

http://www.vitacost.com/Healthy-Times-Teddy-Puffs-Apple-Cinnamon

http://www.vitacost.com/Earths-Best-Sesame-Street-Organic-Banana-Smiley-Snacks

http://www.vitacost.com/Earths-Best-Sesame-Street-Organic-Vanilla-Smiley-Snacks

http://www.vitacost.com/Earths-Best-Sesame-Street-Organic-Letter-of-the-Day-Cookies

will consolidate orders till 5pm, then im making payment. anyone keen?

dimpletot,
hope you have already saw a doc.. drink more water and rest well.

btw, that day you gave kate the cheese stick is wat brand one? i only rem is red colour packaging.

dimpletot,
tk care dear.. many ppl falling sick..
i just sorta recovered myself.. was down with a flu and got 3 days mc.. i was like.. huh 3 days so many ah.. realized that 3 days not even enough.. im still coughing now.. and kaitlyn got the fever n cough frm me too.. lucky recovering already.

Thanks mummies. Yup see doc already cos throat in such pain.

Btw, anyone feed their kids fish skin from yu2 pian4 tang1? My mum just got it from me for feeding Kate that. Never heard of bb eating skin! She can still say it's for the collagen. Wth it's not even fish cooked by us. She just can't get it internalized to check with me before feedinG new things and I was just standing there! Fume.

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies for playdays trial tomorrow, please be reminded that the session is at 3pm.

Bubs:
1. Cate Marissa Verghese
2. Jowenda Soh
3. Kaitlyn Tan Ying
4. Regina Tan
5. Julian Wong
6. Goh Kai Kiat

Eelyn: Can trouble you to bring along the Gaia moisturiser? Will collect from you then. Thanks all.

Names for 31 Oct (as per Jolly's last update) have been submitted. Will advise on status when the school has confirmed the slot.</font>

Dimpletot,
Your mum is feeding Kate fish maw. Is good. But I m not sure if toddler can eat. But since is from the fish. I supposed is ok. As long as is not prawns, crabs etc...

cheerbear
i cant tellif it is cheap lah but haha... maybe i am just a spendthrift, wanna spend $... hee...

icylemon
i wanna watch online! any good sites?
okie, send me ur orders

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,

me! but stop for since having Nat =P Y? any nice show? waiting for 'gong xin ji'...</font>

<font color="119911">R&amp;R, Jelly,

i used to use tuduo for korean shows. Those HK drama, hubby use another site (china site) 2 down 4 me. Let me go back &amp; check with him.</font>

am on leave tdy!! but so tired..running here n there for tmr!! Arielle is turning 1 tmr..hahaha..times flies....was juz telling Forest tdy, last yr this time, i am waiting to b induced.. hoho

Happy early Bday Arielle!

Nobody wants to share the organic food ah?.. hmm oki.. Kaitlyn will have like one year supply.. haha :p

<font color="119911">Happy Bday Arielle!

Oops...i have ONLY 2 wks to prepare for Nat's 1yo! Nothing is done at all! I must b the most lazy mom here! Hope Nat won't know...heehee</font>

Trace,
I get emotional when everyone sings "Happy Birthday" to my gals when they turned 1.

Memories tends to flash back from the day they were borned till now they turned 1.

Sleepless nights...

Night feeding...

Colic...

Teething...

Their 1st crawl...

Their 1st flip over

Their 1st steps...

jjmom,
lol nono.. wat ypg say is right.. u have more time than u think.. u can do it!! when time comes to crunch.. u will piah and get things done.. i was up till 530am the day of her party doing her birthday banner.. everyone told me to go buy one.. i refused.. cos i wanted to do something for her.. and im glad i did!

hows everyone?

i like to join the x'mas lunch but if fall on sat 19th then i cant make it. so can i confirm later?

X'mas Lunch Gathering
Proposed date is 19 Dec 2009, lunch.
Venue : Someone's condo function room, Jillian said she'll try to book her condo.

Interested:
1. Karen + Jowenda
2. Mint + Regina
3. XY + Marcus
4. Jillian + Zoe
5. Everafter + Bryan (prefer 19th Dec)
6. Joanne + Rianne
7. Eelyn + Kaitlyn+ Hubs
8. daisybuttons + Jaz (hubby and elder boy??)
9. JJmom + Nat (prefer 19th Dec, see the wrong date again)
10. Cheerbear + Shawn (prefer 19th Dec)
11. icylemon + Regine (maybe bring Rachel) (prefer 19th Dec)
12. ypg + Kai Tong(my birthdate is 12th also, hehe...)
13. dimple + Kate (prefer 19/12)
14. jellypurin + Rebby
15. Pildough + Abby
16. Jolly + Ashton + HB
17. nickypower + Kaelyn (Both dates shld be alright)
18. rains + BB Caye (prefer 19/12)
19. Ruffles + HB + Victoria (any date, just let me knw in advance)
20. kylie_mummy + Mei Xuan (prefer 19/12)
21. Penny + Claudia
22. Forest + Kieran
23. EY(mummye), isabella, alessandro and hub (tbc)
24. Mousebb + HB + Wenxuan + Wenmin
25. BBgoh + HB + Seline (only can make it on 20th)

Food - Budget set at $20
Secret Santa for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Happy Birthday Arielle</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">JJmom
thanks for inform me the x'mas gathering

YPG
i ll PM u soon, sorry for late reply </font>