(2008/10) Oct 2008

Hey people... over on monday's lunch, Karen suggested having a X'mas gathering. And have a secret santa for the babies.

Proposed date is 19 or 20 Dec 2009, lunch.
Venue : Someone's condo function room, Jillian said she'll try to book her condo.

Interested:
1. Karen
2. Mint
3. XY
4. Jillian
5. Everafter (prefer 19th Dec)
6. Joanne
7. Eelyn
8. daisybuttons
9. JJmom (prefer 20th Dec)
10. Cheerbear (prefer 19th Dec)
11. icylemon (prefer 19th Dec)

xmas pressie - maybe between the range of $20-30 how? can? coz i think no need to get too ex gift since our bubs get bored quite easily playing the same thing.. at least for shawn la.. then too cheap cant buy anything leh.

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, I'm so gek sim!!! Today my son is now with cough, flu and fever. Each time I want to feed him the medicine, I have to play hide-and-seek with him and he would keep screaming "no no" and "scared scared"!!! I hear liao also feel heartpain!!! Ready have to force feed him with the medicine! </font>

Everafter,
Bryan sooo cute! He's a king lah. not princess. So girly, of coz he frown lah.

X'mas tree,
I think Jillian say she'll bring her tree down. But maybe we got to go early help out with the deco.

JJmom,
I aiming the reindeer horns.

<font color="119911">XY,

reindeer horns also can
let's go daiso &amp; check out what more choices we have

everafter,
i hv one xmas hat at home liao.. bought last yr when we celebrate shawn 1st xmas

3136935.jpg

jjmom,
u rem how much u bought ur xmas tree? i plan to buy one this yr but not too big one coz my hse not big enough to accomodate :p

mousebb,
maybe u try to bluff wx by giving him one sweet and say he can take but AFTER the medicine.. dunno if it help.

xy,
great minds think alike.. i aiming the horns too :p

Out of the blue, the DOM apologised! He thinks he went too far and will shut up! Being 大方, I told him no worries, it's good to be complimented and I'm flattered. Hope I responded correctly and didn't burn any bridges!

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
I tried to add the medicine into the milo for him but still cannot bluff him. I guess the medicine smell too strong le! The medicine is from a GP clinic. I think those medicine prescribed by dr lilian ones are those sweet sweet ones. </font>

mousebb,
i have no problem feeding Rachel with medicine. but Regine i have. she will struggle like hell. As for Rachel, she will guai guai let me feed her.

Mousebb,
Hope Wenxuan get well soon! I'm really scared when it's bryan's time to go childcare! Last night out of a sudden he had slight fever. I discovered as i'm hugging him to watch tv then felt his toes so hot! My irritating hb still got the cheek to say no need to sponge cos his forehead is not hot! *angry*! I'm so glad that i'm with him when he's sick to look after him

Venue : Someone's condo function room, Jillian said she'll try to book her condo.

Interested:
1. Karen
2. Mint
3. XY
4. Jillian
6. Joanne
7. Eelyn
8. daisybuttons
12. jellypurin

i can help book my BIL's condo function rm if can cfm date

Hey people... over on monday's lunch, Karen suggested having a X'mas gathering. And have a secret santa for the babies.

Interested:
1. Karen
2. Mint
3. XY
4. Jillian
6. Joanne
7. Eelyn
8. daisybuttons
10. Cheerbear (prefer 19 dec)
11. Dimpletot (prefer 19 dec)

let's say $30 gift lah!

I think non-personalized more practical... More flexible if there are last min changes to attendance etc.

R&amp;Rmum,
Rachel knows the medicine will make her feel better.

Mousebb,
Maybe can try to explain to him that the medicine will make him better. Dun put inside milo lah. Later next time he dun like to drink milo how?

JJmom,
Seems like more mummies prefer 19th leh.
HOw? 19th u can?

Jelly,
where does ur bro stay?
Jillian's place is at Mt Emily, near Little India MRT. BUt she can only book 1 month in advance.

everafter,
bryan looks so much cuter in the horns

shawn grown chubbier? hmmm actually he slim down leh.. and worse is he is short and not like daddy.. he is only 72cm

mousebb,
yes dr lilian gave those sweet sweet medicine.. but usually takes longer to recover.

Oops... someone's name got left out.

Interested:
1. Karen
2. Mint
3. XY
4. Jillian
6. Joanne
7. Eelyn
8. daisybuttons
10. Cheerbear (prefer 19 Dec)
12. Jellypurin
13. Dimpletot (prefer 19 dec)

Whoops sorry got posts kiap btwn mine. Which area is yr BIL's condo jelly?

Interested:
1. Karen
2. Mint
3. XY
4. Jillian
6. Joanne
7. Eelyn
8. daisybuttons
12. jellypurin
13. Dimpletot (prefer 19 dec)

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R's mum
I have no problem with my greedy wenmin. When I told her "sweet sweet", she would open her mouth big big for me to pour in the medicine!!!

everafter
Cant help it. I guess once our kids start to mix with other kids, the chances of them falling sick will be high le. We have to let them build up their immune system.
Each time when I notice my kid is feeling feverish, I would quickly feed them the fever medicine to prevent the fever from kicking in.

XY
Opps! I never thought of that. I'm very desperate to get him take the medicine so every "pattern" I also try it out.</font>

XY
thanks! I also reposted...

Elch
DOM! Ignore his slimy advances. Good thing he has the sense to apologise. Dun think everyone is SPG can anyhow anyhow. Just goes to show, there are wolves everywhere and if we let our guard down and don't protect our marriages it can fall apart so easily.

Interested:
1. Karen
2. Mint
3. XY
4. Jillian
6. Joanne
7. Eelyn
8. daisybuttons
12. ypg (my birthdate is 12th also, hehe...)

Are we doing a buffet? I feel like having a baking session for this but hor, who to look after all the babies.

everafter,

Of course u can join. I put 6 cause this is the minimum number to start a class.

XY,

I email Positive Babies liao. Have not got their reply. She got told me Oct n Nov is hot months for them.

They ask me to pay upfront in their previous email.

ok. updating the list again

*x'mas lunch*
Venue : Someone's condo function room
Interested:
1. Karen
2. Mint
3. XY
4. Jillian
6. Joanne
7. Eelyn
8. daisybuttons
13. dimple (prefer 19/12)
14. jellypurin

X'mas Gathering
Hmm, better to give credit where credit is due. I claim none for suggesting this gathering. I was told of it. I think someone else suggested it. Heh, so not nice to see it mentioned in every X'mas gathering post.

I think baking session is no good ah. We will be at condo room so not convenient.

Jellypurin,

Thanks for re-posting the Xmas gathering list cause I love to be #12. Haha...

Karen,

Oops, I miss out on the venue. Yah, baking session is out. I miss baking. Tough but I love the satisfaction tat my hubby will eat up each n every part of my cake even though it not as good as outside cake shop.

<font color="ff0000">X'mas Lunch Gathering</font>

Interested:
1. Karen
2. Mint
3. XY
4. Jillian
6. Joanne
7. Eelyn
8. daisybuttons
14. jellypurin
15. Pildough

Secret Santa for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30 how?

xy,
budget is ok with me.

wat abt food? mummies, do u all want more cocktail like/fingerfood items considering we have our kids? and do u want traditional a xmas menu items with ham n stuff too? budget $20/pax?

X'mas Lunch Gathering

Interested:
1. Karen
2. Mint
3. XY
4. Jillian
6. Joanne
7. Eelyn + Hubs
8. daisybuttons
14. jellypurin
15. Pildough

Secret Santa for Babies
xmas pressie - budget set at $30 how?
food - $20/pax k?

Pls indicate if hubs are coming

No need ham lah. No need to be particularly festive. The prices of such food very chop carrot during then. Am ok with qi ji actually haha! Maybe we can have simple food then those of us who feel like can bring extra cake or whatnot.

I think jill's place is well located...

XY
Hee, no la. I was at the other side of the table. I didn't know about the X'mas gathering. And I couldn't have suggested it because I already have a party. Think it's mint or ypg or cheer bear?

I think xy suggested it cos she was talking abt going daiso to buy Santa hat. Then Karen u must have piped up so enthusiastically that even xy thot u suggested it! Haha!

Hallow mummies,

haven been loggin in for such a long time...
been pretty busy + tired..hee..
nice surprise when i login today..another gathering !! add me in =)

X'mas Lunch Gathering

Interested:
1. Karen
2. Mint
3. XY
4. Jillian
6. Joanne
7. Eelyn + Hubs
8. daisybuttons
14. jellypurin
15. Pildough
16. Jolly + HB

am fine with the $30 budget for pressie and $20 for food =)

Buffy : sorry, i can't make it for the trial on the 30th..can't rem the name of the trial, pls remove my name.

thanks !

X'mas Lunch Gathering

Interested:
1. Karen
2. Mint
3. XY
4. Jillian
6. Joanne
7. Eelyn + Hubs
8. daisybuttons
14. jellypurin
15. Pildough
16. Jolly + HB
17. nickypower(Both dates shld be alright)

:D Am fine with the budget stated! ;)

Hi hi mummies,

Re:X'mas Lunch Gathering
Are you bringing your tods there? If you are, I would like to join you. My baby is very curious about other babies. I thought it'll be nice for her to meet new friends.

Interested:
1. Karen
2. Mint
3. XY
4. Jillian
6. Joanne
7. Eelyn + Hubs
8. daisybuttons
14. jellypurin
15. Pildough
16. Jolly + HB
18. rains (prefer 19/12)

Interested:
1. Karen
2. Mint
3. XY
4. Jillian
6. Joanne
7. Eelyn + Hubs
8. daisybuttons
14. jellypurin
15. Pildough
16. Jolly + HB
18. rains (prefer 19/12)
19. Ruffles + HB + Victoria (any date, just let me knw in advance)

Prefer simple food.

Who will be Santa to give out pressies to our bb and for foto ops??

Interested:
1. Karen
2. Mint
3. XY
4. Jillian
6. Joanne
7. Eelyn + Hubs
8. daisybuttons
9. JJmom + Nat (prefer 19th Dec, see the wrong date again)
14. jellypurin
15. Pildough
16. Jolly + HB
18. rains (prefer 19/12)
19. Ruffles + HB + Victoria (any date, just let me knw in advance)

Ruffle : Prefer simple food. Who will be Santa to give out pressies to our bb and for foto ops??

JJmom : Looks like i m not the only 1 who's hoping there will b a santa
I also think some finger food suitable for our kids will gd

<font color="119911">cheerbear,

We got our xmas tree for ard $50 for a 7.5ft xmas tree when we r staying in US.

The price here for a decent height &amp; quality xmas tree is too ex
at least a $300</font>

<font color="119911">xmas tree :

btw any1 know of any good &amp; lasting deco lightings for xmas tree? we always need to change 2 new packs for our tree every yr coz there will b blowed bulbs

<font color="119911">cheerbear,

yah, i rem seeing some of quality poorer than mine but ard the same height costing at least $300 at metro.

But paragon metro has quite a gd range &amp; they r really vy nicely deco

there r quite a few diff quality 1s, diff in the 'leave'.</font>

ruffles
it is a secret santa thingy. So no need one single santa to give away presents.

That's why I still think personalised is good. Whoever who can't make it will still get the gift for the santee baby. Get someone else to bring to party. And for those who dare to fly pigeon, blacklist forever, cos they also cheat babies.