(2008/10) Oct 2008

I'm jobless again.. Still got paid I think just that on standby.. Haiz.. I'm so scare i kena retrench... Looking ard now..

Jelly,
glad that u enjoyed your trip with your family.. So rebby ok there??? the weather ok for her???

sterelizer:
I'm still using.. as I scare electrical items will spoilt of store too long..

detergent:
Finishing up the last bottle of btl detergent and laundry detergent.. I think can use normal one alr ba...

everafter,
I normally seconded to client's co. This client alr finish all the work so stop my service lor.. so last min that my boss no arrangement, so I got to stay at home.. Hopefully got paid as this is not my fault mah... But I scare retrench as market is bad now..

U not working?? y???

vanilla
service apartment good, but hor, it is a little noisy, but v clean and comfy. to save $, get the 1 bed room if u want

tweety
r u lkg for a job? my coy still hiring n if u want, send ur cv to me

weather ok and she is well.

hi joanne, oh where will u be going around that time? when u flying off?

Jellie, welcome bacK!!! tell us all about it! i also wanna go perth with my 2 kids, but some ppl say too ambitious to bring 2. but i wun wanna leave any 1 behind. that last time we were there, its just hubby and me (before kids) and we stayed at a pretty B&B in the middle of a local neighbourhood. but that B&B dun accept kids, so if we go we gotta loko for another place. do share!

so u find night flight better? but that time i brought my son to melbourne when he turns 1, we took nightflight there, he slept for only 3 hours and awake for another 3. so tiring though he was quiet and calm and interested in surroundings. flight back was day flight and have to entertain him but i find it less straineous on us coz at least i am supposed to be awake anyway hahahaaa....so i tot next time i will fly day flight.

tweety, how come no work but get paid and got standby one? oh dear...economy really not doing well yet...

everafter,
I work as engineer, doing oil and gas installation.

Jelly,
What your co hiring?? I'm doing engineering.. I'm still wondering if to change line leh as I got no experience in others..

daisy,
ya.. my line not picking up yet.. sad to ssay..
BTW, last time u said abt yr maid, is she Indo?? how is it alr??

Indo vs Phil Maid:
Any comments mummy with maid??

hihi mommies!

I'm back
Now looking forward to my Italy trip in 3 weeks' time

Many mommies are looking for jobs? My co. is hiring too, do PM me if you wanna know more details about my industry

<font color="119911">everafter,

oh dear, u too
*hugz* hope u will find a suitable job soon, now enjoy yourself with bryan

I'm less than a month in this new job and today a co-colleague who's an HOD or the R&amp;D department skyped me and commented that I look sexy in the dress I'm wearing today! I feel so awkward now when I walk pass his office!

hi jelly - sorry can u share the name of ur service apt again. i will make my hb do research on it. Ya most prob will be 1 bedrm cos just me, him and bb.

just went for 1 yr assessement - my bb is 7.8kg and 77.5cm. The best thing is we went to NICU to visit the nurses..they were so happy to see the bb they took care 1 yr ago has grown so big and look healthy! i pointed out to my bb which bed he was sleeping there for 3weeks. so thankful for good nurses who took care of both of us then...

XY,
Been here since the 5th Oct and out of the blue he skyped me and asks me if it's my baby in the profile pic, how long I'm married and commented that I don't look like a mummy and I look sexy with nice curves!!! He's a 40+ years old ang mo! To his comments I just replied a polite thanks! He's freaking me out and I've to walk pass his office all the time! His office is with this big glass window overlooking the long passageway where people walk up and down some more! Now I feel as if my butt's exposed when I walk down that passageway!

XY,
mah lah...

ok. 1 recent one. my colleagues came to my place after Rachel discharged from hospital. 1 of my colleagues was looking ard my house. old 5 room area 135. she commented <font size="+1">" yvonne 你的五房很大."</font> dunno wat happened to me tat day. but i heard her saying <font size="+1">"yvonne 你的乳房(breasts)很大"</font>.

then i replied her <font size="+1">"huh how you know my 乳房很大"</font>.

my colleagues all almost fainted when i said that.

how consider joke boh??

Elch - i think he is weird..and some more ang mo..think he must be mind filled w sex type...next time he say such things u tell him - u will sue him for sexual discrimination...

honestly if someone were to say suchthings to me (which will never happ looking at me - fat, tummy like 5mths preggie, hair in a mess...) i will give it to him..somemore office leh..is it supposed to be a professional plc?

in certain industry (banking etc).. they must really watch what they say cos can get sued.

<font color="119911">part II of R&amp;R's joke of the day :

her colleague : can see mah...
R&amp;R : *looking down her chest* is it?

wahahaha...</font>

elch,
continuation... but if are uncomfortable about it, better tell him and if he still continues then better report to someone higher.

JJmom, vanilla,
My 6th sense tells me it's harrassment...but how to handle it??? He has stop skyping me after complimenting about my 'curves' which I replied thanks. He has my skype address because Skype's used 'legally' here for 'work' purpose. He's 1 of the 'key' man and is in good terms with my CEO who's also an angmo! I'm in an engineering field but in an office environment...I'm feeling so awkward from top to toes now! Am I supposed to dress more sloppily from now on? I'm already very sloppy since giving birth! No more contact lenses, eyeliner and mascara!

<font color="119911">elch,

i have come across some men who will 'test water' to c if u r in the 'game'? &amp; normally these 'players' r married themselves &amp; they target married women too...sick!

mayb juz make it vy obvious tat u r not 'keen'

be cautious of him...eee!</font>

Joanna,
He's an American...just hope he's just being vocal and his thoughts are not going anywhere 'offline'! I don't wish to create a big hooho when I'm still new here! I'd feel flattered if it's an angmo from somewhere out of the office who says the same thing!

Elch,

Just see if he does it again. If he does, politely and jokingly ask him if he knows this can be considered sexual harassment. Think he should get the hint after that.

Elch

I agree with JJmom... I have come across quite a number of men who test water on me as well... you just have to make it clear (but polite) that you are not interested. And they will not go any further. Usually they are quite "professional" in this aspect, as long as they know you are not game, it will be alright (at least in my cases).

take care!

ARGH!!!

[2:50:26 PM] AB: when are you going for more water?
[2:51:17 PM] Me: why the question?
[2:52:08 PM] AB: just so I could watch you to verify my earlier observation

HOW???!!! I need to walk pass his office to access the pantry, washroom and main door!!!

hi elch - ya, lke what jjmom said - he cld b that type testing water. Sorry to any ang mo men who is reading this cos today my colleague just told me what her ex-maid did...my impression w ang mo man just go down the drain....

Elch - next time he say such thing, ignore him if he say that to u right in the face - tell him "thanks, but i only appreciate that thot from my hubby. I believe ur wife wld like it if u say that to her". hope that will shut him up....

no need lah. just wear what u normally wld wear. Some pple like to make others feel awkward...they want to have that impact!

XY, whitepaper,
Does it mean that I just have to 'wait and see' if he really goes to the extend of 'inviting' me to a fling before I make it clear and reject politely? Scared if I make it clear to him so soon he'll just say he's joking and that I can't take joke and etc!

elch - i think best is to ignore him.

dun reply him.. if u need to cos work (cannot turn face on him cos his relationship w big boss)..then reply - i am v busy, sorry no time to reply to u if not work related.

I think he wants u to feel uncofmrtable and he will know he make an impact -- just go take water, loo, like u wld normally and ignore him. if he skye u such nonsense then ignore him. only entertain him if work related.

Elch

just act cool, no need to be frantic. just act as normal, and when you reply him, just use a tone that you will normally use with colleagues.

vanilla,
Don't think he'll have the chance to and won't dare to say it right in my face since our office is a very open concept.

I WANT TO PEE!!! And I'm holding it!!!