(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

It's waving its hands at you to "Visit Perth" again! hahaha

Cheerbear,

I've gotten those in the box, not sure about the packet one, they hv it??

Understand that France oso pretty baby friendly, can find organic food over there, so not too worry...</font>

hi bluey - hee hee...ash got exp tastebuds if michelin chefs cook! Hee hee...

thanks bluey and jellypurin - ok next time trip i will go test some on bb those food packs

R&amp;R mum - oh that guy...dont like him... he q old right? Shld act dirty old man.. then he no need act..be himself...

purple
sorry

trace
hee, i may laos text eelyn

bluey and chanel! it's a steal in france if you are a fan
can save like $1k!

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,

oh it's him! confirm? din expect it's him lei, thought he is those 'shi wen' type of man...eeeks</font>

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

hahaha, pocket not soo deep like you leh ;p~

Vanilla,

I dun even hv the luxury to consume food cooked by the Michelin chef lolx ;p if Ash would to have it, he's definitely much luckier then my hb will start making noise again about me spoiling him with ex stuff again *diaoz*

Actually, those food taste pretty good, I did try it on Ash and he loves it then I oso took a sip hahaha ;p *quite delicious*

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Shall see if my hb wants to buy it for me lolx ;p~ hahaha

I seriously DOUBT so!! :S

How much do you all spend on your babies' 1st birthday? Hubby and I calculated and are shocked to find that we've spent more than $1k! Never expected it to be that much as I'm doing it at home and no helium balloons and etc!

Do you all remember essana? She's preggy with No.3 from what I read from her blog! Feel so happy to know that another Oct thread mummy is preg besides jollyhoppy!

phtanus,
finally see u here.. ut HT stuff with bluey leh.. can ur contact each other for collection after bluey back from her trip.. thanks

elch,
u invite alot of guests? i spend ard 1k for buffet, cake, deco (abit ex as buy overseas) and helium balloons.

r&amp;r mum,
jolly is the organiser for the bday bash at gymboree.. dunno u got see her that day anot.

seeing so many of u go holiday make me really 'gian' leh.. waiting for my retrenchment list to out in early nov and once get the $$ i will go for a short trip wahahahah :p

i dare not count how much i spend.
Not forgetting how much i spend on presents for the other oct babies' party that Marcus attended. Maybe i should make him pay for his little friends' presents. Hahaha...

Cheer Bear,
I ordered buffet for 80pax from eCreative at $860+, 2-tier cake at $$150, party favours and a bubble balloon at $43+ and other miscellaneous stuff like packet drinks, paper plates, forks and table cloths! Scary how much's spent as everything seems so minimal!

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Phtanus is picking up her stuff from me tonite
hee hee

Wah! Another preggie in Oct thread! Amazing No 3!!!!

Elch,

I think $1K is quite a norm..especially if one is inviting alot of guests and a big celebration, catering is alrd a huge portion..

XY,
Seeing all the stuff you've prepared for Marcus's birthday celebration I won't be surprised if you spend more than $2k since I already spend more than $1k! But I think yours more worth it as at least yours 看得出 but mine 看不出!

Lilbluey,
The amount shocked us because we never wanted a big celebration in the 1st place. I don't know how from a simple and budget celebration it evolved into such an extravagant(at least to our standards) event!

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

Tht's the dangerous thing, wat we perceive might not wat we get in the end, the final bill shock!

I dun even dare to tell my hb how much was the final bill lolx ;p~

jelly,
sorry, the maid thought that the voucher is a phamplet and they put it one side without telling me... so... i have received it! keke... thanks!

gymboree,
which class to go better? play n learn or music class?

Karen,
Coming. Hubby not sure if he's off. If he's working, then i'll cab over to Jo's party. How can i miss it leh.

Purple,
I booked Sunday 3pm class. Anyone else same gymboree trial slot?

good morning mummies.

I have a wonderful morning with Rachel today. Walking in the rain &amp; sang "Rain Rain Go Away, com Again Another Day" from Jurong East Bus Interchange to my coy transport pick up point. Both of us were giggling. Really enjoy such moments with Rachel.

CheerBear,
I always tot you &amp; jelly were the organisers for the bday bash. Oops...

morning mummies

u know wat.. my sicko mil called ytd and say wan to bring shawn to hk AGAIN!!! then my hb ask her is she going to pay for our tickets as well and she say no la.. jus bring shawn alone... arggghhhh stupid sicko.. y she cant face the fact that shawn doesnt like her at all!!!

hi r&amp;r mum - so sweet! times like these u really wish it will freeze in time so u can be in it forever!

Hi Elch - i have a super duper simple celebration - lunch for 16 people w no balloons just 1 exp cake and it cost me $800++... bday celebrations for bbs are exp!

hi cheerbear - maybe u try 3 hrs in afternoon put shawn w her alone in spore... she def cant cope and she will never ever want to bbsit Shawn in spore or overseas. the downside is shawn might be crying n screamin for 3hrs...but at least she will get her reality bites

cheer,

Vanilla's suggestion is a gd one! if not u tell her, shawn will start to wail if he is uncomfortable with someone he is not close to or dislikes! haha

<font color="119911">cheerbear,

vanilla has a pt, let your mil have a taste of madness when she can't cope with shawn alone &amp; she may face it &amp; leave shawn alone...heehee

but mayb shorter than 3hrs lah, think 1hr shd scare her to death liao =P</font>

Vanilla,
Ya!! How I wish the road to the transport pick up point is far far away. Then we can sing &amp; sing....

CheerBear,
Ya. Chris too. You mummies really rocks to organise such a event for all of us.

Trace,
Thanks babe. When Arielle grows older, you can do the same with her.

I always have such moments with Rachel. Sometimes on the bed before we sleep. Then she will do some sweet action like, kiss me &amp; hug me &amp; says good nite to me. Then we will sing "ni wa wa" together till she fall asleep.

R&amp;R,
Rachael so sweet... U bring Rachel to work??

cheerbear,
wah.. yr MIL so daring arg? As Vanilla said, u shld let her try first.. I think she will run away.. keke..

R&amp;R,

yeah..nw bef Arielle sleeps, she will lie on my chest and i will hug her, then slowly she will fall asleep..everydae w/o fail..unless i am not at home..

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,

so sweet hor, i have been thinking of holding my gal's hand &amp; taking a stroll in the park when she is able to walk.

sigh...but looking at her behaviour now, i really wonder will it b as sweet as what i picture in my mind LOL</font>

Morning mummies...

vanilla,
Agree! 1st birthday celebration for baby is expensive! Told hubby I'm pretty sure that I won't spend that much on No.2 in future!

Cheer Bear,
Can try out vanilla's method. Scare your mil off once and for all!