(2008/10) Oct 2008

jelly,

u can get a lot of winter clothes in perth. n its much cheaper. If wad u bring along is not enuff, u can get it there. I bot arielle's thermal wear in aust, onli cost me AU$3 nia..
good n warm..

hi jelly - thanks! ya lor..AUD so exp..sigh! hope by next yr i go it will drop abit..USD v cheap but i cant bear the thot of more than 10hrs flight w my boy...i think after 2 hrs the rest of the economy class passengers wld want a baby "overflight" -- throw him out!

hi bluey - maybe u can check out zara kids or gap kids..those plcs got winter/autumn clothes now might have gloves..if not first thing reach there then buy...

hi r&r mum -- soon... the rain clouds are at central now... soon will drift to the west... hope my clothes dry in time today though!

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

It rained hard on Sat morning leh..

Cheerbear,

Wat happened? Hope u are feeling better now!

jelly,
u can check out harbourtown its near town.. go to this shop called AWOL (Australia Way of Life).. harbourtown is like a factory outlet place. but nothing compared to the US. they have very nice winter stuff..

Positive Babies
Place: Square 2, it's next to NOVENA Sq, not united sq.
Cost: $25 per baby

Sunday, 8 Nov, 2pm to 2.45pm
1) jill+bbzoe
2) pil+abby
3) XY + Marcus (attending coz got Marcus fav gals)
4) Monyetnakal + Jonathan
5) Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn
6)

Sunday, 8 Nov, 3.15pm to 4pm
1)jelly
2)mint
3)nickypower
4)ypg
5)BBgoh
6)Tweety

Trace,
what a waste..

Bluey,
ya.. alot of factor to consider.. especially the food.. milk must be sufficient.. others still can buy there..

Cheerbear,
What happened?? share with us, we won mind long post.. Mine only cock up with the food.. portion too small, heng my mum cook and my neighbour help me go buy at "che char" stall to top up.. but still left quite abit..

Hi mummies...

It's been a long while since I posted...been trying to 'behave' in my new job by not surfing but temptation's high now that my bosses are not around! Hee...

Seems like most of you have already celebrated your babies birthday. I'm only going to celebrate Dylan's this Saturday. Only ordered the buffet last night from eCreative. Hope I won't be disappointed by the quality and quantity.

Cheer Bear,
What happened to Shawn's birthday celebration? Type it out and share and you'll feel better...

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Hv been scouring the shops but din see anything reali suitable for his hands, think most prob will buy them overthere, meanwhile Mummy will try to keep him warm with all her fats hahaha lolx ;p~

cant go for the positive bb class le...

Positive Babies
Place: Square 2, it's next to NOVENA Sq, not united sq.
Cost: $25 per baby

Sunday, 8 Nov, 2pm to 2.45pm
1) jill+bbzoe
2) pil+abby
3) XY + Marcus (attending coz got Marcus fav gals)
4) Monyetnakal + Jonathan
5) Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn
6)

Sunday, 8 Nov, 3.15pm to 4pm
1)mint
2)nickypower
3)ypg
4)BBgoh
5)Tweety
6)

bluey
think for ur case, buy there maybe more practical leh cos the baby clothes there will be fitting for the season.. but ya, euro is hi too!

tweety
actually, u need to bring just enough FM for the trip. other stuff, can just buy when needed.

r&amp;r mum and bluey,
thanks for concern.. i am fine now

jelly,
part of it due to mil.. anyway is not something new.

ok mummies let me go type in word then copy and paste here as all big boss ard today so cant be too open in surf forum :p

Jelly,
ya.. FM is important..

elch,
i ordered for 40 pax, before all turns up (maybe about 20pax came) the food like almost finished.. the portion really look so little..

I cater from meihao99, but alot of ppl comments that the food is nice..

Hi Jelly,
I went to Perth 2 months ago, mid winter. Don't worry, Perth weather is very mild. The baby wore a long sleeve t-shirt, hat and just a sweater on most days. He wore an additional wind-proof anorak on 2 days out of 10 days only.

<font color="ff0000">Yo yo yo how's everyone doing?

Sorry that i MIA again, was so busy the last couples of weeks. Thought to give everyone a rough update of Skylar, she can walk liao!!!!! Can say Dadi, Kor Kor bird and Car but still don't know Mommy, Jie Jie or anything else. Yesterday morning, she looked at the Daddy and started babbling a strings of stuff, needless to say my hubby just melted lor.

Btw can anyone has any new ideas on what to porridge i can cook for skylar huh? I always cook either pumpkin with pork/fish/beef or carrot with pork/fish/beef. I need to stop cooking that for a while cos i noticed Skylar's hands and feet are kinda orangey. But don't know what other veg i can cook leh. Any ideas?

Cheerbear,
Must be your MIL snatching Shawn and made him cried? During Bryan's party, my sis told me my SIL went to snatch bryan frm her! I hardly see them since i shifted, but the sight of them really irks me manz!!

hi ladies, i am usually a lurker here. hope someone can help me. i just fully transitioned my baby to pediasure but he is vomiting like once a day. sometimes milk sometimes solid. sometimes little sometimes a lot. is pediasure very filling? he has 4 times pediasure, 3 times solid and a yoghurt for snacks. i have stopped feeding him at night. he was fine when i mix the pediasure with the stage 2 milk. now totally on pediasure. he doesnt show any signs of allergy.
is he too full? is pediasure not easy to digest? i give him only 120ml and he doesnt finish it all the time. is it wind? please help. thanks in advance.

oh btw, is it ok to eat yoghurt everyday? i hear some ppl say to alternate. we can start yoplait petite miam already right? thanks.

cheerbear,
i feel you gal. abby's 1st bday, my mil throw tantrum don't want to come. i was happy with booking a restaurant or cater at my mom's place just for the family, but my mil say 1st bday want to do it big so ok, we rented the stupid chalet at 450 per night. My sil say cater indian food nevermind most of my friends and family are chinese, i also say ok for the novelty. my sil and mil recommended the dishes fine. let's make everyone happy.

on that day, my sil say she had to run wedding errands, my mil say she want to wait for my sil to come back. so i took my hb aside and told him to pick his mother up. everyone was waiting for her highness to arrive so we can cut the cake.

i don't care if she comes for 5 min, she must come. they must come wat.. it's her first grandchild's birthday, she decided on venue, her daughter decided on food, i paid a friggin grand plus, how can they not come right>!?!?!?!?!

so the dowager arrives. sulking.. and my folks and friends pretty much ignored her. my hb felt so stressed out, he wasn't having fun. i was so stressed out, i wasn't having fun either. the indian food was horrible, luckily i had ice cream from ice cream chefs and my mom bought lana cake and because he had to go pick up both highnesses (sil and mil), we couldn't get the bbq started on time, it rained, our friends took over and tried to salvage the fire.

i didn't eat a single thing. later midnight, i took him aside to do a breakdown on why we could have been the happiest parents but we were not. haiya.. my hb. i gave him an ultimatum the other day, he has no idea how to handle his mother.

anyhow.. we celebrated our 2nd year as a married couple that night, over macdonalds and cheapo 7-11 wine.

so how, cheerbear? u share yours, i share mine.

mona,

toothpaste:
saw one mummy posted on the thread last wk i think... i also using first teeth for my gal... stock up a few some more...

FM,
enfapro is on sale at NTUC, think till this wed. have u switch to enfagrow?

<font color="119911">pil,

ohh...*hugz*, i really peifu your 'big heart'

cheerbear,

wah...will your story 'outdo' pil's? every1 so eager to know, heehee...me too =P</font>

everafter,
my mil tried to do the 'snatching, she loves me better than she knows anyone of u' thing at the party too! so sickening.

bee,
abby is on fruit and half a tub of yoghurt (petit miam) every day.

Gio,
Have you tried spinach or payam? i'm also looking for alternatives. abby's been having alot of carrot.

oh ya, to add to the drama. my sil just got married this week, she 'bought' me a sari to wear. to me, no diff, i just give her back via ang pow. so i'm thinking if you buy me sari and it's my first time wearing it, surely i would appreciate some help right? no. even after my mil helped me to pin the sari at the supposed 'to pin' areas, my sari unravelled during and after the church ceremony, it was a good thing i was bound up pretty tight with a pettiskirt otherwise everyone would know i was wearing ole grandma panties, i changed into another dress when i went to pick my mom up. felt so sabo-ed. it was funny though.. wish you were all there.

the thing is i think karma sometimes have this way of repaying its 'benefactors'. heard that my sil's new in laws was not around to send her hb off on the wedding day and they have decided to set up camp at her hb's 3 room flat this week, they've been watching dvd movies at 1 a.m, making a hell lot of noise and declared this week family week to get to know the new member. p.s. they havent been in contact with her hb for the past 5 years. it's evil.. but i'm laffin.

bluey,
i bought my heatpacks from wintertime, don't think daiso sells it.

travel insurance i used tenet, was the cheapest the last time i enquired and you can buy it online.

ok mummies here goes my story...

first thing in the morning when shawn wake up we say happy bday to him and feed him milk.. he dun wan to drink and spill the milk.. ok then we clean up then my mum ask him to pick number for 4D and let him hv his 'zhua zhou' then thinking that he will be hungry as he only drink 1/2 bottle and spill the rest we give him some mee suan but he refused to eat and push my hand away and again spill on the floor some of it and clean up again.

after his morning nap, give him porridge then he eat only 1/2 bowl and at the same time the buffet came so hv to make sure the food is correct and tell the person where to set up... headache as it was raining very heavy and the whole corridge was wet. shawn super kpo and wanted to see the set up so feed him outside the hse (never b4) and then again spill and hv to clean up.

soon it was 12noon (party time) and no1 was here and i start to panick and most impt the cake was not here yet then my hb keep telling me to relax since is raining and the person might be late. ok fine.. then waited until 12.30 first guest and the cake appear and the mickey on the cake topple.. must be due to raining then the deliver guy mishandle but lucky still ok.

then more guest came and some was not on the invited list (in laws side) and i was piss off and ask my hb "u called them to come?" he say no.. ok fine then we shall wait for in laws to come and ask them and true enough my fil invited those unwelcome relative (UR) then i panick and tell my hb scare food not enough then he say if really not enough then he will go buy.

those UR upon stepping in our hse went to explore my whole hse w/o even ask us.. i closed all room doors and they happily open to go it. after exploring nag and nag non stop asking us all qns abt the hse and abt my son and say y we never bring shawn to visit them.

time for shawn pm nap and i ask my mum to pat him sleep since shawn only want me or my mum then the whole lot of relative wanted to go in the room and see him see and i got piss up and say "so many pple in the room how he sleep" then chase all out and ask my mum to lock the door.

in laws came and shawn was sleeping and she bang and knock on the door until my mum bo bian open and wake shawn up.. he is super grouchy and immediate my mil carry him and he cry.. ok i carry him back to pacify him and he stop... bring him to see my relative and there my mil snatch from me to carry him again.. and he cry again.. cycle repeats and i am so sick that i jus let him cry.. even my relative comment to me that my mil snatach him to carry one hor.. and i say ya lor..

show them the M&amp;B oct issue which shawn was feature in and every1 snatch to see and my mil being the gan cheong one was eating half way dirty the mag with her oily finger prints... arghhhhh

time to cut cake.. dunno is too loud or too many pple surrounding me and shawn (i was carrying him). shawn hide his whole face on my chest. after singing happy bday i hold his hands to cut cake and one of the UR say to let him sit on the table to cut cake.. the moment i put him down he cry big times..

after cutting my mum wan to feed him some cake and my idiot mil say no she know my hb that cake got liquor (lychee martin) but not knowing that top layer is strawberry and shawn can eat. so after i say so.. mil faster snatch over shawn to carry and try to feed him.. he push away the spoon and the cake kanna his mickey clothes.. i really feel like screaming liao.. endure and carry shawn so feed him some cake since is his bday which he shld eat abit and so happy that he open his mouth for me to feed him.

end of the party when my mil abt to leave.. she forcing kiss shawn and immediate his face change and abt to cry and i faster carry and pat him..

conclusion is not his usual self and can see that he is not happy at all.

ytd nite download the pic to my pc and for ard 100pc i only manage to select 7 for my blog.. really sad

sorry for the super long post.

<font color="119911">Gio, Pil,

i have been giving tomato &amp; spinach in Nat's porridge. Mayb can try eggplant? Other leafy veg, i worry mayb too cooling?</font>

piggy, jj,

thanks ladies. now i don't bother anymore.. was so fed up with the hb, i was so close to throwing in the towel, i told him how does it come to a point where i feel like i'm only staying for the sake of her and i don't want to anymore, i don't want her to grow up thinking this is the right way for a hb to treat his wife that a wife has to take all this shit.

he says he wants to work at us. so far ok, there is some effort but it has to be sustainable and it has to be more consistent and evident long term right? a few weeks ago, it went down to a point where my sis and my mom were actually encouraging me to walk. such a horrible time. sigh.

i hardly talk to my mil anymore, although i am never rude. i cannot stand her. her daughter is suffering at the hands of her inlaws and i am glad.

cheerbear,
i hate all evil mils. i feel like slapping our mils.

sorry shawn's bday didn't turn out right. nevermind, we'ld meet up soon and take happy pictures of our bubs.

now that abby's 1, i'm thinking of the kindermusik trial. hehehehe....

are we trial junkies? since got no time to go for facial and massage trial, we lug our kids to the kiddie trials.

<font color="119911">Pil,

juz like what i said to my own sis b4, it's really a pity to walk out of marriage for any1 else other than the 2 of u guys, esp MIL!

but i totally understand the pain, juz keep trying to work it out with him, for u 2 &amp; abby's sake. M sure he will get u
*pat pat*</font>

Gionna,
I gave my boy brocori, potato and tomato too..

purple,
I got step 3 at home, and gg to switch soon..

pil,
wow.. u really can tolerate lor..

pildough &amp; cheerbear,
No one can be #2 evil MIL. coz my MIL will take tat title.

Coz till now she still blames me for wat Rachel is now.

Curse tat I am the one causing Rachel to have heart problem. It muz be what I have done in my past life. Everytime she sees me she will nag. On the phone she also nag. Until I lately ignore all her calls.

r&amp;r mum,
i also dunno how come it turn out to be like that.. i sort of regret holding it.

jjmom,
thanks.. btw how is the 4leave cake? i thinking to buy one small one for shawn to cut at home on his chinese bday despite my hb strongly disagree to celebrate both.

pil,
kindermusik trial? where and how much? think some mummies went b4 liao.. i miss the previous one.

talking abt trial.. sorry mummies i might not be able to do the stage and such speech and drama trial on 31 oct liao as i hv something on.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">pil, cheerbear and R&amp;R,
*hugs* just have to close ALL eyes and ears when come to MIL! till the day we cant "lun" then they will know what's "TSUNAMI" is! </font></font>

Pildough,
U have a "big heart"!

Cheerbear,
mm...well the evil mil is always out there to spoil your day! No choice but to put this episode behind u. Next time if u ever hv such big event for shawn, u gotta reject your mil! hee..i DID! :p after cut-cake, my mil signalled want to carry bryan, but i bypass her and pass bryan to my sis instead! haahaa...EVIL dil in making!! Bryan was cranky too that day, mayb cos its too crowded but he didnt cry, jus that he was stingy with his smiles..Cheer up ok?

Gioanna,
I 1st tried cooking my boy's porridge with potato, broccoli, carrot and tomato yesterday and he likes it...besides porridge you may also give him potato as his main meal...I tried giving him a meal of 1 whole potato stewed with a mixture of onion, carrot, squash and french beans last weekend and he loves it...

<font color="119911">pil, cheerbear, R&amp;R,

*gp hugz* i totally don't understand what's gng on in these evil mils' minds!

they r women, we r too, they r wives, we r too, they r mothers, we r too SO Y the hell r they giving hell to their own gp???</font>