(2008/10) Oct 2008

jjmom
ya, me gng for tea w u all...i must say i may not bring rebby tmr as i am cmg down fm ICA... need to apply for a new ic which i had lost since feb this year :p

mommies gng for tea tmr
are u gers interested to have hi-tea at TWG? heard it is quite good... but if too ex or not a child frenly place, we will pass

<font color="119911">Jelly,
where's TWG?

dimpletot,
we can do tea at orchard area, don't have to b at taka itself? how?

<font color="119911">gymboree bday bash mommies,

have every1 book the free gymboree trial? thinking of gng on 18th Oct, any1 keen to go together?</font>

busy bee, robinson have nuk and is those bpa free one. Raffles city have...but cross finger still have stock cos last week i went still have. i working at cityhall area

jjmom
if u know any of ur frens keen to go for the gymboree trial by the 18th, let me know cos i am going to perth and i dun wanna waste the free class.

ypg
u called babybreeze? hee, i know one of the ladies there. i dun mind attending the class, but i can only go for the later one. when will it be?

Positive Babies
Place: Square 2, think it is near to United Square
Cost: $25 per baby

Sunday, 2pm to 2.45pm
1)ypg
2)ypg's friend
5)
6)

Sunday, 3.15pm to 4pm
1) jelly
5)
6)

Another trial class, this one got yoga for babies. Sound interesting.

Positive Babies

Sunday, 7 Nov, 2pm to 2.45pm
1)ypg
2)ypg's friend
5)
6)

Sunday, 7 Nov, 3.15pm to 4pm
1)
5)
6)

Interested, please put down ur name 1st.

Their website: http://www.positivefocus.com.sg/index.htm

During this period, baby's growth accelerates. His increasing cognitive development results in inquisitiveness and emerging self-awareness. Critical to his first learning experience is the opportunity to explore and express.

POSITIVE BABIES provides stimulating activities for both babies and parents through:-
Yoga play
object play
simple sign language
exercises with songs and rhymes
fun tools to capitalize on this vital developmental stage

The above endows you with the tools to promote learning potentials and holistic development of your babies.

Discover with other parents the positive changes that our unique program will bring to you and your babies though these benefits:-
Increased alertness
Stronger immune functions
Develop an active &amp; healthy vestibular system that provides greater sense of balance and coordination
Sleep Better
Feed better
Nurtured to be more ready to receive new experiences, thereby gaining a greater and more effective neural pathway connections
Develop wider movement vocabulary and competence
Promote speech readiness
Develop socially confidence
Develop body &amp; spatial awareness
Parents are more confident about their Parenthood
Parents are more attuned to their child and themselves
Develop a strong, nurturing bond
Gain tools &amp; choices to relax
Develop a spontaneously positive vocabulary

GOODNESS, I FORGOT THE DATE! GOODNESS! *TEARING MY HAIRS IN FRONT OF MY LAPTOP* (Another Oct drama mama)

dimpletot,

Yap yap. I interested cause got baby yoga so something new from the one I have attended so far.

Another trial class,

MY GYM having open house at Marine Parade &amp; Tampines branch again. Those who have not gone for their free trial can call them up to try out their programme. Their website is http://www.mygym.sg/

Positive Babies

Sunday, 7 Nov, 2pm to 2.45pm
1)ypg
2)ypg's friend
5)
6)

Sunday, 7 Nov, 3.15pm to 4pm
1)mint
5)
6)

dimpletot,
Where will you be travelling? Envious leh... heehee! This hubby of mine really taking his own bloody sweet time to decide on when we can go. Argh! His latest craze: bicycles which prices are madness and can easily buy me a car.

Positive Babies

Sunday, 8 Nov, 2pm to 2.45pm
1)ypg
2)ypg's friend
5)
6)

Sunday, 8 Nov, 3.15pm to 4pm
1)mint
5)
6)

Thanks, icylemon. I blur blur liao. Haha...

Outing tml:
Wah am interested but tml gng out with my parents leh..sigh.
Me a SAHM but have yet to join u mummies for lunch/tea!! *tsk tsk* Shame on me!! *LOL*

mint- Interested in the stockcubes, will PM u my orders okie! ;)

Trace, busybee- Thxs for the info on the mops!! Both of u are using diff mops, hmmmm dun kw which one to get oso...prolly need to drop by Tangs etc to check it out! ;)

Positive Babies

1)ypg
2)ypg's friend
5)
6)

1)jelly
2)mint
3)nickypower
5)
6)

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Daisy,
sorry..just realised i missed your qns!

yes am a taka cardholder but i cant go..... *sob sob* </font></font>

Wah... i go 1 meeting and lunch, see all these drama.

Taka sale starts TODAY!
Read the fine print, think even if taka card expire, they also won't know. Just have to show card, and then can pay via cash, nets or vouchers. Not neccessary have to charge to the card. Hee... my taka amex also cancelled. They dun allow to waive my annual fee.

Gathering/Lunch tmr
Damn tempted but the system roll out for my company have some problems. Argh... have to work OT to resolve it.

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies, just got back from an event and I din even have lunch... Went for Yoga instead... Now, hungry man... For playdays, will submit the names for 24th first since that is ready. The list once again is as follows:

Playdays - 24th Oct
1. Buffy &amp; Cate Marissa Verghese
2. Karen &amp; Jowenda Soh
3. Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn Tan Ying
4. mint &amp; Regina Tan
5. BigFlamingo + Julian Wong
6. Chua Wan Chuen &amp; Kaijie

31 Oct
1. Jelly &amp; Rebekah Pung (10/10/08)
2. Daisy Buttons
3. Jolly &amp; Ashton
4. Christina (Is 31 Oct Ok?)
5. ypg + Ang Kai Tong (08/10/08)
6. Soudez +
7. LilBluey + Ashten
8. nickypower + Kaelyn Quah

Note from Playdays: "Please do bring an additional change of clothes and/or towel or old shirts that you don't mind to be splattered in paint as we will be using them for our art activities. Class starts at 3.00 - 4.30.

A gentle reminder as well, we will only allow one parent with the child once the class starts."</font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">mummies for playdays trial, please add in your bub's full name as Playdays needs it. Please also check to make sure that you are placed on the right date. Thanks.</font></font>

how about mid week?

Lunch CUM Gathering

Date: 14 October 2009

Time: 12pm

Venue: Raffles City or Taka

1. icylemon

Positive Babies

1)
5)
6)

1)jelly
2)mint
3)nickypower
4)ypg
5)
6)

Changed mine to the same slot since most prefer 3pm slot. Hope my gal not sleepy then.

Jelly,

u not gng for the gymboree trial? if not, may I have it?

dimple,

tmr cannot join leh... had prior appt liao... u ladies enjoy ya.

wah... so where are u gng for ur holidays...?

bluey,
enjoy ur trip!

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911"> Hi ladies,
Square 2 is not near United Square.... It's behind Velocity. They are interlink. Just come out from Novena MRT and go up to Velocity and walk towards to TTSH, you will see Square 2. </font></font>

MsPiggy, U work at Sq2? Is that where the adidas factory outlet is? I am thinking of getting a pair of adidas for minibee. Do u know if there bb shoes?

busybee- Heee I oso luv adidas and tot of getting a pair for Kaelyn too!! The bb one is sooo cute!! I got her a Puma one from BATA's sales previously! Cannot resist pretty lil cute shoes!! ;p

Positive Babies

1)
5)
6)

1)jelly
2)mint
3)nickypower
4)ypg
5)BBgoh
6)

Nickypower, I think i must make a trip down to the united sq bata. I think they have a good range there. I saw bb Lacoste, puma shoes. The ones at compasspoint only has bubblegummers. I was horrified she was mega intrigued by the squeeky sandals! Last time I went to the adidas outlet they had Little Ms Sunshine ones. Sooo cute! But heard from the guy in the boutiques stock moves fast there. So not always will have bb stuff.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">busy bee,
nope, not working at Sq2. But I think there's an adidas outlet there. Not sure if there's bb shoes though, sorry...
</font></font>

Positive Babies

1)
5)
6)

1)jelly
2)mint
3)nickypower
4)ypg
5)BBgoh
6)Tweety

Mummies dun side track...

Lunch cum tea tomorrow.

1) thebusybee+minibee
2) mint+regina
3) jjmom+nat
4) daisybuttons
5) dimpletot+kate
6) jellypurin

Do u gals want to have tea at twg? I shall call to ask abt highchairs.

<font color="119911">busybee,

mikaela's pillow quite high hor? Nat still not sleeping on any pillow leh...hmm...shd i give her pillow?</font>

<font color="119911">busybee,

oops...did u tell me b4? sorry, i m super forgetful =P

great! we can go back together after the gathering? I also a bit worried abt taking the train with Nat =P *stress*</font>

Lunch cum tea tomorrow.

1) thebusybee+minibee
2) mint+regina
3) jjmom+nat
4) daisybuttons
5) dimpletot+kate
6) jellypurin
7) icylemon (applied for pm leave. waiting for approval.

where is the location?

JJmom.... she fell asleep on my pillow!! Minibee is sleeping on a donut pillow now. I may meet my hubs for dinner so maybe can't go back wt u. If he working late. We can go back together.

Hv been so tied up at work recently. Hv no time nor energy to come here.

Jelly - sorry I had to get my helper pass u the puffs the other day. Was ill.

Tmr gathering - Am on! Let me knw where... and I will sneak out to meet you gals....