31 Oct
1. Jelly & Rebekah Pung (10/10/08)
2. Daisy Buttons
3. Jolly & Ashton
4. Christina (Is 31 Oct Ok?)
5. ypg + Kai Tong
6. Soudez +
7. LilBluey + Ashten

Note from Playdays: "Yes, please do bring an additional change of clothes and/or towel or old shirts that you don't mind to be splattered in paint as we will be using them for our art activities. Class starts at 3.00 - 4.30.

A gentle reminder as well, we will only allow one parent with the child once the class starts."

mummies for playdays trial, please add in your bub's full name as Playdays needs it. Please also check to make sure that you are placed on the right date. Thanks

nickypower, daisybuttons,
Yes, I'm planning to do a BP on the cereals but shipment not here yet. I don't want to do a pre-order as the distributor can't confirm when shipment will arrive. She will inform me once it's here then I start my BP.

karen, busybee,
Check out http://www.fuzzibunz.com/. I can get a lower price for this. I'm thinking of doing a BP for this but just afraid that cloth diapering is not popular and won't get much response.

Playdays - 24th Oct
1. Buffy & Cate Marissa Verghese
2. Karen & Jowenda Soh
3. Eelyn & Kaitlyn Tan Ying
4. mint & Regina Tan
5. nickypower & Kaelyn
6. BigFlamingo + Julian Wong
7. Chua Wan Chuen & Kaijie

31 Oct
2. Daisy Buttons
3. Jolly & Ashton
5. ypg + Kai Tong
6. Soudez +
7. LilBluey + Ashten

Note from Playdays: "Yes, please do bring an additional change of clothes and/or towel or old shirts that you don't mind to be splattered in paint as we will be using them for our art activities. Class starts at 3.00 - 4.30.

A gentle reminder as well, we will only allow one parent with the child once the class starts."

mummies for playdays trial, please add in your bub's full name as Playdays needs it. Please also check to make sure that you are placed on the right date. Thanks

p.s. Have kay-pohed and added for bigflamingo's son's name. Hope it's the correct surname. LOL!

Cloth diapering
There are mainly 3 kinds. Prefolds which are very very basic, AIO (all in one) - very much like disposables but again, one of the most expensive cloth diapering around, but for the similarity to disposables, these can be considered. Lastly, there are Pocket diapers (which is what Fuzzi Bunz is). Basically what their name indicated. Just that the pocket is made of PUL which will always be dry so will keep our babies' bottoms dry. I am tempted to buy a couple of pocket diapers for night use but I read that BumGenius are the best in this area.

Oh one thing about prefolds is you need to learn how to fold them. I always use the trifold but sometimes they aren't folded well, and it can be seen through Jo's clothes. Hee. But I heck care la. Aesthetics only.

Daisybuttons, I think they used to be at UE until they split up and then some of them went to start Playdays and the other lady continued with Grace Kids.

Karen, thanks for the info on cloth diapering. I need to seriously think thru this, dun want to add more unnecessary cleaning for myself.

Mint, which brands are u looking to sell?

busybee, yeah i know rhythm in me used to be at UE square, i didn't know BB was also there. and i tot all vacated UE sq liao coz all consolidate at GWC. cool! i am looking fwd to playdays trial with all this hype! coz i am thinking since they are charging so exp, they shld be good hehehe.thats my theory hehee. i am considering it as a place to replace JG (for Jaz) since its nearer to our home heeee...

busybee- Hee think u missed out my earlier posting. Was asking u wat is the Leifheit mop u using for ur wooden flooring, got pic to show? :p I need a good one for my floor too!

mint- Ok can keep me in the loop on the HappyBellies BP!! ;)

Buffy, can I changed my date to 31st Oct instead. Sorry for the change!! Will remove my name from the 24th one and added in the 31st Oct!! ;p

Playdays - 24th Oct
2. Karen & Jowenda Soh
4. mint & Regina Tan
5. BigFlamingo + Julian Wong
6. Chua Wan Chuen & Kaijie

31 Oct
2. Daisy Buttons
3. Jolly & Ashton
5. ypg + Kai Tong
6. Soudez +
7. LilBluey + Ashten
8. nickypower + Kaelyn Quah

rains, Jellypurin,

Let me check with my maid tmr morning whether she got keep the balloon topper from PG. If yes, I lend it to u lah. Dun need to purposely go find it. When is ur baby birthday? If date different, then both can use lor.

daisybuttons,

Oct is baby boom? I always thought Aug is baby boom cause National Day is in Aug so many want an Aug baby. I personally want an Aug baby too. Haha...

But hor, I think Oct got baby boom cause everyone damn bo liao during the CNY. So just keep on baby dance, baby dance lor. My Kai Tong also make around CNY time. Haha...

Playdays - 24th Oct
2. Karen & Jowenda Soh
4. mint & Regina Tan
5. BigFlamingo + Julian Wong
6. Chua Wan Chuen & Kaijie

31 Oct
2. Daisy Buttons
3. Jolly & Ashton
5. ypg + Ang Kai Tong (08/10/08)
6. Soudez +
7. LilBluey + Ashten
8. nickypower + Kaelyn Quah

mummies for playdays trial, please add in your bub's full name as Playdays needs it. Please also check to make sure that you are placed on the right date. Thanks.

Xinying,
Cannot ask for discount la. The message was primarily 'If we have, we'll of course help you. But we don't have. So you have to buy them yourself.'

Jellypurin,
If they've already promised you, then they should be able to deliver. You don't worry la. I just asked before I posted becos I only decided on a 2-tier cake this afternoon and wanted the cake this Sat.

Buffy,
Oh thanks! I'll go there today to try my luck. All I managed to get was some keychains as a last resort.

daisybutton,
Is that really so? I never knew. Oct is exam period leh. Why would people want to give birth in Oct? I had to coach my elder kid for her exam on the hospital bed after I came out from my Caesarean. Subsequently, the first two weeks of confinement, I couldn't get rest enough becos I needed to prepare her for exams and got low blood pressure. Yeah, someone asked me,"Where's your husband?" I also don't know.

ypg,
I need to pass the balloons to PG by today leh. I think might be too late liao. I'll pm you my number anyway. If you see my message and we don't live too far away from each other and it's still in time, then perhaps I can get them from you.

hahaa ... your baby dance make me laugh!

Good morning mommies!
Finally BIA after 3 days leave at home doing all the unpacking and cleaning! Hoho...super duper tired, and having backache now. But glad that Isaac is adapting to new environment and nanny pretty well, phew!

Wow, the thread was active for past few days, I have difficulty catching up!

nickypower, yeah see you tonight!
let me know what time...

rains, aiyoh your confinement sounds so tiring.....poor thing lah you.

eh, u also very funny leh, ask why ppl wanna give birth in oct? you mean you girls plans your babies birth month one meh??? unless you super fertile, super regular and plans ahead very well, else u dun plan birth mth right??? if i can plan, i will plan Jaz to be same mth as Jov (they are just 1mths 8 days apart!!!) so i can save on party expenses every yr!!!!
so if Oct shows most babies, should look back 9mths before (like what ypg and nickypower said hahaahaa) and see whats the reason hahahahaa.....

daisybuttons,
Usually, people will plan before giving birth (except me). So I ask the question lah. You mean you all also never plan ah? Many people I spoke to plan leh.

On this day last year, I was in the hospital waiting for Regina to arrive.

busybee,
I'm already retailer for Fuzzibunz and will be writing to BumGenius.

ypg,
Your 'theory' about baby making in CNY is true for me leh although I was not really planning on making babies at that time. Hahaha! My hubby and I went away to Boracay for a short holiday during the CNY period. One of our best beach holidays ever. Haha!

rains, very hard to plan leh. means if i want sept baby, i must ONLY baby dance in Dec that 2-3 days fertile period. not before, not after. if miss, then wait one yr?

hehehe maybe like you, i dun plan lah, so i also find it fantastic if ppl do! i know a friend who always wanted an oct baby, end up her baby due in early oct, but came out end sept...miss lah!

those ppl u spoke to really plan before hand? u mean they tell you BEFORE they got preg that they aiming for the xxx mth baby? or after they preg then they "ma3 hou4 pao4"? heheheee....

sorry moms, hope i dun offend anyone here. think i too stressed at work i need to be crazy and distress for a while and this topic very interesting! if any of u moms really successfully aim for that month, pls share leh.

oh but i do know of ppl avoiding particular mths....aahhhh...that one easier. like trying not to give birth and do confinement in the hottest parts of the year for example....got right?

Mint,
Happy birthday Regina!

Baby dance
I never plan leh. Was just trying and trying. Then on CNY, i tot i OD on steamboat and pineapple tarts. Then tested on stick. The rest is history. Keke...

ypg,
The person doing the banner can't make it in time to do mine. Sigh!

I think I just go and buy letterings to make her name.

daisybuttons,

Actually I plan to have a honeymoon baby cause my period very regular. I choose the honeymoon date to be my fertile days. But never manage to Baby dance much cause me n my hubby went out sightseeing too much every night. Haha...

Then CNY come, we bo liao, somemore my mum went overseas so we keep on baby dance. But the time I conceive Kai Tong, that baby dance hor, I got a feeling tat this time round, sure got. Then after tat, we never baby dance for a while. My daughter EDD told me I conceive that day also. Hehe...

Mint,

Aiyo, why cant make it.

Happy birthday to Regina!

<font color="119911">mint,

today's Regina's actual bday? Happy Bday Regina

where can we get these letterings? i need some too

<font color="119911">XY,
Hi 5!

Daisy,
bo lah, when did we gang up on u *act blur* &amp; HOW would we know u NOT planing on #3 leh? kekeke...</font>

jjmom
can use ur printer to print these letters and cut them out. am doing the same for rebekah then i just trace the letters on pattern paper...

<font color="119911">Jelly,

no wonder u r 1 of the leader in the 'orh orh darkside' (^_-)v

great idea! heehee...</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Good morning ladies!

What happened to my dear daisy??? :D</font></font>

Morning Mummies....

Nickypower, oh yeah I missed your earlier post. I am using this mop, i like it cos no need to squeeze dry!!! There is a shop in Bukit Timah that sells this brand at a discount. If u keen I can find out the address for u.
http://www.leifheitusa.com/56510-Cleaning--PICCOLO%20FLOOR%20WIPER.html

Mint, do u still want me to post on the spree thread or have u locked my order in?

Abt Oct as month of Baby Boom, I think cos its the festive period (Christmas/New Year/ CNY). Everyone in a jolly mood so more baby dancing thus more babies in Sep/Oct? hahaha...

<font color="119911">Daisy,

Wahahaha...u sure tat's u? Thou it sounds like bb Jaz LOL

Drama mama u! kekeke...

Ok lah, hugz hugz

XY, I also found out over CNY! But I was on TCM meds so went for a review. It was really drama, like out of some TVB serial, the TCM practitioner felt me pulse then looked at me and felt it again and went hmmm. Then I went dun tell me... And she gave me a pregnancy kit to test to confirm and true enough I was preggers wt my Minibee!!!

jelly, mspiggy, busybee, me ganna bullied loh hehehee.... but now ok oredi cos JJmom sayang-ed me, my boogey all dried up. *yucks!!*

JJmom, bleh....eh...i also very fragile one kae? although i act like xiao char bor sometimes... *vomit onto keyboard*

<font color="119911">busybee,

i m trying to pic u in those cantonese TVB serial, dressed in the olden clothings, resting on the bed &amp; after the TCM practitioner felt your pulse, he goes : 'gong xi fu ren, ni you xi le'

LOL

Today's topic : drama mama-s, get into your roles all...wahahaha</font>

who's on leave tmw ah? Wanna meet? The usual suspects also, free or not? Karen, mint, purple, Joanne?

Jg trial

it was fun! 1.5 hrs really whizzed by. This time Kate didn't like the bright red paint on her hand. She freaked out, grabbed me N got it all over my blouse. Heng v easy to wash out.

Met my jc friend and her son there too!

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">daisy and jjmom,
you gals are so cute! hahahahaha.... keeps me awake during my training! :D

btw, you gals working in town? shall we meet for lunch one of these days? </font></font>