(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">XY,

u can rest &amp; relax, doing your work at snail pace liao (oops...don't let your boss c this)

our drama mama aka Daisy has fly me kite...sob sob, she can't take leave tmr so i guess i will juz <font color="ff0000">sob all alone at home with mucus all over my face and darkly muttering daisy's name tmr.</font></font>

Icylemon

take leave tmw!

Mmr

my doc friends all administer that to their kids. They say no truth to the autism link. If they go for it for their own kids, guess that's saying sth. Unlike those LASIK docs who don't! Haha

<font color="119911">dimpletot,

woohoo...where shall we go?

Was thinking of gng down to take a look at the tiger thermal food warmer at taka sale tat Daisy said is on sale loh, who knows...sob sob

JJmom, wah wahhhh.....dun like that lah, i lend you my handerchief that i use to clean my nose just now can???

actually i am rushing that assignment lah, so if tmlw i can finish something...maybe i will see how lah....maybe take PM leave??? i dun wanna fly kite so pretend i cannot take leave first can?
i also want very much to go out!!!!! but pls pls pls if we go taka, can you please physically restrain me from buying anything? i need to exercise some self control hahahaa...bodily pull me back from the cashier even if i am kicking and screaming kae????? promise boh???

mspiggy, we dun exactly work near town but can take NEL to a common place heeee.....u work near UE square right? if meet common place for all of us will be clarke quay??

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">JJmom and dimpletot,
Taka sale starts tmr .... extra 15% for cardholders! </font></font>

Dimple!! Will u mums be keen to do tea at raffles city? Minibee has JG at 1pm and I believe Mint is joining the class tomorrow. I can zip us down to raffles city! I want to go robinsons too. I am thinking of changing her to NUK PP Premium Bottles. I am tired of washing the many parts of the BFree bottles (tho I think its a really good bottle) since minibee no longer has reflux, i think she is ready to use a regular bottle.

dimple
maybe can join u all tmr as i am on leave as well just to make sure i can get ready for rebby's bday but no harm meeting you lovely ladies for lunch if you dun mind

Bigflamingo, I was kind of worried too. After watching Jenny McCarthy on Oprah abt how she believes her boy got autism from the MMR. My pd reassured me that its fine. Besides its mandatory, so no choice I guess. Apparently u will get a letter from MOH if u miss it. But guess what, I still got measles at age 9 tho I had the MMR!!

Tea tomorrow.... How TAKA or Raffles City?

<font color="119911">mspiggy,

sure sure, let's do lunch sometime, juz buzz me
PM u my hp#

yah loh, this gd friend of yours tell me abt the taka sale then said she can't go with me

busybee, Taka got sale!!! and taka nearer to JG no matter its Evans or Forum branch!

mspiggy, yeah actually i think sale starts TODAY right? i got the flyer thats why told jjmom about the tiger food jar. but hor, its my hubby's taka card. mine expire oredi. are u a member??? u going? then can help jjmom get further discount.

<font color="119911">dimpletot,

any sale at robinson since busybee wants to get her NUK PP Premium Bottles?

hmm...but do they have NUK PP Premium Bottles at taka? don't remember seeing these there but mayb i missed it coz i only zoom straight 2 pigeon BPA free bottles?

I can always get the tiger food warmer another day

hiyah my taka card also expired and i didn't renew.

Tea tmw at RAffles City is ok for me! I can be there from 1pm - 4:30pm.

Jelly do join us!

Tea tomorrow...
Guess taka is out since nobody has the card!!! hahaha.... Need the card to enjoy the discount right?

JJmom, actually I am not sure if Robinson's has the NUK PP bottles. I'm fine with either place cos I have taka vouchers too. I was telling the other mums abt my endo thermal flask. Very cheap!! Only $13.20 after 20% off at metro! It managed to keep the porridge warm for abt 5 hrs. I didn't want to splurge too much as I hope she can soon eat regular food!

Sorry where is Shokuduo.... Pls enlighten this mountain turtle mummy!

It's at the basement. Japanese marche style place. has a kids play area for the kiddies.

ok, so 1pm there yah? those coming for tea sms us or something around 3pm? Mint has my number.

Dimple, Ok great! See ya! I think I got ur number as well.... If not I'll be with Mint. Can u show me where gingersnaps is too? I would like to check out their stuff!

so its raffles city huh?

busybee, taka sale has discounted items, just that card members get additional 15% off. hey i just confirm with taka that i can dun use my hubby's card to pay, just flash his card will get additional 15% discount and can pay by cash or nets. so i will still get 15% additional lah heeee.

but if most prefer raffles city then raffles city lah. anyway i gotta go do my work liaoz else cannot meet u moms!

supposed to meet a friend for lunch today at shokudo but its pouring now!!!

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">R&amp;R and dimpletot,
there's another branch at Hereen.

I havent seen many of you before actually. </font></font>

Just want to vent! grrr... really can't tahan at how some people can be so cheapskate.

I posted my playpen in the WTS thread and letting it go for $50. Really low price liao and yet the person still want me to meet up somewhere central cos she stay in northeast. Ok, so I said come to Pasir Ris chalet to self collect and she still ask me to meet her at Pasir Ris MRT. Pengz! So difficult to go to the chalet meh?

<font color="119911">dimpletot, R&amp;R,

So it's lunch or tea at raffles city tmr? I need Hp#, i don't have any

Sigh Mint.... lots of cheapos around. When I gave away a can of FM minibee was not suitable to take. Only tried 2 feeds. Giving away FOC and lots of requests too. Dun entertain lah.

hello mummies

hope all are okay

Bluey
hv a good holiday!!! buy lots of LV home :p

Bumgenius
yes, i'm one of the retailor. now out of stock.
I'm going to re-stock soon.

anyone interested, do let me know. can get you at retailor's price
www.bumgenius.com

busybee,
Yes, I've locked your order. Karen's order too.

Jellypurin,
Happy birthday to Rebby too.

I'm so stressed with the party stuff. Haiz!

Re: tmr's lunch/tea
I actually prefer Taka leh... Cos later going to Centrepoint to pick up my balloons... Heehee! And I also wanna go wisma to check out an outfit for Regina's birthday. Sigh! I'm really a last minute mummy.

busybee,
Yup, we can go together.
I'm so excited about tmr. heehee! I went to ikea to buy the apron already. Hahaha!

Mint, U should have told me, I could have loaned u an apron! Remember socks for yourself and Regina (non slip ones), and a change in case. Where in Wisma are u looking at for Regina's outfit? How u want to discuss Meeting Place wt Dimple?

busybee,
It's an outfit for myself. Hahaha! My clothes all look so frumpy and dowdy now.

Thanks for the offer but I just got excited about the whole thing that I went to get the apron. Haha! Vain lah.

Ok, will remember to bring socks and change of clothes. If not I will be having tea all covered in paint. Haha!

Mint, normally for JG, I dun bring change for myself.... just minibee. Alamak, I tot u getting an outfit for Regina, for yourself!!?? hahaha.... How are u going to try clothes wt Regina in tow?

Meet up tomorrow
How how where shall we meet for tea? I just called Taka they dun carry NUK.... So if u gals going taka i can drop by robinsons myself later to meet hubs. So decide gals I am also happy to meet u ladies anywhere.

<font color="119911">tea, lunch tmr :

mommies, how how? where to tmr? taka or raffles? Or BOTH? heehee...</font>

Jjmom
have pm-ed u number.

how bout we meet at shokudou for lunch, since icylemon also likes that place, and mint and busy bee won't be joining for lunch?

Then Round two tea can be at orchard area. Jjmom u game to adjourn since on leave? I'll go if it's wisma but trying to avoid lugging Kate to taka....

How how? Sounds like a plan?

<font color="119911">dimpletot, R&amp;R, jelly, mint, busybee,

Me &amp; Nat will join in for the tea at taka.

Think i better settle Nat's lunch at home 1st, if not, too many barang barang to carry along =P

R&amp;R, Jelly,
your gals joining us?</font>

busybee,
Usually, I'll sit her down on the floor of the changing room and just make a quick fit.

Isetan and Tangs carries NUK.

Another trial class, this one got yoga for babies. Sound interesting.

Positive Babies
Place: Square 2, think it is near to United Square
Cost: $25 per baby

Sunday, 2pm to 2.45pm
1)ypg
2)ypg's friend
5)
6)

Sunday, 3.15pm to 4pm
1)
5)
6)

Interested, please put down ur name 1st.

Their website: http://www.positivefocus.com.sg/index.htm

During this period, baby's growth accelerates. His increasing cognitive development results in inquisitiveness and emerging self-awareness. Critical to his first learning experience is the opportunity to explore and express.

POSITIVE BABIES provides stimulating activities for both babies and parents through:-
Yoga play
object play
simple sign language
exercises with songs and rhymes
fun tools to capitalize on this vital developmental stage

The above endows you with the tools to promote learning potentials and holistic development of your babies.

Discover with other parents the positive changes that our unique program will bring to you and your babies though these benefits:-
Increased alertness
Stronger immune functions
Develop an active &amp; healthy vestibular system that provides greater sense of balance and coordination
Sleep Better
Feed better
Nurtured to be more ready to receive new experiences, thereby gaining a greater and more effective neural pathway connections
Develop wider movement vocabulary and competence
Promote speech readiness
Develop socially confidence
Develop body &amp; spatial awareness
Parents are more confident about their Parenthood
Parents are more attuned to their child and themselves
Develop a strong, nurturing bond
Gain tools &amp; choices to relax
Develop a spontaneously positive vocabulary