(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Great to know that WX is doing well.

bigflamingo,
MMR jab is a compulsory jab. There are articles to debunk the myth that it causes autism. You can wait till Jules turns 18 months then take the MMR. That's what I'm planning to do.

karen- ok thxs for the iinfo. Am quite on the JG trial. ;) but the water play, bb needs to be in swimwear?

MRT rules:
I think its so not appropriate for young children and elderly. They shld revise their rules!

Lilbluey- envy envy! Enjoy ur trip!

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Tht's sooooooo evil! hahahah *grins*

XY,

Thanks for the link.

Nicky,

busybee- wat is the Leifheit mop u using for ur wooden flooring, got pic to show? :p I need a good one for my floor too!
btw yes me oso a Sahm. =)

mint- u let Regina tried the Happybellies organic cereals orie? Kaelyn just finished her tin and was thinking if u can/able to get at cheaper price from the supplier like in the Happypuffs? :p

<font color="0000ff">Btw Mummies,

I might or might not require some 'volunteer babies' to be part of some shoot tis Sat, best if u will be around town area.

If required, can I contact anyone of u all hahaha..;p however do remember to PM me your nick and HP no so that if the need arises I can liaise with u all immediately keke :p

<font color="119911">Bluey,

Nat can be 1 of the 'volunteer babies' since we r ard town area (inlaws)

PM u my nick &amp; hp# 1st

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Our thread got alot of gorgeous babies mah, so anyone is going to be in town and the need require will call for help to be our models keke

bluey - i believe alot of pretty and handsome bbs will be available!!!

ur hb needs the bbs for his portfolio or it is a particular shoot he needs?

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies, gonna jump in here for a quick update on the playdays trial before i head off for another meeting. A few things:

1) Can you please check if you are placed on the correct date?

2) I need the full names of your bubs please. So please amend the list. Also, this is the reply from Playdays when I asked them about their arts and craft activity and if need change of clothes:

"Yes, please do bring an additional change of clothes and/or towel or old shirts that you don't mind to be splattered in paint as we
will be using them for our art activities. Class starts at 3.00 - 4.30.

A gentle reminder as well, we will only allow one parent with the child once the class starts."

Playdays - 24th Oct
1. Buffy &amp; Cate Marissa Verghese
2. Karen &amp; Jo
3. Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn
4. mint &amp; Regina
5. nickypower &amp; Kaelyn
6. BigFlamingo + Julian
7. Chua Wan Chuen &amp; Kaijie

31 Oct
1. Jelly &amp; Rebby
2. Daisy Buttons
3. Jolly &amp; Ashton
4. Christina (Is 31 Oct Ok?)
5. ypg + Kai Tong
6. Soudez

Thanks!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Buffy,

Is there any more slots for Playdays trial on 31st Oct? If so, am keen

Thanks</font>

<font color="0077aa">hi bluey, yes there are still slots for both days in fact. each class's max intake is 11 pax. Please copy and add on to the list and paste it down lah.

<font color="0000ff">Playdays - 24th Oct
2. Karen &amp; Jo
3. Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn
4. mint &amp; Regina
6. BigFlamingo + Julian

31 Oct
1. Jelly &amp; Rebby
2. Daisy Buttons
3. Jolly &amp; Ashton
5. ypg + Kai Tong
6. Soudez
7. Lilbluey

<font color="119911">tweety,
i think Nat's size 90, Bb Varner looks bigger in size than Nat, mayb take size 95?

Think bbgoh's seline also wearing size 90.</font>

<font color="0077aa">Little Bluey, need to add in your bub's full name! LOL

Playdays - 24th Oct
2. Karen &amp; Jo
3. Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn
4. mint &amp; Regina
6. BigFlamingo + Julian

31 Oct
1. Jelly &amp; Rebby
2. Daisy Buttons
3. Jolly &amp; Ashton
5. ypg + Kai Tong
6. Soudez +
7. LilBluey +

Note from Playdays: "Yes, please do bring an additional change of clothes and/or towel or old shirts that you don't mind to be splattered in paint as we will be using them for our art activities. Class starts at 3.00 - 4.30.

A gentle reminder as well, we will only allow one parent with the child once the class starts." </font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">mummies for playdays trial, please add in your bub's full name as Playdays needs it. Please also check to make sure that you are placed on the right date. Thanks</font></font>

XY, I was so proud of myself for taking train yesterday, but only to realise that i kalang kabut( translate: in my haste)... I lost 2 items yesterday!!! My lock &amp; lock snack box and my chicco ultrasonic insect repellent device.

Little Bluey, need to add in your bub's full name! LOL

Playdays - 24th Oct
2. Karen &amp; Jo
3. Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn
4. mint &amp; Regina
6. BigFlamingo + Julian

31 Oct
1. Jelly &amp; Rebekah Pung (10/10/08)
2. Daisy Buttons
3. Jolly &amp; Ashton
5. ypg + Kai Tong
6. Soudez +
7. LilBluey +

Note from Playdays: "Yes, please do bring an additional change of clothes and/or towel or old shirts that you don't mind to be splattered in paint as we will be using them for our art activities. Class starts at 3.00 - 4.30.

A gentle reminder as well, we will only allow one parent with the child once the class starts."

mummies for playdays trial, please add in your bub's full name as Playdays needs it. Please also check to make sure that you are placed on the right date. Thanks

XY, Dun think so, or they would have let me know. I may have left it behind at Cafe Cartel. The Insect Repellent is a small pager sized device. I had it hooked to my stroller on the side. Could have been swiped by someone while I parked the stroller at the entrance of restaurant. Oh well.... Lesson learnt. Need to TRIPLE CHECK b4 leaving next time.

2. Karen &amp; Jo
3. Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn
4. mint &amp; Regina
6. BigFlamingo + Julian

31 Oct
2. Daisy Buttons
3. Jolly &amp; Ashton
5. ypg + Kai Tong
6. Soudez +
7. LilBluey + Ashten

mummies for playdays trial, please add in your bub's full name as Playdays needs it. Please also check to make sure that you are placed on the right date. Thanks

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Hi ladies,
finally get into this thread with R&amp;R's help! Cant find it in the 2008 folder!

I've gotten the list of HT productlist and their expiry date... if anyone keen to order pls PM me.

re : birthday cakes
I was reading thru earlier postings... my guests must be cake lovers! I've ordered 3 kg min order for abt 60 guests and all gone!

I also ordered from PG. I bought the cake topper outside and pass to them.

</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">busybee: was it JG? I heard she was from one of the schools located at UE Square (not GUG). I just cannot recall the name of the school...</font>

Buffy, oops maybe i got mixed up. Oh if UE Sq then its BusyBuddies programme by Grace kids. I attended trial for that, I find so so only. Teachers not as animated and "on" as JG I feel.

2. Karen &amp; Jowenda Soh
3. Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn
4. mint &amp; Regina
6. BigFlamingo + Julian

31 Oct
2. Daisy Buttons
3. Jolly &amp; Ashton
5. ypg + Kai Tong
6. Soudez +
7. LilBluey + Ashten

mummies for playdays trial, please add in your bub's full name as Playdays needs it. Please also check to make sure that you are placed on the right date. Thanks </font>

busy bee
I am using the most basic of cloth diapers. I use prefolds and then because they're like normal cotton, they get wet very fast. So I need a cover. In my stash, I have about 4 covers and 2 dozens prefolds. It's also the most economical. I cheat though. I use disposables at night when Jo goes to sleep. Until the morning. Don't want to wake up to change diapers. Hee.

Karen, I was researching on brands. Yes I agree it will be economical plus its better for their skin I believe. But how do u deal wt Poo? I am worried abt that. I think for nights I will still use Disposables. But am thinking of trying cloth for day.

busy bee
Oh sorry for the quick reply. Didn't know you were online. I actually put a basin of water with a little of the washing powder. Then after I change Jo each time, I will dump the diapers in. The urine came off without doing anything. The poo, need to wash a little but it was no problem after soaking for a while. I know the ang mos dump theirs straight into their washing machines. They're not so fussy about the stains on the diapers but I am. Hee.

As for brands, I use Chinese unbleached prefolds. Damn soft. As for covers, I have used several and prefer Thirsties covers as well as those from small companies, like the one Jo wore yesterday. made of cotton and not Poly... (the waterproof material), though it will get wet easier.

Now then I know why most people use Pooh as their cake topper. Decent Mickey or Minnie figurines are close to non-existent!

I can't believe how down my luck is.

Pine Garden has run out of the balloon toppers and they ask me to get them myself at some shop around KK hospital. At this rate that it's going, PG is going to give me a totally bare cake, which doesn't quite justify the amount spent on it. I find it ridiculous running around for the toppers when the cake is already more than a hundred bucks.

Or perhaps it's telling me that I should go back to being practical.

Rains,
Wah lau... then ask for discount. Haha...
Guess Sep/Oct is really baby boom month. That's why everything seems to be out of stock!

rains
when did u chk w pg? sorry, i kaypo cos the lady i spoke to promise to add some balloons for me as well, so if dun hv then i better bring in my extra barney cupcake picks for deco... otherwise, ya, same lor, my cake is gng to be bare

<font color="0077aa">rains, i thought i saw a party shop at raffles city SC and they carried a lot of mickey/minnie stuff. maybe u can call them</font>

cake toppers OOS - i heard before there's statistics to show that October is the mth where most babies are borned in singapore! prob that explains why!

buffy and busybee, busy buddies in UE square meh? i tot all grace kids outlets in great world city now? btw GUG not in UE square, its in United square.

karen, yes i really agree that passion in teachers is the pre-requisite for preschool enrichment progs! else i really dunno how they can stay animated and energetic and so involved throughout that 1-2 hours with our little monsters!