(2008/10) Oct 2008

Mint,
Tell Sleeping beauty that she's meeting Prince Charming. She may just wake up right away!

Daisybutton,
Dun forget our lunch date hor. JJmom say 11.45. Me going PD now. Marcus 1yo jab. See u all later.

rains, i saw ur photos.....I think all photographers do editing, coz post processing is a skill thats very fine and if mastered correctly creates a gorgeous photo from a nice one. i think for SL, since jellie also mention he's not the one doing the editing, i think its the editor who's too heavy handed when adjusting lighting and saturation thats why u find the pics overexposed. i think the unedited pics shld be ok. try getting them back to do editing urself...?

bluey
me no pro...i happened to ask adelena, that's why i know...

mint
jg is good? hmm, maybe i will sign her up for jan as well...i hope i am not working then...

vanilla
ur boy vomit daily and for how long? if more than 3 days, shd go c pd... in my opinion, cos fluid lose can be a major issue...

<font color="aa00aa">While I was in the school with wenxuan for the first 3 days, I din attend the lessons with him. I waited for him at the waiting area instead. He was okay for the first 2 hrs and only started to cry when the teachers wanted to feed him his lunch. According to the teachers, my boy is adapting well and he has started to mix with 1-2 kids in the same playgroup. His teacher said he enjoyed doing painting, art &amp; craft and playing with the kitchen set. At this juncture I dont think I'm going to withdraw him from school. Every morning instead of leaving him in school I just spent another half an hour to help him settle down. Yesterday evening me and hubby brought him and meimei for walk and we purposely walked to his school. He was so excited when we were outside his school and talked so much which we cannot understand. He even waved to his teacher when he saw her. </font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Hi ladies,
I would be ordering HT products so far there's abt 4 - 5 mummies interested. If you keen, you can PM me.

I'm now checking with the supplier what's available and what's the expiry date. Now pending for their reply.

PS : I'm not selling just getting them for Nat's supply
</font></font>

mousebb, thats sounds very good! and they are very good signs that he's enjoying himself! hang in there, it will get better soon i am sure!

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Oic, think many pple will have the idea that Sean Lau is the one doing the shooting and editing stuff hee hee ;p

Mousebb,

Do give WX somemore time to adapt, I believe he will cope well =D

Lilbluey,
For a moment I wondered how come your bb became Nat... haha!

mousebb,
Maybe he's trying to manja with you. See if can ask your hubby to send him to school instead?

hi Jelly and Bluey - he vomited 3X during these 6 days...sometimes he drink fm till like gagging then hb will stop and throw milk away. last night he gagged too, i stopped and he puke all over.

I wanted to brign him to PD but hb said watch him first... i called the doc and the nurse say she suspect i played w a variable - the 9pm feed instd of bm i gave soy fm. really hope this is the factor. Initially she was worried abt gastric flu but my son no diarrhea (instd he is constipating)..which is linked to Jelly's pt of losing fluid.

But he is v stubborn, still refusing to drink juice...today boiling barley for him..really hope it it nothing sinister

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly, daisybuttons, Bluey
His teacher just smsed me to inform me that the boy is now playing with other kids liao. I feel so relieved to hear that cos I was quite worried when I came home just now.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mint
Haha!!! He is always so manja with me eversince he was young. Maybe from next mth onwards after he has settled down i would let my hubby send him to school in the morning.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Remember to keep him hydrated at all times if he stills vomit, sometimes it might be due the build up of gas in the stomach which leads to the gagging. Maybe juz monitor further, if the condition doesn't improve best to take him to a PD. Hope Eli gets well soon.

Mousebb,

Tht's great news! Think as time passes, he will feel more at ease

<font color="119911">Bluey,

I m NOT the 1 posting using your nick lei...eerie...

I thou u so nice ordering for my Nat =P

mspiggy, is tat u? don't scare us here lei...</font>

thanks bluey - PD called and asked me to monitor...if vomits more than 1x a day cld be gastric flu... i told him E's feeding amt and he said it is not overfeeding (which my hb insisting i m stufing his boy..
..told him E so skinny already and amt so little...9mths bb eat more)..

PD say maybe gas so take ridwind or gripewater... really hope he gets well soon..

mousebb,
At least with the teacher's sms, you can really breathe a huge sigh of relief.

Aiyoh, I just hope that Regina will be ok when she goes to school next time. My mum told me that I was very happy on my first day in N1 and even waved to her but because the rest of the kids started crying, I got scared and started crying non-stop. Haha! And she told me that I sneaked out of the classroom when the teachers were busy consoling the other kids. She saw me sneak out cos she watching me from a pillar. Hahaha!

vanilla
then i guess it's ok... if consecutive days, then you have to go pd... but maybe u might want to let ur boy eat or drink the same stuff just to monitor if it is food related...

bluey
this is eerie...

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Hmmmmm this is really weird!!!!!

I'm using my own nick and password! I never know what's bluey password !!!!!!

Only realised when Daisy buzz me!!!! This is really weird!!!!! </font></font>

Karen

sounds great. Can't wait to go tmw. It's her birthday treat! At least she gets to have fun on her bday.

Vanilla

oh dear, poor E! Will pray that he gets well soon. Maybe he is soy intolerant.

can I check with u..Arielle keep having redish rash on her vagina area..its the outer part. Do u all think its ok? I tried putting califonia cream but still like dat..

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom/Jelly

Oso dunno wat it happens! Scary! someone 'hack' into my a/c muahhahahaha ;p

I thot 7th mth is over???? Spooky!!

Ooh I know Halloween is coming.....

JJmom2008,

TOday u so funny! Why got ur post under Bluey? &amp; u sent me the email regarding the banner. It should be directed to the banner seller. Haha...

Trace

try densitin. Works for Kate.
calendula more for face rash. Too mild for diaper rash I feel.

Mspiggy, bluey

prob computer glitch! Hee hee at least we know it's mspiggy and not ahem, phantom.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Lilbluey,
that's my posting BUT I never use your account! how would I know your password?!!!!!!

hhhhhhhhhhmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm</font></font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Bluey,
but this is so weird.... didnt even realised it's posted as yours! hahahahahahaha </font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

I oso think so, therefore was so surprised when I saw it becos I remember posting something else hahahaha, some cross messages misfired lolx ;p</font>

good morning mummies!!

reporting to all after MIA for quite sometime.

today returing back to work. Rachel has also gone back to the Child Care Ctr.

how's everyone?

hi Tracy,

saw your post on nappy rash.

if desitin can't help. try hydro cord. coz Regine had very bad rash weeks ago. desitin can't help much. hydro cord works on her. i got it from the GP. if you want, i can help you to get it too. is $8.00. but a pretty small tub only.

bluey,
sometimes there's dotted rash. anything serious?

dimple/jelly,
desitin? hmm...let me ask my mil to try it today.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Bluey,
yeah.... system just went kapoo! hahahahaha

R&amp;R,
welcome back... glad to hear Rach is doing so well now! </font></font>

lilbluey!! hello!!

hey last week i called you.

want to tell you that the GAIN IQ step 3 selling at Jurong West Medical Hall drop to $48.60 for 1800 gm. no longer selling $51.00. if buy more can get more discount. maybe we can share.

Trace, tat is not really rash. That's becoz her urine is "salty". that kind of dotted rash i think desitin can't help much. coz Rachel had tat too recently. i oso applied hydro cord.

<font color="119911">Trace,

I also use densitin creamy (blue tube) when Nat has reddish patches on her pp area. If it's bad, i will 'air' her without diaper &amp; with only training pants on.</font>

thanks dimpletot - he has drunk soy before and was ok...but that was during the 11pm feed... only started him on 9pm soy fm cos hb say let him sleep thru..now not sleeping thru the nite instd more cranky cos vomited. Sad thing is that my bm ss is dropping rapidly and i still cant find an alternative for him. Plus his solid intake is dwindling too..if he goes to Ethopia, the aid agencies will take him in thinking he is a yellow famine kid.

Hi R&amp;R mum - good to hear Rachel is all well!

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

maybe u monitor and see if the rash clears up after applying the cream, sometimes it cld be due to viral rash.

Icylemon,

Sorry dear, din manage to take yr call as I was occupied, Ash was sick and I had a hard time with him, after that forgot to return all call so paisei :p

I dun mind sharing with u, juz let me know again

<font color="ff0000">vanilla pod, thanks babe!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">lilbluey, ok. i will keep you updated.</font>

thanks mummies!

i will try desitin..haiz..sometimes i am really so depressed leaving ariell under my mil's care. not long ago, i realised she din use wet ones to clean her pp when changing the diapers! i told her it will causes rashes..then she said WILL MEH???? in a very suspicious manner..so damn bloody pissed!!!