(2008/10) Oct 2008

Date: 24 oct & 31 oct (please indicate below which dates you prefer?)
Time: 3 - 4.30pm
Cost: $45 + GST

Playdays Trial for Mini Bubbles
1. Buffy & Cate
2. Karen & Jo
3. Jelly & Rebby
4. Daisy Buttons (24 Oct cannot)
5. BBgoh & Seline (24 Oct)
6. Eelyn & Kaitlyn (24 Oct)
7. tweety & Varner
8. mint & Regina
9. nickypower & Kaelyn (24 Oct is fine)
10. Jolly & Ashton
11. Christina
12. BigFlamingo + Julian (24 Oct fine)
13. Chua Wan Chuen & Kaijie (24 oct fine)
14. ypg + Kai Tong (31 Oct)

Hope I am not too late on this trial.

Buffy, thanks for organising.

Luckily Cate is all right now. Can I know wat is the cream ur mum bought?

Buffy,
Poor cate. Good thing she's alright now. Our babies are getting so mobile and fidgety. We have to be like an eagle and keep an eye over them 24/7!

Buffy,

Glad that Cate is ok nw. I better remind my mil again to keep a good watch on Arielle when she's on high chair..so scary

<font color="#C24641"> Buffy
oh dear!!! hope she is better now!

i can understand how u feel. coz my little Nick admitted to KKH due to the fall.
but thank God nth really serious happen to him.
just need to pay extra attention to them while they are in the high chair or sofa. sometimes even on the bed too..

Good Morning mummies..

Buffy,
oh dear.. Hope she's better now..
Fall by head is not a joke... Last time my grandpa got problem in sleeping, and he go and bang his head on wall and use broom to hit his own head, then his brain got internal bleeding.. thank god we are in time to remove those blood by operation..

Stage &amp; Such swim trial:
Mummies.. Varner and I enjoyed ourselves last Saturday.. Thanks ypg for organizing...
Sorry that Varner keep kicking water and irritate other babies...

buffy,
oh dear. hope cate's better now. it is really so scary when that happens.

tweety,
thanks so much for helping to buy the swim diaper!

stage &amp; such swim trial:
rianne enjoyed herself as well. hopefully we could let her go swimming more often.

karen, dimple, mint,
are we still on for tom?

morning mommies
rebby is getting better and we hope she will be fully recovered by her bday!

Invitation to Rebekah's 1st Birthday
Mommies, am opening up Rebekah's first birthday to all of you. details below:
Date: 11 Oct 2009
Time: 1130-230pm (cake cutting: 2pm)
Veue: Function Room, The Calrose, YIO CHU KANG ROAD
RSVP: 9 Oct 2009
Jelly's contact: 90909031
All are welcome

Btw, can i ask was it Trace or Eelyn who brought ur bub to perth? I need to ask u mommies something

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies.

Thanks for the concern and well wishes. Cate seems to be OK; I think I am the one who was traumatised! Ha ha...

But seriously, the high chairs are strictly meant for FEEDING only. Please do not put our bubs there for any other reason.

The thing is that the night before, I already saw her wiggling her ass out and I warned my maid already. Told her better dun use this high chair for Cate and if she wants to use, must be there to really watch over her. Then, less than 24 hours later, she fell 'cos my helper went to the kitchen to make porridge with the other maid and chit chat lor! And she told my dad to takeover without telling him Cate knows how to do the escape act. And the thing is, my dad is already watching over my bro's baby twins (3+ months younger than Cate) and sigh... my cate fell lor! I was damn damn upset man. Heartache also! Was damn pissed lah... I know kids to fall down but I felt that this could have been avoided since I already pre-warned my helper.

Anyhow, will have to monitor her and need to bring her in again to make sure it has healed. Sigh...

Mummies: can you please update the Playdays list and see who else can make it on 31 Oct so that we can split into 2 groups?</font>

Date: 24 oct &amp; 31 oct (please indicate below which dates you prefer?)

1. Buffy &amp; Cate
2. Karen &amp; Jo
3. Jelly &amp; Rebby (31 Oct)
4. Daisy Buttons (24 Oct cannot)
5. BBgoh &amp; Seline (24 Oct)
6. Eelyn &amp; Kaitlyn (24 Oct)
7. tweety &amp; Varner
8. mint &amp; Regina
9. nickypower &amp; Kaelyn (24 Oct is fine)
10. Jolly &amp; Ashton
11. Christina
13. Chua Wan Chuen &amp; Kaijie (24 oct fine)

Buffy,
I'm glad that cate is alright now. It must have been really traumatic.

Just to share also, my lecturer also said her son had a fall and his skull had a hairline crack. The front part of our brains controls the cognitive functions so really must be careful with our bubs.

But my dear girl never know the meaning of pain. Sigh!

Jellypurin,
Thanks for the invite but i think i cant make it cos regina's party will be on the 10th. Might be too tired out the next day.

<font color="0077aa">mint: yah, i know different parts of the brain controls different things. Cate langa the back of the head leh, you know what that controls?

jelly: thanks for the invitation. we will not be able to attend 'cos my BIL is back in town then. He cant make it for Cate's party (which we scheduled the week after) and hence has requested to head out for lunch on 11th oct.

1. Buffy &amp; Cate
2. Karen &amp; Jo
4. Daisy Buttons (31 Oct)
7. tweety &amp; Varner
8. mint &amp; Regina
9. nickypower &amp; Kaelyn (24 Oct is fine)
10. Jolly &amp; Ashton
11. Christina
13. Chua Wan Chuen &amp; Kaijie (24 oct fine)

Daisybuttons: I amended yrs to 31 Oct since originally you mentioned you cannot make it on 24 Oct?

Jolly/Christina/Karen/Tweety/Mint: which dates would you like?</font>

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

hows yr preparation? this sat is my girl's turn hehe so excited

stageandsuch water play trial
how was it? hope u all enjoyed.

morning mummies

jelly,
thanks for the invite but dun think i will be able to go as shawn bday is on 10 and 11 will be a busy day cleaning up the hse.

i hope the list below is the latest one and mummies pls provide ur bb name and DOB so that i can register for u.

stage and such BILINGUAL speech and drama trial class:
31 Oct 12-1pm, $25 per bb

1. cheerbear (Shawn 10/10/08)
2. daisybuttons
3. jolly (Ashton 8/10/08)
4. eelyn
5. Chua Wan Chuen
6. Phtanus

Buffy,
Sorry that I got to give it a miss. It's too out of the way for me and my hb cant drive me there..

1. Buffy &amp; Cate
2. Karen &amp; Jo
4. Daisy Buttons (31 Oct)
7. mint &amp; Regina
8. nickypower &amp; Kaelyn (24 Oct is fine)
9. Jolly &amp; Ashton
10. Christina
11. BigFlamingo + Julian (24 Oct fine)
12. Chua Wan Chuen &amp; Kaijie (24 oct fine)
13. ypg + Kai Tong (31 Oct)

Karen,
They give each bb a bucket of water to warm up before going into the pool.. after that, bb in water, I feel nothing much juct soak bb in water.. hahahaha.. but got sing song session on last part...

XY,
I shall organize a swimming session at my place ya.. hee... u interested?? but I don have so many shower tub for so many babies.. keke...

S&amp;S Swim Trial

It's not really a swim class. Just letting us and baby waddle in the pool. Nothing much. We can easily do that ourselves at some condo pool. I'm aiming Tweety's la casa. Nice huge pool. But it's way out at Woodlands.

Jelly,
11 Oct is Marcus chinese birthday. We'll be doing the traditional celebration for him. Plus have my friend's baby full month to attend. Let me try to work around my schedule and let u know again.

<font color="119911">buffy,

Oh dear, cate's fall sounds serious, hope she recovers soon.

So what do u have to do with her fracture crack in her skull? What's the MRI report abt &amp; how's the result?

Beside having a big bump on her head, did cate have any other bad symptoms like vomit or fit?

Now i m worried although Nat din have any bump or bruise from her fall but she also kena her head area, think her forehead. Wonder does she need any xray...

Can PM me the chinese med too? Thanks for sharing Cate's exp with us to warn us *hugz*</font>

<font color="0077aa">JJmom: I replied to your PM liao.

For the fracture, nothing much we can do 'cos it should heal by itself over a few months but have to be extra careful not to let Cate bump her head again lor.

Cate din vomit or anything and that was why I was so shocked that she has a fracture crack. Sigh... The chinese med, i will ask my mum and then post up the pic here lah for everyone else...

Dun wanna scare you but if you want to, go see my PD. for Cate, her bump was damn big lah, so he suggested X ray and then when the report shows a crack, he suggested MRI to check on internal bleeding lor... </font>

buffy,
oh dear hope cate is ok.. shawn fall from the ikea high chair previously too.. hmmm but now he seems ok leh.. wonder shld bring him to x-ray mah.

Joanne, Karen
me is on for tmw! 1pm raffles city right? Since karen wants to go gingersnaps. Alternatively I don't mind plaza sing since igot better scrapbk discount there. Hiak hiak. U gals vote.

Mint, purple, daisybuttons, Mona et al
join us if free!

Jelly
thanks for invite but sorry cmi.

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Thanks for the invitation
. Sorry cannot make it cos we need to attend to something on that day. </font>

buffy,
Eh, need to go dig up my notes on what the other parts of the brain controls. Haha! Module over, information also return to lecturer. LOL!

Karen,
Regina will be taking a jab today. If no fever, will join you all tmr.

dimpletot,
Daisybuttons might be able to join us. Once venue confirmed, I sms her to let her know.

Jelly,
Thanks for the invite, it's Varner's birthday that day too.. I don think I can go...

XY,
woodlands is far for some mummies here.. just let me know if you wan to organize one.. I'm ok with it...

mummies whose bb using dr brown bottle - any1 of u hv BN extra teat for level 3 standard bottle? Can sell me? whole of spore KP no stock.

<font color="aa00aa">Yesterday wenxuan missed a step and fell face down. He has a "big bao" on his forehead now and it is "blue black" too. We are monitoring his condition. He was very moody yesterday after he fell down but this morning he is his happy self again. Hopefully the "bao" would disappear fast before he starts school on Thur. Really heartpain. He fell just in front of me while I was taking care of wenmin. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">bigflamingo
I caught my gal standing up on the ikea high chair a few times before and that's why I'm very very alert now whenever she is sitting on the high chair. I dont even dare to turn my head liao. I had fastened her up in the seatbelt but she still managed to free herself from it.</font>

MOusebb,
ya the texture of the seatbelt is quite slippery...I had to tie a knot at the ends of it. Julian also managed to "hop" his chair nearer to me when he wanted my food.

<font color="aa00aa">bigflamingo
Same here. Now instead of belting her up, I will tie a knot at her waist there to prevent her from standing up on the chair again. Cannot imagine if she fall off from the high chair. SURE will get scolded by my hubby till terok terok de!!!</font>

Ikea highchair:
Think belting up them oso can still be risky, must constant watch over them! ;)

tweety- U ordered ur cake from eCreative orie?
I emailed them but no reply leh think have to call them up liao! So inefficient leh! ;p

jelly- Oh dear realised I still haven pay u for the doidy cup topup!! *slap myself*
Will do so soon and PM u!! So sorry on this..Been v.busy! ;p