(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">XY
My hubby suggests that I will go with the boy on first day and he will go with him on the second day. But then i scared my boy everything wants mummy to be with him de would cry and fuss if I dont go with him on the second day. That's why initially I told hubby to go with him for the three days since he is not so sticky to daddy. When mummy is around the boy will keep calling mama if he wants something. Then hubby scared he cannot cope with the boy lor!!! </font>

Hi Mummies!!

Just saw Tweety's pics of the S&amp;S swim trial. Woah!!! U mummies look fab!! Bikini clad some more!!

Mousebb, Did the teachers suggest how u can help WX transition to class?

Chris, u must be super worried. Hang in there. Hope Baby Ash Gets well soon.

<font color="119911">Jelly,

How's rebby? Hope she is well too

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
When we enrolled him in end Aug, the person-in-charge suggested that we bring wenxuan to the school on every Sat in Sep to intro him to the environment and at the same time keep telling him that he is going to the school soon to make friends and learn new things. For the past few weeks when I asked him whether he wants to go to school anot, he would nod his head. Yesteday while I was packing his school bag for him, I asked him the same question again and told him that he is going to school from this Thur onwards, he shook his head this time. I'm getting a bit worry for him liao. I told him it is for his own sake that daddy and mummy have to let him start school at this young age. It doesnt mean that we dont love him anymore. Some more I told him meimei will join him 1 year later. After telling him so much and "an wei" him so much, I dont think he understand lah. I tell myself to be mentally prepared cos I think it is going to be tough for him at the initial stage.</font>

Mousebb, I see. I am sure he will be fine. For sure will have some separation anxiety but dun worry i am sure he will love school over time!

hi chris-- poor baby...also try feeding the porridge water...supposed to help w runny stools...

tweety - u must give me tips on having a flat tummy...just now i bot fruits and the fruit auntie asked me if i am pregnant... i told her it is just fats she can still say - no lah..dont joke..u pregnant right!! SIGH

chris,
poor Ash, hope he will recover soon. In order not to let him suffer from the red butt, u may want to use water to clean him whenever he poo.

S&amp;S trial:
Thanks ypg for organising this. Claudia and myself really enjoyed alot. Claudia slept very early tat nite and dint wake up in d middle of d nite which normally she does.

mint,
thanks for bring the puff along.

vanilla,

will ask my aunt to give to him...

Penny,

he is so afriad of going to the toliet... once he step in he will start to cry,... so heartpain...

chris- hope Ash gets well soon. Normally will take few days for the diarrhoea to go away one. Dun worry, meanwhile try feeding him plain porridge or add some meat for flavour. Dun give him fruits and veggies now and hydrate him with water.

<font color="0077aa">vanillapod: i feel ya! some nice lady wanted to give up her seat for me on the bus like 2 months back 'cos of my tummy! I kept telling her no but she kept insisting! ai yoh!!!!!! so sad man...

Daisybuttons: ok noted.

Alright mummies, if no one else then I will call Playdays to confirm on the date liao ok?</font>

dimpletot, joanne, mint, so sian i cldn't join you. stupid last min meeting that went through lunch! i was RAVENOUS by that time it ended!!! GRRRRRr....!!! how was it?????? i envious, wanna join u girls next time and hopefully take leave that day so can bring Jaz heeeee..

Mousebb, does ur boy likes to read or see his own pics? what i do to prepare my son for school is i do for him a VERY SIMPLE scrapbook. not madewithlove quality, just a very simple 8" x 8" book with plain papers. on it i stick photos i took of the school, his classroom, his teachers (important), pictures of students playing, learning, HAVING FUN. room where he going to have his meals etc. then i paste those photos (cut into small shapes), or sometimes let him paste himself, and i cut out headers for it and stick it on. very very basic cut and paste method. something he understands. and i read the book to him every night (try lah) and get him excited about it. i think it prepares them very well. esp the teachers faces, their names, their classroom photos. i did it for his school in Jan, but now he changing school, first day starting Thur (like you right??), I did another book again to prepare him for this school change.

a brief example of how the book looks like. really VERY SIMPLE and kiddy.
http://cheekyjovann.blogspot.com/2009/01/preparing-jovann-for-school.html

<font color="0000ff">mommies who have ordered from artscow, may I know how long does the photobook takes to deliver? and how's the payment, is it smooth or do they also require US based credit card or something? thanks so much.</font>

chris- hope Ash gets well soon. Normally will take few days for the diarrhoea to go away one. Dun worry, meanwhile try feeding him plain porridge or add some meat for flavour. Dun give him fruits and veggies now and hydrate him with water.

<font color="0077aa">chris: make diluted barley water; it helps with the runs and provides some calorie which he needs rather than plain water. KKH docs told me that... you may like to try

Chris....oh dear...so heartpain.....i hope he recovers soon. do give him some probiotics supplements, it helps with diarrheao and balance the good bacteria in his gut....

haloo mummies.. busy day for me

chris,
gosh.. hope ash is ok.. maybe u can try to apply destin cream to his red butt.. think he must be in pain.. hugsss

bluey,
hope ur ash is also ok liao

bugs bugs GO AWAY
dun come back another day
coz u r not welcome

mousebb,
think is better for u to go sch with wx coz mummy still know his "pattern" better and can help him to adapt to the environment, teachers etc.

tweety,
chio mummy leh.. flat tummy and big boobs :p

daisy,
like ur simple scrapbook.. think i will do it for shawn next yr when he go child care.

hello mummies,am at alexandra hospital. Waiting 4 my hub to go into OT.
Chris,
try to gv porridge water,its helps. My pd oso advise dat when arielle had her runs dat time.

<font color="119911">Penny,

*waves* how's married life? kekeke...tell us a little abt your wedding day lei...

when r u gng to share your wedding fotos with us? I don't need a longer neck wor LOL</font>

<font color="119911">Daisy,

u r 1 'on' mom, the scrapbook for preparing kiddo gng to school/childcare is a great idea! Thanks for sharing

daisy
am going to embark on an abc book for rebby as well! i hope she dun tear it up! so much scrap paper in my stash now... i guess that is good use
make educational books for our bubs

Jelly!! I am doing up something like that for minibee too. Ordered some chipboard books. But unsure how to paste on paper and trim off nicely. Will be doing one to teach minibee her Chinese Name and a book of everyday words.

JJmom, hahaha think u will also be very busy when its Nat's turn to start school hehehee....

Jelly, thats a great idea! I did think of making a personalised story book for him last time but no energy leh. i feel so old and slow now hahaaaa.... my scrappapers stash from wedding days still collecting dust.
i think wun ever use finish. hahahaa...i have been using it to do guestbook for Jov last time, and this time for Jaz will just use the loose sheets hehehe! *lazy*. and NO, XY, thats NOT coz i zhong nan qing nu hor....in fact, its the opposite! oooops.

and oh, thanks for the party invite! i havent check if I can make it, I let you know soon yar!

XY and YPG, Oh dear...i think someone going to hang pig's head at my door liaoz! I owe you girls some money right? XY, u helped me pay ypg for S&amp;S issit? so I pay you $15? Did someone help me pay for my float $15??? who shld i transfer to pls?? sorry sorry girls!!! brain cells died lah...

JJmom and XY, shall we meet up soon for lunch again so I can return JJmom her float pump and Xy the $$$? heheee... hhhmmm...but gotta be next week, Thur and Fri I on morning leave coz Jov starting new school! heheee!

<font color="119911">daisy,

hey, no hurry on my side
we will arrange again next week then
No thur right? kekeke...</font>

<font color="119911">Jelly,

ABC book sounds gd coz the abc flash cards at popular don't look suitable for Nat but don't think Nat can handle the paper kinda book at this stage yet. She is into tearing up mag/newspp (-_-)''

Busybee,
chipboard books sounds more suitable for Nat, may i know where did u get these?</font>

daisy,
I never pay for u. I think YPG paid for u. U better PM YPG to check.

As for lunch, anytime. Cafe cartel on tue?? the set lunch looks nice for tue.

<font color="aa00aa">daisybuttons
Thanks for the tips! Maybe I should go take some photos when I go to school with my son on Thur and then do a simple scrap book for him. His daddy always sure say I worry too much liao and I will tell him this is bcos I understand our boy much better than him mah! Haha!!!

cheer bear
Haha! I guess that's the reason why his daddy change his mind at the last min. I believe he would tell me to go with wenxuan on the 2nd and 3rd day of school too! </font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">G'day mummies!
Was backgrounding reading lately.

Hi Chris,
Stomach Flu. Poor Ash. U told of bring ash to TCM. Heard from my colleagues that TCM is good at clearing stomach flu.

The TCM my collegues went is YuGuo at Kembangan.

Scraping booking mummies, I really "PuFu" all your efforts. All your scrapbooks look so pretty.</font></font>

JJMom, they are available at the usual scrapbooking online or brick and mortar stores. I ordered from various sources like scrapbooking cove, joann, etc. U will be surprised that the little ones can be gentle with their storybooks. Minibee tore up the free activity booklet from GainIQ but treated her Goldilocks and the 3 bears book with care. She managed to flip the pages w/o tearing them.

So many meetups!! Would love to join u Mummies! Let me know.

Trace, dun worry. Ur Hubs will have a smooth operation.

mummies meeting for lunch? when? maybe i can join

mousebb,
think is better for u to go with wx la.. anyway if is me.. it will go lor coz mummy still knows everything better mah.

busy bee,
u diy ur goldilocks story book for minibee? how to do it? shawn loves tearing pages too and he has been tearing all my past issues of M&amp;B mag.

<font color="119911">busybee,

minibee so smart, know the diff &amp; r gentle with her own things

nope, Nat is still into throwing &amp; tearing things (be it some1s else or hers), hope it's juz a phase

or any mommies have any gd idea on how to teach her to correct this bad habit? help...

<font color="119911">cheerbear,

come come join me, XY &amp; daisy for lunch at PS Cafe cartel. we r looking at the tue set lunch...kekeke

other mommies welcome to join us too

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Actually I will feel more fan xin if I go cos I also want to know what he is doing in school. Will tell my hubby mummy will go with the son for the 3 days. </font>

mommies
who are interested in chipboard albums, i can cut for u all. i have a nice scallop die coming in but it is not very big. it's a 4" die so if you all interested, just pm me and i can cut it for u

jjmom,
can i confirm on next monday? coz is my closing time so hope i can make it

mousebb,
think ur hb will be very glad to hear this from u

jelly,
i wan leh.. is round shape? sorry i know nuts abt all these chipboard stuff.

Finally able to find time to post here.

daisybuttons,

I never pay for u. But Stage n Such director say all mummies paid liao. Paiseh, I was unable to come earlier b4 my 5.30pm session as I need to wait for my friend.

Penny,

Dun need to thank me la. Great that ur bb can join in the fun. Paiseh, I seem "selfish" to join in the pool together with my hubby. Just cant resist the pool lor.

I nearly forgot about this. I am going to Polliwogs on this Thursday to celebrate my gal 1st children's day. Any mummy want to join me?

Polliwogs, 1 Oct, around 10.30am
1)ypg &amp; Kai Tong
2)jellypurin?
3)jolly?

I am feeling quite guilty yesterday. My gal keep on screaming for things that she wants. I say "NO" sternly. She stops doing it but she looks really sad. I feel so guilty tat I did it to such a small bb (though she wun be bb in another 9 more days)

But so far, she onli listens to me, she din respond when my mum or hubby say "NO" so I worried if I dun do tat, she will be very pampered. Haizz... Discipline my own child is certainly not easy.

cheerbear
if you want round shape, let me chk if i can borrow a die from a fren... mine's scallop... its a bit ger ger...

ypg
i cant go... working. btw, i always say no to my ger. my mom always say yes. so guess who my ger loves to hang out w? her grandma!

Jellypurin,

My gal got no preference. Whoever come back, she go to that person. But usually for fun, she come to me. Haha... Feeling sleepy, she go to my mum or maid. Want go out, look for daddy.

ypg
ur ger is cute! my moster has seperation anxiety to the max! in order of preference: grandma, mommy, grandaunt, grand uncle, grand father, uncle and then last but not least, my hubby!

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
no problem, juz give any of us a buzz

jelly,
can help me cut some when u r super free? we r in no hurry for them
let me know the cost, thanks dear

Lunch at PS... I would love to join. Hopefully minibee cooperates! XY will u be on leave? We can meet and take the nel down together!

Jelly, Oooh. Let me try out doing her chinese name album first. Then if i need your help to cut i will sms u!! Thanks for the offer.

JJmom &amp; Cheerbear, the goldilocks book is from the Ladybird series and came with the Huggies Ultra diapers. Pages are slightly thicker then the usual books and magazines. I dun think she is clever to tell the diff but rather the colours are very vibrant so she was happily looking at the pages.

<font color="119911">Nat's preference :
fun time - papa, gugu (hubby's elder sis), yeye (hubby's dad), me
sleepy nite time - me, papa</font>

hi busybee, now that u mention books, then i rem i order personalised books from u right? may i know the status now huh? am i to confirm anything or you are supposed to finalise with me? hahah thanks.

Cheerbear and mousebb......actually hor, i see a point in mousebb not being there. mousebb, WM is closer and stickier to you than hubby right? from my friend's exp, the child actually cries LESS if the parent he is not as close to brings him to school. i kinda agree with that, coz he sticky to the close parent, so manja, so if going to seperate, he will feel it more strongly, and will literally stick to her. but if the OTHER Parent bring, then there were less tears actually. its interesting but true for my friend.

so maybe, mousebb u can bring him on 1st day of school, see how he behaves. if he's ok, then u can continue bringing him. if he shows signs of seperation anxiety, then let ur hubby bring him on 2nd and 3rd day, u peep from somewhere but DUN let him see u. see if there's a diff in behaviour? but then hor, many kids are fine on 1st day, but 2nd, 3rd day act up and cry one, coz 1st day they find fun, then when 2nd and 3rd day realise they will be there EVERYDAY, they panick... :eek:

Cheerbear, yes do join us!

XY, ok! TUe set! hehehee.....yummy...

ypg...huh? all mommies paid??? oh dear, did someone pay for me without me knowing? or did someone add onto the list last min, so actually S&amp;S tot all mommies paid but actually one (ME) haven't paid? but can't be leh, still got float leh. if someone help me pay, can let me know pls? thanks thanks...

YPG, MINT and other ARTSCOW mommies, why no one ans me that question about this huh??? how long will they take to deliver to reach singapore? and did u have prob with credit card payment??? thnks.

Daisybuttons, i have not updated cos I am still scouting for a new system. My old pc kaput! I will be running a bp on the personalised books soon. So will update again. I can show u samples when we have lunch tho.