(2008/10) Oct 2008

mommies
rebekah is still v flu-ey. she was crying the whole night, unable to sleep bcos she cant breath well and she was running a fever. am v tired now... but no choice, am at wk, cant take day off as i have to meet my customer.

xy,
happy birthday to marcus!!

ruffles,
happy birthday to vicky!!

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">morning mummies....

Yeah...TGIF!!!

XY,
Happy birthday to Marcus!

Jelly,
How's Rebby?? better?? You got to take care of urself too. Don't tired out.</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

TGIF

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MARCUS &amp; VICKY

Jelly
hope Rebby get well soon, u also must be very tired. take care

YPG
thanks for the reminder, i almost forgot abt tat gymboree free trial.

<font color="119911">jelly,

poor rebby &amp; mommy *bear hugz*

i used 2 sucked Nat's nose b4 putting her to bed when she had running nose so tat she can sleep slightly better.

what was her temp last nite?
can give her some barley water?</font>

<font color="119911">YPG
me too, i totally din know there's expiry for the gymboree free trial...heehee

thanks for reminding us here

mommies, shall we go together then? ypg gng on 18 Oct (Sat)

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Happy Birthday Victoria!!! Have fun at your party!</font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Happy Birthday Marcus!!!</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">JJmom
i like to join with ypg too, if go alone very boring ler
but 18th (sun) i thk i got the aquaduck ler, let me check </font>

jellypurin, did u see my sms last night?

oh 38.5deg and above is considered high grade fever, do give Brufen. panadol wun be strong enough. how many days she has fever oredi? aiyoh poor girl... sponge her to bring down temp at the same time. and lotsa of fluids hor....

my sms mentioned about phelgm. but it only applies if she has no fever, just cough and phelgm. coz can try brew pearl powder and chinese pear for her, it clears up phelgm. chuan bei also works but theres conflicting school of tot whether chuan bei less than a yr old can eat a not. let me know if u wanna find out how to brew. but only after her fever settle lah. hope she gets better soon.

Oh Poor Rebby, Hope she gets well soon. Jelly, I read from the (I eat I shoot I Blog Doc's Medical Blog that the Cooling patch for Fever is not very effective. Sponging is still the best method to bring down a child's fever.) At least its the weekend soon and u get to proper rest while taking care of Rebby.

jelly, if she can't breathe well at night coz of congestion in nose, there's a few things u can try.

1. run your shower with hot water from shower head, close the door to let the steam fill up the shower stall area, then walk into the shower stall with ur girl to inhale that steam. steam therapy helps clear congestion. can try do it just before her bedtime.
2. if she sleeps in aircon room, try investing in a humidifier for her during this stage. aircon air is very dry, so if she has nasal congestion, the dry air makes it worse for her. so humidifier moistens the air.
3. alternatively, best is if you can turn off aircon during this sick period, for her to just sleep in natural air. SG air is moist, so it helps.
4. other than that, if she can't sleep coz coughing, i will apply ru yi oil or kiddy menthol rub on the soles of her feet, but only on the soles of her feet, not her chest, she she's still young.

Wish Rebby a speedy recovery....

<font color="0077aa">share abt phlegm
my mil use to brew chuan bei with ji bing for seline. it works for her. </font>

<font color="119911">jelly,

rebby's PD din tell u to give rebby brufen when temp is above 38.5?

Tat what Nat's PD told us wor, in fact, we were told to give both of panadol &amp; brufen alternately.

u call to check with rebby's PD?</font>

Rebby and bbgoh, yes i brew chuan bei with chinese pear for Jaz that time she had croup.

Rebby, if u give bifen and panadol, need to wait a time interval betw these 2 meds. some PD say 1 hr, some say 2 hrs. so it depends what ur PD advise.

bigflamingo, u can order and send to singapore using vpost or comgateway. mint, nickypower and I just shared an order few weeks back. but if ur birthday is in early Oct, better dun risk it coz it may take 3-4 weeks from the day u order.

Or you can join existing BPs in the forum. just search for "birthday express" under "Bulk Purchase -overseas sites only".

<font color="119911">daisy,

my PD told us to give both brufen &amp; panadol at 3hrs interval.

Feed panadol 1st, if 3hrs after tat the temp is still above 38.5, then feed brufen if not, skip.</font>

Mummies.. had your lunch???
I got sore throat.. so sianz...

Swim diaper sharing: size (M)got 11pants
Tweety x 2
bbgoh x 1
Joanne x 2
ypg
XY x 2
JJmom x 1 (pls pass it to Daisy? Thx)

Can I confirm the list by today say 5pm? Then I can go and buy later else I don buy k..

Tweety x 2
bbgoh x 1
Joanne x 2
XY x 3

Can I confirm the list by today say 5pm? Then I can go and buy later else I don buy k..
We need 2 more.. anyone else???

Tweety, ok lah I take one kae? heee else end up the rest canont get. i will put Jaz in the one piece swimsuit then.

Tweety x 2
bbgoh x 1
Joanne x 2
XY x 3
daisybuttons x 1

Can I confirm the list by today say 5pm? Then tweety can go and buy later else she don buy k..
We need 1 more.. anyone else???

Daisy,
Thanks.. Coz I don wan to stock up lah.. later cant wear then wasted.. hee..

I will go and get it later, hope got 1 more mummy can take..

S&amp;S,
no email from them, shall we still go tomorrow?? I don know where also..

Email from S&amp;S

Location: 6 Eu Tong Sen Street SOHO 1 @ CENTRAL #05-09 Singapore 059817

Just in case you were wondering how to get to our studio, here's the heads up!

If you're driving:
There is a direct entrance from the 5th floor of the car park. Keep a look out for someone from our team who would be more than happy to guide you to our studio.

If you're taking the MRT:

Come out through exit G of the Clarke Quay MRT station (NE line). Find your way to Charles &amp; Keith on the first floor of the mall. Take the lift directly across from Charles &amp; Keith to the 5th floor and we will be at the lift lobby to welcome you and your child

If you're taking a cab or bus

Find your way to Charles &amp; Keith on the first floor of the mall. Take the lift directly across from Charles &amp; Keith to the 5th floor and we will be at the lift lobby to welcome you

Tweety, i will get 1 more then

Tweety x 2
bbgoh x 1
Joanne x 2
XY x 3
JJmom x 2 (pls pass it to Daisy? Thx)
daisybuttons x 1

Total 11pcs, tweety will go ahead to help us get them liao! Thanks dear

Tweety,

U miss me out on the swim diaper. Sobs sobs... But think never mind la. I get my pack cause 7th month finish liao, Tong Tong will be swimming quite often also. Thanks.

Karen,

How to re-use the swim diaper?

Bigflamingo,

I also dun understand until I go back &amp; see wat I posted. Haha... U notti hor. I short of time mah so just give short form, thought u all know it means ORAL EXAMINATION. Haha...

XY,

Think wat Stage n Such email me is the standard reply. Yes, it is confirmed tat $15 for group trial.

Happy birthday to Marcus!

Tweety n Joanne,

U never get the reply? I check with Stage n Such ok? I help u 2 book liao.

bbgoh,

I got ask them for a group but Gymboree dun entertain group trial for us (cause we are free trial, I guess). U got to call them to book individually.

Tweety,

I am onli hardworking in bringing Tong out for play cause I can also play myself. Making up for my deprived childhood lor. Haha...

We every weekend go out. If school holidays worst, almost everyday we are out. I am the hong sim one, not my gal, I guess.

Thanks XY for the direction..

JJmom,
thanks.. No problem..
I will get 1 pack of M at Giant later after work. Will bring tomor.

jjmom
Thks for your concern.
Not good at all, results of xray. The pain is still unbearable.haiz. Im trying to get appt of a good chiropractor at tanglin. The one at united sq is all abt $$, kept saying i shld take up a package, but cant promise results.